The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess Wii

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 1640 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 4, 2013
    7
    Don't get me wrong, Twilight Princess is a fantastic game and I loved it to pieces, but why I give it a lower score is because I feel it was copy and pasted from Ocarina of Time. When I originally played the game, I gave it a 10/10, but playing Ocarina, it made me appreciate it less. I think it's better than Ocarina, but still it's disappointing. Besides that it's
  2. Apr 16, 2016
    6
    My experience so far is a cycle between fun and boredom. Fun when I explore the dungeons, frustration when I end up backtracking. Fun when I'm a wolf looking for the water spirits, frustration when I have to look for all the bugs scattered across the map. These among other annoyances(certain platforming sections, unskippable cutscenes, etc.) make me rather indiffferent to the game. I thinkMy experience so far is a cycle between fun and boredom. Fun when I explore the dungeons, frustration when I end up backtracking. Fun when I'm a wolf looking for the water spirits, frustration when I have to look for all the bugs scattered across the map. These among other annoyances(certain platforming sections, unskippable cutscenes, etc.) make me rather indiffferent to the game. I think part of is my own stupidity makes the backtracking and bug hunting more difficult than it should be, but I nevertheless put this as warning to anyone who gets annoyed by the same stuff. Expand
  3. Sep 13, 2014
    7
    playning as wolf was borinnnngggg, and hmm. Most are copies from OOT i know TP is a sequelc timeline OOT but Nintendo Should make better some think not copies old good idea from oot 7/10
  4. KevinC.
    Aug 10, 2007
    5
    Rent before you buy, this is definitely not a game for everyone. I was surprised at the near-universal praise from critics -- I can't help but think part of that is nostalgia for all things Zelda. For me, the game looks great and the Wii controls really add something but the gameplay itself bored and frustrated me. Some of the "puzzles" or mini-quests were just annoying and tedious, Rent before you buy, this is definitely not a game for everyone. I was surprised at the near-universal praise from critics -- I can't help but think part of that is nostalgia for all things Zelda. For me, the game looks great and the Wii controls really add something but the gameplay itself bored and frustrated me. Some of the "puzzles" or mini-quests were just annoying and tedious, NOT fun. I have a feeling things will be better later in the game, but I'm quitting permanently after 7+ hours into the 50+ hr dragfest. I think I wore out my (A) button with all the repetitive & mindless chores. Oh well. Expand
  5. KarlP.
    Feb 12, 2007
    6
    As a new convert to the Wii from the PS2 and fan of the Tomb Raider series, time splitters and Baldurs gate games on the PS2, I didn't know what to expect from Zelda. Likes: -Some great ideas in here, like the wolf persona with it's various skills, the monkeys are funny -The story line is good -The game is generally enjoyable Dislikes: - I almost gave up on the game during the As a new convert to the Wii from the PS2 and fan of the Tomb Raider series, time splitters and Baldurs gate games on the PS2, I didn't know what to expect from Zelda. Likes: -Some great ideas in here, like the wolf persona with it's various skills, the monkeys are funny -The story line is good -The game is generally enjoyable Dislikes: - I almost gave up on the game during the introduction level because it was so boring - it's a bit easy - the graphics are good, but not stunning Where I think though the game does let itself down is on the control system. I had hoped that being a Wii game, it would feel very interactive, but it doesn't. The sword actions don't mimic what you do with the Wiiremote and the game is lesser for it. What makes the Wii stand out from the crowd is the potential for truly interactive gaming experience, but this game can be played with the merest flicks of the wrist, which bear little resemblance to the on screen action, whilst lounging on the settee. Here's hoping the next Zelda is properly interactive! Collapse
  6. Dec 31, 2014
    6
    Man was I hyped when I saw the first trailer for this game and man was I disappointed when i played it. Maybe I had to high expectations for this game, It's a good game but I can't help comparing it to OoT. A game 8 years older still was more inovative and challenging than twilight princess was.
    Honestly can't remember a single thing about the story, Ganon was there and i think that fight
    Man was I hyped when I saw the first trailer for this game and man was I disappointed when i played it. Maybe I had to high expectations for this game, It's a good game but I can't help comparing it to OoT. A game 8 years older still was more inovative and challenging than twilight princess was.
    Honestly can't remember a single thing about the story, Ganon was there and i think that fight was cool. Turning into a wolf was pointless and tedious, mirna o mina or whatever her name is was ok, far better than navi but i'd prefer if you didn't have to walk around having a flying partner telling you everything.

    I liked this game, but i regret spending 60 bucks on it, wasn`t worth it, maybe a rental LOL
    Expand
  7. MattB
    Nov 15, 2009
    6
    Sure, an OK game, but far too much time spent just getting from place to place. Gets old quick.
  8. OscarO.
    Oct 25, 2007
    6
    Decent game. But too ambitious. It just doesn't fill me with the same joy as wind waker.
  9. Dec 18, 2011
    5
    I can't believe I almost thought this was the greatest game ever. What was I thinking? Even when I thought that, I knew this game has flaws. But it has much more than I thought I did. For one, the storyline. Link's friend gets kidnapped, the forest gets covered in Twilight, link turns into a wolf, meets a stupid creature, and then has to collect tears of light to remove the Twilight. Then,I can't believe I almost thought this was the greatest game ever. What was I thinking? Even when I thought that, I knew this game has flaws. But it has much more than I thought I did. For one, the storyline. Link's friend gets kidnapped, the forest gets covered in Twilight, link turns into a wolf, meets a stupid creature, and then has to collect tears of light to remove the Twilight. Then, you do that two more times. Then, you battle Zant and then out of nowhere, Ganondorf comes in. For being traditional, this game barely has Ganondorf. Could it be more linear? It is impossible to do anything out of order? Despite there being no obstacle between the forest and Hyrule field, Midna does not allow you to leave until you beat the Forest Temple. The world and towns are linear as hell. Kakariko is not a town, it's just a linear set of nearly completely inaccesible buildings. Same with Castle Town. The dungeons are linear than ever too. Once you enter a Twilighted area, you are stuck until you get the dumb tears of light. The people are retarded. They look Wierd, they say dumb things and act dumb, some are just like robots, and overall there is just no development. What is so great about collecting all these useless items. You get the item in the dungeon, you use it, you use it for about one thing, and then it's no longer used. You get the slingshot and use it for the first half hour only. You get a whistle to call your horse near the end of the game. What the hell? You spend trillions of rupees for magic armor that runs on rupees. What the hell? Other than the useless magic armor, there is nothing to spend the rupees on. Rupees are everywhere in Twilight Princess. But there is nothing to spend them on and if you can't carry anymore and you open a chest with a rupee, then it'll say let's put it back. It's annoying because if you may not remember that that chest just has rupees and you could come and open it again and just get the same message. The bosses are painfully easy. Zant was a horrible disappointment. Even Ganondorf was. Only half a heart when he hits you? The soundtrack is incredibly weak with the exception of a few tracks. There's barely any Sidequests. Barely any mini games. Midna is Navi but rude. The world is empty. Everything looks generic. Bleh. The only positives are being a wolf at times, the dungeons while linear are really good, the bosses while easy are pretty cool, horse back combat, new swordplay mechanics and not much more. Overall, this is an overrated game. I overrated it as well. It's a good game. But a bad Zelda game. Expand
  10. ElliottW
    Mar 10, 2009
    5
    O-V-E-R-A-T-E-D. Sure, the graphics are good. Sure, the controls are good. But, I mean is it just me or is this game SO BORING? It's got no charm, the whole thing is slow and it drags out too long. I just got bored of it and stopped playing. This may be a must for Zelda fans or fans of the genre, but from my point of view....... Meh.
  11. Jul 30, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is great, but it needs more gameplay, lasting more than 5 hrs of gameplay, the dungeons are hard than any other zelda game to me. It has an excellent gameplay, but harder dungeons. Expand
  12. BrentH.
    Aug 8, 2007
    5
    I hate myself for hating this game. It just feels soo boring, I play it for about 10 mins then turn off my Wii and go do something else. After playing this game, I have realized I hate RPGs.
  13. Apr 7, 2012
    5
    Twilight Princess keeps all the traditions and staples of the Zelda franchise intact.If you're a long time fan, then you'll certainly be on familiar ground. But for me, that was a big part of the problem. I loved Ocarina and Wind Waker, but video games have evolved a lot since that time. Twilight Princess is the point where the Zelda series starts to stagnate, in my opinion. Instead ofTwilight Princess keeps all the traditions and staples of the Zelda franchise intact.If you're a long time fan, then you'll certainly be on familiar ground. But for me, that was a big part of the problem. I loved Ocarina and Wind Waker, but video games have evolved a lot since that time. Twilight Princess is the point where the Zelda series starts to stagnate, in my opinion. Instead of delighting, the game mechanics and weapons feel over-familiar and unexciting. This isn't helped by the visual aesthetic. Wind Waker had a bright, vibrant color pallet and a wonderfully breezy tone.Conversely, Twilight Princess feels drab and lifeless. I know it's an attempt to make a more adult and darker world, but the result feels a bit boring. In the end, Twilight Princess just wasn't compelling enough to push through to completion and my long streak of obsessively-cleared Zelda games has finally come to a close. Expand
  14. May 14, 2011
    6
    It does away with a lot of the more difficult elements of past Zelda games in favor of a dumbed-down, more accessible approach. Your objectives are spoon-fed to you, bosses are simple, and there were only a couple puzzles that had me scratching my head. Hyrule felt more like an environment to play a game in instead of a living, breathing world as it has in the past. Overall, there wereIt does away with a lot of the more difficult elements of past Zelda games in favor of a dumbed-down, more accessible approach. Your objectives are spoon-fed to you, bosses are simple, and there were only a couple puzzles that had me scratching my head. Hyrule felt more like an environment to play a game in instead of a living, breathing world as it has in the past. Overall, there were only a couple moments that wowed me and the game fails to create an identity for itself as past games have, instead choosing to piggyback off of OoT. Expand
  15. Nov 20, 2011
    7
    A mediocre Zelda game.

    Nothing new added in what seems like a misguided attempt at making Ocarina of Time 2.0. Tedious oppening, boring wolf sections and item bloat. Once you get the master sword however, the game really does become like OoT, which while feeling dated, does obviously make it highly enjoyable. Some stunning boss fights let down by their simplicity in their
    A mediocre Zelda game.

    Nothing new added in what seems like a misguided attempt at making Ocarina of Time 2.0.

    Tedious oppening, boring wolf sections and item bloat.

    Once you get the master sword however, the game really does become like OoT, which while feeling dated, does obviously make it highly enjoyable.

    Some stunning boss fights let down by their simplicity in their defeat.

    Great horseback combat that is crimminally underused.

    You'll wonder how you ever did without pointer controlls for the bow.
    Expand
  16. DominikE.
    Aug 10, 2007
    6
    It's the best game, I've ever played!
  17. James
    Apr 28, 2008
    7
    Graphics, gameplay, and plot are great. However, the bosses are too simple and that takes away from the game. Midna informs you of anything that you might have to thin kabout and there are only a couple parts of the game where the player actually has to think. The user can go throughout the entire game only using four of the seven hidden skills, but the shadow and light worlds make it Graphics, gameplay, and plot are great. However, the bosses are too simple and that takes away from the game. Midna informs you of anything that you might have to thin kabout and there are only a couple parts of the game where the player actually has to think. The user can go throughout the entire game only using four of the seven hidden skills, but the shadow and light worlds make it worth the journey. I would recommend this game for any Zelda fan, but be prepared to be disappointed by the ending. Expand
  18. ManoelQ.
    Jun 29, 2008
    6
    It's a pretty game, involvent and the dungeons are incredible. However, the bosses are ridiculous and the story is not so charming as in "The Wind Waker" or "Majora's Mask".
  19. SeanF
    Oct 13, 2009
    6
    I was one of those people who put my money down on Twilight Princess as soon as I could. I got many calls from Gamestop telling me of the numerous delays this game had. And when I finally got to play it... I gotta be honest, it was a little underwhelming. I thought numerous times "Didn't I already do this in Ocarina of Time?"- it was more of a repeat and less of an homage. After Wind I was one of those people who put my money down on Twilight Princess as soon as I could. I got many calls from Gamestop telling me of the numerous delays this game had. And when I finally got to play it... I gotta be honest, it was a little underwhelming. I thought numerous times "Didn't I already do this in Ocarina of Time?"- it was more of a repeat and less of an homage. After Wind Waker, which had done something completely different but in the same vein, and come out all the better for it, I felt like I was back in 1998- and I had just paid $50 for my ticket back there. I came out of this game feeling underwhelmed and somewhat let down. BOTTOM LINE: On it's own it's good. As a Zelda game? It's like OOT but with less fun. Expand
  20. Mar 9, 2012
    5
    Bought the game but became bored after a couple of hours realising its just the same game as the n64 zeldas, needs gameplay originality.
  21. Aug 17, 2010
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Graphically the best game so far. However it was so horribly easy that it sucked the fun out of the dungeons and fights. The lack of secret side quests was also damaging to the game. The major killer of this game for me was that the most awesome area and character in the game will not be returning in any sequel(Or so the ending indicated). Midna beats the hell out of Navi in every way and then poofs forever at the end. It's my assumption that with the removal of their forums and the invention of the wii along with game endings like this that Nintendo is just trying to burn themselves down for the insurance money. Expand
  22. Jun 30, 2012
    7
    I could write a massively eloquent review about this game like I usually do with others, but I'm not in the mood so I will say this: The first time I played it when it came out, it blew my expectations away and I completed it 100% in a week. But I tried replaying it the other day and I almost wanted to kill myself, it's very strange and I'm sure I could elaborate. But I think the matter isI could write a massively eloquent review about this game like I usually do with others, but I'm not in the mood so I will say this: The first time I played it when it came out, it blew my expectations away and I completed it 100% in a week. But I tried replaying it the other day and I almost wanted to kill myself, it's very strange and I'm sure I could elaborate. But I think the matter is that this game doesn't have much replay value, which is surprising for a Zelda game. Maybe it's all the wolf parts or the unusual Ocarina of Time butt-kissing, but it's something strange and I never plan on playing this game again. But I will be fair because I remember the first time playing it was like playing Ocarina of Time for the first time. And that will stay with me for a long time. Expand
  23. JamesR.
    Sep 1, 2007
    7
    I feel bad for giving this Zelda game a 7.5 when it should've gotten a 10, but I have to say that the game deserves it. There was so much potential in this game to be one of the best games ever but it doesn't. Being a zelda fan myself, I was very disappointed when I found out the game wasn't as great as everyone was saying it was. The game IS good, but it doesn't make I feel bad for giving this Zelda game a 7.5 when it should've gotten a 10, but I have to say that the game deserves it. There was so much potential in this game to be one of the best games ever but it doesn't. Being a zelda fan myself, I was very disappointed when I found out the game wasn't as great as everyone was saying it was. The game IS good, but it doesn't make the big leap like past zelda games have been able to do. If your expecting something legendary and revolutional, like the Ocarina of Time or Link to Past, don't buy it. Because you will be disappointed like I was. If your expecting a decent slashing game with good puzzle-solving temples and a long game time, buy it. If you want an awesome kick-ass revolutionary Zelda game, get Ocarina of Time for the Wii instead, if you haven't played it yet. That game will blow your mind, like it did to me when I first played it. Expand
  24. AndreasH.
    Dec 10, 2006
    5
    Well, its graphics and sound are more than dated - both plain ugly. Textures. Hey, did YOU see some ? I only see muddy "somethings" and that makes it hard to tell what one is supposed to see. Do not like the wolf scenes at all, terrible to control. Do not get me wrong i LOVE Wii and its awsome Wiimote/Nunchok, but Zelda could have been much better using a complete different layout then Well, its graphics and sound are more than dated - both plain ugly. Textures. Hey, did YOU see some ? I only see muddy "somethings" and that makes it hard to tell what one is supposed to see. Do not like the wolf scenes at all, terrible to control. Do not get me wrong i LOVE Wii and its awsome Wiimote/Nunchok, but Zelda could have been much better using a complete different layout then the one it has - in general i am not happy. Ocarina of time is by fare the better Game, its Sound is worlds apart from Twighlight and it even has better graphics. Nintendo, please, the world is constantly spinning - Wii is cool and innovativ, now bring up some innovativ NEW Games. Sorry Link, i better be of play some more Tennis or Monkeyball - both no new Idees eather, but perfect for the Wiimote. Expand
  25. StevenMorad
    Feb 19, 2008
    6
    In the beginning I found this game perfect. It had more than its share of differentiated game play, from clutching chickens and jumping off a 400 foot ledge to sumo wrestling the mayor of your hometown. I've never really played the older Zelda games too deeply, but after a couple dungeons, I found too much repetition. All the levels differ greatly, but something seems to be missing.In the beginning I found this game perfect. It had more than its share of differentiated game play, from clutching chickens and jumping off a 400 foot ledge to sumo wrestling the mayor of your hometown. I've never really played the older Zelda games too deeply, but after a couple dungeons, I found too much repetition. All the levels differ greatly, but something seems to be missing. Possibly the lack of upgrades or weapons that an online or more explorable game brings. There seemed to be no point in killing anything or pushing on when there was nothing to buy but milk and potions. I'm guessing this just wasn't my type of game, but the storyline, graphics, artwork, and controls fit together perfectly and seamlessly. Expand
  26. JonathanU.
    Dec 25, 2007
    7
    Graphics are nowhere near state of the art and the wii controls are nonsense; would have been way better with the classic controller since the wii remote shaking is heavily delaying the actual sword swings... apart from that, it's still good old zelda story telling and gameplay...nothing too special though for like 2/3 of the price it would have been alright what a delightful Graphics are nowhere near state of the art and the wii controls are nonsense; would have been way better with the classic controller since the wii remote shaking is heavily delaying the actual sword swings... apart from that, it's still good old zelda story telling and gameplay...nothing too special though for like 2/3 of the price it would have been alright what a delightful experience a new wii exclusive zelda, with bump mapping, specularity mapping, proper controls and all that stuff would be. i'm wondering if nintendo messes the next sequel up as well. Expand
  27. Nov 5, 2011
    7
    I consider myself a bit of a Nintendo fanboy, particularly when it comes to the Zelda franchise, and I was looking forward to the release of Twilight Princess with an almost feverish fervour. The end product did not quite meet my expectations. Dont get me wrong, it is still a good game, but it doesnt quite match some of the best moments of the series (Ocarina of Time, heres looking atI consider myself a bit of a Nintendo fanboy, particularly when it comes to the Zelda franchise, and I was looking forward to the release of Twilight Princess with an almost feverish fervour. The end product did not quite meet my expectations. Dont get me wrong, it is still a good game, but it doesnt quite match some of the best moments of the series (Ocarina of Time, heres looking at you). Good points: 1.The dungeons are for the most part classic Nintendo ingenuity, with perfectly crafted puzzles and some really impressive boss fights. 2. Combat is well executed and feels like it takes what previous 3d Zelda games have done and polishes the mechanics to a finer lustre. Bad points now: 1. The overworld map is too large. Maybe that sounds like an odd complaint, but it just feels too empty with a lack of hidden secrets or enemies, so that traversing it just feels like killing time rather than exploring, 2. Its just no fun being the wolf. It feels like a punishment, having all your items removed, and having the finely tuned combat controls replaced with the limited and sluggish collect-em-up sections that constitute the twilight/wolf sections of the game. It is by no means my least favourite Zelda title, and if it didnt have it's ancestors to live up to, it would be a great standalone game, but I was hoping for and expecting more. I am replaying it at the moment in anticipation of Skyward Sword, and all the time I am playing it, I am hoping that the games mistakes will be rectified and the successes will be built upon for Zeldas future. Expand
  28. Nov 11, 2011
    5
    In my opinion this game was flawed, though it is hard to see why. The universe they created lacked that "zelda" feel, more so then windwaker in my opinion. Part of the problem was, this game took itself too seriously, as well as the dreary atmosphere. I also found a lot of the new items were lackluster and fairly useless outside of dungeons. Perhaps the Zelda formula was just getting old,In my opinion this game was flawed, though it is hard to see why. The universe they created lacked that "zelda" feel, more so then windwaker in my opinion. Part of the problem was, this game took itself too seriously, as well as the dreary atmosphere. I also found a lot of the new items were lackluster and fairly useless outside of dungeons. Perhaps the Zelda formula was just getting old, but I found this game to be a huge disappointment. Expand
  29. Jul 24, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. a fair but disappointing game for the zelda series; hyrule is empty and desolate, there are few sidequests, the ending boss fight is a disappointment!

    PLOT SPOILERS AHEAD!

    zant was a huge letdown! they built him up to be this evil, demonic, bad guy and what happens at the end? he ends up being a kook! it just totally destroys the whole build up of zant! and why did they throw in ganondorf at the end! the plot was going good with zant being the main villian! it felt like nintendo ran out of ideas with zant and was,like," yeahhhhh..... lets just throw in ganondorf!" also the temples were not immersive, the soundtrack was abysmal, and the twilight realm was uninteresting! so the characters are trapped in an alternate realm and they dont know about it? so basically theyre just continuing life as it is and their life is not in danger? so what? hyrule did not feel like it was in any immediate danger and nobody was aware of it, and nobody was bothered by it honestly! so why bother trying to save hyrule? no body's life is in danger or at risk!

    nowwww ill talk about the good aspects of twilight! exploration was fun to a certain extent, nice graphics, some interesting puzzle mechanics here and there, variety of destinations to go to, annnnnnd some good enemy battles sprinkled throughout the game and uhhhhh, a fairly engaging story butttt uhhhhhh.... yeah thats it

    overall though, nintendo you disappointed me; im hoping skyward will be the one to beat ocarina of time in the end

    6 out of 10!
    Expand
  30. Feb 21, 2013
    6
    I realize I'm in the minority here, but I must say, this represents the lowest "Zelda" moment in the francise's 26-year history. The fact that it's still worthy of a 6/10 should be proof enough that I really do love the series, I just felt this one seemed like Nintendo took several safe steps backwards (which is even more apparent in the Wii iteration, with its lazily slapped-on controlI realize I'm in the minority here, but I must say, this represents the lowest "Zelda" moment in the francise's 26-year history. The fact that it's still worthy of a 6/10 should be proof enough that I really do love the series, I just felt this one seemed like Nintendo took several safe steps backwards (which is even more apparent in the Wii iteration, with its lazily slapped-on control scheme). The story is stale and takes nearly ten hours to pick up genuine speed, the world is vast yet somehow vasly uninteresting, it's much, much easier than previous "Zeldas" (though, to be honest, this is the current trajectory of most Nintendo-developed licenses these days), and everything from the graphics to the locales feels awfully dated it did even when it debuted in 2006. Since the above would suggest I'm just ragging on the game, I'd like to mention aspects I really enjoyed: catching bugs and bringing them to that weird chick, the hilarious plot/dialogue during the Snowpeak section, every single weapon old and new (this may actually be my favorite thing), certain 'cinematic' sequences, and Midna, who's infinitely less annoying than other sidekicks in the "Zeldas." Expand
  31. May 29, 2015
    5
    This is my least favorite Zelda game out of the ones I have played, the game is too dark, and repetitive in a couple of areas. Characters feel underdeveloped, the only one I actually cared about was Midna who was helping you throughout the game. Out in the world from dungeons felt blank, I didn't enjoy having to do a crap load of stuff before moving on to the next dungeon. When TwilightThis is my least favorite Zelda game out of the ones I have played, the game is too dark, and repetitive in a couple of areas. Characters feel underdeveloped, the only one I actually cared about was Midna who was helping you throughout the game. Out in the world from dungeons felt blank, I didn't enjoy having to do a crap load of stuff before moving on to the next dungeon. When Twilight Princess kicked off, I never had any desire of playing it again after beating it only one time, doesn't shine as much as other Zelda games. I never seemed to enjoy this one as much as I did with others. Expand
  32. Jun 19, 2016
    7
    Nunca entendi o porque de tantas notas altas que esse jogo recebe. No geral achei o mundo de Twilight Princess muito vazio e sem graça, além de ser muito parecido com OoT. Mas não me entenda mal, o jogo de fato é bom, tem ótimas dungeons e possivelmente possui uma forte concorrente para a melhor companheira de Link de todos os tempos com a Midna. O jogo é bom mas não consigo assimilhá-loNunca entendi o porque de tantas notas altas que esse jogo recebe. No geral achei o mundo de Twilight Princess muito vazio e sem graça, além de ser muito parecido com OoT. Mas não me entenda mal, o jogo de fato é bom, tem ótimas dungeons e possivelmente possui uma forte concorrente para a melhor companheira de Link de todos os tempos com a Midna. O jogo é bom mas não consigo assimilhá-lo com os outros maravilhosos jogos da franquia.
    7,2/10
    Expand
  33. Aug 13, 2016
    5
    I played through the entire game not having played a Zelda game before, and even though I can give it points for the obvious well-crafted nature of the game, it was so boring. I didn't really enjoy playing it at all, and maybe it's just me but everything felt quite bland and empty. The boss fights were uninspired, the dungeons were a pain to complete, and the wolf-human mechanic really wasI played through the entire game not having played a Zelda game before, and even though I can give it points for the obvious well-crafted nature of the game, it was so boring. I didn't really enjoy playing it at all, and maybe it's just me but everything felt quite bland and empty. The boss fights were uninspired, the dungeons were a pain to complete, and the wolf-human mechanic really was awful. I understand why this game could appeal to some, but it's not for me. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2006
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2006
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 73 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 73
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 73
  3. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. 100
    An excellent addition (and homage to "Ocarina") to the franchise, and you'll have an enormous amount of fun playing it from start to finish. Get over the fact that the Wii's hardware is simply not as powerful as the other next-gen machines and get into the fact that Twilight Princess is one of the best games you'll play this year.
  2. It truly is, in my opinion, the best and longest Zelda ever made. With nearly 70 hours of playtime committed and more still to do, I cant think of a better experience or value this holiday season.
  3. 100
    Truly fantastic. It's not a reinvention of the genre like Ocarina was -- but it's much better, because it takes all its predecessors' raw ideas, perfects them, and creates an experience that's at once new and familiar. It's rare to find a launch game that truly justifies the purchase of a new console, but this is precisely that.