Super Smash Bros. Brawl Wii

User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1662 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 13, 2012
    9
    I liked the game is good for multiplayer is very fun and i love the story and the variable characters is good game for the wii and only the online is poor but is good the fighting mode
  2. Jan 19, 2013
    10
    There are only 3 games I can say are worth getting on the Wii, and this one alone is worth the console. The roster of characters is large at 35, and while some characters have advantages over the others, I never really found it a problem since I never play competitively.

    The Story mode is a nice platforming adventure while the classic mode is there for those who want a short Sweet
    There are only 3 games I can say are worth getting on the Wii, and this one alone is worth the console. The roster of characters is large at 35, and while some characters have advantages over the others, I never really found it a problem since I never play competitively.

    The Story mode is a nice platforming adventure while the classic mode is there for those who want a short Sweet experience. The v.s. mode will take up most of your time though. You'll also be able to save replays of short bouts and take screen caps in any mode at any time by just pausing the game.

    The music list is larger then melee, and you now can change the odds for a track to play. Trophies make a welcome return along side stickers and CDs. A challenge wall allows you to see how to obtain more stages, songs, trophies, and stickers.

    The game is beautiful. Sure it's not HD, but it's a good looking game still. Every stage looks like it's right from it's respective franchise.
    Expand
  3. Oct 30, 2012
    9
    After 3 years, I still find myself coming back to play this, which I do with no other Wii game, other than Mario Kart Wii. I love the graphics, the wide variety of characters - all unique and interesting in their own way. I love the different battle arenas from different Nintendo Games. And the orchestral music is goddamn amazing. Addictive, a load of fun, and so much to do - The SubspaceAfter 3 years, I still find myself coming back to play this, which I do with no other Wii game, other than Mario Kart Wii. I love the graphics, the wide variety of characters - all unique and interesting in their own way. I love the different battle arenas from different Nintendo Games. And the orchestral music is goddamn amazing. Addictive, a load of fun, and so much to do - The Subspace Emissary is vast.
    Almost flawless.
    Oh, and yeah, Tabuu is bad-ass.
    Expand
  4. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    It's outrageously entertaining, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is the perfect game to play with a group of buddies or homies. Its got amazing characters and epic battles and moves that will make it a nonstop playing game.
  5. Jan 21, 2013
    10
    Absolutely flawless game, with fun to last through the ages, of all ages. Great game. So good, that it's so good. Words cannot fathom the awesomeness.
  6. Jan 9, 2013
    10
    I'm a Nintendo fan. There is no doubt about it. Super Smash Bros. is a series that had kept Nintendo fans on their feet for ages. Well...not that long. Super Smash Bros. Brawl really impressed me. All of the new playable characters have a good moveset as well as the old ones. I'm just glad that my favorite character, Mr.Game&Watch, has returned. I think the smash ball was a veryI'm a Nintendo fan. There is no doubt about it. Super Smash Bros. is a series that had kept Nintendo fans on their feet for ages. Well...not that long. Super Smash Bros. Brawl really impressed me. All of the new playable characters have a good moveset as well as the old ones. I'm just glad that my favorite character, Mr.Game&Watch, has returned. I think the smash ball was a very interesting thing for them to add. All of the final smashes were related to the games. The assist trophy was another great thing to add. You get to see non-playable characters fight by your side. Expand
  7. RNH
    Feb 2, 2013
    10
    In my opinion, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is one of the greatest games ever created. The game is very fun and addicting to play. The game has a wide cast of your favorite characters, from Kirby to Oilmar to even Solid Snake, and a great variety of items, stages, music, and game modes. Fighting in this game is simple but strategic, simple enough that anybody can join in the game and have a funIn my opinion, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is one of the greatest games ever created. The game is very fun and addicting to play. The game has a wide cast of your favorite characters, from Kirby to Oilmar to even Solid Snake, and a great variety of items, stages, music, and game modes. Fighting in this game is simple but strategic, simple enough that anybody can join in the game and have a fun time, but also skill-based enough that there is a competitive metagame for it. Super Smash Bros. has changed fighting games with its unique fighting system with a backwards health bar and directional button combos. This game has tons of bonus features besides multiplayer, with single player modes such as an adventure mode, event mode, classic mode, and training mode. This is a perfect game to pull out during a party, and everyone would want to play it and also have a lot of fun. This is probably the funnest game on any system to date, and is a must-own for humble Wii owners. Expand
  8. Mar 14, 2013
    8
    Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a Nintendo fans dream game, Featuring tons of Nintendo characters and a few non-nintendo characters being Sonic from Sonic the Hedgehog and Solid Snake from Metal Gear Solid, Most characters are fairly well balanced, but there are a few that are a bit overpowered and some that are quite under-powered, Nonetheless this is the best example of local four playerSuper Smash Bros. Brawl is a Nintendo fans dream game, Featuring tons of Nintendo characters and a few non-nintendo characters being Sonic from Sonic the Hedgehog and Solid Snake from Metal Gear Solid, Most characters are fairly well balanced, but there are a few that are a bit overpowered and some that are quite under-powered, Nonetheless this is the best example of local four player competitive play along with Mario Kart, The weakest part of Brawl is it's online play which is very laggy and is just hard to play.

    This is one of the best games on Wii to play with family and friends, It's adventure mode storyline is decent for seeing all Nintendo characters together, but it is quite repetitive and the gameplay is quite boring and easy. But this is an easy recommendation for Wii or Wii U owners looking for a game to play.
    Expand
  9. Mar 21, 2013
    10
    This game is the most fun I've ever had on the Wii. When my friends come over, this is usually what we play. It is so fun to play as some of your favorite characters in gaming and compete against your friends and see who's the ultimate Brawler. The gameplay is so simple and so fun, which is what I believe to be the reason so many people adore it. The many different places you can fight inThis game is the most fun I've ever had on the Wii. When my friends come over, this is usually what we play. It is so fun to play as some of your favorite characters in gaming and compete against your friends and see who's the ultimate Brawler. The gameplay is so simple and so fun, which is what I believe to be the reason so many people adore it. The many different places you can fight in have some great surprises and may give you nostalgia attacks if you love the original games. If you have a Wii, you have to have this game. You will be playing it again and again and again. Expand
  10. Nov 7, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this game so much...it's a great game for all those Mario, Pokemon, Kirby, and Zelda lovers. With other characters in this game...it still makes a great enjoyable game for lots of groups of friends. The story is fascinating, as well as long, so you better be ready for some fights...there's plenty to enjoy. Also, a feature in story mode that I just started using...the Sticker Album. If you do this...you can level up your fighters with more powerful attacks. So...if you pick Intense mode...then you better get some powerful stickers. The Wi-Fi mode is inevitable. Simply great. There may be some lag...but come on, enjoy it.
    And, other countless modes of fun. My favorite is the My Music mode...the best of the best where you can enjoy your music. And...along the way is the Deletion option...now...I messed up real bad on this one. I actually...mistakenly thought it was going to do the same thing for the ''Delete Everything'' setting. So, I tested it out on Adventure...and you know what happened. I deleted my Adventure...so, that's a mistake you don't want to make. So far...this game is awesome...so buy it, enjoy it, and love it.
    Expand
  11. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    I swear, some troll-faces have no sense... i mean, some of these people don't rate it like a critic and rate it on what they think made the game horrible. well, i tell you, this game is awesome! critic's rating would say.... IT'S AWESOME! graphics are mad as hell! almost HD-looking! although i though that characters spinning around going 8 directions wasn't all that detailed, butI swear, some troll-faces have no sense... i mean, some of these people don't rate it like a critic and rate it on what they think made the game horrible. well, i tell you, this game is awesome! critic's rating would say.... IT'S AWESOME! graphics are mad as hell! almost HD-looking! although i though that characters spinning around going 8 directions wasn't all that detailed, but nevertheless beautiful. sound? U KIDDING ME!? all that and a bag of fries... literally! i could eat fries in a Snack-eez while playing this music through my wireless headphones :D it sounds so good, i would pay to hear them again. the music on everything sounds absolutely wonderful. the orchestra did a great job! they even did a great job recomposing and composing the original songs! GO Bramble Blast! game-play? Difficult and MAD as hell, once again. the controls are very detailed and who wouldn't love that simplified arcade feel of combo attacks? bunches of modes, especially with unlocking em. depth? yes, lots of characters and unlockables. ADDICTIVENESS??????? YES YES YES IT IS SO ADDICTIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't begin to tell you how much i love it, especially online. and of course, this is the best game ever for the Wii. Expand
  12. Jan 21, 2014
    10
    This is by far tied for the best game i have ever played on the Wii, with the other being Super Mario Galaxy. It features all of my favorite Nintendo characters and some new ones that I have grown to love. If you are a newcomer to the Nintendo Universe. Brawl is a way to get you started on an amazing company. If you have a Wii, I would Highly Recommend getting this game. You will likeThis is by far tied for the best game i have ever played on the Wii, with the other being Super Mario Galaxy. It features all of my favorite Nintendo characters and some new ones that I have grown to love. If you are a newcomer to the Nintendo Universe. Brawl is a way to get you started on an amazing company. If you have a Wii, I would Highly Recommend getting this game. You will like every part of this game. See you on the Battlefield. Expand
  13. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    I have yet to explore all the options of the game but, so far, I'm really enjoying myself in both single player and multiplayer. Super Smash Bros Brawl is a gaming dream for quite a few of us Nintendo fans as it combines all our favourite characters in an original, easy-to-play gaming experience.
  14. Mar 31, 2014
    9
    its a huge improvement from last game, more characters, more maps, twice as much content and overall better fighting physics. although the game is still in favor of some franchises over others, theirs still 4 mario characters and ONE sonic character?, like they dont have enough to chose from, still a very good game
  15. Feb 28, 2014
    10
    I cannot tell you guys about how many hours I have into this game, both by myself and with my friends. I beat the Subspace Emissary a few times and have beaten every event and classic mode with every character at least 5 times, and lets not get started with playing with friends! Makes the game even better when your proness makes your friends angry but at the same time they are laughingI cannot tell you guys about how many hours I have into this game, both by myself and with my friends. I beat the Subspace Emissary a few times and have beaten every event and classic mode with every character at least 5 times, and lets not get started with playing with friends! Makes the game even better when your proness makes your friends angry but at the same time they are laughing with you. Best fighting game of all time... Period. Expand
  16. Mar 22, 2014
    10
    this game is my all time favourite. i loved every second of playing this game. the entertainment i got from playing this was enough to satisfy any gamer or non-gamer. I had friends who wasn't into gaming but would come to my house just to play this game. The fan made project M this made this game so much more entertaining and even enough where is was able to bring this to after schoolthis game is my all time favourite. i loved every second of playing this game. the entertainment i got from playing this was enough to satisfy any gamer or non-gamer. I had friends who wasn't into gaming but would come to my house just to play this game. The fan made project M this made this game so much more entertaining and even enough where is was able to bring this to after school clubs to play this with them. This game added so many new amazing character not seen before. Lucario, ROB, Wario all these i thought was a brilliant additions to the game.
    I cannot wait for Super Smash Bros. 4
    Expand
  17. Apr 1, 2014
    9
    Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a blast!!! I never owned the original on the N64, I had Melee and I liked it but this is really good. My sister and I have such a fun time playing through the different modes like Brawl mode or The Subspace Emissary (Adventure Mode). They both offer good fun and good challenges (even though I kind of suck at the Adventure Mode). This game has a lot of coolSuper Smash Bros. Brawl is a blast!!! I never owned the original on the N64, I had Melee and I liked it but this is really good. My sister and I have such a fun time playing through the different modes like Brawl mode or The Subspace Emissary (Adventure Mode). They both offer good fun and good challenges (even though I kind of suck at the Adventure Mode). This game has a lot of cool features, some we've seen before like Trophy Collecting and Events but we now have other cool things that make the game really cool; There is an online mode, I actually haven't tried it though, but it's good to see a SSB game with this feature (Better play it while you can, Wi-Fi goes out on Wii and DS this May). There is also a few other things like Old Game demos which are cool even though I wish the trials were longer and a level creator; however a lot of these extra small things I didn't take too much time with, I just mainly playing the "main events" like Brawl, Classic Mode and Subspace Emissary. The characters are also great, my favorite characters I like to play are probably Mario, Link, Kirby, Donkey Kong and a few others (Don't Judge). SSBB is without a doubt a must have on the Wii, go out buy it now! I also look forward to seeing SSB4 come out later this year on the 3DS and Wii U (I just need to get me a Wii U -_-). Expand
  18. May 6, 2014
    10
    people that say this game is bad need to stop hitting that w33d this sh1t is off the chain and is worth playing WARIO IS THE SH1T BITE MOFO'S and is worth every freakem penny dollar dine and nickel from my point of view
  19. Apr 21, 2014
    9
    its smash bros, need I say more? the most fun I have had playing games with my friends were on this game. lots of characters to choose from, tons of stages, easy to play and feels good to play. the single player campaign was a little disappointing because of the enemies, they were boring to fight, I would have preferred enemies from the characters games way better
  20. May 17, 2014
    10
    I have always liked smash bros. this is the best entry in the series. loads of more fun the smash bros. melee. the story mode is the only thing truly negative, it is extremely boring and unnecessary. The only reason I was willing to actually play it was because it was a way to unlock all the characters easily. Some of the collectibles are also pretty ridiculously gotten but there still funI have always liked smash bros. this is the best entry in the series. loads of more fun the smash bros. melee. the story mode is the only thing truly negative, it is extremely boring and unnecessary. The only reason I was willing to actually play it was because it was a way to unlock all the characters easily. Some of the collectibles are also pretty ridiculously gotten but there still fun to get. some modes also don't add much to the game, like the stickers and chronicle. the character and stage diversity is very good and is a huge improvement. the gameplay is fun, and best of all this game keeps getting you to come back, I still play it today and I got shortly after it was released and I still have fun with it today. This game is a great fighting game and the best one I have ever played. 10/10 Expand
  21. Nov 30, 2011
    10
    Why do I still use my Wii despite me having a PS3 and XBOX360? four words: Super Smash Bros. Brawl.
    Though nowadays I don't play it, It is etched onto my mind as 'epic'. It has a very connecting, lively storyline, how would Mario meet Ganondorf? How do all the villans and heroes from all of nintendo's top franchises and Solid Snake and Sonic team up? Thats the storyline called the Subspace
    Why do I still use my Wii despite me having a PS3 and XBOX360? four words: Super Smash Bros. Brawl.
    Though nowadays I don't play it, It is etched onto my mind as 'epic'. It has a very connecting, lively storyline, how would Mario meet Ganondorf? How do all the villans and heroes from all of nintendo's top franchises and Solid Snake and Sonic team up? Thats the storyline called the Subspace Emissary.

    I was absolutely overwhelmed to say the least, you can brawl for moths at a time without getting the least bored. Every characters move-set was uniquely designed, it feels different playing with each character. They introduce us to each characters background in cutscenes, and the level at which it assimilated me into the story made me feel like a part of the nintendo family in a matter of hours despite being a total stranger before.

    What really made me feel strong is that every character put aside their differences to face that one enemy who could destroy the universe otherwise. If there's one thing I've learned: "United we stand, Divided we fall.'

    A must buy for anyone who loves any kind of fighting and who seeks ways to pass time, Oh did i forget to mention that it had an awesome multiplayer? Despite so many entries since 2008, a very few have managed to match-up/ surpass SSBB!! Thanks Nintendo, for this overwhelming treat!
    Expand
  22. Nov 10, 2012
    10
    The celebration of all things Nintendo! A fun game with plenty to do. Great characters, stages and music. A must-have for Wii! The controls are responsive, with varied modes and even an excellent adventure mode that is very entertaining.
  23. Mar 9, 2012
    10
    What this game is; is the greatest game of all time! I enjoyed brawl. SO much better than melee. It has ALOT of features in this game. From fighting with your friends to building stages. This is deserve a must buy to any wii gamer in the world. Graphics: 9.5 Gameplay: 10.0 Story: 9.0 Features: 10.0 Overall: 9.8
  24. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    Excellent game. I would recommend it to anybody. Worth every penny. Excellent moves, great graphics, and extreme addictiveness, and nice storyline makes this game the incredible game I knew it would be
  25. JonathanT.
    Mar 12, 2008
    10
    Freaking best game on the Wii.
  26. RedGreen
    May 20, 2008
    10
    Offline-wise, this game is at perfection. Online-wise, this game is a piece of crap If you are buying this game, it is definitely not for its online capabilities. It will need to be on the PS3 or the Xbox 360. before I buy it for online play. Online - 2 Offline - 10!
  27. Jan 8, 2011
    9
    This game is the best crossover game there is. Mario fights Luigi? Fox fights Kirby? Link fights himself with different clothes? Nintendo characters fight each other with Sonic and Snake involved? It's all here. If you love Melee, Nintendo or just a good fighting game, then what are you doing? The single player mode, The Subspace Emissary is a story that's basically the characters have toThis game is the best crossover game there is. Mario fights Luigi? Fox fights Kirby? Link fights himself with different clothes? Nintendo characters fight each other with Sonic and Snake involved? It's all here. If you love Melee, Nintendo or just a good fighting game, then what are you doing? The single player mode, The Subspace Emissary is a story that's basically the characters have to stop an evil Army involving Master Hand, Bowser, Ganondorf, Wario, King Dedede (and maybe Wolf? Not sure about him) and a whole lot of things to stop turning game characters into statues as collectibles for some evil guy. You may think it's dull, but it's not. It's the way characters interact with each other. Them mission are also really good. Ever wanted Fox in Donkey Kong Country? You can do that here. There's a whole lot more. Unfortunately, I bought a copy with a bug in it that makes it impossible to complete it. Shame that... Also unfortunately, I can't do multiplayer because a Wi-Fi tower near my house has been out of order for quite a while, but I've been told it's really good. So if you want a great fighter game, this is a great choice. Nine out of ten from me. Expand
  28. Aug 2, 2013
    10
    Super Smash Bros. Brawl 10/10.........................................................................................................................
  29. Jul 13, 2013
    9
    Bringing characters throughout Nintendo and uniting gamers anywhere in a challenge to have a wonderful time competing with each other. Who ever you play or play with you are going to have great fun no matter what. The story unites all our Nintendo heroes together fighting their way through in a wonderful plot, whether you were the bad guy in the end you would eventually reach the lastBringing characters throughout Nintendo and uniting gamers anywhere in a challenge to have a wonderful time competing with each other. Who ever you play or play with you are going to have great fun no matter what. The story unites all our Nintendo heroes together fighting their way through in a wonderful plot, whether you were the bad guy in the end you would eventually reach the last boss......spoilers Expand
  30. Jun 19, 2013
    9
    Probably one of the greatest party games ever created. The graphics are great for a Wii game and the multiplayer and single player options guarantee that players will continue playing for a long time.
  31. May 5, 2013
    10
    Hands down my favorite Wii game ever. It's a blast to play with friends, has crazy amounts of content and you can beat the snot out of your least favorite Nintendo characters with the incredibly tight controls. You also have 4 different controller options and can customize the controls so you can have the perfect fighting experience.
  32. Jun 26, 2013
    9
    As a kid, I remember playing the first Super Smash Bros., saying to myself, "It just can't get better than this". Later, Melee came out and I was proven wrong. After playing Melee for a solid 100 hours, I said, "There's no way it can get any better than this!" Then, Brawl came out, and I was proven wrong yet again.

    Brawl is, without a doubt, the most complete Smash Bros. game to date.
    As a kid, I remember playing the first Super Smash Bros., saying to myself, "It just can't get better than this". Later, Melee came out and I was proven wrong. After playing Melee for a solid 100 hours, I said, "There's no way it can get any better than this!" Then, Brawl came out, and I was proven wrong yet again.

    Brawl is, without a doubt, the most complete Smash Bros. game to date. There are tens of characters to play as, dozens of stages (not to mention you can build your own), hundreds of trophies, and many different gameplay modes to mess with. There's also a pretty good story mode, which is a change for the series.

    The only flaw with this game is the online play with random strangers. Saying that there's lag is an understatement.

    All in all, this is the best Smash Bros. yet. There's no way it can get better than this (or can it... WiiU?)
    Expand
  33. Aug 16, 2013
    10
    very amazing game. Every mode is fun. especially the adventure mode. the cutscenes are great, and I experienced no lag. The only reason that this game is rated less than a nine is because there are some crazy halo fans who are putting other games down even though halo hasn't had a decent game in years! *looks at crazychief112* but this is easily one of the best games ever released on the Wii.
  34. May 5, 2013
    9
    This is presented excellently, the graphics look realistic and the gameplay was what I have expected, ever since playing the first two games. Nintendo has gotten serious into these type of games and have given it their best shot.
  35. May 12, 2013
    10
    If you want to know what my favorite game is; I'd be surprise knowing that you cared, it's this one. I'm going to start off with what makes this a good game first, then go on with why I love this game so much. First off you get a sequel to one of the biggest gamecube games at the time and probably now, and is also being released on one of the biggest systems at the time; that I'm sure of.If you want to know what my favorite game is; I'd be surprise knowing that you cared, it's this one. I'm going to start off with what makes this a good game first, then go on with why I love this game so much. First off you get a sequel to one of the biggest gamecube games at the time and probably now, and is also being released on one of the biggest systems at the time; that I'm sure of. You get an expanded roster of some the most iconic Nintendo characters, plus now for the first time 3rd-party characters Snake and Sonic. With highly detailed graphics it makes watching the fighting even more enjoyable, which is also a minor problem because there's so much going on that you can't fully enjoy the detail. The biggest part this game had to offer was the fact that it had online play, which would mean that we could pown noobs anywhere now, but unfortunately that didn't really meet our expectations. Now in this one there's a story mode along with the usual material, and that is probable the not so great part of this game. it goes on for too long, and is not that entirely interesting; it is at times, just not all the time. Now for the best part: VS mode. by far the greatest 4 player fighting game to date, or the greatest I can think of. Just casual producer as always, pick your character and stage, then proceed to beat the living crap out of your friends. There was also the introduction to final smashes, which are these dazzling super moves that can clear the stage of enemies. This was always the one thing I think didn't need to be in the game; it's great though how you can just turn it off with ease, it can be seen as unfair because players could just wait for the smash ball to appear and just use that to win. Now for why I love this game. Don't you love it when you see an image from your childhood in a cool game or movie? Well for me I was excited to kick all my friends asses with Meta knight! Now though it's seen as unfair to play as him. What's also cool is that this game doesn't focus on combo's and special moves like most previous fighting games do, but instead tries to give players; or rather force others, to use strategy while fighting. Characters don't have a label on their heads saying how to be played, all characters can be played differently and can be efficient, but some have certain advantages over others, but none that are major. So in conclusion I think this is one of the best fighting games of all time; please note I said "one" of greatest, and I wish I could play it now. Expand
  36. Jul 3, 2013
    10
    This is pretty much the greatest game of all time. It kicks Sony's shameless rip off's ass. More characters, More features, more stages, more trophies, stickers, outstanding story mode, this game is just awesome!
  37. Jun 15, 2013
    10
    The best SSB out of all... even though some of the characters that i thought really didn't need to be on there, it was a good addition to the fray. Definitely worth your money and your free time. If you just want to see your favorite nintendo characters and guests duke it out then this is the game for you other than SSBM. Where should i start? Amazing graphics to make a more dim lookThe best SSB out of all... even though some of the characters that i thought really didn't need to be on there, it was a good addition to the fray. Definitely worth your money and your free time. If you just want to see your favorite nintendo characters and guests duke it out then this is the game for you other than SSBM. Where should i start? Amazing graphics to make a more dim look to it, absolutely no dialogue but who would notice with a great story, great music and remixes and so much more. If you haven't played this game you will love this game or just give it shot i bet you would like it. Expand
  38. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    Super Smash Bros. Brawl is one of my favourite games ever. There is just so much to do and it's so fun, it's hard to stop playing once you've started. Characters are quite well balanced and you'll probably find one who you really like. And this game actually just gets better the more you play it!
  39. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    Ok, heres the deal, GET THIS AMAZING GAME, this game cannot be forgotten, and although there is a little bit of unbalance in this game, the story mode is fantastic, the online play is fun but can get annoying if people just camp, and playing with friends is the best thing ever
  40. Oct 24, 2013
    9
    Right after I played the first match I was instantly hooked to this game, I'm pretty sure I have played this game longer then any other. The only reason i gave it a 9 is because of bad online, and some bad stages,characters, and items. But overall this game is tied with Super Mario Galaxy as my favorite Wii games.
  41. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    With fun visuals and interesting characters to fight against each other, "Super Smash Bros. Brawl" is the perfect game for a video game lover. My favorite Wii game to date.
  42. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    Super Smash Bros. Brawl is the best fighting/party game I've ever played. It's best with your friends when the atmosphere is so intense, that you can see in the air. Even thou there is lot of characters which won't be so familiar for most of players. Characters can still be individuals and different from others. There's lots of customisation in game modes so you can customize pretty muchSuper Smash Bros. Brawl is the best fighting/party game I've ever played. It's best with your friends when the atmosphere is so intense, that you can see in the air. Even thou there is lot of characters which won't be so familiar for most of players. Characters can still be individuals and different from others. There's lots of customisation in game modes so you can customize pretty much how you want to play the game.
    +lots of characters
    + maps (try final destination)
    +playing with friends
    +skill level
    +lot's of customization options (like power ups, items n stuff)
    +gameplay is pure gold
    +music
    -if no friends, alone ain't fun to play
    Expand
  43. Aug 8, 2013
    10
    Game is pretty much the best fighting game ever made for a Nintendo console. The adventure is fantastic, and the roster is just big enough that your brain doesn't explode. If you do not have this game, I pity you.
  44. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    This is by far my favorite fighting game (not to mention my favorite Super Smash Bros. game) it has more content then any other fighter ever and the best story (in my opinion) ever in a fighter, and that's not to mention the amazing selection of characters. This game has no competitor it's just to good.
  45. Sep 11, 2013
    9
    All I have to say is that ever since I played Super Smash Bros on the the N64 (which I didn't like). All I have to say is that this game is just amazing. Super Smash Bros. Brawl is an Improvement upon the previous two games, the only problems though are the loading times they take FOREVER to load and the online multiplayer lag alot and I mean ALOT and yes Jigglypuff is in Brawl and she'sAll I have to say is that ever since I played Super Smash Bros on the the N64 (which I didn't like). All I have to say is that this game is just amazing. Super Smash Bros. Brawl is an Improvement upon the previous two games, the only problems though are the loading times they take FOREVER to load and the online multiplayer lag alot and I mean ALOT and yes Jigglypuff is in Brawl and she's even WORSE than ever!

    Aside the long loading times, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a real treat. Score: 4/5.
    Expand
  46. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    BUY THIS GAME NOW,THATS AN ORDER.This game is my favorite fighting game if a large roster,creative modes,easy to master controls,graphic that look like that the great artist leonardo da vinci painted them,music that deserves to be on it's own sound track,sounds that sound like what they should sound like,and gameplay BEYOND your wildest dreams.BUY IT NOW
  47. [Anonymous]
    Mar 1, 2008
    10
    Brawl is undoubtedly the best game in the history of the gaming world. There is nothing that will top this game for a long, long while in my opinion.
  48. Jan 23, 2011
    10
    Absolutely amazing game! For those of you who didnt like it, its obvious they are probably not nintendo fans, so get off our console and keep your complaints to yourself. no point in spoiling this meta score with biased nonsense. must have for wii owners (who like wii)...
  49. Mar 21, 2011
    10
    Finally. I'm doing my review of a multiplayer masterpiece! On April 26, 1999, Nintendo released Super Smash Bros on the Nintendo 64, which is marked as the systems best multiplayer game, competing with GoldenEye. On December 2, 2001, Nintendo kicked off the start of the Gamecube days with the famous Super Smash Bros Melee, which put the N64 original to shame. Then, In 2008, NintendoFinally. I'm doing my review of a multiplayer masterpiece! On April 26, 1999, Nintendo released Super Smash Bros on the Nintendo 64, which is marked as the systems best multiplayer game, competing with GoldenEye. On December 2, 2001, Nintendo kicked off the start of the Gamecube days with the famous Super Smash Bros Melee, which put the N64 original to shame. Then, In 2008, Nintendo released the newest addition into the franchise, which would make the other two games look like children's toys. I'm talking of course about Super Smash Bros BRAWL, for the Nintendo Wii. Nintendo took a big step with this monster, and I have yet to meet anyone who played this game and didn't love the crap out of it. Even a friend of mine who mainly only plays shooters all the time, LOVES this game. So, what's so great about this game? Everything. First off, let's talk about the most important aspect of any game, the gameplay. It works very similarly to Melee, but a few things have been added. like the Smash Ball. This item has been loved as the best add on to the game so far. During a match, sometimes a Smash Ball will appear. If you can get it before anyone else can, you can activate your characters Smash Move. Each character has a different Smash, Link does a triforce omni-slash, Kirby cooks his enemies in a pot, Mario shoots giant fire balls that cover the whole field, and Sonic transforms into Super Sonic, that's right Sonic fans they added Sonic :) Character selection is better than ever. Unfortunately, they removed a couple of favorites like Mewtwo, Young Link, and Roy to add others like Toon Link, Ike, Wolf, and (Metal Gear fans get ready) SNAKE! Luckily they kept a few characters that entered the battlefield in Melee like Peach, Marth, Bowser, Ganondorf, and Falco. But enough about that, what about multiplayer? Well of course, it wouldn't be Smash bros without multiplayer, but they made it better. Not only does it have the classic multiplayer that Melee and Smash Bros 1 had, but they also added.....(are you ready? Ready yet? Here it comes!) ONLINE MULTIPLAYER!! Every Smash Bros fans dream come true, worldwide online multiplayer. BAM! Right in the face! Don't get too excited though, because the online multiplayer may be awesome, but it has noticeable flaws. For example: as always with the Wii, connecting with friends online is a pain with the friend codes, but once you are able to connect to a friend online, it gets a lot of fun from there. Another flaw is the fact that Smash Bros Brawl is actually pretty laggy. It's not always lagging, you'll usually come across some nicely moving games, but it has more of a chance to get laggy than most other online Wii games. One really cool thing about the online is that you can watch other matches that are going on right now. You can either be in the fight, or in the audience. A nice add on I think. One other bad thing about the online is it can take a while to find players, maybe 5 minutes at the most though. The adventure mode actually goes way beyond what Melee did. Unlike the past 2 games, Brawl follows a story in Adventure mode.While the story itself could be a bit better, it's still extremely enjoyable. It runs much like a classic platformer when adventuring, and when you get in the fights, it's a lot of fun. But my favorite add on to the new game is the trophies and stickers. I know Melee had trophies, but they weren't as addicting as these ones. Brawl has alot more trophies than Melee, as well as stickers and sountracks. All this stuff is like unlocking Xbox achievments, but you're doing it on the Wii, ON SMASH BROS!! A very epic win. Just trying to unlock all the trophies and stickers and sountracks will keep you very very VERY busy. Hope you have time to spare, it will take a REALLY long time to unlock every achievement in this game. Overall, Brawl is the best Smash bros game since the N64 classic, and is very addicting when it comes to multiplayer. You and you're friends will have a ton of fun with this monster, This game is a MUST BUY for anyone who has a Wii, or for anyone who just loves good multiplayer games. Very few flaws in this game, but not enough of them to interfere with the awesomness that it Super Smash Bros. A 10/10. Expand
  50. Apr 23, 2011
    10
    This game is undoubtedly one of Nintendo's, if not the the entire gaming world's, finest creations. With so much to do, so many characters, and just such an enjoyable concept, this game is the best on the Wii and a contester for best game EVER. Easily a 10 out of 10, every wii owner must have it.
  51. May 28, 2011
    10
    With so many (really good) user scores, I know my review won't make a dent in the average. Still, this is worth writing. SSBB is the best game I have ever played. I can say that with absolute confidence. Is this targeted to little kids? NO! This game is for everyone, and even MK fans would enjoy this. The story is crazy good, i mean absolutely amazing, i mean better tha anything you'veWith so many (really good) user scores, I know my review won't make a dent in the average. Still, this is worth writing. SSBB is the best game I have ever played. I can say that with absolute confidence. Is this targeted to little kids? NO! This game is for everyone, and even MK fans would enjoy this. The story is crazy good, i mean absolutely amazing, i mean better tha anything you've ever seen. The graphics are absolutely marvelously polished, and the environments look fabulous. The stages are more diverse and exciting, but don't worry! Some of the old stages from melee are back! As are some of the characters. That's where this game truly shines. There are so many characters, and all of them are fun to play with. Also, there are more items to play around with, and the new final smashes make you feel like you're going super saiyan. (Sadly, super sonic is as close as it gets) There are a few clones, but who cares? There are a ton of differences between characters, and every character is amazing. The controls are completely responsive, and don't screw around, and the camera works fine. the cutscenes look great, and really help an already great storyline. You know, I actually traded this game in? Yeah, bad idea. here i am, typing this, waiting until my birthday so i can have it again. Yes, it is good enough to provide limitless replayability, great stories, and make you want it even after hundreds of hours of play. I swear to god, if you buy something else before this, I will find you. I wish i had an eleven. TEN! Expand
  52. Sep 10, 2011
    8
    This game isn't my absolute favorite fighter, and its definitely not my favorite of the Smash Bros games, it still is fantastic with plenty of characters and trophies and stickers to unlock
  53. Nov 25, 2011
    9
    This thing in one word: EPIC!
    According to nintendo channel, I have played this game (also including the times I accidentally left it on all night) for over 380 HOURS! It's simply the best fighting game EVER!
  54. Jul 14, 2012
    10
    i give it a 10. it's fun, one website said it took 100 hours of game play. but that only if you're going for 100% like THE full 100% not just every character, ever perk(Known as a sticker)and every trophy.
    i don't see why people hate it. probably because they can't beat the final boss. he(if it has a gender) is very VERY hard. but one factor i like about this game is the 2 3rd party
    i give it a 10. it's fun, one website said it took 100 hours of game play. but that only if you're going for 100% like THE full 100% not just every character, ever perk(Known as a sticker)and every trophy.
    i don't see why people hate it. probably because they can't beat the final boss. he(if it has a gender) is very VERY hard. but one factor i like about this game is the 2 3rd party characters,*spoiler alert, if you do not want to get spoils i'll tell you when it ends*Sonic and metal snake*spoilers end here*. another thing people probably hate is because Geno(character from super mario RPG) wasn't there and Ridley and meta-ridley weren't playable.
    Expand
  55. Mar 20, 2012
    10
    Enterteining, complete, spectacular and varied. It is one of the best games of Wii, and it do not have fault. Simply it is more than you can wait in a game.
  56. Apr 4, 2012
    10
    this is the best fighting game on the wii console, in addition mode subspace emissary gives a look of adventure fighting game to smash the ball over nintendo.En gives each character has a supreme and unstoppable attack was provided to has to see the characters suchas personne.but for sonic, pikachu, bowser, wario the finish are virtually unstoppable.
  57. Nov 12, 2012
    10
    It has fantastic graphics,awesome arsenal and game play.I give it to each one 10/10.Overall:3/3.The buttons 1 and 2 make animations.For example:If you press the button 1 while you're using Mario it grow.
  58. Nov 4, 2012
    10
    Well,basically this is the best game i played on the Wii,yeah,that's it. the controls are perfect,the characters are awesome,the soundtrack melts my ears,and the story is pure fun.damn,even Sonic got the honor of being into this game,Solid Snake as well.
  59. Nov 24, 2012
    9
    The absolute best fighting game I have ever played. This game has so much content, that it doesn't even work on some Wii consoles. This is my lone problem with this game. I have brought this game to friends' houses only to find that their Wii will not run this game. Many would argue this is a hardware issue, and I agree mostly. These issues aside, SSBB is the must have fighting gameThe absolute best fighting game I have ever played. This game has so much content, that it doesn't even work on some Wii consoles. This is my lone problem with this game. I have brought this game to friends' houses only to find that their Wii will not run this game. Many would argue this is a hardware issue, and I agree mostly. These issues aside, SSBB is the must have fighting game of this console generation. 9/10 Expand
  60. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    I got this game around 2010, and was instantly hooked. The graphics are epic, the fights are epic, and the story is super epic. I think it deserved to be the last 10 in Nintendo Power history! (R.I.P. Nintendo Power)
  61. Apr 10, 2014
    10
    The greatest game of the entire generation. So much love and attention to detail went into making this masterpiece, sakurai has truly out did himself.

    The content in this game is absolutely unbelievable.
  62. Jan 26, 2014
    9
    Too floaty and bloated by attack lag, it's still a SSB. Smash Bros. 64 will always be my favorite. I hope the next game is more balanced. Some character's KO moves with high knock-back are too easy to use in this game.
  63. Nov 8, 2010
    10
    Perfect. Classic. Timeless. Wonderful.
    Undoubtably the best game I've played on a Wii console.
    It's very fun playing the story mode and battling against opponents to test your skills out.
    One good thing about this game is; you won't be bored; it can be played repeatedly.
  64. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    Great fighting. Great Roster. Great story. Man, I have a PS3, but i would always go to my friend's house just to play this game, because it's fun as hell. Probably the best Wii game, but not nearly close to the best game ever. 10/10
  65. Oct 31, 2011
    10
    this is probaly THE best game nintendo have made the caracters are all individual the story is apsoultly supurb and the brilliant thing is it is easy to pick up and hard to master.HANDS DOWN THE BEST GAME NINTENDO WILL EVER MAKE EXEPT FOR THE SEQUEL
  66. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    it's the greatest game on the wii. its the reason to have a wii. and anybody who doesnt rate this a 10 or a 9 is an idiot. hell, it's just as good as halo.
  67. Jan 21, 2012
    9
    It's a very good fighting game, and it's also kid friendly unlike other fighters like Soul Calibur and Mortal Kombat. This game is better played with friends though. Playing alone this game has a hard time keeping it's appeal, but with others it is a great game that I highly recommend. The new features in this game such as stage building and a comprehensive story line greatly increase theIt's a very good fighting game, and it's also kid friendly unlike other fighters like Soul Calibur and Mortal Kombat. This game is better played with friends though. Playing alone this game has a hard time keeping it's appeal, but with others it is a great game that I highly recommend. The new features in this game such as stage building and a comprehensive story line greatly increase the appeal. Online play is dreadful, but aside from that as long as there are friends to play with, I saw Brawl on. Expand
  68. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    Best fighting video game franchise in the video game history, seriously!! I had so much fun with this little gem that I cant recall bad memories of this game only enjoyable ones. Looking forward to the new Wii U super smash bros
  69. Jan 25, 2011
    9
    A lot of people have condemned this game because of either the disease known as fanboyism or the fact the have the attention span of an 8 year old on a sugar rush. This game has picked up on the forerunner of other companies and integrated the near perfectly. The game manages to innovate while still maintaining the core formula. The character unlocks are designed so that if you can notA lot of people have condemned this game because of either the disease known as fanboyism or the fact the have the attention span of an 8 year old on a sugar rush. This game has picked up on the forerunner of other companies and integrated the near perfectly. The game manages to innovate while still maintaining the core formula. The character unlocks are designed so that if you can not complete one criteria, there is always plan B. I rate this game a 9 only because it can et chaotic with a 4 player brawl and there's LAGGG in multiplayer wifi and lag is a worse crime than Rape X Murder Expand
  70. Oct 15, 2011
    8
    im not a huge fan of fighters, but when brawl is revived, its very good. Only 1 problem: during multiplayer, especially, even though it happens in 1 player, you can get bored after over an hour of link going hyaaaa!!! and pressing buttons, and pretending youre amazing at the game, and...

    so its an 81% for me!!
  71. Chauboy
    Mar 13, 2008
    10
    Wow. Someone gave this game a 0 because it doesn't have Master CHIEF in it? Or is he talking about some new game like 'Cooking Mama: Halo edition'? I'm giving this game a 10 just to balance out his inane 'review'. Anyways, love the new characters. Wish there weren't so many Fox-like characters and there was more variety but it is still pretty good. This Wow. Someone gave this game a 0 because it doesn't have Master CHIEF in it? Or is he talking about some new game like 'Cooking Mama: Halo edition'? I'm giving this game a 10 just to balance out his inane 'review'. Anyways, love the new characters. Wish there weren't so many Fox-like characters and there was more variety but it is still pretty good. This is easily a game that I can spend countless days just playing against my friends. Expand
  72. SethM.
    Mar 13, 2008
    10
    anyone who gave this game lower than a 10 is a retard.

    this game is incredible, not only as looks go, but gameplay as well. the wifi capabilities take the mayhem further. the story mode was great as always and keeps you guessing. great game, nintendo really scored a hit with this one.
  73. GerardW.
    Apr 7, 2008
    10
    Best bloody game ever hands-down. The only people who vote it down are the people who whine about it being "overhyped." Ridiculous, just enjoy the game!!
  74. TuanX.
    Mar 16, 2008
    10
    One of the greatest games ever!
  75. LouisF.
    Mar 19, 2008
    10
    This is one of the greatest games ever since the first Super Smash Bros. and completley exceeding Melee. It has lots more characters, stages and a real story-like classic mode, including the old style as well.
  76. BrianD.
    Mar 19, 2008
    10
    LOL I love all the 0-3 scores of these trolls who obviously haven't played the game. Particularly the one who claims he "cant see his health". Of course he could just be plain stupid.
  77. FranciszekK.
    Mar 24, 2008
    10
    Fanboy Present T. blatantly hasn't played this game. Nintendo have proven their worth yet again, and released what is undoubtedly another contender for Game of the Year. If this were the case that only Nintendo fanboys would like this, then it wouldn't be scoring so highly everywhere.
  78. Peter
    Apr 20, 2008
    10
    Spartian Gamer1342 What do you think this game is? Doom 3? This game is awesome. More unlockables than you can find in a safehouse, though the Wii Remote alone would sour some of the experience.
  79. Ptolemy
    May 23, 2008
    9
    Its a love letter to all Nintendo fans. Its got great multiplayer and tons of stuff for the completionist in you. I can't give it a perfect score because its not for everyone. But, for dyed in the wool Nintendo fans, its a perfect 10 all the way.
  80. AnonymousConnor
    May 24, 2008
    10
    All these people who say it's overrated obviously are mentally challenged or they need to hang themselves from meathooks. Easily earns a 10.
  81. AlvinH.
    Jun 1, 2008
    10
    Someone gave it a 0 which is just being ignorant and it made me really angry because for what's out for the Wii right now it's the best of the best.
  82. SeanH.
    Jul 14, 2008
    10
    This is the greatest multiplayer game ever created. There is no contest. Brawl also improved in every way over Melee. When I look back on it, melee was pretty bad due to wavedashing and complete imbalance. This game, however, is solid and balanced. The best additions are Sonic, snake, Pokemon Trainer (should have been in smash instead of Pikachu all these years. Pikachu is in it just This is the greatest multiplayer game ever created. There is no contest. Brawl also improved in every way over Melee. When I look back on it, melee was pretty bad due to wavedashing and complete imbalance. This game, however, is solid and balanced. The best additions are Sonic, snake, Pokemon Trainer (should have been in smash instead of Pikachu all these years. Pikachu is in it just because of the anime and not the game). The best addition is Olimar as Pikmin is my fav franchise. The new characters are also much more varied than before= way more fun. This coupled with an insane amount of modes and options as well as huge amounts of Nintendo Nistalgia, make this a must own for anyone who cares even a smidgen about gaming. Expand
  83. JoseC
    Jun 25, 2009
    10
    Sorry Ray A, but i need to say that you are an idiot, this is the best WII game released until now, you are an idiot if you dont know Marth, if you wanna know hwo Marth is, just get his Trophy in the game and you will get an Info, at least i know that you are the only guy in your school that thinks that the brawl sucks, it makes you sad and an emo kid and you blame brawl for that.
  84. EvanB.
    Mar 17, 2008
    10
    Yahoo Games and thewiire.com both gave this game a "10", so I thought I would increase the score. I have played this game for over 10 hours now, and it is FANTASTIC! The best replay value I have ever seen in a game!
  85. Nov 21, 2010
    9
    I have to say Nintendo has improved this franchise by alot, in a good way. Smash bros has never been so addictiting and fun than ever before. I honestly loved this game, but there is one flaw that buyers should consider. After you beat this game you will be weeping for more after.
  86. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Phenomenal game for the ages. Best fighting Game I have ever had the opportunity to play. Only one's cutting it close are, besides Brawl's predecessors, Soul Calibur II and IV.
  87. May 29, 2013
    10
    I really don't mind that there is almost no online multiplayer, because the regular multiplayer in this game is already fine. I really love all of those reviews about how this game is unbalanced; PSASBR is very unbalanced, making this game seem perfectly fair. I like this game more that PSASBR as well because there are obvious skill levels in this game, I can easily beat people that don'tI really don't mind that there is almost no online multiplayer, because the regular multiplayer in this game is already fine. I really love all of those reviews about how this game is unbalanced; PSASBR is very unbalanced, making this game seem perfectly fair. I like this game more that PSASBR as well because there are obvious skill levels in this game, I can easily beat people that don't play as much as me. In PSASBR, my friend came over, and was almost on par with my skills event though it was his first time playing it ever. Maybe because you get the skill from this game, and show it on PSASBR, I don't know. I've heard about 'clones,' whoever has commented about this seriously hasn't played Melee. Let's take Fox and Falco for example, in Melee, both of them have red lasers, that just touch the enemy, an their move sets are very similar. In Brawl, Falco shoots blue beams of energy, and knocks the opponent back. Whereas Fox has a red beam of energy and has the same effect as in Melee. Their down b's are also different, in Melee, Falco and Fox just held their shield in place. In brawl, Falco kicks his down b shield, and Fox does the same as he did in Melee. Same with Ganon and Cpt. Falcon, their moves are slightly different, unlike in Melee. Someone mentioned the subspace emissary? compare it to PSASBR, the only game to really compare this game to. I a really annoyed with people complaining about the music. You know what I'm going to suggest, look at PSASBR. This along with stage problems, ever try PSASBR, in that game, the stage stops after a small amount of playing on it (stock matches especially evident), in SSBB, the stage continues, and keeps pace. Whatever people say about this game, I will still ask you to refer to PSASBR, to see if it is any better. I will only start to complain if the next Super Smash Bros game is worse than this one. My Verdict is the same at 9.8/10, online is almost (if not) literally impossible to use. Expand
  88. Apr 25, 2013
    8
    While this is the best fighting game series out on the nintendo consoles, brawl was probably one of my least favorites. While I admit that the graphics and the map/character quality is just amazing. The game has some mechanics that bring it down.

    To start off, the controls will be a problem for you unless you play with either a gamecube or a classic controller, so those who have never
    While this is the best fighting game series out on the nintendo consoles, brawl was probably one of my least favorites. While I admit that the graphics and the map/character quality is just amazing. The game has some mechanics that bring it down.

    To start off, the controls will be a problem for you unless you play with either a gamecube or a classic controller, so those who have never played the previous SSB games are gonna have a hard time to get used to this one. And a few characters moves can be cheap and broken. (Meta Knight) And while nintendo did try to nerf some in a few updates, it still didn't even it out, some of my favorite characters are once again, banned from competitive play. Replay value can be low after a little while, but I still stuck with it to where I unlocked every character's trophies in classic mode. And now their are stickers you can collect along with trophies, and the story mode titled "Subspace Emissary" uses stickers to increase character stats and other features, giving the story mode more of an RPG element, but it's not necessary to do this. I was able to beat the story without using any stickers at all.

    Online play..... Well unless your playing with Friends, don't bother, the random opponent servers are cruddy, their are major drops in frames for certain seconds, especially when performing a final smash.

    And some minor elements ruin the fighting elements, such tripping when sprinting at certain points. And only the experts at the games platforming are able to obtain the smash ball, but at least it's not as bad as having a meter requiring to build up to perform your final smash.

    But over all, Brawl still keeps it's best elements and still fun with friends. And I'm excited for the next one on the Wii U and 3DS.
    Expand
  89. Oct 16, 2014
    10
    Best Fighting game ever!Most of the people say that they prefer Melee because it is more balanced, more combo-based, faster... guess what, guys, Super Smash Bros Brawl is THE fighting game of Nintendo!Simply A true Masterpiece!
    Game play:10/10.
    If you are not familiar with Super smash bros, You should remember that, in the first game, you moved with the control stick, attacked with
    Best Fighting game ever!Most of the people say that they prefer Melee because it is more balanced, more combo-based, faster... guess what, guys, Super Smash Bros Brawl is THE fighting game of Nintendo!Simply A true Masterpiece!
    Game play:10/10.
    If you are not familiar with Super smash bros, You should remember that, in the first game, you moved with the control stick, attacked with either A or B buttons, used R for throws, and L for taunts. There are 35 characters available for you to choose, 20 of them available from the star. Each character plays in unique way, and the roster´s is incredibly balanced!
    Story mode:God bless Miyamoto! 10/10
    Solo mode 10/10:A new order and the possibility to confront Master and Crazy Hand at the same time!
    Events:10/10. I Like the events of Brawl.
    All-Star Mode: Can you beat the entire cast by yourself??? I did!
    Vs Mode:The heart of the game! 10/10
    Masterpieces and Custom Stages :10/10
    Final Score:10/10
    Could It get any better???
    Expand
  90. Nov 14, 2010
    9
    The best fighting game of all time, its largest flaw lies in that it was not playtested quite enough.

    The game is a fun fighting game. The single player is enjoyable, and there is some good exploration there, as well as some fun challenge. There are also single player challenges which test your skill. The real meat of the game is the competitive multiplayer, and it is excellent - the
    The best fighting game of all time, its largest flaw lies in that it was not playtested quite enough.

    The game is a fun fighting game. The single player is enjoyable, and there is some good exploration there, as well as some fun challenge. There are also single player challenges which test your skill.

    The real meat of the game is the competitive multiplayer, and it is excellent - the best in the series. The controls are simple and intuitive, but the gameplay is very deep. Knocking foes off leads to all sorts of very interesting implications as far as gamplay is concerned, and the game is overall very enjoyable.

    However, there are some flaws. Metaknight is the best character in the game, and it isn't controversial - he is simply too good. While he may not be ONLY advantageous matchups, he is very nearly so, and he can abuse the game in ways that are pretty unfun.

    King Dedede has a chain grab which is incredibly obnoxious and, on a stage with walk-off edges, becomes an automatic KO if he grabs his foe. This results in these stages all being banned from competitive play, which exacerbates the issues with Metaknight, as stages with walk-off edges are his worst stages.

    The supers are overpowered, resulting in them not being usable in tournament play.

    Some items are really obnoxious, and because of their swinginess again are turned off in tournament play, and are even a bit obnoxious in casual play.

    Overall, though, the game is great, and the flaws don't render the game bad, merely imperfect.
    Expand
  91. PeteyPiarna
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    Brawl seems to be one of the most anticipated game for the Wii. Not only does it feature better graphics then his little Gamecube brother. It features great music from the best musicians, more characters including Konami's star Solid Snake and several great environments to once again duke it out against Nintendo's superstar fighting game.

    World of Warcraft brought you epic,
    Brawl seems to be one of the most anticipated game for the Wii. Not only does it feature better graphics then his little Gamecube brother. It features great music from the best musicians, more characters including Konami's star Solid Snake and several great environments to once again duke it out against Nintendo's superstar fighting game.

    World of Warcraft brought you epic, Smash Bros Brawl will bring you legendary!
    Expand
  92. Oct 22, 2010
    10
    This game is the best in the universe. Totally buy it. The graphics are amazing too, so buy it.

    bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy iiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttt
  93. Jan 21, 2011
    10
    Hello, this is Danny T. and this is my first review!!!!!
    SSBB Rating: 100/100
    The only reason that i giv this game a 100 out of 100 is because i cannot find any flaws at all. Don't tell me that it takes too long to load, this game is obviously loaded with tons of things to do. And you truly cannot ask for any more characters. This is probably the only game that i am going to give a
    Hello, this is Danny T. and this is my first review!!!!!
    SSBB Rating: 100/100
    The only reason that i giv this game a 100 out of 100 is because i cannot find any flaws at all.
    Don't tell me that it takes too long to load, this game is obviously loaded with tons of things to do. And you truly cannot ask for any more characters. This is probably the only game that i am going to give a perfect rating to. Wonderful music, graphics, story (SSE), controls, and many things to do. This is my absolute favourite game.
    Expand
  94. May 1, 2011
    10
    Greatest game of all time in my opinion and I've been playing video games since day one. It is so simple, yet so complex. So fun for kids, yet so ingenious that it makes for great tournaments.
  95. May 12, 2011
    10
    We All know Brawl is the Best in the Series sure it may have terrible loading times and Horrible online mode but still doesn't change the fact it was fun!
  96. Dec 14, 2013
    10
    This game is by far the best game I have ever played. I started playing this game around 2010 and I have been playing it ever since. I loved Super Smash Bros. Melee. And hearing about this game made me so happy. Once you get this game, like I usually say when I review games, it will be extremely hard to put this game down. (Super Smash Bros. 4 is coming out in 2014!)
  97. Jan 28, 2013
    9
    Although I now consider Nintendo to be the worst company on earth (not just videogame company, but any type of company), I do want to give them respect when they deserve it. SSB is actually an aquired taste. With the input delay, you really have to learn timing and avoid button mashing to get good. Playstation All-Stars is superior in the sense that you can actually form deep fighting gameAlthough I now consider Nintendo to be the worst company on earth (not just videogame company, but any type of company), I do want to give them respect when they deserve it. SSB is actually an aquired taste. With the input delay, you really have to learn timing and avoid button mashing to get good. Playstation All-Stars is superior in the sense that you can actually form deep fighting game combos, but SSB is better overall because it is a much bigger game with a richer history. Nintendo, I hate you, but you have made some good games in the past. Expand
  98. Jun 28, 2011
    8
    May not be as good as "Melee" but it is definitely one of the best game the Wii has to offer. Pretty good graphics, as wild as ever with even more awesome characters from Nintendo history, all new adventure that is more detailed than the other to games and it has that smash bros feel that makes you want to have a party with your friends.
  99. Apr 27, 2011
    10
    10/10 = Masterpiece = Unlimited amounts of replayabiltity, battles of epic proportions, all of my favorite nintendo characters on one incredible roster, unparalleled fighting gameplay, Final smashes, 60 frames per second . . . Need I continue??
  100. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    This game is amazing the best super smash bros ever i played this all summer long and smoked pot and drank beers and just had a good time and this game is amazing

Awards & Rankings

#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2008
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 81 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 81
  2. Negative: 0 out of 81
  1. Brawl is easily the most fun I’ve had on a Wii, and could be the most fun I’ve had with a game in ages. It’s just that good. There is just so much to do, and so many different and refreshing things added that it would be a crime not to at least take a look.
  2. Nintendo Power
    100
    Rarely has any title delivered so much amazing action, such a wide variety of modes, and so many hours of value. It doesn't get any better than this. [Mar 2008, p.82]
  3. It’s obvious that developer Game Arts have put a painstaking amount of effort into creating this game and every time we play it we’re discovering new Nintendo references which bring back a rush of nostalgia. Brawl’s chaotic multiplayer sessions are some of the best to be had on the system, plus there are plenty of challenges and modes to amuse those ‘friend-impaired’ individuals out there as well. It’s a no-brainer, every serious Nintendo fan out there should score themselves a copy of this game, invite some friends/victims around, and have a smashing good time.