The Conduit Wii

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Jun 23, 2009
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 256 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 28 out of 256
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JacobC
    Jul 29, 2009
    4
    There's no reason why an FPS should be this sub par on the Wii. I played a version of Quake on the Wii, and it handled fantastically, so I don't see why a company with 13 years of technological advancements can't even make a standard "vanilla" FPS on the wii.
  2. Aug 29, 2010
    8
    The Conduit is a nice interesting game that has many interesting ideas going for it, but it never uses to the max to make an impact on the gamer. Still, it's definitely a nice first person shooter that uses in an excellent way the Wii controls. However, the game suffers from two main problems and is that the single player campaign is way too short and it has inconsistent difficulty. ThisThe Conduit is a nice interesting game that has many interesting ideas going for it, but it never uses to the max to make an impact on the gamer. Still, it's definitely a nice first person shooter that uses in an excellent way the Wii controls. However, the game suffers from two main problems and is that the single player campaign is way too short and it has inconsistent difficulty. This means that certain parts from the beginning of the game can be really hard while others after that one can be much more easy. Yet, the game offers a very nice online multiplayer that is great for wii online players that barely get an online shooter and it works like a charm for the most part. I have hopes that the sequel will improve the mistakes done with this first part, because I have seen how greatly interested are the developers in making a great project and communicating with the fans. Expand
  3. Aug 11, 2011
    9
    I was very surprised with this game, the graphics are fantastic, this is definitely the best looking Wii game I've seen so far, the controls are fantastic and very responsive, the only problem I had were some very light issues with turning, and melee attacks could use some work, voice acting is good for most of the characters, although the main characters is pretty bland, and while theI was very surprised with this game, the graphics are fantastic, this is definitely the best looking Wii game I've seen so far, the controls are fantastic and very responsive, the only problem I had were some very light issues with turning, and melee attacks could use some work, voice acting is good for most of the characters, although the main characters is pretty bland, and while the story does borrow from some other sources, it is still enjoyable, and the multiplayer is fantastic, this is one of the best games on the Wii, a must get for Wii owners. Expand
  4. Sep 16, 2011
    6
    First of all, lemme say that I like first-person shooter; I just don't go fanboy over them. The Conduit suffers from a very cumbersome control scheme and wildy uneven difficulty. One mission will have you breeze throught it, and then the next you hit a brick wall. The graphics are gorgeous, but the blood looks like spray-paint. The Conduit isn't bad but it's not good either.
  5. Dec 20, 2011
    8
    Usually, I would say the wii had a lot of weak FPS games but this game totally changed my opinion. The Conduit brings awesome gameplay with great graphics (considering the wii's power) and an amazing level of customization when it comes to everything control related. The single-player is long and satisfying and the multiplayer is fun and just epic although I would appreciate a reducedUsually, I would say the wii had a lot of weak FPS games but this game totally changed my opinion. The Conduit brings awesome gameplay with great graphics (considering the wii's power) and an amazing level of customization when it comes to everything control related. The single-player is long and satisfying and the multiplayer is fun and just epic although I would appreciate a reduced amount of hackers. This is a great game overall and I recommend it to any wii gamer. Expand
  6. Dec 17, 2010
    8
    I wasn't looking forward to get this game, because the Wii doesn't have a perfect FPS games that has balanced controls and better story. However, when I played this game I'm impressed. Honestly, this is the only FPS that is well done on the Wii that I've played. The aiming is smooth and perfect, my Wiimote balance's this game perfectly. Music is really cool, should have an album. Story isI wasn't looking forward to get this game, because the Wii doesn't have a perfect FPS games that has balanced controls and better story. However, when I played this game I'm impressed. Honestly, this is the only FPS that is well done on the Wii that I've played. The aiming is smooth and perfect, my Wiimote balance's this game perfectly. Music is really cool, should have an album. Story is a little confusing, but it's not bad. But, their are problems I have with this game. The health system, you'll die so many time you will start yelling at the TV all day. First in the game, you die easily because your not wearing protective gear. Later in the game, you wear a power suit to regenerate health slowly, but you'll still die fast. Also, when you finish the game, you fell like you don't want to play it again. It's not a bad game, but when you finish it, your done with this game. Plus, the story is very short, I finished this game in about 6 hours. The online is good, but I wish the Wii has voice capability's like the PS3 and 360 has. If Nintendo can make something like that for the Wii, you will be playing this game forever. But it's still a great game, until you finish it your done with it. This game is worth a rent. Expand
  7. MartinW
    Oct 31, 2009
    4
    I'm a single player gamer so the single gamer campaign is critical to me. Hence my score. The story was bland and the action very dated, Graphically at times it was just about superior to the original xbox, on very rare occasions but generally much weaker and to be honest 'Black' on the ps2 is more impressive most of the time.
  8. Sep 1, 2010
    8
    Pros:
    great game, the controls work perfectly and you can customize them, i enjoyed the story, it gave me a tones of replay value, the lighting effects was fantastic, the graphics where nice

    Cons:
    no polish, a typical run and gun game, no explorations, no fully instruct-able environments, no boss fights
  9. Sep 9, 2010
    9
    This is the game that I've played the most on my Wii, the online is completely addictive, this was my first online FPS and I've tried other but none come close to the excitement this game produced, the controls are customizable and allow for a unique personalised online experience. The single player has an good story as their are twists and betrayal and an ending asking for a follow-up.This is the game that I've played the most on my Wii, the online is completely addictive, this was my first online FPS and I've tried other but none come close to the excitement this game produced, the controls are customizable and allow for a unique personalised online experience. The single player has an good story as their are twists and betrayal and an ending asking for a follow-up. Since I got addicted to the online gameplay more than any other game i've played I've given it a high score. Expand
  10. Jun 29, 2011
    5
    Really disappointing. I was hoping for a really decent FPS game on the Wii and I thought The Conduit would do it for me. I was very wrong. Though the graphics are kind of nice to look at and the controls are easy and very customisable, the overall gameplay and story is repetitive as hell. Enemies always look the same every time, the story is forgettable and boring and the overallReally disappointing. I was hoping for a really decent FPS game on the Wii and I thought The Conduit would do it for me. I was very wrong. Though the graphics are kind of nice to look at and the controls are easy and very customisable, the overall gameplay and story is repetitive as hell. Enemies always look the same every time, the story is forgettable and boring and the overall experience is just too easy to pass up. The multiplayer is the only redeeming factor but that doesn't save the fact that it is a completely mediocre game. Expand
  11. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    Played for around five minutes.
    Gave up.
    Difficult as **** to play.
    Graphics are strange, and from what I could remember, somewhat ****ty.
    Was addicting.
    If you are looking for a game that is so **** challenging and **** addicting, this game is recommended.
    If looking for a game to play casually, or just not freaking hard as hell,
    DON'T **** BUY THIS.
  12. MikeT
    Jul 6, 2009
    10
    Great game. Controls work perfectly and are fully customizable as well as extremely precise, thus making the game require and reward those with skilled aiming and practice (making the multiplayer and single player much more satisfying). Graphics are very well done for a Wii game and could even be at 360/PS3 level if it were not for some bland textures and low resolutions in a few level Great game. Controls work perfectly and are fully customizable as well as extremely precise, thus making the game require and reward those with skilled aiming and practice (making the multiplayer and single player much more satisfying). Graphics are very well done for a Wii game and could even be at 360/PS3 level if it were not for some bland textures and low resolutions in a few level objects. But overall, it looks great and most people will be impressed. This game sounds great also with a nice sound track and gun fire sounds that feel realistic as well as good use of the Wii remote speaker. Weapon wise, this game has many fun to use weapons that are all very balanced and useful in different situations. You won't be dissapointed in this category at all. Storyline is somewhat cliched which may discourage some from enjoying it to it's fullest extent but it is still very well done and there are plenty of hidden messages in the levels that add a lot of depth to the story. Single Player is well done and serves it's purpose nicely as a run and gun shooter that has enough action to keep most fans busy for 3-4 play-throughs, assuming they go for all the secrets and difficulty levels. It lasts about 8 hours. The Multiplayer, on the other hand, is even better and is definitely the best on the Wii so far surpassing Super Smash Brothers Brawl mainly due to the little or no connection issues players have been experiencing. Although, without a fast connection some lag may occur during full rounds but it is never anything unplayable. There are plenty of game modes and weapon sets to keep players happy and overall it is a highly addicting experience (especially with the ranking system) that can, in my opinion, easily compete with some of the more popular online shooters out there (yes, even Halo 3). Overall, this game is excellent and has well lived up to its very high expectations and hype. Aside from a slightly cliched and short storyline, The Conduit shines with a fun campaign, highly addictive online that will keep players busy for a long time, and controls that separate it from many generic alien shooting games on the market today. I recommend this game to anyone who has a Wii, or to anyone who wants a good shooting game, or even to anyone who is just interested in what all the hype is about. Expand
  13. TimH
    Jun 24, 2009
    9
    IGN and G4TV had horrible reviews. This game was very well made. The control system is very well done with tons of room for customization. The online mode in comparison to other wii games is outstanding. I never cared for online wii games before now. This game should hopefully influence other developers to do the same. I encourage Wii owners to give it an open minded try as opposed to IGN and G4TV had horrible reviews. This game was very well made. The control system is very well done with tons of room for customization. The online mode in comparison to other wii games is outstanding. I never cared for online wii games before now. This game should hopefully influence other developers to do the same. I encourage Wii owners to give it an open minded try as opposed to deciding the game is not worth your time because the story isn't extraordinarily original as if any story these days is. Expand
  14. carterk
    Jul 4, 2009
    10
    The game is much more fun than the "critics" are suggesting. The gameplay may not be anything new but the controls are truly revolutionary and make this game really fun. The only thing I would have liked to improved upon is the big boss battles.
  15. kd
    Jul 5, 2009
    10
    Despite what all the reviews said, this game is extremely fun every second, and that's why I have a gaming system. For only $39, this is the best money I've spent, and recommend this title 100%. Best racer I've played.
  16. Shane95
    Jan 2, 2010
    8
    This game is good, i don't see why it got such a low score, the story is the same as other shooters, like Halo 3, the gameplay is in my opinion slightly better than killzone 2's gameplay, mainly cause i don't like charging and shooting, which makes that game easy. The Conduit online hacker problem doesn't bother me, cause there's hardly any hackers, from what i This game is good, i don't see why it got such a low score, the story is the same as other shooters, like Halo 3, the gameplay is in my opinion slightly better than killzone 2's gameplay, mainly cause i don't like charging and shooting, which makes that game easy. The Conduit online hacker problem doesn't bother me, cause there's hardly any hackers, from what i saw when i played it. Its worth it Expand
  17. JoshuaR
    Jun 23, 2009
    9
    Even though I've only had a short time with this game, it's been nothing more then impressive. The SP campaign is not what anyone would call ground breaking, but it is very enjoyable and I really enjoy the exploration aspect. While it is an extremely linear experience, the linearity of it all doesn't take away from the enjoyment this game provides. If you really just want Even though I've only had a short time with this game, it's been nothing more then impressive. The SP campaign is not what anyone would call ground breaking, but it is very enjoyable and I really enjoy the exploration aspect. While it is an extremely linear experience, the linearity of it all doesn't take away from the enjoyment this game provides. If you really just want to shoot aliens and experience the best controlling FPS on any console, this game delivers. I have yet to touch the multiplayer portion of this game, but I'm pretty certain that it won't disappoint. One can not forget that this game is on the Wii and that the system has been lacking terribly in the online market. Great game and definitely worth of a purchase. Expand
  18. TonyJ
    Jun 24, 2009
    10
    This game is, hands down, the best first person shooter and the best online game on the Wii. The controls are awesome, and the difficulty ranges from entry-level to hardcore. I am going to sink some serious time into this game!!
  19. RonW
    Jun 24, 2009
    10
    Yes, the Conduit may not be a step forward in game play, but it sure as hell is in controls. Undoubtedly the most configurable control set up to date on any system. Online is a smash and will keep you returning to play for months and months, don't be scared off by the relatively average single player length, the multiplayer is where it's all at.
  20. WesM
    Jun 25, 2009
    8
    From a gameplay standpoint, The Conduit is great. The controls are easily the best seen on a console first-person shooter, the game provides a decent challenge without being unfair, and shooting things just feels right. A lot of reviewers don't seem to understand: The Conduit isn't trying to revolutionize. It's a love letter to the shooters of the past. It's meant to From a gameplay standpoint, The Conduit is great. The controls are easily the best seen on a console first-person shooter, the game provides a decent challenge without being unfair, and shooting things just feels right. A lot of reviewers don't seem to understand: The Conduit isn't trying to revolutionize. It's a love letter to the shooters of the past. It's meant to be the Wii's GoldenEye or Perfect Dark, not its Halo or Killzone. Is the game perfect? No, absolutely not. There are some glitches and the visuals, although from a technical standpoint about as good as it's going to get on Wii, are lacking due to their generic art direction. But if you're looking for a pure shooter that delivers where it counts the most--pure, unadulterated fun--then The Conduit will deliver in spades. Expand
  21. DerekS
    Jun 26, 2009
    10
    Great game. By far the only way FPS games should be played in the future. All other control methods (dual analogs, keyboard-and-mouse, etc) seem archaic and unnatural compared to this. Your arm might hurt by constantly holding the gun/controller while walking, and the camera might be shaky while doing so, but that's the way it's done in real life. At times, you'll want to Great game. By far the only way FPS games should be played in the future. All other control methods (dual analogs, keyboard-and-mouse, etc) seem archaic and unnatural compared to this. Your arm might hurt by constantly holding the gun/controller while walking, and the camera might be shaky while doing so, but that's the way it's done in real life. At times, you'll want to put your left and right hands closer together just to keep your gun and camera steady, which emulates how you naturally achieve the accuracy you want, and hence makes this game very interesting. Expand
  22. DarrenZ.
    Jun 26, 2009
    9
    This could very well be the most underrated game on the Wii. No, it doesn't revolutionize the FPS genre, but then it doesn't try to. What it does do is give us a well-designed and entertaining game that gets all the fundamentals right and does very little wrong. Presentation is top-notch, controls are tight and highly configurable, the single player is fun, fast-paced, and This could very well be the most underrated game on the Wii. No, it doesn't revolutionize the FPS genre, but then it doesn't try to. What it does do is give us a well-designed and entertaining game that gets all the fundamentals right and does very little wrong. Presentation is top-notch, controls are tight and highly configurable, the single player is fun, fast-paced, and compelling, and jumping online for some competitive multiplayer action couldn't be easier: literally a couple of clicks of the Wii Remote and you're playing. High Voltage Software may have stuck to the basics when designing The Conduit, but they delivered a solid product that is an absolute blast to play. I highly recommend it. Expand
  23. DarrenM
    Jun 27, 2009
    8
    The Conduit is finally out, and for those who have been looking forward to this game for a while now they can hope to find a like able character in a poorly presented and rather bad and clichéd storyline, but with engaging and fun gameplay that is full of unique weapons, levels, and a really good multiplayer experience that is also accompanied by a good amount of extra content and The Conduit is finally out, and for those who have been looking forward to this game for a while now they can hope to find a like able character in a poorly presented and rather bad and clichéd storyline, but with engaging and fun gameplay that is full of unique weapons, levels, and a really good multiplayer experience that is also accompanied by a good amount of extra content and graphically and artistically nice level designs and intense, but not memorable, music. Expand
  24. Highlar
    Jun 29, 2009
    9
    The Conduit is just the kind of FPS game that Wii owners and players have been waiting for. The single player is challenging, with the last couple of levels feeling murderous (to me, who hasn't really been able to get into FPS games on console systems before). The AI could use a bit more fine tuning, but they do use cover, attempt to flank you, and cover each other when some try to The Conduit is just the kind of FPS game that Wii owners and players have been waiting for. The single player is challenging, with the last couple of levels feeling murderous (to me, who hasn't really been able to get into FPS games on console systems before). The AI could use a bit more fine tuning, but they do use cover, attempt to flank you, and cover each other when some try to charge at you. The game was repetitive in ways, but most FPS games that I have tried in the past seemed the same overall: you move forward, killing enemies, to reach the end of the level. I enjoyed the story, for the most part, and am interested in seeing it continue in a sequel. The graphics are great for the Wii. Enemies are detailed, but there aren't enough varieties of them. Also, the weapon details are some of the best I've seen yet. Some of the weapons are pretty imaginative, and can only be done on the Wii (shrieker comes to mind). The single player campaign isn't too long, but then comes the better part of the game: Multiplayer! Long matches or short, its great that everyone has a chance to vote on what they'd like to have as a match. I haven't been able to try Wii Speak, as I don't have it yet (and don't have any friends on the list anyway), but I hope to do so eventually. There are a good variety of matches (personal favorites are ASE Football and Bounty Hunter) to choose from, in both free for all and team play. Several different weapons sets are set up to choose from, as well as map and game type. My only gripe so far about multiplayer, is that too many people select the "Street" map for just about everything. Although, I will say that it is a small map that works GREAT for games of ASE Football with larger numbers. 10-12 people running around blasting each other trying to steal and hold onto the ASE is great, frantic fun. And I think that, to me, sums up The Conduit the most: The game is just fun! And isn't that what games are supposed to be about? Not necessarily flashy graphics...or awesome controls...or deep stories...but FUN. If it has all of the above, then so much the better, but as long as the fun shines through that's all that I need. Expand
  25. Mr.Ford
    Jul 2, 2009
    9
    The Conduit is a good game but it can't be compared to other FPS's on other consoles, simply because that would be like comparing apples to oranges. It should be compared to other Wii shooters though and there, it can be said that The Conduit is one of the best Wii shooters. Not as good as MP3:C, of course. I think it will probably sell well enough to guarantee a sequel. Some The Conduit is a good game but it can't be compared to other FPS's on other consoles, simply because that would be like comparing apples to oranges. It should be compared to other Wii shooters though and there, it can be said that The Conduit is one of the best Wii shooters. Not as good as MP3:C, of course. I think it will probably sell well enough to guarantee a sequel. Some recommendations for the sequel: 1. Offline: * Improve enemy AI * Add Drop in/drop out local MP (2 players, so it doesn't hurt the frame rate). * Better story and voice acting * Some visual Improvements (backgrounds, lightning, more variety of enemies, etc) 2. Online: * More players/maps * Reduce lag * Ranking system * Improve visuals In the end regardless of the reviews, a game should be able to answer a simple question: is it fun? For The Conduit , the answer is yes. Expand
  26. ChuckB
    Jul 23, 2009
    4
    The writing and voice acting are horrible. You could play a drinking game. Every time the narrator says "some sort", take a drink. It looks like some sort of plasma weapon. It looks like some sort of alien shock trooper. It looks like some sort of deatomizer. And the voice acting! One of the actors is so old he can barely articulate his lines. It sounds like his dentures keep coming The writing and voice acting are horrible. You could play a drinking game. Every time the narrator says "some sort", take a drink. It looks like some sort of plasma weapon. It looks like some sort of alien shock trooper. It looks like some sort of deatomizer. And the voice acting! One of the actors is so old he can barely articulate his lines. It sounds like his dentures keep coming loose. The unintentional humour starts to grate after a few hours. This game would be a lot more fun if they didn't take themselves so seriously. Or if they had a decent script. Expand
  27. AdamH.
    Jul 23, 2009
    8
    Ah, the conduit. i found this to be a very enjoyable experience. The campain is rather dull in a sense. Its extremely tedious at times. and the strange fluxuation in difficulty gives it a certain unpredictable vibe at times. the story may not seem like much but the real story is told through all the hidden messages and radio broadcast scattered through out the game. most reviews simply Ah, the conduit. i found this to be a very enjoyable experience. The campain is rather dull in a sense. Its extremely tedious at times. and the strange fluxuation in difficulty gives it a certain unpredictable vibe at times. the story may not seem like much but the real story is told through all the hidden messages and radio broadcast scattered through out the game. most reviews simply look at the most obvious parts of the game and say "cliche" but its takes some digging to really appreciate the story to any degree. a fair use of symbolism is used as well. If they had presented it in a less cryptic way it may be much more entertaining but sadly they went all out for the multiplayer leaving the campain short and the story with a feeling of being wasted when it had so much potential. hopefully in the inevitable sequal they will capitalize more on how deep the story really is. and if you dont think the story is deep just listen to the radios scattered around every level then find all the hidden messages. then google everything you find. it will make sense (mostly). so from the campain bland level design, repetative enemy types, and lost potential in the story subtract from the score. the multiplayer would be the big draw here. no other wii game has a multiplayer this good. 12 player frag fest can cure any disease. the online play will vary depending on youre connection. most reported glitches are the fault of poor connection such as spawing in an orange/brown/white/ bare room/wall is the fault of connection. laggers are a big problem too. if someone does manage to get connected and they have an awful connection then they will probably win. through the simple fact that you can kill them 20 times over but the damage will take so long to register that they could kill you,youre team mate, your friends, and your grandma before they die hackers are a major problem as well. i cant imagine who would have the audacity to hack the best online game for the wii but they should be strung up high for it. level design for multiplayer is a little bit better than the campain but the weapon sets are poorly balanced. the explosive set gives you the rocket launcher as a defualt weapon. so now as soon as the game starts an earthquake ensues. the multiplayer is this games strength. but it isnt perfect. a poor connection will leave you covered in glitches and getting disconnected constantly. laggers and hackers also hurt it but thats not the fault of the developers. but if you get in a full group of players and you and everyone else has a good connection and there are no hackers then you will be in heaven with this multiplayer. controls are simply the best. if there is something you dont like then simply change it. anything at all. it can be changed/tweaked/adjusted/lowered/increased/altered or anything else you can think of. the graphics are uneven. the character models look great, the weapons look great, the A.S.E looks great. but the enviroments are very blocky and bland. although bump-mapping is absolutly everywhere. so all in all a very enjoyable game. the MP is the best on wii and i think in the sequal we could see alot more done with it. the campain is short with a deep but hard to reach back story. enviroments are bland and the number of character models is small but they look really good. weapons are just what you think "point and shoot" certain ones do have interesting effects. one bounces off of walls, another follows your cursor, and there are some others. all in all great game. Expand
  28. RobertD
    Jul 24, 2009
    3
    The Wii is ill suited to point and shoot FPS games. The game is fine when you are running down halls and all the enemies are in front of you (which is the way it works for the first few levels), but it falls apart when you get out in the open and enemies can surround you. If you move too quickly and the pointer goes off the screen, your view gets "stuck" looking at a cloud, or the ground The Wii is ill suited to point and shoot FPS games. The game is fine when you are running down halls and all the enemies are in front of you (which is the way it works for the first few levels), but it falls apart when you get out in the open and enemies can surround you. If you move too quickly and the pointer goes off the screen, your view gets "stuck" looking at a cloud, or the ground or something. The enemies show no mercy and you're usually dead before you can get the pointer reoriented. After a few hours of not getting past a level because of this, I ejected the disk, deleted the game file and sent the game back to the rental store where it came from. I never want to see this again unless they port it to the PC or somewhere that FPSs work. I tried to get different options, lighting conditions, etc. etc. Nothing worked. It is too much frustration for a generic FPS. Rent it if you want to try it. Collapse
  29. hooko
    Jul 7, 2009
    10
    Amazing game. Reviewers don't know what they're talking about. They're taking points off subconciously BECUASE its a third party wii game (omg no way!)

    Get this game now., You won't be disappointed. You want a good review, read IGN's or the user reviews from FELLOW GAMERS who played and loved this game.
  30. DouglasC
    Aug 2, 2009
    9
    This really is a great game! The controls are spot on, the graphics are great. I cannot believe the amount of detail that went into the characters and modeling. The story is fine, too. I think some reviewers are just copy and pasting their reviews to make their lives easier. There is a lot of Background to the story, you just have to search for it. The difficulty is great, as you can see This really is a great game! The controls are spot on, the graphics are great. I cannot believe the amount of detail that went into the characters and modeling. The story is fine, too. I think some reviewers are just copy and pasting their reviews to make their lives easier. There is a lot of Background to the story, you just have to search for it. The difficulty is great, as you can see the AI change at different difficulty levels. It can be as easy or challenging as you want. The weapons are also a lot of fun. I keep thinking I have found my "Favorite weapon", and then another pops up that I like! Buy this game, you will not be disappointed. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2009
#40 Most Shared Wii Game of 2009
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 79 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 79
  2. Negative: 4 out of 79
  1. Nintendo Power
    80
    The best pure first-person shooter on the Wii. [July 2009, p.84]
  2. Nowhere near classic status, but this is a welcome companion to "Metroid Prime: Corruption." [July 2009, p.78]
  3. 86
    While the game does not turn the genre upside-down, it is innovative in certain areas -- for example, it features the most customizable, precise and enjoyable controls of any console shooter created, hands down.