User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JohnM
    Nov 26, 2009
    10
    This game is absolutely fantastic. I put off buying the game due to low review scores, but after a furious week of playing, I realized that the low review scores are simply due to fanboy reviewers crying "I like your old stuff better than your new stuff". This has nothing to do with the playability or enjoyment of the game, but rather their dislike of the direction Lucas is taking the This game is absolutely fantastic. I put off buying the game due to low review scores, but after a furious week of playing, I realized that the low review scores are simply due to fanboy reviewers crying "I like your old stuff better than your new stuff". This has nothing to do with the playability or enjoyment of the game, but rather their dislike of the direction Lucas is taking the franchise. Overall the game is amazing. Controls are tight, gameplay is pure fun and combat strategy is deep. if you actually try to come up with a strategy, you can disembowel wagglers with ease. Simply perfect! Collapse
  2. MarkR
    Nov 16, 2008
    10
    After playing this game for several days, I have come to the conclusion that the reviews are all wrong. The combat is deep, the controls precise and the game play: pure enjoyment. This game has turned this non Star Wars fan into a rabid fanboi!!!
  3. RobertS
    Nov 28, 2008
    0
    Oh my... I had such high hopes for this title. Especially after loving Wii: Force Unleashed! Now this "Clown Wars" game is apparently from the same developer (Krome?) yet it's truly unbelievable how they could get it so wrong. It's incredibly repetitive & boring beyond belief. I want to feel like a cool Jedi, but I've never been so bored playing a Wii title before. This has Oh my... I had such high hopes for this title. Especially after loving Wii: Force Unleashed! Now this "Clown Wars" game is apparently from the same developer (Krome?) yet it's truly unbelievable how they could get it so wrong. It's incredibly repetitive & boring beyond belief. I want to feel like a cool Jedi, but I've never been so bored playing a Wii title before. This has completely ruined by faith in Lucas Arts. Raise the bar with Force Unleashed, then take those mechanics and mess them up as much as humanly possible. 0/10. Discgraceful. Expand
  4. DecepticonPom
    Mar 19, 2009
    1
    Tedious and unevocative. I completed it within 3 hours.
  5. TomS
    Nov 13, 2008
    9
    This game is good! The Clone Wars series is also pretty darn good if you ask me. Just because it is animated does not mean it is for kids only!
  6. Sep 10, 2011
    9
    Though the game has very few characters to play as, it still does its job as a fantastic sword fighting game for the wii, honestly if any video game has my favorite villain of all time in it as a playable character, General Grievous, I think its an awesome game
  7. Dec 1, 2012
    5
    Well, I'm doing another review for another title in the Star Wars the Clone Wars video game franchise. This is a game I got for my birthday just months after the series debuted on Cartoon Network. I was really excited to play it back then, but now I think it's one big mixed bag. It suffers from the exact same issues as Clone Wars Adventures, and has the exact same good things about it.Well, I'm doing another review for another title in the Star Wars the Clone Wars video game franchise. This is a game I got for my birthday just months after the series debuted on Cartoon Network. I was really excited to play it back then, but now I think it's one big mixed bag. It suffers from the exact same issues as Clone Wars Adventures, and has the exact same good things about it. Once again the graphics and sound are excellent. The game both looks, and sounds just like the animated series. There was no detail of this game's graphics that was left unchecked, and no sound glitches whatsoever. However, these alone don't make a game fun. For a video game to be fun, it has to have great gameplay. Unfortunately, this game suffers from utter repetitiveness. It only takes two seconds for you to realize every fight is the exact same fight over and over. Sure the backgrounds are different every time, and there are a lot of things happening in the background as you fight your opponent, but these don't help much. Not only that, but the game is way too easy. Sure there are different moves for every motion of the Wii remote, but that doesn't matter. This game's fighting mechanics are like this "Hey man! Do you want to be good at a fighting game? It's easy! Just keep waving your Wii remote like crazy, and you'll win every time!". Not only that, but this game is also a complete knock-off of other 3D fighting games such as Soul Calibur. The reason why this game is better than Clone Wars Adventures is simply because unlike Adventures, this game actually does have a story. However, the story sucks! It is way too short, and it's basically the same as fighting in regular battles with other characters. Not to mention, it basically just replicates moments from the terrible movie and the awesome TV show that it is based off of, so the story is completely unoriginal. All I can say is, if you want to play an awesome Star Wars dueling game, turn the Wii off, turn on your old PC, and fire up Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy. Only rent this game if you're curious enough, and want to try it. Expand
  8. Apr 2, 2012
    7
    Moving your Wii remote as if it were a lightsaber is very responsive. The game can quickly get very tiring because in order to win, you will need to swing the control around constantly. Graphics are good, the main story is short but sweet. It is somewhat addicting. There are not as many characters available as you may want, but it is generally short but fun.
  9. Rem
    Jul 11, 2013
    4
    Lightsaber Duels does nothing more than drop a bunch of characters from the Star Wars universe and pits them on a 1 on 1 lightsaber battle. Sounds cool right? It's executed poorly and looks as if it were only an easy cash in for unsuspecting younger audiences. I played through the whole game thinking there was strategy, but I did much better simply waggling the controller. The graphics areLightsaber Duels does nothing more than drop a bunch of characters from the Star Wars universe and pits them on a 1 on 1 lightsaber battle. Sounds cool right? It's executed poorly and looks as if it were only an easy cash in for unsuspecting younger audiences. I played through the whole game thinking there was strategy, but I did much better simply waggling the controller. The graphics are sharp though and particle effects are not too shabby. What's truly insulting however, is the amount of content. With barely 10 characters to choose from, only a handful of stages, and absolutely no multiplayer, I burned through all the game had to offer in 25 minutes. Does that sound like a good way to spend $50? The force is not with this one. Expand
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. 70
    The shallow fighting system, the teenage snark and animation won't impress older fans of the series, but it's good fun for younger Jedis in training.
  2. 50
    It's the closest a videogame has come to giving players mastery of the ultimate sci-fi weapon, though the controls are so simple, and the story and multiplayer options so lacking, that it will likely appeal only to the same young boys as the film, which hits homevideo this week.
  3. 60
    Lightsaber Duels may not be exactly what fans were clamoring for when Nintendo unveiled the Wii's lightsaber-esque controllers, but it's still quite enjoyable. The single-player experience won't last you long, though, so you might not want to invest in the game unless you plan on playing with a buddy.