Spider-Man: Edge of Time Wii

Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Buy On
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    70
    While Spider-Man: Edge of Time is not that bad, it is a game that, unless you are experiencing moments of extreme leisure, doesn't deserve much attention.
  2. Nov 2, 2011
    59
    Despite the good story, the well done graphics and the entertaining sounds, Spider-Man: Edge of Time lacks in gripping gameplay and action. Once more boredom prevails.
  3. Oct 24, 2011
    60
    Ultimately disappoints. It's a step down from Shattered Dimensions, offering a less interesting plot, fewer Spider-Men to play as, and less fan service. As a finished product it just feels rushed.
  4. Oct 24, 2011
    65
    Believe me, with two young Spider-Man fanatics in the house, nothing would please me more than to announce that Spider-Man: Edge of Time is the Arkham Asylum (now Arkham City) that all Spidey fans have been waiting for. That it is not – but it does show signs of life in terms of the scripting and storyline presentation.
  5. Oct 15, 2011
    70
    Spider-Man: Edge of Time for Wii offers a curious mix of good and bad: on the one hand, a well-written storyline, a great upgrade system, an excellent taste of Spider-Man's powers and a challenging gameplay; on the other, a chaotic and cumbersome control system, lots of camera problems and glitches. You can certainly come to terms with the latter and enjoy the first, but it's clear that the final result will leave a bitter aftertaste in your mouth.
  6. Oct 14, 2011
    60
    Good times are buried within Edge of Time but it feels a bit too rushed and incomplete to swing through with a smile. Beenox has proved it has the chops so hopefully Edge of Time is a mere sophomore slump rather than indicative of Spidey's future - otherwise we're going to need one of those time portals.
  7. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    Dec 18, 2011
    54
    The boring combat and daft plot mean you're unlikely to keep playing. [Christmas 2011, p.103]
  8. Nintendo Gamer
    Dec 7, 2011
    59
    Flacid combat. [Dec 2011, p.66]
  9. Nintendo Power
    Nov 8, 2011
    70
    Some visual glitches and a few repetitive stretches made my spider sense tingle, but this is a solid outing nonetheless. [Nov 2011, p.83]

Awards & Rankings

34
23
#23 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
19
#19 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Oct 8, 2011
    8
    A very good game. The graphics, story, and gameplay are all top notch here. The only problems are somewhat repetitive combat and unevenA very good game. The graphics, story, and gameplay are all top notch here. The only problems are somewhat repetitive combat and uneven difficulty, particularly in later segments. Full Review »
  2. Nov 4, 2016
    9
    One of the best Spider-Man ever made (at least for the Wii). I recently bought this game; the story, the graphics, the characters, everythingOne of the best Spider-Man ever made (at least for the Wii). I recently bought this game; the story, the graphics, the characters, everything in this game is perfect to enjoy, everything of this game is perfect for the Wii. Full Review »
  3. Nov 14, 2011
    2
    Look, when a game idea goes just as badly wrong as it just did, it makes me wonder what theese people are thinking other than "Money." Take aLook, when a game idea goes just as badly wrong as it just did, it makes me wonder what theese people are thinking other than "Money." Take a look at shattered demensions if you must, but no one will ever , say 'praise' this game. Full Review »