• Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Jun 23, 2009
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 252 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 27 out of 252

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    Played for around five minutes.
    Gave up.
    Difficult as **** to play.
    Graphics are strange, and from what I could remember, somewhat ****ty.
    Was addicting.
    If you are looking for a game that is so **** challenging and **** addicting, this game is recommended.
    If looking for a game to play casually, or just not freaking hard as hell,
    DON'T **** BUY THIS.
  2. Sep 9, 2010
    9
    This is the game that I've played the most on my Wii, the online is completely addictive, this was my first online FPS and I've tried other but none come close to the excitement this game produced, the controls are customizable and allow for a unique personalised online experience. The single player has an good story as their are twists and betrayal and an ending asking for a follow-up. Since I got addicted to the online gameplay more than any other game i've played I've given it a high score. Expand
  3. Aug 11, 2011
    9
    I was very surprised with this game, the graphics are fantastic, this is definitely the best looking Wii game I've seen so far, the controls are fantastic and very responsive, the only problem I had were some very light issues with turning, and melee attacks could use some work, voice acting is good for most of the characters, although the main characters is pretty bland, and while the story does borrow from some other sources, it is still enjoyable, and the multiplayer is fantastic, this is one of the best games on the Wii, a must get for Wii owners. Expand
  4. Jan 21, 2011
    9
    Great Game, I picked up at Target for $15 dollars and was well worth it. Sitting back in my couch with my gun in one hand, and my grenade/nunchuk I manage to stop the immediate invasion. I found the story interesting and I like how they make the character sound like he is kicking their arses. Game ended short and seemed more like a trial run for the designers. Custom controls were a must and really made the game better. I understand The Conduit 2 is coming soon and I will dump the $50 to get it. Expand
  5. Aug 29, 2010
    8
    The Conduit is a nice interesting game that has many interesting ideas going for it, but it never uses to the max to make an impact on the gamer. Still, it's definitely a nice first person shooter that uses in an excellent way the Wii controls. However, the game suffers from two main problems and is that the single player campaign is way too short and it has inconsistent difficulty. This means that certain parts from the beginning of the game can be really hard while others after that one can be much more easy. Yet, the game offers a very nice online multiplayer that is great for wii online players that barely get an online shooter and it works like a charm for the most part. I have hopes that the sequel will improve the mistakes done with this first part, because I have seen how greatly interested are the developers in making a great project and communicating with the fans. Expand
  6. Sep 1, 2010
    8
    Pros:
    great game, the controls work perfectly and you can customize them, i enjoyed the story, it gave me a tones of replay value, the lighting effects was fantastic, the graphics where nice

    Cons:
    no polish, a typical run and gun game, no explorations, no fully instruct-able environments, no boss fights
  7. Nov 14, 2010
    8
    For a Wii shooter, it IS something to be noticed among all others, only when pitted against other shooters does it fall short. I for the sake of it however will stick to Wii only. The controls are Spot on, something only ever encountered on light gun games for the platform. The mouse like aiming adjustments will make A few PC-WII casual shooters feel right at home. The story...don't worry about it, it's about as cliche as it can get. The Mutiplayer is unsurpassed by any other in it's respective genre on the platform. A few shortcomings here, but it's a great example for others to follow. Expand
  8. Dec 17, 2010
    8
    I wasn't looking forward to get this game, because the Wii doesn't have a perfect FPS games that has balanced controls and better story. However, when I played this game I'm impressed. Honestly, this is the only FPS that is well done on the Wii that I've played. The aiming is smooth and perfect, my Wiimote balance's this game perfectly. Music is really cool, should have an album. Story is a little confusing, but it's not bad. But, their are problems I have with this game. The health system, you'll die so many time you will start yelling at the TV all day. First in the game, you die easily because your not wearing protective gear. Later in the game, you wear a power suit to regenerate health slowly, but you'll still die fast. Also, when you finish the game, you fell like you don't want to play it again. It's not a bad game, but when you finish it, your done with this game. Plus, the story is very short, I finished this game in about 6 hours. The online is good, but I wish the Wii has voice capability's like the PS3 and 360 has. If Nintendo can make something like that for the Wii, you will be playing this game forever. But it's still a great game, until you finish it your done with it. This game is worth a rent. Expand
  9. Nov 10, 2011
    8
    good arcade fps with simple but crisp visuals with great fx(for wii) perfect controls(as always on wiis fps) and varied levels make this a nice fp experience
  10. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    This game is terrific.For some reason i liked it more than 2 (which i'm currently playing).I didn't pay much attention to the story but i had fun with the game play and with the toughness of the game.Dont understand the hate of other reviewers but i dont care.A must for wii owners.
  11. Dec 20, 2011
    8
    Usually, I would say the wii had a lot of weak FPS games but this game totally changed my opinion. The Conduit brings awesome gameplay with great graphics (considering the wii's power) and an amazing level of customization when it comes to everything control related. The single-player is long and satisfying and the multiplayer is fun and just epic although I would appreciate a reduced amount of hackers. This is a great game overall and I recommend it to any wii gamer. Collapse
  12. Nov 21, 2012
    8
    The graphics are insane, and the sound is well done. The game suffers framerate issues but nothing major. The story is good. The gunplay and controls are great, and the level design and mission structure are good. The ai is impressive, but the game doesn't have enough variety. Plenty of content to be found here as well.
  13. Jan 4, 2014
    8
    This is a really good Wii FPS for hardcore gamers. It was very hard but a lot of fun to play this through. The Conduit has nice controls, good graphics and an awesome soundtrack. The story could be better or at least more interesting. There are a lot of cool weapons to choose from, but the enemies could be more interesting. I will however buy the Conduit 2 because this game left me wanting more. I reccomend this game if you own a Wii. I got it used for 8€. Expand
  14. Jan 17, 2011
    7
    I bought this game for £13.50 which is a good price for what i got. The pros are it has good graphics, fast paced gameplay, nice selection of weapons. There are some serious difficulty spikes in the game though, so be warned one section in particular had me losing lives endlessly even on normal difficulty. I dont mind a challenge but this was ridiculous. this aside a good game that was very entertaining and worth the asking price. Overall a 7. Expand
  15. Sep 16, 2011
    6
    First of all, lemme say that I like first-person shooter; I just don't go fanboy over them. The Conduit suffers from a very cumbersome control scheme and wildy uneven difficulty. One mission will have you breeze throught it, and then the next you hit a brick wall. The graphics are gorgeous, but the blood looks like spray-paint. The Conduit isn't bad but it's not good either.
  16. Jun 29, 2011
    5
    Really disappointing. I was hoping for a really decent FPS game on the Wii and I thought The Conduit would do it for me. I was very wrong. Though the graphics are kind of nice to look at and the controls are easy and very customisable, the overall gameplay and story is repetitive as hell. Enemies always look the same every time, the story is forgettable and boring and the overall experience is just too easy to pass up. The multiplayer is the only redeeming factor but that doesn't save the fact that it is a completely mediocre game. Expand
  17. Oct 26, 2011
    0
    This game was terrible. Felt like as i was playing nothing, lifeless and boring. Controls, while customizable, are still bad, and making the game so graphics focused was a HORRIBLE decision on High Voltage's part. The game actually looks bad, because there's no stylization whatsoever, and realism just isn't for the Wii. And the plot. My god, the plot has to be the worst i've seen in a current generation game. It's like they didn't even bother to make a decent singleplayer. Multiplayer is also broken due to cheaters.
    Pass this one up, isn't worth it at all.
    Expand
  18. Dec 20, 2011
    0
    Usually, I would say the wii had a lot of weak FPS games but this game totally changed my opinion. The Conduit brings awesome gameplay with great graphics (considering the wii's power) and an amazing level of customization when it comes to everything control related. The single-player is long and satisfying and the multiplayer is fun and just epic although I would appreciate a reduced amount of hackers. This is a great game overall and I recommend it to any wii gamer. Collapse
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 79 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 79
  2. Negative: 4 out of 79
  1. The best pure first-person shooter on the Wii. [July 2009, p.84]
  2. Nowhere near classic status, but this is a welcome companion to "Metroid Prime: Corruption." [July 2009, p.78]
  3. 86
    While the game does not turn the genre upside-down, it is innovative in certain areas -- for example, it features the most customizable, precise and enjoyable controls of any console shooter created, hands down.