Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Dec 20, 2010
    35
    This Party simply doesn't have the substance to hold up.
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    The Classic Games mode is admittedly alluring. Is it worth $40? No, not really. The rest of Pac-man Party feels uninspired and gratuitous.
  3. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Pac-Man Party is quite a surprising party game. The minigames are as good as, if not better, than some of the Mario Party games offered recently, while the board game elements are more engaging than most of the current party games.
  4. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    Our favorite part of Pac-Man Party was definitely the minigames, which were unique, fun, and challenging. Coupled with variety in other aspects of the game, it would've been a great game with fantastic replay value. However, as it exists now, the game will quickly grow dull even if you're playing with three friends and a few drinks.
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    60
    There are way too many party games on Wii: that's why the main issue of Pac-Man Party is that it does absolutely nothing to stand out in the crowd.
  6. Dec 20, 2010
    60
    Pac-Man Party is a good alternative party game, and contrary to Mario Party, we can play solo without having to wait for computer-controlled players to move. The game mixes genre to offer more variety in minigames, which is a good thing.
  7. Feb 10, 2011
    50
    Pac-Man Party has a lot of the right elements, but Namco wasn't able to fit them together to make a worthwhile game.
  8. Jan 10, 2011
    55
    An overall boring experience is partially saved by the arcade games collection included.
  9. Dec 20, 2010
    80
    Pac Man Party is one of the big surprises of the Wii mini games collection this year. It offers you a lot of game modes and an entertaining gameplay.
  10. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    Pac-Man backs from the past with a variety of uninspired and gratuitous mini-games. Nothing about the game is particularly fun, except the Namco's classic games inside.
  11. 80
    Pac-Man Party isn't trying to be the most innovative party game on the market, and for some it might look too derivative. But its many strengths lie in how it invites players to just have fun with their favorite characters without feeling intimidated by too many modes, options and gimmicks.
  12. Dec 25, 2010
    45
    Good graphics, thoroughly boring gameplay. [Issue#56, p.60]
  13. It's surprising there aren't more ways to enjoy these great little games. [Christmas 2010, p.86]
  14. Dec 20, 2010
    67
    For fans of Pac-Man and party games, this is a sure bet and would be a great game to get for households with multiple kids.
User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. Dec 28, 2010
    5
    I've enjoyed Mario Party for years with my kiddos and was a huge fan of Pac-Man when I was a kid myself, so I didn't think I'd go to far out on a limb picking up this little nugget. While not as enjoyable as the Mario version, I love the characters from my past and enjoy the games. The only real complaints I have, even though I really didn't have high expectations, is that the power pellets are called "cookies." I know, pretty minor, but I was mildly irritated about it the whole time. Pac-Man party is adorable if you have kids with whom you play video games. It's a great family experience. Full Review »
  2. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    this game stunned me I just like it so much that I think it obviosly deserves this rating.
  3. Apr 24, 2012
    8
    This game is good but I do not get it how people do not like it.I liked it a lot from the start and it was good.It is a copy from Mario Parity but it is still really good and really fun! Full Review »