PokePark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure Wii

Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22
Buy On
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    75
    All in all, PokéPark is a solid title that holds up for a range of gamers. With its well-rounded story, variety of things to do, and hidden features, many gamers will find PokéPark to be a good place to spend some time.
  2. Anyone who likes Pokémon and wants to engage in the adventure with PokéPark will definitely have a filled day. At times, it is too simple and straightforward, but that is enough fun for especially young fans.
  3. Dec 21, 2010
    75
    With fun motion-control based mini-games, up to 193 Pokemon to befriend, lots of areas to explore and leveling up to do, Pikachu's Adventure offers a lot of content.
  4. Nintendo Power
    Oct 22, 2010
    75
    Adorable. [Dec 2010, p.87]
  5. 80
    So despite its (extremely) simplistic design, PokePark Wii is technically proficient and amazingly fun for a Pokemaniac like myself.
  6. PokéPark Wii could have been only a short and sweet gap filler until Pokémon Black & White for Nintendo DS. But it is not. On the Way through Pikachu's Adventure inside a funny PokéPark you'll make a lot of friends. The game could be a bit longer, but Pokémon-Fans will love Pikachu's new Wii game. PokéPark Wii Pikachu's Adventure definitely is a must-have for all Pokémaniacs.
  7. Dec 19, 2010
    75
    PokéPark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure certainly isn't a perfect title on the Wii, but I think it's worth checking out for younger Pokémon fans.

Awards & Rankings

#24 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
#22 Most Shared Wii Game of 2010
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    9
    Pokepark is a unique game that blends RPG, adventure, and mini-game elements nearly perfectly. There is plenty to do in this game with all ofPokepark is a unique game that blends RPG, adventure, and mini-game elements nearly perfectly. There is plenty to do in this game with all of the Pokemon to befriend via skill games and the attraction mini-game events. The game is not very hard and the battles & games can be usually be completed in a few minutes. Some critics have seen that as a negative, but I think it makes it easier to play. You are always close to an opportunity to save if you need to. I am almost completely done with the Friends List, this gameâ Full Review »
  2. Jun 14, 2011
    9
    It's been a while since I was so mesmerized by a game, this is a beautiful game as far as graphics go, and the controls work wonderfully, andIt's been a while since I was so mesmerized by a game, this is a beautiful game as far as graphics go, and the controls work wonderfully, and there is a lot to occupy your time, from playing mini games, and befriending other Pokemon, and the story is a lot of fun, and it includes an arcade mode that lets you play through the mini games without having to look around for them in the PokePark, and for some reason it reminded me of playing the old Zelda games on the N64, all in all I can't think of a gamer I wouldn't highly recommend this to, it brings back memories of the time when video games took you to another world, and didn't have to have some gimmick to be good, my only complaints are that it's a little repetitive, needs a better camera, and some minor complaints with one or two mini games, but even with those flaws it's still a masterpiece, this is a must own for Wii gamers, just keep in mnd this was meant for younger gamers. Full Review »
  3. Jul 28, 2016
    9
    PokePark Wii is amazing and still it is flawed but very very fun. I wished pokepark did get more games but this game is still great and funPokePark Wii is amazing and still it is flawed but very very fun. I wished pokepark did get more games but this game is still great and fun and amazing. Full Review »