Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time Wii

  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 21, 2010
  • Also On: 3DS

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
Buy On
  1. Jan 3, 2011
    Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time is the best game in the series, and probably the best party game for people familiarized with videogames, as it is more complex than the rest.
  2. Dec 17, 2010
    It's a cohesive party experience with a plethora of activities tied together in a fantastic hub world. While there's not a whole lot of depth to it, it does what it does very well.
  3. Dec 17, 2010
    Rabbids: Travel in Time is a solid party game, packed with a bunch of good laughs and some original mechanics: however, it's kinda short on minigames and not every one of them is properly polished. Still, it's one of the best entries in the genre.
  4. Feb 4, 2011
    The loading issues may plague the experience somewhat, but Raving Rabbids Travel in Time stands out on Wii in a crowded mini-game compilation field. The game works best as a family experience, aiming toward a younger demographic, but boasts some impressive online integration that even the most hardcore gamer will enjoy.
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    The Rabbids have established themselves as veritable gaming icons in the casual sphere. Their frenzied faces, catchphrases, and ridiculous adventures may grate on the nerves for some, but for a formidable collection of simple-to-learn and difficult to mater mini-games, you could do a lot worse.

Awards & Rankings

#29 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Nov 27, 2011
    I've played all the Raving Rabbids games on the Wii. I've enjoyed most of them for what they are. The first three, in fact, I consider to beI've played all the Raving Rabbids games on the Wii. I've enjoyed most of them for what they are. The first three, in fact, I consider to be great mini game collections that are a blast to play with friends and family. I even enjoyed Rabbid's Go Home, even if it was a departure for the series. I was excited for Travel in Time, but I have to say, I was very disappointed. The mini games are ok. Some are fun, some are ok, but more than a few of them are a mess. There is little in the way of instructions or details on how to play the mini games. But the biggest offender is the lack of any cohesive multiplayer mode. In single player, you basically run around a sparse and boring hub, slowing unlocking more mini games. For multiplayer... you do the same. Except now you play real people in the mini games. Thats it. No score keeping. No tracking who is ahead. Not even the funny pink toilet paper roll to further insult the third or fourth place gamer! You just run around and play mini games in the hub with no real structure. This is not fun. And I don't understand this design choice at all. The first three games in the series had structure for the multiplayer (you could either choose preset sets of mini games and play them til the end and a winner is declared, or make custom tournaments... you were even treated to a funny cutscene as the winners took their place on the podium and the loser met some tragic end...). So the developers know how to make a structured party game, even if it is nothing more than a simple tournament... so why make a party game, a sequel no less, and leave out any such mode? I really hope this series continues, but I will not be buying another one until I confirm that there is a proper multiplayer mode included. This is one of my favorite series on the Wii... I hope this isn't the way things are going to go for the series going forward... I don't mind them taking some risks or making spin off games (like Rabbids Go Home) from time to time... but please keep the party games, well, actually playable at parties. Full Review »
  2. Jul 17, 2011
    Raving Rabbids was very good, but since then the Quality dropped until Rabbids go Home. But it's a shame to see that they've gotten evenRaving Rabbids was very good, but since then the Quality dropped until Rabbids go Home. But it's a shame to see that they've gotten even worse. The Minigames aren't great, it takes forever to load Games and the CPUs are just plain annoying. Also, it's got nothing to it. A Couple of the Minigames are alright but most Disappoint. Full Review »
  3. Dec 30, 2010
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. A big disappointment in the series. So far I played it on multiplayer and there was some unnecessary tethering somewhat like Knuckles Chaotix, but half the time you're all over the place thanks to dodgy controls. The minigames don't have proper explanations on how to play them like the previous games did, but rather tiny windows that pop out of nowhere throughout the actual minigame that are not easy to read. Like in Rabbids Go Home there is a hub, though walking around in that is quite a bore. Other than the minigames there are online features that we hadn't got round to checking out since my boyfriend traded in his copy [he didn't enjoy it either], as well as a "Choir" section. Reminiscent of one minigame from the very first Rabbids game, you try to control some Rabbids singing by playing what seems like a Guitar Hero knockoff. Not that fun. But here's the worst part - the dancing sections. This is basically a reskin of the Just Dance games, in which it features some rotoscoped dude doing dance moves, and you have to copy him. Like Just Dance it's as vague as you can get; even if the right moves are made the score doesn't count, while it counts if you don't copy the move. Overall, I can only hope that if another Rabbids game is on the way, it won't be like this mess. Full Review »