User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 43
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 43
  3. Negative: 37 out of 43

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 31, 2011
    0
    This game is a deep and heart-filling masterpiece filled with mind-blowing plot twists and amazing set-pieces. I could sit here for hours - Nintendo have made the game of the centu- Wait, what? Ninjabread Man? Oops, wrong game.
  2. Sep 13, 2011
    0
    Anything need to be said? Okay. This game proves that Data Design Interactive are the equivalent to those jokes you get in emails that take half an hour to download and are never funny.
  3. Jan 12, 2014
    1
    True crap. Just bad. Impossible to finish the game without crying in frustration. Plus comes the worst camera in a video game. shoddy graphics, and a bunch of creepy stuff like cupcakes melting, mouths on walls, and Grandma's teeth coming to life. I also didn't like the incredibly short length, bad controls and weapons, and bad dancing (Ninjabread dances in the Dough-Jo level when he getsTrue crap. Just bad. Impossible to finish the game without crying in frustration. Plus comes the worst camera in a video game. shoddy graphics, and a bunch of creepy stuff like cupcakes melting, mouths on walls, and Grandma's teeth coming to life. I also didn't like the incredibly short length, bad controls and weapons, and bad dancing (Ninjabread dances in the Dough-Jo level when he gets a scroll.)Oh, and BTW, the game was made on the same platform as Anubis 2.

    COULDN'T THEY TRY A BIT HARDER!!!???
    Expand
  4. Sep 18, 2010
    0
    The way to make the character jump is by shaking the nuncheck - whichever game developer or producer thought this was a good idea should be fired and then hit in the face repeatedly with wii nunchucks. Also, the camera is beyond terrible. If I could rate this negative I would.
  5. Sep 25, 2010
    0
    This game is so bad, i would rather jump off the CN tower in Toronto. 3 levels in the game and i didn't even get past the first level! And would someone mind telling me how cupcakes can come to life?
  6. Apr 30, 2011
    0
    id rather play E.T... for 90 hours straight. without food. IF YOU WANT YOUR EYEBALLS STILL LIVING, AVIOD!!!!!
    please!!! AND IT ALSO IS THE SAME 22 ANUBIS II!!!
  7. Aug 18, 2012
    0
    Ninjabread man is an action adventure platformer developed by data design intereactive, and published,by conspiracy entertainment, and man is this game a conspiracy, i played the game at my cousins and the first five seconds i started to notice problems. The controls are broken, the graphics and sound suck, the mission structure is repetitive and the checkpoint system is simply broken. TheNinjabread man is an action adventure platformer developed by data design intereactive, and published,by conspiracy entertainment, and man is this game a conspiracy, i played the game at my cousins and the first five seconds i started to notice problems. The controls are broken, the graphics and sound suck, the mission structure is repetitive and the checkpoint system is simply broken. The game also has no voice acting, no interesting story, levels all play the same, weapons never work, killing enemies takes like a billion hits, there's only 3 levels(excluding the tutorial mission), and the game is filled with so many glitches, framerate issues, and a bad camera angle that it's basically unplayable. Expand
  8. Jun 12, 2013
    1
    This game was made by Data Design Interactive, the game company which made games with negative reviews. While it is deceptive that the game is interesting, the game compared with other DDI games deserve a one because of the laggy framerate in short levels, jerky camera and poor controller/Nunchuk response. Same layout as Anubis II, which was also met with negative reviews. Nobody in theirThis game was made by Data Design Interactive, the game company which made games with negative reviews. While it is deceptive that the game is interesting, the game compared with other DDI games deserve a one because of the laggy framerate in short levels, jerky camera and poor controller/Nunchuk response. Same layout as Anubis II, which was also met with negative reviews. Nobody in their right mind should get this game. Expand
  9. Feb 7, 2015
    0
    This game is terrible! Has to be one of the worst Wii games out there. The graphics are awful. The level designs are horrendous. The controls are very broken. The enemies are way too tough. Ninjabread Man is completely unplayable and please do not buy this game. It sucks.
  10. Aug 3, 2011
    0
    Need anything about of Junk? Okay maybe I can say something about this one Ninjabread man is GARBAGE!!! It is worse the Superman 64, E.T. for the Atari and many other crappy games before this abomination. If I had one wish it would be Data Design Interactive would go Bankrupt. I personally thought that Sonic Next Gen was better than this. Do not ever buy it instead Get Super Mario GalaxyNeed anything about of Junk? Okay maybe I can say something about this one Ninjabread man is GARBAGE!!! It is worse the Superman 64, E.T. for the Atari and many other crappy games before this abomination. If I had one wish it would be Data Design Interactive would go Bankrupt. I personally thought that Sonic Next Gen was better than this. Do not ever buy it instead Get Super Mario Galaxy 1/2 or New Super Mario Bros Wii. Collapse
  11. Aug 7, 2013
    10
    A true masterpiece of our generation. I'll be playing this classic for years to come. Ninjabread Man is to the Wii era what Sonic was to the Genesis era.
  12. May 20, 2014
    10
    This game is the best Wii game ever made. The unresponsive controls really make it for me. I love it. You see, the game is a commentary on game design. This game is extremely artsy. This game is not just the best Wii game, Its the best game ever made.
  13. Oct 2, 2010
    0
    I'm not going to dignify such a poor platformer with anything above zero points, the main character seems promising on paper, but is poorly implemented in a buggy, irritating and massively overpriced game, would be considered bad value for money even at 500 points on Wiiware
  14. Mar 1, 2015
    4
    Ninjabread Man for the Wii is quite simply a bad game. There are 3 levels in it (4 if you include the training mission). However, this isn't too bad if you can get the game for a cheap price. The graphics look like they're from an average Nintendo 64 game, and the sword motion controls barely work. (although you can get through the game by using ninja stars) the enemies are cupcakes, jamNinjabread Man for the Wii is quite simply a bad game. There are 3 levels in it (4 if you include the training mission). However, this isn't too bad if you can get the game for a cheap price. The graphics look like they're from an average Nintendo 64 game, and the sword motion controls barely work. (although you can get through the game by using ninja stars) the enemies are cupcakes, jam sponges, wasps, and other sweet snacks. In each level, the objective is to collect electric rods (I don't know why that happens in a gingerbread and cake universe) so that you can activate a time machine for Ninjabread Man to escape to the next level. The game is about 2 hours long (with no additional modes) and has no storyline outside of being plunged into Candy Land to fight off enemy cakes. Ninjabread Man is a bad game that can be enjoyed, but only if you are in the mood for killing sugary food. Expand
  15. Mar 23, 2015
    0
    This is a EXTREMELY crappy game because it is made by Data Design Interactive who made awful games. The level designs are horrendous, baffled me. The graphics are JUST GHASTLY and terrible. The gameplay is a wourthless piece of crap with salt water. The controls are COMEPLETELY awful. DO NOT RENT THIS GAME; it is crappy and awful, and MOST DEFINITELY DO NOT BUY IT AT ALL COSTS!! It sucks.This is a EXTREMELY crappy game because it is made by Data Design Interactive who made awful games. The level designs are horrendous, baffled me. The graphics are JUST GHASTLY and terrible. The gameplay is a wourthless piece of crap with salt water. The controls are COMEPLETELY awful. DO NOT RENT THIS GAME; it is crappy and awful, and MOST DEFINITELY DO NOT BUY IT AT ALL COSTS!! It sucks. Buy something like Mario Kart 8 , Mario Party 9 and 10, SSB4, or Super Mario 3D Land/Wourld. This game's case is perfect for smashing when angry, the disc is perfect for playing Frisbee or Frisbee Golf with,or burn it. It frigging sucks. The characters are also bad. VERY VERY BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  16. Aug 3, 2011
    0
    Need anything about of Junk? Okay maybe I can say something about this one Ninjabread man is GARBAGE!!! It is worse the Superman 64, E.T. for the Atari and many other crappy games before this abomination. If I had one wish it would be Data Design Interactive would go Bankrupt. I personally thought that Sonic Next Gen was better than this. Do not ever buy it instead Get Super Mario GalaxyNeed anything about of Junk? Okay maybe I can say something about this one Ninjabread man is GARBAGE!!! It is worse the Superman 64, E.T. for the Atari and many other crappy games before this abomination. If I had one wish it would be Data Design Interactive would go Bankrupt. I personally thought that Sonic Next Gen was better than this. Do not ever buy it instead Get Super Mario Galaxy 1/2 or New Super Mario Bros Wii. Collapse
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Of the worst games you could ever have the misfortune of playing.
  2. Ninjabread Man lasted half an hour. HALF AN HOUR. Three levels down and I was booted straight back to the main menu without fanfare. I thought I'd pressed the Quit button by mistake... Half an hour and one hundred percent done.
  3. Very basic platform game with a promising lead character. Not actually awful but it's overpriced at 20 pounds and a little frustrating for younger players. [Christmas 2007, p.65]