• Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Jun 23, 2009
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 252 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 27 out of 252

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 11, 2011
    9
    I was very surprised with this game, the graphics are fantastic, this is definitely the best looking Wii game I've seen so far, the controls are fantastic and very responsive, the only problem I had were some very light issues with turning, and melee attacks could use some work, voice acting is good for most of the characters, although the main characters is pretty bland, and while the story does borrow from some other sources, it is still enjoyable, and the multiplayer is fantastic, this is one of the best games on the Wii, a must get for Wii owners. Expand
  2. Sep 9, 2010
    9
    This is the game that I've played the most on my Wii, the online is completely addictive, this was my first online FPS and I've tried other but none come close to the excitement this game produced, the controls are customizable and allow for a unique personalised online experience. The single player has an good story as their are twists and betrayal and an ending asking for a follow-up. Since I got addicted to the online gameplay more than any other game i've played I've given it a high score. Expand
  3. Jan 21, 2011
    9
    Great Game, I picked up at Target for $15 dollars and was well worth it. Sitting back in my couch with my gun in one hand, and my grenade/nunchuk I manage to stop the immediate invasion. I found the story interesting and I like how they make the character sound like he is kicking their arses. Game ended short and seemed more like a trial run for the designers. Custom controls were a must and really made the game better. I understand The Conduit 2 is coming soon and I will dump the $50 to get it. Expand
  4. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    Played for around five minutes.
    Gave up.
    Difficult as **** to play.
    Graphics are strange, and from what I could remember, somewhat ****ty.
    Was addicting.
    If you are looking for a game that is so **** challenging and **** addicting, this game is recommended.
    If looking for a game to play casually, or just not freaking hard as hell,
    DON'T **** BUY THIS.
  5. TimH
    Jun 24, 2009
    0
    IGN and G4TV had horrible reviews. This game was very well made. The control system is very well done with tons of room for customization. The online mode in comparison to other wii games is outstanding. I never cared for online wii games before now. This game should hopefully influence other developers to do the same. I encourage Wii owners to give it an open minded try as opposed to deciding the game is not worth your time because the story isn't extraordinarily original as if any story these days is. Collapse
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 79 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 79
  2. Negative: 4 out of 79
  1. The best pure first-person shooter on the Wii. [July 2009, p.84]
  2. Nowhere near classic status, but this is a welcome companion to "Metroid Prime: Corruption." [July 2009, p.78]
  3. 86
    While the game does not turn the genre upside-down, it is innovative in certain areas -- for example, it features the most customizable, precise and enjoyable controls of any console shooter created, hands down.