• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 21, 2010
  • Also On: 3DS
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. Jan 3, 2011
    85
    Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time is the best game in the series, and probably the best party game for people familiarized with videogames, as it is more complex than the rest.
  2. Dec 17, 2010
    80
    It's a cohesive party experience with a plethora of activities tied together in a fantastic hub world. While there's not a whole lot of depth to it, it does what it does very well.
  3. Dec 17, 2010
    77
    Rabbids: Travel in Time is a solid party game, packed with a bunch of good laughs and some original mechanics: however, it's kinda short on minigames and not every one of them is properly polished. Still, it's one of the best entries in the genre.
  4. Feb 4, 2011
    75
    The loading issues may plague the experience somewhat, but Raving Rabbids Travel in Time stands out on Wii in a crowded mini-game compilation field. The game works best as a family experience, aiming toward a younger demographic, but boasts some impressive online integration that even the most hardcore gamer will enjoy.
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    75
    The Rabbids have established themselves as veritable gaming icons in the casual sphere. Their frenzied faces, catchphrases, and ridiculous adventures may grate on the nerves for some, but for a formidable collection of simple-to-learn and difficult to mater mini-games, you could do a lot worse.
  6. Dec 17, 2010
    72
    It's not the best party game and it hasn't the deeper and inspired minigames in the Rabbids series, but it's still funny, mainly for fans.
  7. Dec 27, 2010
    70
    Raving Rabbids Travel in Time is another solid mini-game compilation offering funny flights of four-player fancy. Single-player is lacking and multiplayer is hampered by unnecessary toilet roll tethering, but get some agreeable people in the same room and this game can be fun for all the family.
  8. Dec 22, 2010
    70
    Ultimately if you are looking for a mini-game to entertain the kids or provide a distraction over the festive period, Travel in Time is a worthy candidate. Attractively priced, this makes up for its shortcomings and what might have been.
  9. Dec 17, 2010
    70
    Rabbids games are built to fit one quality and one quality only: funny.
  10. Dec 17, 2010
    70
    Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time is just another Rabbids mini-game collection, so don't expect an adventure game like Rabbids Go Home.
  11. Dec 17, 2010
    70
    Raving Rabbids Travel in Time is like a shirt with some wrinkles in it. It looks good to the common man but the more experienced eye shall see its flaws. Still the game offers hours of fun for you and your friends.
  12. Dec 17, 2010
    70
    Travel in Time is another silly, idiot… but very funny compilation of mini-games starring the craziest rabbits on Earth. If you liked the previous entries, this will takes you to another level of stupidity!
  13. Dec 20, 2010
    65
    "Quotation Forthcoming"
  14. Dec 17, 2010
    65
    The manic rabbids are at it again, providing a solid helping of simplistic, good-natured fun.
  15. May 3, 2011
    60
    It's always been more fun playing with friends than spending time alone with the rabbids – diluting their shouty impact makes them a little more palatable – that seems to be underlined with this collection.
  16. Jan 10, 2011
    60
    Raving Rabbids Travel in Time lacks in innovation and variety and it's mainly supported by Rabbid's charisma.
  17. Jan 4, 2011
    60
    No matter how many minigame collections Ubisoft cranks out, Rabbids will still remain charming and enduringly funny. [Issue#104, p.127]
  18. Jan 3, 2011
    60
    The greatest folly of the Rabbids comes with online modes and play with Wii MotionPlus. However, this quest to change the past does not change the most important thing: gameplay we've seen many times and it starts to fade.
  19. Dec 17, 2010
    60
    It's funny and has some new things like multiplayer, but it's lacking where it should excel: in the minigame designs.
  20. Feb 18, 2011
    57
    The Rabbids are engagingly repulsive as ever but the games fall flat. [Feb 2011, p.83]
  21. Dec 17, 2010
    46
    Travel In Time doesn't so much scrape the barrel as suck dirt from the barrel with a bendy straw. There are almost no ideas and, as a result, almost no fun.
  22. For a kids' game, Travel In Time is horrible at guiding the player. It's all over the place.
  23. Dec 17, 2010
    30
    A return to the mini-game collection formula proves predictability disappointing, with slightly more complex games but even less variety.
  24. Dec 17, 2010
    20
    Despite the promise of renewed fun through this time travel idea, Raving Rabbids : Travel in Time doesn't offer anything new compared to the previous ones. It's slow, there's but a few mini-games really fun, and in the end, it's more boring than not.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Nov 27, 2011
    5
    I've played all the Raving Rabbids games on the Wii. I've enjoyed most of them for what they are. The first three, in fact, I consider to beI've played all the Raving Rabbids games on the Wii. I've enjoyed most of them for what they are. The first three, in fact, I consider to be great mini game collections that are a blast to play with friends and family. I even enjoyed Rabbid's Go Home, even if it was a departure for the series. I was excited for Travel in Time, but I have to say, I was very disappointed. The mini games are ok. Some are fun, some are ok, but more than a few of them are a mess. There is little in the way of instructions or details on how to play the mini games. But the biggest offender is the lack of any cohesive multiplayer mode. In single player, you basically run around a sparse and boring hub, slowing unlocking more mini games. For multiplayer... you do the same. Except now you play real people in the mini games. Thats it. No score keeping. No tracking who is ahead. Not even the funny pink toilet paper roll to further insult the third or fourth place gamer! You just run around and play mini games in the hub with no real structure. This is not fun. And I don't understand this design choice at all. The first three games in the series had structure for the multiplayer (you could either choose preset sets of mini games and play them til the end and a winner is declared, or make custom tournaments... you were even treated to a funny cutscene as the winners took their place on the podium and the loser met some tragic end...). So the developers know how to make a structured party game, even if it is nothing more than a simple tournament... so why make a party game, a sequel no less, and leave out any such mode? I really hope this series continues, but I will not be buying another one until I confirm that there is a proper multiplayer mode included. This is one of my favorite series on the Wii... I hope this isn't the way things are going to go for the series going forward... I don't mind them taking some risks or making spin off games (like Rabbids Go Home) from time to time... but please keep the party games, well, actually playable at parties. Full Review »
  2. Jul 17, 2011
    6
    Raving Rabbids was very good, but since then the Quality dropped until Rabbids go Home. But it's a shame to see that they've gotten evenRaving Rabbids was very good, but since then the Quality dropped until Rabbids go Home. But it's a shame to see that they've gotten even worse. The Minigames aren't great, it takes forever to load Games and the CPUs are just plain annoying. Also, it's got nothing to it. A Couple of the Minigames are alright but most Disappoint. Full Review »
  3. Dec 30, 2010
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. A big disappointment in the series. So far I played it on multiplayer and there was some unnecessary tethering somewhat like Knuckles Chaotix, but half the time you're all over the place thanks to dodgy controls. The minigames don't have proper explanations on how to play them like the previous games did, but rather tiny windows that pop out of nowhere throughout the actual minigame that are not easy to read. Like in Rabbids Go Home there is a hub, though walking around in that is quite a bore. Other than the minigames there are online features that we hadn't got round to checking out since my boyfriend traded in his copy [he didn't enjoy it either], as well as a "Choir" section. Reminiscent of one minigame from the very first Rabbids game, you try to control some Rabbids singing by playing what seems like a Guitar Hero knockoff. Not that fun. But here's the worst part - the dancing sections. This is basically a reskin of the Just Dance games, in which it features some rotoscoped dude doing dance moves, and you have to copy him. Like Just Dance it's as vague as you can get; even if the right moves are made the score doesn't count, while it counts if you don't copy the move. Overall, I can only hope that if another Rabbids game is on the way, it won't be like this mess. Full Review »