Need for Speed Undercover Wii

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 29
  2. Negative: 8 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 3, 2015
    8
    Despite what some might say this is a really fun sim, one of the best racing on Wii in my opinion, nicely designed tracks a good selection of cars and the mechanics of the game work pretty well. sure career mode might not be as expansive as the ps3 or xb 360 but it still provides plenty of fun. multi player mode works really well too. the controls work nicely allowing you to not beDespite what some might say this is a really fun sim, one of the best racing on Wii in my opinion, nicely designed tracks a good selection of cars and the mechanics of the game work pretty well. sure career mode might not be as expansive as the ps3 or xb 360 but it still provides plenty of fun. multi player mode works really well too. the controls work nicely allowing you to not be limited to using the motion sensitivity of the remote, but allowing use of the joystick for a more traditional feel, that being said it can still make playing the game a little awkward at times, especially when your under pressure, but thats the fault of the wii remote's design not the game itself, all in all i recommend it as one of the better racing sims on wii. Expand
  2. Jan 14, 2012
    7
    The game is good, but not perfect. The game has good graphics; but not very good because while you're driving around in the game, cars and trucks pop-out from a short distance. This makes it difficult cause you could get hit by those cars. Career mode in this game is very short; but the cutscenes are epic. The cutscenes shows actors and alot of things happening like your watching a movie.The game is good, but not perfect. The game has good graphics; but not very good because while you're driving around in the game, cars and trucks pop-out from a short distance. This makes it difficult cause you could get hit by those cars. Career mode in this game is very short; but the cutscenes are epic. The cutscenes shows actors and alot of things happening like your watching a movie. These cutscenes really get you to play this game even more. The sound in this game is great; but in cutscenes the sound does get a little fuzzy. Challenge Series is fun, but like career mode, it's very short. Graphics: 7.2 Sound: 7.8 Design: 8.0 Length: 6.0 Gameplay: 8.1 Multiplayer: 8.3 Overall: 7.7 Expand
  3. JohnSmith
    Dec 26, 2009
    2
    The game is very,very, very short, it took me 4 hours to complete the game on the expert setting. The be a cop mode in career is a complete failure, the cars you're chasing barely move. The cars are unrealistic; my Porsche can go 400+. In the multi-player mode you can't see ahead of you very far if you are playing with 3 or 4 players. The game is way overpriced considering all The game is very,very, very short, it took me 4 hours to complete the game on the expert setting. The be a cop mode in career is a complete failure, the cars you're chasing barely move. The cars are unrealistic; my Porsche can go 400+. In the multi-player mode you can't see ahead of you very far if you are playing with 3 or 4 players. The game is way overpriced considering all the facts above. The only thing that I thought was successful was the drifting aspect. The game has plenty of glitches like the one where you go into a wall and suddenly you're going at 1857 KPH. That's just plain stupid. A game should be thought through wisely and tested before being released to the public. Once you've finished the game there's not much you can really do except drive around the really small map and get into a cop chase that lasts about 1 minute. I don't recommend purchasing this game. Expand
  4. karlh
    Mar 16, 2009
    9
    Its fast, harder when u pas 37-38% and there helicopters too! Its good 4 those who like cars and cop.
  5. TonySum
    Jan 26, 2009
    5
    For the lack of cars and backward programming.
  6. shanej
    Jan 9, 2009
    10
    This games is one of my favourite games on Wii Love it keep it up EA Black box
  7. chriss
    Dec 29, 2008
    9
    I think need for speed undercover is a great game it is enjoyable and really addicting and anyone who doesn't think it isn't good is a fool
  8. [Anonymous]
    Dec 11, 2008
    7
    This game is great fun for those of you who don't obsess over racing games. This is the first racing game I bought for my Wii and I'm completely addicted. I personally love escaping the cops and doing as much damage as I personally can - sometimes opting to do this rather than race! Overall I like the graffics, steering quality is quite good but takes awhile to get used to new This game is great fun for those of you who don't obsess over racing games. This is the first racing game I bought for my Wii and I'm completely addicted. I personally love escaping the cops and doing as much damage as I personally can - sometimes opting to do this rather than race! Overall I like the graffics, steering quality is quite good but takes awhile to get used to new cars. Overall ... good game, good price, good fun! Expand
  9. DonK
    Nov 27, 2008
    10
    Great game, most fun of all racing games on the wii! I've owned/played thoroughly all 6 of the last nfs games on gamecube and wii, this one is most fun, has fewest annoying features (I HATED drifting in carbon... that was the worst drifting experience in any nfs game, glad it's gone now, and drag racing is dull stupid and boring, good riddance).

Awards & Rankings

#41 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Need for Speed Undercover lacks challenge, struggles technically, and practically requires sunglasses to play. The framework for a stronger game is present, but the final product simply doesn't come close to competing with games like "Midnight Club: LA" or "Burnout Paradise."
  2. 48
    Not a good game by any stretch of the definition. It has numerous technical problems, including cars that don't appear until you get close to them and a poor enough overall visual quality that it can be hard to make out the track. The open world setting is misused as many races are closed off, and the driving mechanics on the whole are uninspired.
  3. Nintendo Power
    65
    The racing itself is arcadey fun--though it can get annoyingly repetitive, especially when you spend a long time trying to evade the cops. [Holiday 2008, p.87]