• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 15, 2007
  • Also On: PC
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 61
  2. Negative: 4 out of 61

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 24, 2014
    8
    Rayman Raving Rabbids 2 begins with the invasion of fun mini games to play. With regions to play in such as from New York to tropics. The best part is that shooting mini games is like a reality in the real world, however one thing I complain is that the shooting games only requires the wii remote by it self instead of a wii remote and a nunchuk. The mini games are becoming funnier but someRayman Raving Rabbids 2 begins with the invasion of fun mini games to play. With regions to play in such as from New York to tropics. The best part is that shooting mini games is like a reality in the real world, however one thing I complain is that the shooting games only requires the wii remote by it self instead of a wii remote and a nunchuk. The mini games are becoming funnier but some difficulties about it. Expand
  2. Jun 21, 2013
    8
    One of my favorite party games ever and I usually am not a fan of these kinds of games. I've played it with so many different friends and we've all laughed at the game's sense of humor.
  3. Dec 13, 2012
    7
    This game is great. There is a great variety of minigames. What this game misses out on is the one broken minigame in the game that makes the game practically impossible to beat. The humor kept the rest of the rating. Overall 7.2/10
  4. Nov 13, 2011
    6
    It's sad to see how far Rayman has fallen, this game wouldn't be so bad, if the Rayman name wasn't tracked on. How long will it take for is to get another solid 3D Rayman adventure?
  5. JohnPlayer
    Oct 20, 2008
    9
    I visited my brother last weekend and we ended up playing this on my Wii the entire time with his friends. It was a shit load of fun, and that's all that really matters, imo. The game has a great sense of humour and doesn't take itself at all seriously. At times, some of the challenges will make you wonder what the hell you're doing, but then you're sucked into theI visited my brother last weekend and we ended up playing this on my Wii the entire time with his friends. It was a shit load of fun, and that's all that really matters, imo. The game has a great sense of humour and doesn't take itself at all seriously. At times, some of the challenges will make you wonder what the hell you're doing, but then you're sucked into the gameplay and you no longer mind how ridiculous you probably look while playing. So if you have a friend or two and hours to burn, you should definitely give this a try. It's well worth the money and time spent. Expand
  6. shawnd
    Feb 23, 2008
    3
    ok, after playing the first one (like an addiction) I had to run out and buy this one as soon as possible. I started playin and started realizing....there is no challenge. No pass or fail like the first one....maybe i just didn't give it enough chance. I only played for about a half hour. haven't played since
  7. EmileaE.
    Jan 10, 2008
    9
    This game is really good . The graphics are so realistic and clear . The only promblem is that on some games it dosen't clearly tell you the instructions , but you soon become aware of them as the games continues . Me and my family all rate this game a must have.
  8. PeterG.
    Jan 2, 2008
    10
    We really enjoyed the original Rayman, but the sequel is even better. It's a really fun party game with the multi-player support.
  9. GnarlsC.
    Dec 6, 2007
    10
    Raving Rabbids Two has the best replay value of any party game, mostly because you can unlock so many cool levels and stuff. Most games, like Mario Party, don't have that. so this one is worth checking out if only for that. of course, there's all kinds of other cool stuff going on, good graphics, good music, etc. check it out!
  10. graphicsjunky
    Dec 6, 2007
    9
    I'm fairly astounded with what they did with this graphics engine. Very clean, smooth graphics. No screen tearing, nothing that ISN'T eye candy. of course, it's just generally a lot of FUN :D but in general you'll be amazed at how good these graphics are.
  11. BradG.
    Dec 4, 2007
    10
    This is a great game for parties. I have yet to find the friend who doesn
  12. CalenMathews
    Dec 4, 2007
    10
    Earth will never be the same! The Rabbids have invaded! Hot on the heels of the terrific RR 1, RR 2 continues the saga of Rayman VS the Rabbids and this time he follows them to Earth, where the Rabbids have set up camp in a mall of all places. The Rabbids are trying to assimilate into Earth culture in preparation fro a major takeover. Rayman is out to stop them of course, and once againEarth will never be the same! The Rabbids have invaded! Hot on the heels of the terrific RR 1, RR 2 continues the saga of Rayman VS the Rabbids and this time he follows them to Earth, where the Rabbids have set up camp in a mall of all places. The Rabbids are trying to assimilate into Earth culture in preparation fro a major takeover. Rayman is out to stop them of course, and once again you advance the story through mini games that take excellent advantage of the Wii mote and the various things the controller can do. Top notch stuff here. Expand
  13. LenJunior
    Dec 3, 2007
    10
    This game is non-stop from the time you put the disc in the tray right up until you take the game back out again. The pacing of the game is full tilt all the way. No need for coffee to get up for this one, as it will have your adrenaline pumping so hard that it will take you all night to come back down again. Get this game for the pure excitement of playing it, if the great graphics andThis game is non-stop from the time you put the disc in the tray right up until you take the game back out again. The pacing of the game is full tilt all the way. No need for coffee to get up for this one, as it will have your adrenaline pumping so hard that it will take you all night to come back down again. Get this game for the pure excitement of playing it, if the great graphics and hilarious writing don Expand
  14. EricHedlundHedlund
    Dec 3, 2007
    9
    These mini-games are about 10 times better than the first game's.

    I'm sooo impressed by how they made this music and these graphics keep me and my friends engaged for hours. We just sit and giggle about the noises these stupid bunnies make all day. It's a great game, definitely check it out!
  15. EmilySanchez
    Dec 3, 2007
    10
    Like a 10 ton hammer, son. You know, those big
  16. HeidiSchultz
    Dec 3, 2007
    10
    I
  17. ColinFirth
    Dec 1, 2007
    10
    They
  18. TadD.
    Dec 1, 2007
    10
    JOY! Here
  19. altair'slookalikequanino
    Nov 28, 2007
    10
    it's crazy, this company ubisoft. i just got assassin's creed with my own money then i got RRR2 as an early x-mas present and the way these guys develop their games is untraceable. no similarities between these two games.

    assassin's creed: beautiful graphics, beautiful plot, great gameplay, very serious, somewhat violent and sensitive to younger players. RRR2: graphics
    it's crazy, this company ubisoft. i just got assassin's creed with my own money then i got RRR2 as an early x-mas present and the way these guys develop their games is untraceable. no similarities between these two games.

    assassin's creed: beautiful graphics, beautiful plot, great gameplay, very serious, somewhat violent and sensitive to younger players.

    RRR2: graphics OK, no plot, great gameplay, hilarious and non-violent. puzzle based, addictive and almost useless without other players.

    i'm very pleased with both games. RRR2 is the most addictive party game i've ever played. waaaay better than mario party, and it's designed to just make you crack up, so it brings you and your friends together. i highly recommend it!!
    Expand
  20. BobbyC.
    Nov 28, 2007
    10
    RABBIDS!!!1 Best game out right now for sure!! Most of the shoot 'em ups are really boring these days, RPGs take too much time, this one is just right!! Addicting and good for you and your friends when they come over, a really community based game. The graphics are also really amazing, too. Not quite cartoony, not really "CGI" looking but somewhere in between. Go get it!!
  21. BillyH.
    Nov 28, 2007
    10
    Whatever you thought you knew about this game is probably wrong. If you thought it was cute... no. If you thought it was repetitive... no. If you thought it was boring... no. With enough tea... or caffiene... those Rabbids are horrifying! Not cute. And you do laugh quite a bit when you get to beat them to bits. Repetative? No, not with 50 games (or more? it feels like there are more than Whatever you thought you knew about this game is probably wrong. If you thought it was cute... no. If you thought it was repetitive... no. If you thought it was boring... no. With enough tea... or caffiene... those Rabbids are horrifying! Not cute. And you do laugh quite a bit when you get to beat them to bits. Repetative? No, not with 50 games (or more? it feels like there are more than 50.) Ane certainly not boring. You actually end up breaking a sweat with this game! Very fun, well worth the money for sure. Expand
  22. HarryG.
    Nov 28, 2007
    9
    Very impressive graphics, very good music, a lot of fun. not much else to say about this great title, except that i prefer this over the first. go ahead and skip RRR and get the sequel if you ask me!
  23. ArtsyfaceL.
    Nov 28, 2007
    9
    I've been a Rayman fan for some time. When RRR came out I was very disappointed, but RRR2 has been much more delightful. With dozens of mini-games to choose from, highly improved graphics and controls, I'm pretty impressed. There is a little bit more to chew on in terms of plot and the like, as well. An overall good experience. As far as Rayman games, I have to give this one a 9/10!
  24. CandaceW.
    Nov 28, 2007
    10
    Killer. The game is just killer. For every scream of delight the first game gave me, the second has given me 5. Way to take a fantastic game with a twisted concept and bring it up a few notches more for the sequel. I
  25. JansJ.
    Nov 28, 2007
    10
    Gaming goodness X 10. That
  26. GlendaG.
    Nov 27, 2007
    10
    They are weird. They are psychotic. They are out to GET YOU! And it
  27. TonyR.
    Nov 27, 2007
    10
    Sensational! This game is completely mad, totally rad, and way out there. WAY out there! Don
  28. JeevesTheButler
    Nov 26, 2007
    10
    I say, what a smashing good time! Indeed! Gather up the lads, we
  29. FranzS.
    Nov 26, 2007
    10
    We laughed. We cried. Ok, we didn
  30. JagG.
    Nov 26, 2007
    7
    Although this second installment of the crazy rabbits did not have some of my old favourites, I think its the best one so far. Graphics are great and 15 good games out of the 50+ minigames is passable for me. I gave it a seven because we missed our favourite "Rabbids do not like gifts" run and a couple of others. My kids like playing the new cell phone in the theater game and a few others Although this second installment of the crazy rabbits did not have some of my old favourites, I think its the best one so far. Graphics are great and 15 good games out of the 50+ minigames is passable for me. I gave it a seven because we missed our favourite "Rabbids do not like gifts" run and a couple of others. My kids like playing the new cell phone in the theater game and a few others that you can select in a "my favourites " trip type where you select your minigames to play in a row. They take a least 45 minutes going through the 15 they like. The shooter was innovative, I had never seen something like it, where you are shooting cartoons in real life settings. Expand
  31. HelenT.
    Nov 25, 2007
    10
    Me and my friends love this game. It
  32. LilaW.
    Nov 25, 2007
    10
    This is the sequel I
  33. MuncheB.
    Nov 25, 2007
    10
    Yes! A second fine installment to the RR series! The ending of RR1 made me wonder if there would be a sequel. I was hoping so because the first game rocked, especially with friends. Now the second one is out and it
  34. GregS.
    Nov 24, 2007
    5
    I can't remember the last time I was so disappointed by a game. I usually wait for reviews to come out before buying but after enjoying the first game so much I just pre-ordered this one. I won't be doing that again. While it's clear that the studio has put more time into the cut scenes, animations and full-video plunger-shooting sections, it seems like they did it at the I can't remember the last time I was so disappointed by a game. I usually wait for reviews to come out before buying but after enjoying the first game so much I just pre-ordered this one. I won't be doing that again. While it's clear that the studio has put more time into the cut scenes, animations and full-video plunger-shooting sections, it seems like they did it at the expense of game play. The mini-games are simply not as much fun as they were in the first game, the wide variety of controls previously used have been thrown out in favour of a small collection of generic gestures and the shooting sections feel slow, unresponsive, and sadly lacking in personality. I think it's clear that the developers were focused on multiplayer so I won't even waste your time by going into detail on how inadequate the single player experience feels. The bottom line is that the only people who should consider buying this game are those who regularly have 3 or 4 people over, have a few drinks and inevitably find themselves playing the first game. Everyone else, just stick with the Rabbid's initial outing. Expand
  35. DanteInferno
    Nov 23, 2007
    9
    This is great for a sequel. I
  36. ColinH.
    Nov 18, 2007
    7
    As with most sequels this do not live up to the original. The two most popular games from Rabbids, shooting and keeping the beat, are the two main games here but the fun has been taken out and this now feels more like a gamers game. There is not as much variety as I hoped for and just making it able to be played by 4 players does not make it a good game. More fun next time please.
  37. SimonG.
    Nov 17, 2007
    6
    Not as good as the first one. That's the first that pops to my mind. This one is frankly more PARTY oriented and isn't has fun in single player. I can see how fun it would be playing with many friends, but somewhere, the Rabbids lost their charm. Not a bad game. Just slighty inferior to the first. Most of the mini-games are longuer, the shooting games feels like never ending and Not as good as the first one. That's the first that pops to my mind. This one is frankly more PARTY oriented and isn't has fun in single player. I can see how fun it would be playing with many friends, but somewhere, the Rabbids lost their charm. Not a bad game. Just slighty inferior to the first. Most of the mini-games are longuer, the shooting games feels like never ending and the music games are boring because of the song selection. Expand
  38. TedE.
    Nov 15, 2007
    7
    I never played the first RRR, but I had always heard good things about it. So I picked up this game yesterday and played through about 80% of it. My impression has been mostly positive so far. It doesn't do anything particularly new or exciting with the Wii controls. But it makes up for this lack of innovation with a good sense of humor. Every Wii game is going to have you shaking I never played the first RRR, but I had always heard good things about it. So I picked up this game yesterday and played through about 80% of it. My impression has been mostly positive so far. It doesn't do anything particularly new or exciting with the Wii controls. But it makes up for this lack of innovation with a good sense of humor. Every Wii game is going to have you shaking the controllers up and down to run. Yes, it's been done to death. But RRR2 has you running away from a 30-ton boulder ala "Indiana Jones." It's a shame that IGN gave it such a low score, because I think it sets a bad tone for the game. Personally, I believe the reviewers at IGN are facing a huge holiday rush of games, and it doesn't sound like he got much of a chance to play with other people in the office. They were probably too busy reviewing games of their own. The IGN reviewer seems to base most of his negative comments on the fact that the single-player mode is not fun (no surprises there) and the games do not have inspired controls compared to the first game. I've heard that the first game didn't have nearly as many simultaneous multiplayer minigames - people would mostly play the challenges alone, and everyone else would have to wait their turn. This sequel seems to focus more on 4-player games, so that may be the reason for the simpler controls and games. So take that review with a grain of salt. The minigames are fun. The on-rails shooting levels look nice, but they're too long and they move rather slow. The character customization is interesting, but mostly useless if you ask me. I will say that the graphics are generally good and fit the tone of the game, but they're not great by any means. Not that I care that much, but the Main Menu screens are absolutely terrible. I don't know who came up with that sparse Mall Theme, but the whole thing obviously needed a LOT more work. I would suggest a rental for most people. Others who love party games and have a bunch of friends/family available to play should buy it. Expand
  39. Jun 21, 2013
    0
    One of my favorite party games ever and I usually am not a fan of these kinds of games. I've played it with so many different friends and we've all laughed at the game's sense of humor.
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. 63
    While Ubisoft has added 50 new minis and colored the experience with unlockable costumes and Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection support (for high score tracking), the core games are less enjoyable than those in the first, which is very disappointing.
  2. 70
    A sequel that's good but not great. It's got mini-games that will hook you immediately, a stronger emphasis on group play, and some genuinely hilarious moments. It's also got some bad mini-game mechanics that are recycled throughout the experience that drag it down.
  3. The graphics are cheery and hilarious, with the Rabbids stealing the show from Rayman. The Wi-Fi Connection function is a nice touch, though it lacks online multiplayer. Invite these Rabbids to your next holiday party.