Scarface: The World Is Yours Image
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Scarface: The World Is Yours plunges players deep into the seedy underbelly of 1980s Miami as the one-and-only Tony Montana, featuring the likeness of Al Pacino. Players are challenged to re-enact the climactic mansion shoot-out from the original film, but in the game, Tony fights his way out of the mansion and survives. Returning to Miami, Tony must rebuild his fallen empire and seize vengeance on his enemies. Scarface: The World Is Yours for Wii includes graphics and gameplay optimizations, an all-new control scheme that takes advantage of the Wii console's unique motion-sensitive Remote and Nunchuk controller design, as well as other alterations for the Wii audience. [Vivendi Games] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. Scarface: The World is Yours for the Wii probably won’t change the world, Other than using the Wii’s pointer to aim, it doesn’t do much that the Grand Theft Auto series hasn’t done in the past, but it does what it does extremely well.
  2. 85
    It’s just as entertaining and immersive on Wii as ever before. IR control gives the game a more streamlined feel, and Wii owners that fit in the hardcore crowd will absolutely eat this one up, as it’s currently one of the deepest and most entertaining experiences on the system.
  3. It’s funny what a good control scheme can do for a game and Scarface for the Wii definitely benefits from the Wii Remote and Nunchuk swinging action.
  4. Go ahead and fill up Sierra Entertainment's balls meter--they've earned it. [Aug 2007, p.84]
  5. This is a flawed but decent conversion of an older title based on a flawed but decent movie. That level of consistency is pretty rare these days.
  6. 65
    An enjoyable game. The Wii controls do bring the quality of the game down a little bit though.
  7. At its worst, Scarface is a clumsy, angst ridden and self indulgent idea with a game tacked on as an afterthought. At it’s best, it is tired, clichéd and derivative.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. ChrisS.
    Jun 11, 2007
    10
    Thoughtful design and non-linear story make this game fun to play again and again.
  2. JoelC.
    Jun 20, 2007
    10
    Okay. This is a no BS review. Fan of gore in games? Look no further. This a the Wii's first truly brutal game that doesn't hold back. Lots of swearing, lots of gore and Wiimote chainsaw action. Lots of goodness. If you haven't played this before, just go pick it up, you wont be dissappointed. So much more than a GTA clone. Forget about Gamespots review, I'm sure most people are realizing their reviews are pretty messed up, especially when it comes to the Wii. Forget that, do the right thing, buy this game. If you dont believe me, rent it. Do it. Go. Expand
  3. RYEDRO
    Jun 21, 2007
    10
    THIS GAME IS BY FAR THE BEST SHOOTER ON THE WII. THE CONTROLS ARE GREAT AND WHEN IM SHOOTING HEADS OFF OF SWAT TEAM MEMBERS WITH THEIR OWN RIFLES AND THEN CHAINSAWING ALL OF THEIR BODY PARTS OFF AND SELLING BLOW TO MAKE MONEY, HOW COULD I LOSE?? THIS GAME IS GREAT ACTION AND I CANT BELIEVE THERE IS A GAME THAT IS BETTER THAN GODFATHER Collapse
  4. BrianK.
    Jun 20, 2007
    9
    Honestly this is my first enjoyable experience with my new Wii (except for Tennis, Bowling, and Boxing). But really, this is a great game for the Wii. Pick it up if you want to kick ass with Tony. Expand
  5. SimonG.
    Sep 4, 2007
    7
    I bought that one at the same time as RE4. Tried both at the same time and after being uncertain about Resident Evil 4's control (now, I largely prefered the RE4 controls over Scarface's), I really liked Scarface's controls and decided to go through that one first. I played a bit with it. The mansion part is awesome; a lot of action where Tony as to survive in a linear scripted path. For me that was the best part of the game and that was only the introduction of the story. Once intro was done, the game switches a hard core sandbox game ala GTA. I don't enjoy GTA at all. Having to move around in an open environment to achieve sub-missions isn't story driven enough for me. But knowing that I don't like sandbox games, I can't blame Scafarce for being one. I can see the positive in that game. The controls for a third person perspective a well nailed. The balls system and rage mode are good features. Actually, in rage mode you play in a first person perspective and I thought it was better that way. The graphics are OK, PS2-Like! The audio shines, voice-overs by Pacino and Pacino impersonator add a layer of interest that no other GTA-like games have. Not to forget the huge soundtrack list. It's incredible the amount and variation of songs this game has and the fact that it's fully customizable. If you like GTA and own a Wii, you know that it's not going to happen. Scarface is a great alternative (I heard Godfather on the Wii is another good one). Expand
  6. Jan 7, 2014
    5
    I have played this game on both wii and PlayStation 2. the game has easier game play. it is harder to turn the where you are facing to face the other direction using the wii remote. i think it would be better if the wii remote was easier to use. Expand
  7. JesusL.
    Sep 24, 2007
    3
    Half of me wants to love the game. The opportunity to be Tony Montana, cruising Miami in a Lamborghini, cussing away at "hasas" or whatever he calls them before going into a blind rage with a chainsaw, all while listening to a mix tape of great music. Than somone sneaks up behind me and shoots me in the back of the head. It is not the dying part, it is the inability to just redo a side mission. I find this game hard to manuever and bloated. After a few tries, I was addicted to the Godfather, after playing Scarface a while, I wanted to join rehab. Sorry Manolo, I have to let choo go. Expand

See all 10 User Reviews