User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 7, 2014
    5
    I have played this game on both wii and PlayStation 2. the game has easier game play. it is harder to turn the where you are facing to face the other direction using the wii remote. i think it would be better if the wii remote was easier to use.
  2. JesusL.
    Sep 24, 2007
    3
    Half of me wants to love the game. The opportunity to be Tony Montana, cruising Miami in a Lamborghini, cussing away at "hasas" or whatever he calls them before going into a blind rage with a chainsaw, all while listening to a mix tape of great music. Than somone sneaks up behind me and shoots me in the back of the head. It is not the dying part, it is the inability to just redo a side Half of me wants to love the game. The opportunity to be Tony Montana, cruising Miami in a Lamborghini, cussing away at "hasas" or whatever he calls them before going into a blind rage with a chainsaw, all while listening to a mix tape of great music. Than somone sneaks up behind me and shoots me in the back of the head. It is not the dying part, it is the inability to just redo a side mission. I find this game hard to manuever and bloated. After a few tries, I was addicted to the Godfather, after playing Scarface a while, I wanted to join rehab. Sorry Manolo, I have to let choo go. Expand
  3. SimonG.
    Sep 4, 2007
    7
    I bought that one at the same time as RE4. Tried both at the same time and after being uncertain about Resident Evil 4's control (now, I largely prefered the RE4 controls over Scarface's), I really liked Scarface's controls and decided to go through that one first. I played a bit with it. The mansion part is awesome; a lot of action where Tony as to survive in a linear I bought that one at the same time as RE4. Tried both at the same time and after being uncertain about Resident Evil 4's control (now, I largely prefered the RE4 controls over Scarface's), I really liked Scarface's controls and decided to go through that one first. I played a bit with it. The mansion part is awesome; a lot of action where Tony as to survive in a linear scripted path. For me that was the best part of the game and that was only the introduction of the story. Once intro was done, the game switches a hard core sandbox game ala GTA. I don't enjoy GTA at all. Having to move around in an open environment to achieve sub-missions isn't story driven enough for me. But knowing that I don't like sandbox games, I can't blame Scafarce for being one. I can see the positive in that game. The controls for a third person perspective a well nailed. The balls system and rage mode are good features. Actually, in rage mode you play in a first person perspective and I thought it was better that way. The graphics are OK, PS2-Like! The audio shines, voice-overs by Pacino and Pacino impersonator add a layer of interest that no other GTA-like games have. Not to forget the huge soundtrack list. It's incredible the amount and variation of songs this game has and the fact that it's fully customizable. If you like GTA and own a Wii, you know that it's not going to happen. Scarface is a great alternative (I heard Godfather on the Wii is another good one). Expand
  4. CameronB.
    Jul 12, 2007
    9
    It's GTA for a Nintendo system. Economy-driven plotline gives you the chance to work through the unlockables at your own pace. Controls are absolutely spectacular. The Wiimote here proves that Nintendo has the absolute best control scheme. Aiming a gun is as natural as... well... aiming a gun! Wiimote > thumbsticks. You can buy cars (appropriately expensive), which will always be It's GTA for a Nintendo system. Economy-driven plotline gives you the chance to work through the unlockables at your own pace. Controls are absolutely spectacular. The Wiimote here proves that Nintendo has the absolute best control scheme. Aiming a gun is as natural as... well... aiming a gun! Wiimote > thumbsticks. You can buy cars (appropriately expensive), which will always be available to you, no more driving for two hours to find an Infernus as in GTA. Buying property is actually worth your while here. Graphics are not mind-blowing. Enemy spawning is poor (just like every other game in existance). Collapse
  5. KeetonJ.
    Jun 27, 2007
    9
    Wow! Lot's of violence, swearing, and of course, cocaine! One of the most fun Wii experiences I've come accross. Lots of stuff to buy and kill, cars, boats, random mansion crap, and chainsaws! Loved it.
  6. RYEDRO
    Jun 21, 2007
    10
    THIS GAME IS BY FAR THE BEST SHOOTER ON THE WII. THE CONTROLS ARE GREAT AND WHEN IM SHOOTING HEADS OFF OF SWAT TEAM MEMBERS WITH THEIR OWN RIFLES AND THEN CHAINSAWING ALL OF THEIR BODY PARTS OFF AND SELLING BLOW TO MAKE MONEY, HOW COULD I LOSE?? THIS GAME IS GREAT ACTION AND I CANT BELIEVE THERE IS A GAME THAT IS BETTER THAN GODFATHER
  7. JasonF.
    Jun 21, 2007
    4
    Meh. The Godfather on the Wii is way better. Skip this one and go for that if you like free roam.
  8. JoelC.
    Jun 20, 2007
    10
    Okay. This is a no BS review. Fan of gore in games? Look no further. This a the Wii's first truly brutal game that doesn't hold back. Lots of swearing, lots of gore and Wiimote chainsaw action. Lots of goodness. If you haven't played this before, just go pick it up, you wont be dissappointed. So much more than a GTA clone. Forget about Gamespots review, I'm sure most Okay. This is a no BS review. Fan of gore in games? Look no further. This a the Wii's first truly brutal game that doesn't hold back. Lots of swearing, lots of gore and Wiimote chainsaw action. Lots of goodness. If you haven't played this before, just go pick it up, you wont be dissappointed. So much more than a GTA clone. Forget about Gamespots review, I'm sure most people are realizing their reviews are pretty messed up, especially when it comes to the Wii. Forget that, do the right thing, buy this game. If you dont believe me, rent it. Do it. Go. Expand
  9. BrianK.
    Jun 20, 2007
    9
    Honestly this is my first enjoyable experience with my new Wii (except for Tennis, Bowling, and Boxing). But really, this is a great game for the Wii. Pick it up if you want to kick ass with Tony.
  10. ChrisS.
    Jun 11, 2007
    10
    Thoughtful design and non-linear story make this game fun to play again and again.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. 85
    It’s just as entertaining and immersive on Wii as ever before. IR control gives the game a more streamlined feel, and Wii owners that fit in the hardcore crowd will absolutely eat this one up, as it’s currently one of the deepest and most entertaining experiences on the system.
  2. An outstanding game for Xbox and PS2 last year, but the Wii version shines even brighter. The controls work great, with players able to shoot specific body parts or wave a chainsaw around by maneuvering the Wii remote.
  3. There's nothing else quite like Scarface on the Wii yet, but the gamepad-to-Wii Remote transition has made this lackluster game play even worse.