New Super Mario Bros. Wii Wii

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 613 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 42 out of 613
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 5, 2012
    10
    Nintendo have worked fantastic on this game. Lots of effort has been put into making it one of the best Mario games out there. The multiplayer function is great, having four people playing at once is complete chaos. Loads of characters from previous Mario games return back, many old bosses from Super Mario World are back again, and the game is perfect for young children, being quiteNintendo have worked fantastic on this game. Lots of effort has been put into making it one of the best Mario games out there. The multiplayer function is great, having four people playing at once is complete chaos. Loads of characters from previous Mario games return back, many old bosses from Super Mario World are back again, and the game is perfect for young children, being quite difficult, gradually getting harder. Expand
  2. Mar 18, 2013
    5
    it's not that this game doesn't play right; it plays smoothly, and is a standard platformer for today. The problem is is that now Mario has become a re-hash lover. It's been clear that Nintendo has made it's run with the franchise, and is now just making it into the cash cow that it always has been. The design is no different from any other mario game, the added upgrades don't add toit's not that this game doesn't play right; it plays smoothly, and is a standard platformer for today. The problem is is that now Mario has become a re-hash lover. It's been clear that Nintendo has made it's run with the franchise, and is now just making it into the cash cow that it always has been. The design is no different from any other mario game, the added upgrades don't add to anything really. I don't know how people still buy into this when I could play the original Super Mario Bros. and have the same experience as this game. Speaking of Super Mario Bros. I don't know why people praise that game; it's so uninspired and generic, there's not a variety to be had, it feels too basic, and other games that came out around the time were so much more developed. It was simplistic, this game is simplistic too, but so much more. Super Mario Bros would get a 7, this game gets a 5. If you don't like, oh well. Play the game and tell me it's a brand new Mario experience. Expand
  3. Nov 5, 2012
    8
    Nintendo has finally brought classic 2D Mario platforming back to the home console in a well-made and fun game. As per usual, there is a single player campaign that has you looking for the stolen Princess Peach. Level design is brilliant, but nothing that we didn't see in New Super Mario Bros. for the DS. Playing alone is fun, but is not as enticing as the multiplayer this gameNintendo has finally brought classic 2D Mario platforming back to the home console in a well-made and fun game. As per usual, there is a single player campaign that has you looking for the stolen Princess Peach. Level design is brilliant, but nothing that we didn't see in New Super Mario Bros. for the DS. Playing alone is fun, but is not as enticing as the multiplayer this game offers. This mode creates fast-paced havoc that will for sure be a hit with a group of players. Unfortunately, this game doesn't really bring anything new or innovative to the series and at some points seems like a port of the game on the DS New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a good game, but not a great one. 8/10 Expand
  4. Nov 29, 2012
    9
    This is a classic mario side scroller, with enough new twists to make it worth the pick up. The game looks gorgeous but familiar. The ability to play with multiple people at once is fun at first but quickly descends into choas. If you are easily annoyed or are playing it with siblings remove all breakable items from the room first, however; in a party type scenario it can be a hoot. YouThis is a classic mario side scroller, with enough new twists to make it worth the pick up. The game looks gorgeous but familiar. The ability to play with multiple people at once is fun at first but quickly descends into choas. If you are easily annoyed or are playing it with siblings remove all breakable items from the room first, however; in a party type scenario it can be a hoot. You know mario you know what your getting classic stages that look better, with the ability to play together I think this is a must own for the system. Expand
  5. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    New Super Mario Bros Wii é sem dúvidas um jogo bastante divertido, e talvez, até um dos mais divertidos do Nintendo Wii. O jogo não é enjoativo, e garante horas de diversão, porém é um jogo muito mais fácil e rápido se comparado com os outros jogos da série Mario (inclusive se você estiver no modoNew Super Mario Bros Wii é sem dúvidas um jogo bastante divertido, e talvez, até um dos mais divertidos do Nintendo Wii. O jogo não é enjoativo, e garante horas de diversão, porém é um jogo muito mais fácil e rápido se comparado com os outros jogos da série Mario (inclusive se você estiver no modo multiplayer). E apesar da arquitetura do controle atrapalhar um pouco, tem uma jogabilidade perfeita e elementos tanto conhecidos quanto inovadores, combinados com os recursos do Wii, fazem deste jogo não só mais um Super Mario Bros, e sim um New Super Mario Bros Wii. Expand
  6. Mar 14, 2013
    7
    New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a solid 2D Mario game but it fails to capture the magic of previous Super Mario Bros. games, It is fairly challenging but I wouldn't say it's hard. The gameplay is great with very good controls using the Wii Remote held sideways, the game has a great amount of content that can be enjoyed solo or with up to 4 people and is definitely worth playing for any MarioNew Super Mario Bros. Wii is a solid 2D Mario game but it fails to capture the magic of previous Super Mario Bros. games, It is fairly challenging but I wouldn't say it's hard. The gameplay is great with very good controls using the Wii Remote held sideways, the game has a great amount of content that can be enjoyed solo or with up to 4 people and is definitely worth playing for any Mario fan but if you are looking for the best 2D Mario game to play, You would be better off playing New Super Mario Bros. U or Super Mario Bros. 3/Super Mario World. Expand
  7. May 4, 2013
    10
    The new power-ups are Propeller Mario, Ice Mario and Penguin Mario. This is a fantastic game to play. I like th coin battle and the levels are really fun. There are lots of new bad guys like Bowser's minions such as Baby Bowser. It is a fun adventure and takes a long time to complete. There are checkpoints in the game so if you find a flag with a Bowser face on it you can turn from miniThe new power-ups are Propeller Mario, Ice Mario and Penguin Mario. This is a fantastic game to play. I like th coin battle and the levels are really fun. There are lots of new bad guys like Bowser's minions such as Baby Bowser. It is a fun adventure and takes a long time to complete. There are checkpoints in the game so if you find a flag with a Bowser face on it you can turn from mini Mario to big Mario if you touch the flag. The jumping and spinning is good fun. When you play multi-player you can bubble up to catch up with your friend if you have died. A cool thing to do if you are playing multi-player and press 2 and backflip at the same time it will make an ultra ground pound. Expand
  8. May 4, 2013
    10
    I really like this game because you can unlock levels after level 9 and you get lots of different suits that Mario can wear. My favourite suits are Flower, Ice Mario, Penguin Mario and Propeller Mario.
  9. Dec 2, 2015
    9
    This is a good mario game and one of the best 2d platformers ever. It's awesome with great boss battles and tons of secrets to make the player explore.
  10. Oct 23, 2013
    8
    So far this is my favorite 2D Mario game. The graphics, the gameplay, and the new items are great and just like the other 2D Mario games it gets quite challenging.
  11. Jul 19, 2013
    8
    It could seem like an old idea, but when you play the game for the first time in Wii, the first thing that you say it will be: why nobody did that before?Playing the classic with three friends more never was this funny. A lot of levels, bright difficulty level, from taking a walk to trying to not step into the lava... Really good game, could be a bit better technically or have more modesIt could seem like an old idea, but when you play the game for the first time in Wii, the first thing that you say it will be: why nobody did that before?Playing the classic with three friends more never was this funny. A lot of levels, bright difficulty level, from taking a walk to trying to not step into the lava... Really good game, could be a bit better technically or have more modes if you want a perfect game, but is great as it is. Expand
  12. Aug 26, 2013
    9
    Not the best 2D mario to date, but Bew Super Mario Bros brings classic mario gameplay together with multiplayer.
    The basic concept and design has barely changed, but level design in brimming with new ideas. There are some new power-ups, including the propeller, which lets you soar into the air for a short amount of time. It sounds cool, and it is, but it's also a cheat in my opinion- it
    Not the best 2D mario to date, but Bew Super Mario Bros brings classic mario gameplay together with multiplayer.
    The basic concept and design has barely changed, but level design in brimming with new ideas. There are some new power-ups, including the propeller, which lets you soar into the air for a short amount of time. It sounds cool, and it is, but it's also a cheat in my opinion- it ruins many of the star coins.
    The next new power-up is ice mario. This lets you freeze enemies then chuck their frozen bodies at other enemies. This is a good power-up, though the good ol' fire flower beats it by a mile. Lastly there's penguin. This is merely ice power with a few extra abilities. So it's not really new. The fire flower also returns, good news for any mario fan.
    One of the biggest additions to New super mario bros wii is multiplayer. This is great, chaotic fun due to players getting in the way of each other. While this may sound bad, in reality, it just increases the challenge. But while someone powers up, gets hiy or dues, the screen freezes for a split second. So if you're making a jump when that happens, the momentary freeze will de-sync your jump, probably cause you to plummet to your doom. This results in largely broken multiplayer.
    The graphics and sound of NSMBwii are good, but hardly great. The music is the same sort of bubbly, predictable, but catchy tracks you heard in New Super Mario Bros, while the graphics are a bit disappointing, even for a wii game.
    Level design, meanwhile, is the mario we've come to know. Every single level is created with skill, offering a decent challenge and throwing in many different mechanics, though I was disapointed in the lack of many uses for the wiimotes motion sensing.
    The bosses are the same ones from mario world- the koopa kids. Each has a twist that changes it from an average boss fight to something special. Every single boss is different and well thought out.
    In conclusion, NSMB wii is a fantastic game, and one of the best 2D platformers on the wii. It does have flaws- mainly broken multiplayer and lacklustre visuals and music- but overall, it's a challenging game any fan of platforming games will enjoy.
    Expand
  13. Feb 6, 2014
    10
    one most fun mario game that i have ever enjoyed
    new super mario bros wii has mario back in 2d and yes 2d not a 3d super mario game but a 2d again, this has one fun moments ever bring new things like toad houses and saving items to use them later i had alot fun using the wii remote for this game
  14. Apr 29, 2014
    9
    THE GOOD: Mario's sidescrolling adventures have always been brilliant, but they never were strong in the co-op department. This game changes that. Being able to go through levels with friends is even better. But this is an experience that is fun both alone and with friends. Level design and graphics are improved from the original NSMB on the DS. The game is visually appealing fromTHE GOOD: Mario's sidescrolling adventures have always been brilliant, but they never were strong in the co-op department. This game changes that. Being able to go through levels with friends is even better. But this is an experience that is fun both alone and with friends. Level design and graphics are improved from the original NSMB on the DS. The game is visually appealing from beginning to end. Boss battles have more variety. The final boss is one of the best boss battles ever in a Mario game.

    THE BAD: Why stop at 9 worlds? I wish there were even more of them to play through. A level builder would've been really cool as well. And I guess there is also a part of me that wishes there was an online mode.

    Overall, this is a quality game that i'll likely enjoy for years to come. MUST BUY! MUST OWN!
    Expand
  15. Nov 26, 2013
    7
    I'm not sure if it's the controls or that it played too much like the original NSMB, but I didn't really feel this game that much. I wish I did. Sorry.
  16. Jan 9, 2014
    8
    New Super Mario bros. is a great game. It makes lots of references to past games and gives you new powers that are so much fun, i'm not going to spoil the ending but it is probably one of the best endings to a Mario game in a long time
  17. Mar 15, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is heaps of fun to play! It's one of those games that you can sit down with your friends playing for hours, trying to get every last coin, star, and powerup. The multiplayer is really solid, the level design is great, and the graphics are, well, Mario. Although it's not the hardest game in the world, you will need to replay levels over and over to get it perfect. And that's just it. The replayability is one of the best parts of the game. There are some levels of this game that you can play as many as ten times in a row, and not get bored of. However, the best experience is when you're playing with two other people away from everything else in the world. Just sheer Mario, super-fun, platforming gameplay. So, if you're looking for a super fun game to play, buy this for ten bucks somewhere.
    (Although, and as much of a Mario fan as I am, I find games like Super Meat Boy to be more fun. If only that game had multiplayer.)
    Expand
  18. Feb 23, 2014
    7
    This game shows that a mediocre Mario game is still a pretty good game. The gameplay is exactly what you would expect from Mario game. I cant say that the level design is bad but none of the levels are memorable at all. The parts in the game where you use the wii mote feels forced at best and took me out of the game. Overall i think that the game is fun but forgettable compared to some ofThis game shows that a mediocre Mario game is still a pretty good game. The gameplay is exactly what you would expect from Mario game. I cant say that the level design is bad but none of the levels are memorable at all. The parts in the game where you use the wii mote feels forced at best and took me out of the game. Overall i think that the game is fun but forgettable compared to some of the better Mario games. Expand
  19. Jan 14, 2014
    10
    It's good! It's as good as Paper Mario. I like playing it with my Mom and my Dad. It can be four players. There's a castle and you only have an amount of time in each level to get through it. If you don't get it, it's time up. You can also get stuff for Mario.

    jonah age 5
  20. Jan 26, 2014
    9
    Very Good. Recently bought a Wii to get in on last gen for cheap (skipped last gen entirely). This is a faithful recreation of traditional Mario game-play. Best Mario game on the console (Galaxy is kind of boring and Paper Mario disappoints me).
  21. Apr 1, 2014
    8
    New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a pleasure to play. I do like that Nintendo is doing this series of games that are made to be like the nostalgic Mario side-scrollers that veteran gamers will appreciate. It's nothing that's going to blow you away or make you absolutely adore it, but it is a good and simple Mario game to play. Let's start and talk about each mode, the single-player modes areNew Super Mario Bros. Wii is a pleasure to play. I do like that Nintendo is doing this series of games that are made to be like the nostalgic Mario side-scrollers that veteran gamers will appreciate. It's nothing that's going to blow you away or make you absolutely adore it, but it is a good and simple Mario game to play. Let's start and talk about each mode, the single-player modes are fun as always but I do like the multi-player in this game even though it could a little too hectic at times. The difficulty is also good, it starts out easy but it actually does get fairly challenging later on, but it's nothing that will make you freak out or rage quit for the most part (With some exceptions *cough cough*World 9-7), however you will probably never see the Game Over Screen in this game because of how frequently 1-Ups show up in this game. The graphics are good for the most part they are nice and cartoony and really what graphics in a typical Mario game should be. I also like that we see the Kooplings again, it was good to see them return after not seeing them since Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga (or Super Mario World if you don't count spin-offs). One problem I have with this game is that I think that it is recycling the same world themes in this again off of the DS game and other level types, I really think that if you are going to have the word "New" in the title, you should have some "New" things in each entry and I see that the later games on 3DS and Wii U have the same problems in fact those games recycle music from this game (which I think is absolutely blasphemous for a video game today), of course I don't think any NSMB game that came after NSMB Wii should exist, I think two was enough. Overall New Super Mario Bros. Wii is an excellent game, just don't expect to come across any surprises. Expand
  22. May 8, 2014
    8
    When I think of great retro platformers with good replay value, Mario, Luigi and the gang instantly spring to mind. This game has great new powerups, controls well and you can now play as my new favourite character Blue Toad, in multiplayer! My only flaw is, unlike Plants vs. Zombies, the levels don't have great replay value. You can only play a course so many times before it seems boringWhen I think of great retro platformers with good replay value, Mario, Luigi and the gang instantly spring to mind. This game has great new powerups, controls well and you can now play as my new favourite character Blue Toad, in multiplayer! My only flaw is, unlike Plants vs. Zombies, the levels don't have great replay value. You can only play a course so many times before it seems boring and the phrase "De ja vu" springs to mind, rather than "Awesome game!!". The game is actually fantastic, and I would say the 2nd best game of 2009 (after Plants vs. Zombies) and is really great. Get this game, but don't expect really great replay value out of it. Expand
  23. May 31, 2014
    9
    New Super Mario Bros. Wii is better than the first game in EVERY WAY. From the gameplay, graphics, to EVERYTHING ELSE, this game is a blast to play. The only thing I hate about this game is the difficulty spike (World 5 & 8.......just saying) and the "too chaotic and cheap" multiplayer mode.
  24. Jun 28, 2014
    9
    positive: first time that there are the koopa bros after Mario bros 3, two new power-ups (penguin and propellor), an entertaining story, one of the finest wii controles, GREAT music, epic bosses and FFFFFFUUUUUUNNNNN multiplayer mode.
    negative: not THE most creative game ever, star world gets cheap.........that's it.
    ONE OF MY FAVORITE MARIO GAMES OF ALL TIME.
    it is so good too play.
  25. Jul 26, 2014
    9
    My Dad and I played and completed this game in one night. Although it didn't use motion controls, it was still a fun game, and the graphics were great. Nintendo did a great job with this one. Defiantly recommend it for a Mario fan.
  26. Oct 12, 2014
    7
    When i first played this game, I never played it by myself. it was always multiplayer. We didnt care how many times we lost lives and restarted, we just had fun with it, and played it like a party game. And it was great. The powerups were fun, and the levels varied and creative. However, today it seems like a cash in, especialy with new super mario bros u out. Having two random toads, andWhen i first played this game, I never played it by myself. it was always multiplayer. We didnt care how many times we lost lives and restarted, we just had fun with it, and played it like a party game. And it was great. The powerups were fun, and the levels varied and creative. However, today it seems like a cash in, especialy with new super mario bros u out. Having two random toads, and muddy graphics certainly hurt it, but in the end, theres one deciding factor: its a nintendo made platformer. Expand
  27. Nov 11, 2014
    8
    Even though it's very similar to the previous instalment in the series, it's very good. As well as that, it brought back the koopalings and they are pretty much bae.
  28. Jan 12, 2015
    9
    Making an improvement over the "okay" DS title New Super Mario Bros. was crucial for Nintendo...and you know what? They pulled it off.

    The biggest new addition in New Super Mario Bros. Wii is 4-player multiplayer. Mario, Luigi, Blue Toad (Bucken Berry), and Yellow Toad (Ala Gold) are playable. It's a shame that the first player still always has to be Mario but it can be overlooked.
    Making an improvement over the "okay" DS title New Super Mario Bros. was crucial for Nintendo...and you know what? They pulled it off.

    The biggest new addition in New Super Mario Bros. Wii is 4-player multiplayer. Mario, Luigi, Blue Toad (Bucken Berry), and Yellow Toad (Ala Gold) are playable. It's a shame that the first player still always has to be Mario but it can be overlooked. Multiplayer is a bit too hectic at times for my taste which is why I always prefer single-player in this game.

    The bubble mechanic featured in multiplayer is a great addition if this is the first Mario game you've ever played. A more skilled player can race to the goal while you're in the bubble. Of course, another person can pop the bubble at any time, making it a bit unpredictable. The level design in the game can ranges from grassland, desert, and beach to ghost house, lava, and poisoned forest. These kinds of levels are featured in almost every Mario game, but for some reason it seems a lot more varied than its predecessor.

    The famous Mario foes, the Koopalings return from Super Mario Bros. 3 and Super Mario World. They all have different attack patterns and their fights are really unique. You fight against each one twice. The first fight is always really simple but on the second fight, the wizard Kamek appears and gives them a special power or changes up the terrain. The bosses in the game are designed incredibly well and the final boss *no spoilers* is fantastic and does not disappoint.

    My only true problem with the game is the difficulty. The game can be a bit tough at times, especially during multiplayer which is why I wouldn't recommend it. Your character might not respond at times to the controls but it's an extremely rare occasion. The difficulty isn't a huge problem as it was fixed in later New Super Mario installments.

    Overall, New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a huge improvement over its predecessor with great level design and arguably even better bosses. It definitely deserves a spot in your Wii library.
    Expand
  29. Feb 15, 2015
    10
    An brillant game that brings the magic of the old Super Mario Bros game back to our days with awsome graphics and playability. A must for all Mario fans and all platform lovers
  30. Mar 24, 2017
    8
    New Super Mario Bros Wii proved that 4 player gameplay was pure chaos. This game really wasn't a standout it felt very much like a rehash of the previous N.S.M.B. but with the four player action and the great graphics I was able to see through that. The boss battle was great and the new worlds offered some great new game mechanics. Overall New Super Mario Bros Wii wasn't amazing but it wasNew Super Mario Bros Wii proved that 4 player gameplay was pure chaos. This game really wasn't a standout it felt very much like a rehash of the previous N.S.M.B. but with the four player action and the great graphics I was able to see through that. The boss battle was great and the new worlds offered some great new game mechanics. Overall New Super Mario Bros Wii wasn't amazing but it was pretty good. Expand
  31. Jul 22, 2016
    4
    I can't even review this game. Not because it's terrible, it's just so dull. It works perfectly fine and if you love Super Mario Bros. 3 and want what amounts to a remake, here you go. But it's just not my thing (I was always more of a Super Mario World fan).

    Oh, and the multiplayer is more antagonistic than MarioKart.
  32. Sep 27, 2015
    9
    It's very impressive how Nintendo has masterfully conquered the challenge of making a 4-player single-screen co-op platformer. They must have painstakingly designed each level to work with 4 people, but it flows so smoothly that you never think twice about it. And long-time Mario fans will have fun noticing elements taken from every Mario game that came before, including the level-end flagIt's very impressive how Nintendo has masterfully conquered the challenge of making a 4-player single-screen co-op platformer. They must have painstakingly designed each level to work with 4 people, but it flows so smoothly that you never think twice about it. And long-time Mario fans will have fun noticing elements taken from every Mario game that came before, including the level-end flag from Super Mario Bros, the overworld map from Mario Bros 3, Yoshi from Super Mario World and backflips / triple jumps from Mario 64. Expand
  33. Nov 25, 2015
    9
    I love this game so much! I played this alot with my siblings and I always have that christmas feeling whenever I play this because thats when I got it lol. very fun! much better than other 2d mario games
  34. Nov 26, 2015
    10
    An amazing game and the best game on the Wii.This game is one of my favourite games of all time and it has some of the hardest levels,plus,the koopalings return!This is a must own for the Wii.
  35. Mar 26, 2016
    8
    New Super Mario Bros. Wii might seem to be an improvement from New Super Mario Bros. on the Nintendo DS. Get this one or save your money. You choose your own decision.
  36. Feb 21, 2016
    9
    esse jogo foi muito bom pra relembrar os jogos da franquia mario em 2D, ele transformou um estilo antigo de mario em algo inovador, dando pra jogar até 4 pessoas ao mesmo tempo, usando o sensor de movimento do wii para voar, o modo de batalha pra cassar moedas tudo muito bom. só não dou 10 pelo fato de não dar pra jogar o modo de cassar moedas online, po ficaria show.
  37. Apr 17, 2016
    8
    This game is average . Good Graphics for 2D game and good cooperative doing this game not by **** . This game hasnt got storyline and gameplay it is not different from Super Mario Bros on NES . Poor 6 of 10
  38. Mar 6, 2017
    10
    Just like old times only this time with multiplayer and vastly improved visuals. 2D Mario at it's best. A must buy game for all Wii and Wii U owners. 10/10
  39. Jul 30, 2016
    10
    I think this game much better, then WiiU version. Cool levels, cool power-ups, much-more hardcore and one of the best final bosses of all Mario history.
  40. May 16, 2016
    10
    Пожалуй одна из лучших мультиплеерных игр на Wii, в которую даже одному играть не скучно :) Очень красивые уровни и карта. Управление в принципе удобное, 20 часов геймплея, впрочем игра супер :)
  41. May 31, 2016
    9
    Muy buen juego. Es bastante rejugable..... pero no se porque llego un momento en el que me aburrio poquito.
    Pero el juego es super bueno sin duda alguna
  42. Jun 2, 2016
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. New Super Mario Bros Wii is a great and fun game you can play on your Nintendo Wii System. The Greatness of the brand New Power-ups, Gameplay and friendship-breaking co-op! The use of motion controls for some levels is quite fitting to that object, an example is the giant torch/flashlight in one of the World 6 stages. You must buy this game the first day you get your Wii. Perfect, 9/10. Expand
  43. Jul 25, 2016
    9
    This version is fun and simple but it is repetitive and does lack a bit in level design. This game is nostalgic and this was one of the wii's most entertaining games ever made!
  44. Oct 28, 2016
    5
    Essentially just a wii version of the ds game, now we have 5 new super Mario bros games and it's getting pretty old, hopefully that Mario game on the switch will shack the formula up

Awards & Rankings

#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2009
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2009
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 80 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 80
  2. Negative: 0 out of 80
  1. Enjoying Mario in the genre that saw him born is always a great pleasure, even if you are not a fan of the platform titles. Nintendo returns to its specialty: to offer hours and hours of fun by giving us games with their own personality and a shellproof gameplay.
  2. 80
    That sense of cohesiveness isn't always present in New Super Mario Bros. and it makes for an uneven experience that's difficult to score.
  3. 80
    New Super Mario Bros. Wii is an excellent game with friends, and I had a great deal of challenging fun with the solo mode. But if you’re looking for a new Mario adventure that’s tailored to creating the maximum amount of fun for just one person, you’ll have to wait for next year’s Super Mario Galaxy 2.