• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 8, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 29
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 29
  3. Negative: 2 out of 29

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GabS.
    Nov 10, 2009
    10
    The controls are still the same, but they were near perfect already. What shines here is the construction of the slopes that are really better than the last one.
  2. JustinL
    Nov 18, 2009
    10
    Nice job on this one! Road Trip was a good first try, but World Stage utilizes the Balance Board better and adds Motion Plus to the mix, even allowing you to create your own tricks. It
  3. RyanS
    Dec 29, 2009
    9
    Shaun White knocks it out of the park with his latest game. I got this as an early gift for the holidays and have been playing it for 2 weeks. Not only has it held my attention this whole time, but it gets better as you go through the competitions and reach tougher challenges. This is a fine game, especially for sports game fanatics like me.
  4. ShaneH
    Dec 30, 2009
    10
    World Stage is dope. I like it better than the last game, which I gave an 8 (I liked it a lot and am glad I played it, but this game is so much better). As a snowboarding game it
  5. AnnaL
    Nov 16, 2009
    10
    Zoom down the slopes and take on those half pipes. Earn your way to the top of the world stage! This is like a worldwide circuit for points, and it
  6. EvaM
    Nov 17, 2009
    9
    World Stage rocks MY world. There
  7. DougieFresh
    Dec 28, 2009
    8
    I got this for Christmas and it
  8. [anonymous]
    Dec 29, 2009
    9
    THis is a very enjoyable game. I was skeptical as a snowboarder but as "unrealistic" as the game is compared to how the slopes really go, it's a hell of a lot of FUN. The soundtrack is sick too. Check it out for sure.
  9. BubbaScootchingtonIII
    Nov 15, 2009
    10
    This game slams. The challenges are fun and rewarding, and even when it takes you multiple attempts to place well in a competition the game never feels like it
  10. LenW
    Nov 16, 2009
    9
    Yes yes YES! Finally, a snowboard game that feels like a SNOWBOARD game and not just some crazy stunt fest. I love all of the competitions and the locations, and the balance board really makes the game shine. Additional support for the Wii Motion Plus is a nice treat, but at the very least play it with a board. That
  11. BelleT
    Nov 16, 2009
    9
    Although the single player game is fantastic by itself, this game comes alive for me during co-op play. Your friends can jump in or out anytime, and the best part is that the co-op play lets you carry over the progress you made when you return to single player. That means you don
  12. AlanC
    Nov 17, 2009
    9
    Shaun White releases another fun game, for those of us who loved Road Trip. If you haven
  13. DominicF
    Nov 17, 2009
    9
    Thank you Shaun White, for another solid addition t the Wii
  14. JoseG
    Nov 18, 2009
    10
    Too many games fail to live up to potential these days. It seems care and creativity go out the window to make deadlines, especially in a series where people are expecting another game by such and such a time. This game took a while to come out, and the quality shows in the extra time they took to build it. The game is fun, creative, and exceeds my expectations for how the sequel to Road Too many games fail to live up to potential these days. It seems care and creativity go out the window to make deadlines, especially in a series where people are expecting another game by such and such a time. This game took a while to come out, and the quality shows in the extra time they took to build it. The game is fun, creative, and exceeds my expectations for how the sequel to Road Trip should be. Excellent move, this game benefits hugely from some care that recent games are rarely getting in the building process. Expand
  15. MollyM
    Nov 18, 2009
    9
    World STAGE bay-bay! Shaun White releases another great snowboarder, and I
  16. AlisonM
    Dec 28, 2009
    10
    World Stage is so full of win it
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. 76
    Shaun White was good fun on Wii last year and it's still a nice ride a year later. Not a lot has changed, though, and you may be a little underwhelmed if you've already been down the mountain. I also want to stress that this is a kids' game, although it's one of the better kids' games around.
  2. Shaun White's ideas are starting to look a little thin on the ground. You'll still likely enjoy playing World Stage for the four or five hours it will take to see a fair amount of what's on offer, but when it's all over, it may be harder to argue that the game itself is particularly special.
  3. Shaun White Snowboarding: World Stage is easy, lighthearted and quite funny to play, in single or in local co-op mode. A good chance to dust off your Balance Board.