Resident Evil 4: Wii Edition Wii

  • Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Jun 19, 2007
  • Also On: PC
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 352 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 22 out of 352
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Alex
    Jul 25, 2007
    7
    I've never liked Resident Evil. in my opinion, its the number one series that Capcom should just kill and never speak of again. between the awful controls, horrible camera, boring graphics, terrible voice acting, and downright slow gameplay, Resident Evil is one of the series i hate the most. however, Resident Evil 4 is good. almost good enough to redem the enitre franchise. almost. I've never liked Resident Evil. in my opinion, its the number one series that Capcom should just kill and never speak of again. between the awful controls, horrible camera, boring graphics, terrible voice acting, and downright slow gameplay, Resident Evil is one of the series i hate the most. however, Resident Evil 4 is good. almost good enough to redem the enitre franchise. almost. there have been a number of improvements in this title. better controls (especially on the Wii Edition), decent graphics, a tolerable camera, likeable voice acting, and surprisingly good pacing make this the first Resident Evil title i'm proud to say i've played. but, in my opinion, there isn't really anything good enough about RE4 to call it the stand-out title of the new millenium. yes, it is the best game in the RE franchise, but that doesn't necesarrily mean its the best game i've ever played. its good enough to keep me hooked and liking it, but not good enough to make me terribly excited for RE5. and why is it still imposible to move AND shoot at the same time? is it really that difficult to make happen? Overall, 7.5 out of 10. Expand
  2. Dec 16, 2012
    6
    Good game. It is nothing compared to the old REs, but it's still good. Nice graphics, gameplay and plot. Recommended only if you like Resident Evil very much, but you don't care about its big gameplay change.
  3. Feb 3, 2017
    6
    Um jogo muito bom, porem peca para os jogadores mais hardcore o uso do wii remote para sua mira, apesar de poder usar outros controles, é esse o controle base para os gamers.
  4. JeffV
    Feb 27, 2009
    5
    While most people will say the controls have made this game even better, I can only wonder how bad the game originally was... It is a 3rd person shooting game where you can't strafe, and you can't move while you shoot. While I'm sure fans of the series will say 'it is not a shooting game' those that haven't followed the series to the point will find the game While most people will say the controls have made this game even better, I can only wonder how bad the game originally was... It is a 3rd person shooting game where you can't strafe, and you can't move while you shoot. While I'm sure fans of the series will say 'it is not a shooting game' those that haven't followed the series to the point will find the game annoying to play and are better off picking up just about any other 3rd person game other than this one. This game would not have even been looked at twice if it didn't have RE in the title. Expand
  5. Oct 27, 2012
    0
    Resident Evil 4 (no matter what console you play on) is a fantastic game. Graphics were pretty good and it was a very fun game. Mercenaries gave me incentive to beat everything and five star everything and the story was a fun ride. The Wii version is a great way to control the action, because aiming the Wii remote to someone's head never felt so good. People complain that you can't moveResident Evil 4 (no matter what console you play on) is a fantastic game. Graphics were pretty good and it was a very fun game. Mercenaries gave me incentive to beat everything and five star everything and the story was a fun ride. The Wii version is a great way to control the action, because aiming the Wii remote to someone's head never felt so good. People complain that you can't move while you shoot, and give the stupidest score for that reason. I say it adds to the tension so that you don't have your sights aimed at all times so you can fire a few shots and get out before the enemies get to you. I still find this game better than RE5 or RE6. Fantastic on whatever platform of choice. Collapse

Awards & Rankings

#4 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#2 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    87
    Though they suffer a bit when things get hectic, the Wii-mote-enabled controls generally serve RE4 well: Aiming weapons, swiping your knife, and shaking off face-sucking nasties with real-world moves adds urgency to an already incredibly intense experience. [July 2007, p.82]
  2. It has the looks, it has the compelling level design, and it has the scary bits. Check, then: this is Resident Evil 4 all over again, but slightly better.
  3. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    94
    The most intense gaming experience on the Wii...It will consume you. [July 2007, p.80]