Pandora's Tower Wii

Pandora's Tower Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 48 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 102 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The victim of a cruel curse, Elena endures a horrific transformation into a grotesque beast. Determined to find a way to cure her, Aeron assumes the Oraclos Chain and plunges into the Thirteen Towers, where truly terrifying monsters await him. The words of their companion Mavda offer themThe victim of a cruel curse, Elena endures a horrific transformation into a grotesque beast. Determined to find a way to cure her, Aeron assumes the Oraclos Chain and plunges into the Thirteen Towers, where truly terrifying monsters await him. The words of their companion Mavda offer them their only hope: within the Thirteen Towers reside the masters, and by consuming their flesh, Elena may escape the curse. This is the tale of the bond between Aeron and Elena, and the promise they make to each other to defeat the curse and be together once again. [Nintendo UK]
    Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Pandora's Tower - Reveal Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 48
  2. Negative: 0 out of 48
  1. Apr 13, 2012
    90
    What's more yummy than an Action RPG that uses well the recipes of Zelda, Rygar and Castlevania combined? Something that does just that and more, a game that is a surprise for Nintendo, a true mature story of illness and love, a dark, and deep tale wrapped in old-school game design.
  2. May 22, 2012
    80
    With an excellent time-management mechanic, some great dungeon design and an emotive love story at its heart, Pandora's Tower is an action-RPG well worth checking out.
  3. May 1, 2013
    80
    It’s rare to see a compelling hack-and-slash dungeon crawler work as well as Pandora’s Tower, but this game needs to wear its accomplishments proudly. You very well may never go back to your Wii after this transition between console generations.
  4. Apr 13, 2012
    78
    Pandora's Tower is an Action RPG with a pleasant love story and a brilliantly smooth battle system. A good game for wii, no doubt.
  5. 70
    In some respects, Pandora's Tower shares similarities with Shadow of the Colossus, and while it doesn't ascend to the high barometer of that game, it is worthy of the comparison.
  6. Apr 13, 2012
    70
    A very solid, fast-paced action romp with islands of greatness in a sea of repetitive combat. Still, there are surprisingly few better Castlevania alternatives on Wii to this day.
  7. May 29, 2012
    50
    Pandora's Tower doesn't offer anything appealing or unique, and is not a Wii title that will find a home with many gamers.

See all 48 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
  1. May 23, 2012
    10
    This game has the feel of some great games, Castlevania, ICO and Zelda with the RPGness of Final Fantasy.

    Great Game with good gameplay,
    This game has the feel of some great games, Castlevania, ICO and Zelda with the RPGness of Final Fantasy.

    Great Game with good gameplay, definitely worth a look for fans of those series or anyone with a Wii that wants a new game.
    Expand
  2. May 16, 2017
    10
    Absolutely loved the game. Granted, I was fairly uncertain about it on my initial playthrough, but it didn't take long for the game to win meAbsolutely loved the game. Granted, I was fairly uncertain about it on my initial playthrough, but it didn't take long for the game to win me over. And this is honestly saying some as I'm someone who's not really a fan of going through dungeons in Zelda games, and the majority of this game is spent going around the towers. But on top of the enjoyable gameplay and towers being well designed, the way the story is presented and Elena herself just cemented this as being among my favorite Wii games. Though w/ that being said, this game isn't for everyone. I can certainly see how this game may not connect w/ certain people as much as it connected w/ me. Though despite that, this game is definitely worth a look. The fact that I'm writing this review in 2017 shows just how much Pandora's Tower resonated w/ me. Expand
  3. Jan 15, 2013
    10
    This game is everything i love about the Wii, i enjoyed it from beginning until end. Aaron & Elena's characters and there relationship wasThis game is everything i love about the Wii, i enjoyed it from beginning until end. Aaron & Elena's characters and there relationship was very heart felt and touching; it makes you want to save from her fate. I thought the story was very well written and understandable; the music and level design where akin to the 3D Zelda title (that's a good thing in my book) .... and finally the endings (especially the final one) are beautiful and close all loose ends. It took me 43 hrs. to complete with the best ending; and I'm glad i purchased this game. This has become my favorite of the 140 games i own on Wii. Expand
  4. Apr 19, 2016
    8
    La historia está bien aunque un tanto explotada haciéndonos ver otra vez lo que somos capaces de hacer los humanos por amor.
    La jugabilidad
    La historia está bien aunque un tanto explotada haciéndonos ver otra vez lo que somos capaces de hacer los humanos por amor.
    La jugabilidad está bien pero a veces la cámara se pone en el peor angulo posible para que podamos ver cuándo para el golpe.
    Para vencer a los enemigos sin que nos cueste muchas pociones hay que tener el mando apuntando a la pantalla constantemente lo cual se hace pesado con el dichoso mando de WII, así como apuntar para escalar o arrancar cosas de los monstruos.
    A pesar de todo tiene un notable en general el juego y se podrían pagar hasta 20 euros por él.
    Expand
  5. Apr 14, 2012
    8
    This game is great!If you like the older zelda games like Ocarina of Time, then this is a must buy!It has a great storyline and the gameplayThis game is great!If you like the older zelda games like Ocarina of Time, then this is a must buy!It has a great storyline and the gameplay feels really good.This game gives us what Zelda couldn't give us for a long time now.Thank you Ganbarian and Nintendo!!! Collapse
  6. Apr 23, 2013
    8
    An amazing game with fast paced combat, Zelda-like explorations, and much more. The combat may suffer from annoying camera angles and a lackAn amazing game with fast paced combat, Zelda-like explorations, and much more. The combat may suffer from annoying camera angles and a lack of characters which makes the characters repetitive in some sense. The story makes the game feel like a side-story in some way. The bond between Aeron and Elena does bring out the game's potential, especially since the game features 6 separate endings, each one settling with a completely different outcome. Possibly the strongest point of this game would have to be a the Zelda-like structure which combine with a unique gameplay style makes for an amazing experience. Possibly some of the game's best moments are the boss battles which feels like Zelda and Shadow of the Colossus combined. Even after the boss battle I keep on forgetting "this is not a Zelda title, so stop looking around for the heart container and portal out of this dungeon/tower." Expand
  7. Apr 16, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is boring,extremely,Is one Rpg gonna disappoint you from the Beggining from the story until the end, The story isn´t touching,is stupid,or just happen!,

    The gameplay is extremely worse than any rpg i DID EVER See! boring,Linear,Enemies repeat alot the bosses battles are Boring and easy!

    This game is so bland!
    The ONLY good thing! the puzzles are extremely easy!.

    This game is so annoying! is anything else than a RPG
    or one of theses kill monsters with awesome power! Castlevania,Resident evil,Contra or others.
    Expand

See all 24 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2013
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2013