User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 5 out of 44
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. samfleming
    Jul 15, 2009
    9
    this is a rather addicting game once you get the hang of it. the balance board whilst fun to use is very difficult unless you have heaps of practise using it. use the remote an nunchuk for best game experience. the career mode is awesome fun , as most of the challenges dont take 100's of tries to get, but only some will u get first go. i also love to take a break from career and havethis is a rather addicting game once you get the hang of it. the balance board whilst fun to use is very difficult unless you have heaps of practise using it. use the remote an nunchuk for best game experience. the career mode is awesome fun , as most of the challenges dont take 100's of tries to get, but only some will u get first go. i also love to take a break from career and have some fun with thrashers hall of meat. so far i have managed to break all but one bone (it was sprained) in the one fall. best place for this is dannys mega park, HUGE RAMPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MUST HAVE GAME Expand
  2. MikeJ.
    Nov 20, 2008
    9
    This game rocks. nunchuk/wii remote combo is easiest.. I beat this game already with that. Wii remote on its own and board are way harder but i am definately improving at both, plan to beat this game usin all 3 control methods graphics do have jaggies, but overall yu dont notice, cause the skateboard has the focus, not th rider, you almost forget about the rider as you work on sequences This game rocks. nunchuk/wii remote combo is easiest.. I beat this game already with that. Wii remote on its own and board are way harder but i am definately improving at both, plan to beat this game usin all 3 control methods graphics do have jaggies, but overall yu dont notice, cause the skateboard has the focus, not th rider, you almost forget about the rider as you work on sequences and lines with the board...IGN has it right, 1up must have issues, deep hatred of skating or something. Expand
  3. ABoone
    May 2, 2009
    10
    Awsome and great with just the wii mote and nunchuck i have not tried ti with the wii balance board but it is well worth every cent i say go out and by it as soon as possibe. It has great graphics the best i have seen on the wii.
  4. AndrewC.
    Nov 19, 2008
    8
    If I could give this a 7.9 I would. (It's just not a perfect 8) This game is great. THERE IS A SHARP CONTROL LEARNING CURVE. I would suggest playing this game in freeskate for awhile to get past that. Once you have gotten past the controls, which work well once learned, the game is Good. Not excellent but a sturdy G-O-O-D. Even though this games multi-player modes are not incredible, If I could give this a 7.9 I would. (It's just not a perfect 8) This game is great. THERE IS A SHARP CONTROL LEARNING CURVE. I would suggest playing this game in freeskate for awhile to get past that. Once you have gotten past the controls, which work well once learned, the game is Good. Not excellent but a sturdy G-O-O-D. Even though this games multi-player modes are not incredible, I have had many great hours playing this game with a friend in career mode. The Replay feature (slow-motion, rewind etc.) and the ability to save replays adds alot to this game. Overall, The game is fun and my Wii will be seeing alot of it but the learning curve + the two horrible introlevels can be frustrating. Worth a play but PLEASE, play more than an hour. It gets very involving once you get it down. Expand
  5. Sep 1, 2015
    4
    This is a bad game. 0 guidance given whatsoever. some maps put you a mile away from where you are supposed to do tricks. finding missions is impossible. multiplayer has you play on 1 remote. its really bad
  6. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Rad game, best skating game in the whole universe. There's over 2000 tricks you can do, with a selection like that you can make the SICKEST lines and upload them to the youtubez. Keep on skating dudes. Radical!
  7. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Wonderful excellent game if any parents are reading this buy this for your children not the latest call of duty or battlefield buy this masterpiece way better than tony hawk's pro skater
  8. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Good game with good trick selection, over 2000 tricks. needs more towny hawk tho
  9. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Good game, a contender for best game of 2018. The stylus controls are remarkably precise. Using the bottom screen, you quickly draw your tricks on a picture of a skateboard. An upward slash will give you an ollie, while a diagonal slash will produce a kickflip, and so on. You have dozens of tricks to experiment with, and most of them are easy to pull **** Drawing out your tricks isGood game, a contender for best game of 2018. The stylus controls are remarkably precise. Using the bottom screen, you quickly draw your tricks on a picture of a skateboard. An upward slash will give you an ollie, while a diagonal slash will produce a kickflip, and so on. You have dozens of tricks to experiment with, and most of them are easy to pull **** Drawing out your tricks is intuitive, but it does take a bit of getting used to before you can successfully pull off a long line of combos. Thankfully, the margin of error is wide and the recognition is usually good. With a selection of over 2000 tricks you can't get this wrong. Expand
  10. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Good wholesome Christian game, excellent for your kids. It really shows the Christian values of the developers. If you are planning to buy a good Christian game for your kids to learn of morality, Jesus and everything holy I'd suggest to buy this game, and as Jesus Christ once said: "Thou shalt skate in the name of god".
  11. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Good healthy wholesome game great for everybody doesn't have tony hawk but it has so much more people greater than that of the hawkster cawkster
  12. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    AMAZING game like please buy this PLEASE PLEASE BUY THIS MY WIFE LEFT ME I NEED TO GET MONEY OFF OF THESE AMATEUR REVIEWS ON GAMES PLEASE BUY THIS
  13. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    d00d, 7h1s 1s 7h3 83s7 g4m3 1n 7h3 wh0l3 fr4nch1ze 1 7h3r3s 7h1s gl17ch 1n wh1ch y0u h4v3 70 jump 0ff 4 bu1ld1n9 1nt0 4 m0v1n9 pl4n3 y0u h4z t0 d0 4 420 fr0nt s1d3 h4rdfl1p 1nt0 4 b4ckb04rdfr0nt n0se b4ck fl1p 741l 9r4b 70 tr3 fl1p d4rk sl1d3 900 chr1st 41r 4nd 17 0p3nz 4 d000r 1n70 th3 13373z7 4r34 1n wh1ch y0u c4n d0 4 b4ckz1d3 d0wn fr0nt fl1p sup3rd00d 4nd l4nd 1n70 4 pr1m0 zl1d3 w1th 1d00d, 7h1s 1s 7h3 83s7 g4m3 1n 7h3 wh0l3 fr4nch1ze 1 7h3r3s 7h1s gl17ch 1n wh1ch y0u h4v3 70 jump 0ff 4 bu1ld1n9 1nt0 4 m0v1n9 pl4n3 y0u h4z t0 d0 4 420 fr0nt s1d3 h4rdfl1p 1nt0 4 b4ckb04rdfr0nt n0se b4ck fl1p 741l 9r4b 70 tr3 fl1p d4rk sl1d3 900 chr1st 41r 4nd 17 0p3nz 4 d000r 1n70 th3 13373z7 4r34 1n wh1ch y0u c4n d0 4 b4ckz1d3 d0wn fr0nt fl1p sup3rd00d 4nd l4nd 1n70 4 pr1m0 zl1d3 w1th 1 f000t. 3p1c. Expand
  14. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    My daddy playz thiz gamez when he haz resle tim wif mommy I luv him he iz zkateborder
  15. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    WOAH HEY THERE OLD MAN WATCH OUT THIS GAME IS SO GOOD IT WILL BLOW YOUR SOCKS OFF DUUUUUUUUDEEEEEe
  16. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Whowzers, that's what I LITERALLY said the first time I played it. I think now that I skate in this game I can now call myself a skater. All the girls are gonna like me now, they wont run away or tell me to get lost. Best experience ever, the only thing tho is that I was playing with my friend (Yes, I have a friend. I'm like popular and stuff) and I got so excited that my wee wee was doingWhowzers, that's what I LITERALLY said the first time I played it. I think now that I skate in this game I can now call myself a skater. All the girls are gonna like me now, they wont run away or tell me to get lost. Best experience ever, the only thing tho is that I was playing with my friend (Yes, I have a friend. I'm like popular and stuff) and I got so excited that my wee wee was doing that thing it does when I get excited and I couldn't stand up for a while. but other than that amazing. Expand
  17. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6 Fvck Mee6
  18. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    I amz da real tawnsy hawkens and I aproof dis massage: dis is best jame, one of the best james in the whole unsiversal. Better than towns hawkers pro scatter.
  19. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Just buy it. I was gonna make a gag but I'm out of ideas, like; **** hell. I'm dry.
  20. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    Woo wee, with a game like this I can just stay at my couch and practice sports; that way my fricking mom would stop telling me to get out and do something. Very good game.
  21. Jan 15, 2018
    10
    The most awful **** game in the whole franchise- Hell, I'd dare to say in the whole **** genre. Bad response time, no consistency, bad controls, bad graphics, missions are pretty boring and there's glitches everywhere. And that's why I give it a Must Have.
  22. Jan 16, 2018
    10
    My son loved it! He went through a mental breakdown, but this game cheered him right up! He said it was the best, and cleanest graphics he'd ever seen! He voted it a 10. "Good game!" - George

Awards & Rankings

63
17
#17 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
15
#15 Most Shared Wii Game of 2008
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 37
  2. Negative: 3 out of 37
  1. 58
    And that's a small taste of the poor control scheme. The slightest twitch or turn of the Wii-mote creates a wholly new effect -- and frequently, it's one you don't even want. It's even worse on the Wii Balance Board; by default, the turning is overly responsive, even after reducing the board's sensitivity. However, this makes it harder for the device to register a trick.
  2. 85
    Skate It comes highly recommended. The original Skate rejuvenated skating games with a new control scheme and a real sense of freedom, and that success carries over to the Wii.
  3. A risky game with a control system based on the movement and the Wii Balance Board. The best skaters will see in it a different proposal and a quality game for Nintendo's console. But there are also problems and frustrations with that system.