Rayman Origins Wii

Rayman Origins Image
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 126 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman's new adventure is a two-dimensional cooperative platformer with a colorful, whimsical art style.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Jan 1, 2012
    100
    Rayman Origins combines art and challenge in a unique form.
  2. Nov 29, 2011
    100
    Rayman Origins perfectly embodies what made many of us fall in love with gaming in the first place. It's a nigh-on flawlessly executed romp through intricately designed levels that boast the most gorgeously detailed and vibrant visuals you'll see this generation. Tight controls, a perfectly judged difficulty curve, fantastically surreal boss fights and tons of replayability go that extra mile.
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    95
    It's downright gorgeous and a total blast to play alone or with friends. A truly realized vision at the top of its genre, Rayman Origins is an extravaganza with plenty of action to keep it fresh from start to finish and beyond.
  4. Nov 11, 2011
    91
    If videogames were in a museum, Rayman Origins would be probably one of the stars of the platforming room. This game is an incredible piece of art, recommended for every gamer with no exception.
  5. Dec 12, 2011
    90
    Rayman Origins is a rare beast, both as a side-scroller and a clever game with a ton of heart. This is a game with a sense of humor and a sense of joy. Fans of the genre would be fools to miss it, as would anyone who appreciates artistic and eccentric game design, or who wants a non-traditional but extremely solid multiplayer title.
  6. 90
    Still, this is a solid title that must be experienced. If you don't mind a few disembodied handfuls of rage-inducing difficulty or the constant, sanity-warping slapstick, you'll have a blast, especially if you invite some friends to slap around.
  7. Nov 15, 2011
    85
    Rayman Origins is a wonderful 2D platformer whose goofy charm will have you smiling all the way through.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Nov 19, 2011
    10
    Rayman Origins takes a great idea to the max in its crazy beautiful wacky world!
    Tons of levels and hard challenges!
    Fantastic four player
    Rayman Origins takes a great idea to the max in its crazy beautiful wacky world!
    Tons of levels and hard challenges!
    Fantastic four player action!
    Slap your friends!

    Buy this game!
    If you can't, be sure to try and play it with a friend!
    Expand
  2. Aug 6, 2013
    10
    rayman origins is best rayman game ever over 60 levels this game is complete when are collects all ten skull theets and comlete land of the live dead.
  3. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    I wish i have the same talent this programmers/designers have. This game has an outstanding artistic beauty, incredibile level desing and aI wish i have the same talent this programmers/designers have. This game has an outstanding artistic beauty, incredibile level desing and a funny gameplay based on ryhthm. You will fall in love at the first level with this lovely addictive platformer and, sorry if i dare to say it, but in my opinion it makes super mario feel almost boring! What we have here is simply a great game. Expand
  4. Feb 14, 2012
    9
    This is by far the best platforming game I have ever played. The 2D graphics are good and smooth, the color is vibrant and stunning, and theThis is by far the best platforming game I have ever played. The 2D graphics are good and smooth, the color is vibrant and stunning, and the enemies present a challenge even in the beginning. The complexity of the chain reactions that can occur can get to extreme levels of craziness, and I'm all over that. The only thing I must say that is negative is that the game didn't need to throw in the suggestive element with the fairies wearing revealing garments, including tight tops and INCREDIBLY short skirts. In a game like this, it doesn't look attractive in 2D, and it is a bit too racy for a E10+ game. Expand
  5. Sep 27, 2015
    9
    Took a lesson from New Super Mario Bros. Wii on how to make a great co-op single screen 4-player platformer. I'd say it's more difficult thanTook a lesson from New Super Mario Bros. Wii on how to make a great co-op single screen 4-player platformer. I'd say it's more difficult than Mario. So far I haven't gotten enough lums to get a medal on a single level. Expand
  6. Sep 5, 2013
    9
    They get it! Even with the low power of Wii Ubisoft did a really decent version of Rayman Origins, i really appreciate the gameplay like inThey get it! Even with the low power of Wii Ubisoft did a really decent version of Rayman Origins, i really appreciate the gameplay like in the others versions and the visual it's really good. Expand
  7. Mar 12, 2012
    1
    I loved the past raymans. However, this game is rigged with bugs and errors that make it hard to play. The game is very boring and is a totalI loved the past raymans. However, this game is rigged with bugs and errors that make it hard to play. The game is very boring and is a total step back. Why go back to outdated 2D? The series has done great in 3D and thats how fans enjoyed it. Good thing rayman 3 is coming in HD later march 2012. This game is a total fail. Im a LONG TIME fan, and it SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS. Do not buy this terrible game. Collapse

See all 25 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2011

    The Best Videogames of 2011 Image
    Published: December 23, 2011
    It wasn't just your imagination; 2011 was indeed a great year for videogames. In our yearly report, we take a look at the year's best releases overall as well as the top games for each platform.

Awards & Rankings

#6 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
#6 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011