The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess Wii

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 1640 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 10, 2011
    10
    Like many of its predecessors, the game features brilliant level design, and ingenious use of the puzzles and acquired items. There is a part where you use Iron Boots to hang upside down from a giant magnet and shoot enemies! In the 2nd level! The whole game is a joy to play, and yes while it is a little easy and predictable, there are certainly challenges and frustrating parts. And whileLike many of its predecessors, the game features brilliant level design, and ingenious use of the puzzles and acquired items. There is a part where you use Iron Boots to hang upside down from a giant magnet and shoot enemies! In the 2nd level! The whole game is a joy to play, and yes while it is a little easy and predictable, there are certainly challenges and frustrating parts. And while the 'world' lacks a little atmosphere, the temples are immersive with great music and superb graphics. It is certainly not BORING! How can shooting orcs with an on-screen bow-and-arrow target be called boring? So just play it and let it take over your life for a couple of days! Expand
  2. Sep 18, 2011
    9
    In terms of innovation, this Zelda game really hit the nail on the head. The controls were very interactive, even though there were times they could have been better. The graphics are pretty impressive for the Wii and even more so unlike anything on any other Zelda game before it. The story seems to trail off a little bit and the world feels different but it doesn't disappoint. Easily aIn terms of innovation, this Zelda game really hit the nail on the head. The controls were very interactive, even though there were times they could have been better. The graphics are pretty impressive for the Wii and even more so unlike anything on any other Zelda game before it. The story seems to trail off a little bit and the world feels different but it doesn't disappoint. Easily a classic addition to the Zelda series. It was bewildering to see the world of Hyrule in a different light. The story progresses nicely, there is plenty to do and explore but not an insurmountable amount of item gathering, which is good for my tastes. It is decent in length especially if you try to get 100% and it does boast some challenging levels. Love it or hate it, I think it really comes down to if you like action/adventure games and even more so if you like the Zelda storyline. Although, I personal believe it stands out all on its own. I highly recommend this game. Expand
  3. Oct 8, 2011
    9
    An amazing adventure game, if you play for at least an hour, you'll feel like your in Hyrule. The story is completely brilliant, puzzles are just as, well puzzling, graphics were great, and the level design is so detailed, the whole game blew my mind.
  4. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Zelda Twilight Princess kicks butt! While starting out slow the game picks up! Like traditional Zelda games in the past Twilight Princess gives you challenging puzzles, mysterious dungeons, damaging weapons, and plenty of twists and turns that will have you coming back for more! Skyward Sword should not disapoint considering Zelda a Link to the Past is my favorite game of all time!
  5. Nov 5, 2011
    7
    I consider myself a bit of a Nintendo fanboy, particularly when it comes to the Zelda franchise, and I was looking forward to the release of Twilight Princess with an almost feverish fervour. The end product did not quite meet my expectations. Dont get me wrong, it is still a good game, but it doesnt quite match some of the best moments of the series (Ocarina of Time, heres looking atI consider myself a bit of a Nintendo fanboy, particularly when it comes to the Zelda franchise, and I was looking forward to the release of Twilight Princess with an almost feverish fervour. The end product did not quite meet my expectations. Dont get me wrong, it is still a good game, but it doesnt quite match some of the best moments of the series (Ocarina of Time, heres looking at you). Good points: 1.The dungeons are for the most part classic Nintendo ingenuity, with perfectly crafted puzzles and some really impressive boss fights. 2. Combat is well executed and feels like it takes what previous 3d Zelda games have done and polishes the mechanics to a finer lustre. Bad points now: 1. The overworld map is too large. Maybe that sounds like an odd complaint, but it just feels too empty with a lack of hidden secrets or enemies, so that traversing it just feels like killing time rather than exploring, 2. Its just no fun being the wolf. It feels like a punishment, having all your items removed, and having the finely tuned combat controls replaced with the limited and sluggish collect-em-up sections that constitute the twilight/wolf sections of the game. It is by no means my least favourite Zelda title, and if it didnt have it's ancestors to live up to, it would be a great standalone game, but I was hoping for and expecting more. I am replaying it at the moment in anticipation of Skyward Sword, and all the time I am playing it, I am hoping that the games mistakes will be rectified and the successes will be built upon for Zeldas future. Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2011
    5
    In my opinion this game was flawed, though it is hard to see why. The universe they created lacked that "zelda" feel, more so then windwaker in my opinion. Part of the problem was, this game took itself too seriously, as well as the dreary atmosphere. I also found a lot of the new items were lackluster and fairly useless outside of dungeons. Perhaps the Zelda formula was just getting old,In my opinion this game was flawed, though it is hard to see why. The universe they created lacked that "zelda" feel, more so then windwaker in my opinion. Part of the problem was, this game took itself too seriously, as well as the dreary atmosphere. I also found a lot of the new items were lackluster and fairly useless outside of dungeons. Perhaps the Zelda formula was just getting old, but I found this game to be a huge disappointment. Expand
  7. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    The closest thing to an Ocarina remake, sure It was well different in many aspects, but the visual and dungeon style and just the overall feel was a well welcomed return to Ocarina imo. only thing to let it down was the poor wii motion controls at the time, but I won't hold the game responsible for the hardware. Epic adventure.
  8. Nov 20, 2011
    9
    Gaming all my life since the 2600 days. I've got to say this is one awsome game. I liked to use of wii controls and the graphics are nice for a launch wii title. If you like rpg's and you have a wii pick this one up. Buy It!!
  9. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    The appearance of the regular series villain was also good to see. The art direction was a nice choice on the part of Nintendo, giving fans the more cinematic approach they really wanted, after the Wind Waker's cartoony look. the only downside to that was that being a wii Game it did not have HD capabilities meaning jagged edges and blurriness.
  10. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    First off: All those people that rated bad I cant blame you your just pissed that you couldn't figure out the controls, or had enough talent to finish the game so you rate it bad because you have suckish hand-eye coordination, it's understandable.
    Second: The graphic are amazing in this game. The best Zelda so far, to be honest. Windwaker had more animation then Zelda Twilight Princess and
    First off: All those people that rated bad I cant blame you your just pissed that you couldn't figure out the controls, or had enough talent to finish the game so you rate it bad because you have suckish hand-eye coordination, it's understandable.
    Second: The graphic are amazing in this game. The best Zelda so far, to be honest. Windwaker had more animation then Zelda Twilight Princess and I enjoy really realistic games. Third: All those people who talk about the wolf form and how Link gets stuck in wolf form, well thats part of the plot dumbo, he's supposed to. That is what is supposed to happen and I also like being in wolf form and how you can have night vision and stuff
    Forth: Whoever says that some of the ideas of Twilight Princess are copied from other Zeldas, well why not take a few things here and there to spice it up? Zelda is all one big series and it's not barbaric to take a few ideas from other Zelda games, geesh.
    Fifth: One last thing, if you can;t finish the game, don;t blame it on the controls, because to be honest it's just you screwing up and getting agitated because you don't have enough strategic skill to complete the game.
    Expand
  11. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    A gamer since I was 8, at 31 I'm still a die-hard Zelda fan... Since the Legend of Link on the NES back in 88, I've followed the Legends of Zelda through time, loving every game more than the last - Twilight Princess is the best game I have ever played. Then played again. And again.
  12. Sep 29, 2012
    10
    Ocarina you can such it...this is the best Zelda game of all time. This is one hell of a game and to go in on every detail would take forever. This feels very much like ocarina with the added difference of the Twilight. Now this is dark compared to windwaker this could be resident evil. If you want this is further darkened by the fact that in this game there is no voice acting. This couldOcarina you can such it...this is the best Zelda game of all time. This is one hell of a game and to go in on every detail would take forever. This feels very much like ocarina with the added difference of the Twilight. Now this is dark compared to windwaker this could be resident evil. If you want this is further darkened by the fact that in this game there is no voice acting. This could be one of the downfalls, I think its time for Nintendo to move on. The wii controls are a total enchantments to the experience and helps in every way. You don't control every move but its better than a button in every way. With all the advantages of the wii nothing beats the shooting mechanics and its accuracy. The wolf is also a great addition giving different gameplay opportunities that Link did not offer....it also helps with travelling later on which could get tedious. The game is epic to say the least, not to mention the vast amount of side quests on offer you could spend hours on the game and didn't even touch the main story line. The dungeons are also awesome some of them similar to ocarina but revamped. This is the Zelda universe but a re imagined and alive one. The game will test you especially when it comes to puzzles and all round adventuring, I would have liked a more challenging bosses but that is a small one because all the rest makes up for it. The game also happens to look beautiful which obviously adds to the credentials. The whole game runs smoothly keeping in mind that this is the biggest game in Zelda history. The cinematic could be better but this is again nit-picking at an impressive graphical presentation. When it comes to music its a missed one the orchestrated sections are perfect but the ones with the keyboards are just annoying. On the whole Twilight princess is one of the greatest games I ever played. This is a must own if you have a wii. Expand
  13. Dec 5, 2011
    8
    A good game though Extremely overrated. Some of the problems include, playing it safe, slow pacing, framerate issues, tacked-on motion controls, as well as having to much filler.
  14. Dec 21, 2011
    9
    This game takes everything that was good about The Legend of Zelda up to this point, expand on it, and throws in a little someting extra. The controls are well mapped and responsive (with the exception of the sword being mapped to shaking the remote, making "lock on and start shaking" an effective strategy), fun and imaginative weapons, and a storyline which is creative and epic in scope.This game takes everything that was good about The Legend of Zelda up to this point, expand on it, and throws in a little someting extra. The controls are well mapped and responsive (with the exception of the sword being mapped to shaking the remote, making "lock on and start shaking" an effective strategy), fun and imaginative weapons, and a storyline which is creative and epic in scope. In all the games in the series, Link has never felt as epic as this, with a huge, expansive world (Hyrule field is so huge it consists of four seperate areas), some of the best music to date, and beautifully orchestrated art direction, while I still consider Ocarina of Time the best game in the series, this is an extremely close second and an absolute blast. Expand
  15. Dec 21, 2011
    8
    An excellent adventure, and easily the best Wii game to date (one of few good wii games, that is). Plays pretty much as any other zelda game, the changes lies in the details. On the downside, the game is quite ugly and doesn't really benefit from the motion control.
  16. Dec 22, 2011
    8
    Very good zelda game. It is a bit too similar to OOT for my likeing, but everything else is very well done. Gameplay: 9
    Story: 7
    Presentation: 8
    Sound: 9
    Controls: 9
    Boss fights are very easy though
  17. Dec 25, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first Zelda experience on Wii is masterful. The pace of the game in the beginning is rather slow, however, when the game picks up you may not want to put the Wii controller and Nunchuck down. The game features the best visuals in a Zelda game. Memorable boss fights and difficult quests do not fail to impress. The franchise villain makes an unexpected drop in near the very end that is sure to excite any fan of the series. Expand
  18. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    For role playing games fans this is the absolute best, top of the line game out there. First of all there is a very well thought storyline and a dynamic in-game plot, with an excellent and interesting development throughout the entire game that will keep you deeply submerged into it at all times. The characters are great too, we have the traditional heroes and villas but also newcomersFor role playing games fans this is the absolute best, top of the line game out there. First of all there is a very well thought storyline and a dynamic in-game plot, with an excellent and interesting development throughout the entire game that will keep you deeply submerged into it at all times. The characters are great too, we have the traditional heroes and villas but also newcomers appear, all of them brilliant. Beautiful and colorful scenarios are all over the game, constructing an astonishing world to walk, explore, gallop and fight in. The gameplay is amazingly good, with great controls and a very complex yet comfortable battle interface with multiple options and numerous weapons that never gets old. A nice soundtrack taken from previous games and some of it original too will accompany you during the adventure. Truly a videogame that will make you go through the utmost excitement and a greatly entertaining experience. Definitely an instant classic, a flawless and awesome adventure that you will not forget. Expand
  19. Feb 14, 2012
    10
    This is the best Legend of Zelda game that I have ever played. The graphics, story line, enemies/bosses, and soundtrack are all very good. The graphics are good quality and the edges of models are good and smooth when shown up close. The story line is incredibly engaging and is original. The enemies are good and varied, and the bosses are the way they should be: multiple types of attacksThis is the best Legend of Zelda game that I have ever played. The graphics, story line, enemies/bosses, and soundtrack are all very good. The graphics are good quality and the edges of models are good and smooth when shown up close. The story line is incredibly engaging and is original. The enemies are good and varied, and the bosses are the way they should be: multiple types of attacks and a specific weakness. The soundtrack is original and very fitting to the current situations. For example, the music during the final boss battle is shockingly dramatic with a heavy rhythm and very low notes, and a very dark sound about it. In contrast, the music at the beginning of the game that you hear when in Ordon Village is very soft and calm, because nothing bad has happened yet, as far as you know. What I like very much is the ending. It brings about a feeling of a new start and things going back to normal after the horrible events that followed the light being taken away from the spirits. Expand
  20. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is for me the best zelda game ever along with wind waker and ocarina of time. The boses are awsome, i know they are a bit easy to beat but still they'r awsome and the music isn't the best. But this game got the best story ever In a videogame. And the dungeons are awsome. And i think Midna is the coolest helper Link has ever had. This also got what i think is the best evil character ever in a videogame. Every gamer should have this game. Expand
  21. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    I loved the game. Adored it. It had its points were it was tedious, but that's to be expected, it is a Zelda game after all. There were moments when I thought something could have been put together better, or could use some improving (Some of the puzzles, and the graphics), but the storyline made up for this fairly quickly. The controls on the wii were smooth and lovely, even if youI loved the game. Adored it. It had its points were it was tedious, but that's to be expected, it is a Zelda game after all. There were moments when I thought something could have been put together better, or could use some improving (Some of the puzzles, and the graphics), but the storyline made up for this fairly quickly. The controls on the wii were smooth and lovely, even if you did end up spamming buttons occasionally. I just completed the game a few weeks ago, and was quite sad to see it go. I've actually started a new game just to see how fast I can cruise through it. : / Expand
  22. Jun 28, 2012
    10
    Excellent game. I really got into this game. I've played Zelda games before, but I really got the concept down with this game. I loved it. Everything is top notch and feels polished.
  23. May 11, 2012
    10
    Amazing game! Makes me feel nostalgic everytime I play it. The controls aren't too bad, the storyline is great, and graphics are pretty good -especially with a component cable. This game started a little slow, but really shows up after about an hour. Twilight Princess is in my top 5 games ever, and if you play it, you'll know what I mean.
  24. May 19, 2012
    9
    After three playthroughs and about 200 hours of playing this game I've come to my conclusion. It falls down on a few things: -It's too easy. I felt like superman slashing up every enemy in my way, it got annoying because I felt myself looking for a challenge and acting as if some bosses were tough. The puzzles were a bit on the easier side too but still challenging. -Another big letdownAfter three playthroughs and about 200 hours of playing this game I've come to my conclusion. It falls down on a few things: -It's too easy. I felt like superman slashing up every enemy in my way, it got annoying because I felt myself looking for a challenge and acting as if some bosses were tough. The puzzles were a bit on the easier side too but still challenging. -Another big letdown was that the game felt 'empty'. Nearly every reward was rupees and there wasn't much interesting you could do with all your rupees. My wallet was constantly full. Big landscapes with little secrets, just some treasures with worthless rupees. With that said the rest is all wonderfull, awesome and thrilling. Definatly the most epic Zelda experience I've had. They didn't offer a lot new to the game except the wolf aspect, which wasn't really special. They played it safe and made it a traditional Zelda, which is fine with me. But it won't go down as the best Zelda ever. It's still the best game for the Wii though. 9/10 Expand
  25. May 28, 2012
    9
    TP is awesome but not perfect. Zelda games should be way harder. It is impossible to die every enemy even bosses when you are hit only take 1 heart away or less even the main boss which is kind of disappointing. Rupees are everywhere and not many things to spend them on. Some people complain that it is way to linear however I like it the way it is. to enjoy more the experience pass theTP is awesome but not perfect. Zelda games should be way harder. It is impossible to die every enemy even bosses when you are hit only take 1 heart away or less even the main boss which is kind of disappointing. Rupees are everywhere and not many things to spend them on. Some people complain that it is way to linear however I like it the way it is. to enjoy more the experience pass the game with only 3 hearts and only grab rupees from treasure chests and spend them on magic armor. Do not destroy boxes to get rupees or arrows instead buy them at shops so it feels more real. Aside from all this the game has nice graphics interesting side quests and story. What makes this game different than other Zelda games are the hidden skills enhancing the experience to the limit. Expand
  26. Jan 18, 2013
    9
    excellent solid title. Midna is a great character in the game. Wolf Link is a lot of fun and very different. The temples and items in this game are amazing. The dark plot makes it feel like an old school Zelda title in a new generation and time. Better than Skyward Sword in my opinion.
  27. Jul 13, 2012
    10
    This is my absolute favorite Zelda game in the series -well this and A Link to the Past that is. This game is perfect in terms of story and art style in my opinion. TP and its wide array fully developed and unique characters really leave the player inspired to complete his duty as a hero. Zelda has had some good games but this game is the only one who has left me nearly tearing up. P.s.This is my absolute favorite Zelda game in the series -well this and A Link to the Past that is. This game is perfect in terms of story and art style in my opinion. TP and its wide array fully developed and unique characters really leave the player inspired to complete his duty as a hero. Zelda has had some good games but this game is the only one who has left me nearly tearing up. P.s. Minda is the best partner in zelda game history, she even has a interesting story behind her. Expand
  28. Jul 28, 2012
    9
    This game is amazing but the wolf fetch parts are kind of tedius but if you can power through them then your in for one of the best games of this generation!!!
  29. Aug 1, 2012
    10
    No doubts. The best game for the wii and the best zelda besides majoras mask. The length is much longer than any other zelda if you tried a speed run in all of them and the dungeons are my favorite in the series. The boss fights are the most memorable and it's all around a fantastic game.
  30. Sep 2, 2012
    9
    Even though you can't say hands down that Twilight Princess is the best Zelda, to me it is a very good game and is third on the list under Ocarina of Time and A Link to the Past. I was relieved to see Nintendo move away from the kiddish graphics used in Wind Waker, which surprising to me a lot of people liked. This game sometimes had a dark aspect to it, especially when your a wolf, but itEven though you can't say hands down that Twilight Princess is the best Zelda, to me it is a very good game and is third on the list under Ocarina of Time and A Link to the Past. I was relieved to see Nintendo move away from the kiddish graphics used in Wind Waker, which surprising to me a lot of people liked. This game sometimes had a dark aspect to it, especially when your a wolf, but it makes for an interesting adventure. When I play this game it feels more like OoT than Skyward Sword does, and for me that's a big plus. Twilight Princess does a good job having the Zelda aspect needed along with a few new ideas that blend in well with the series. The ending and end bosses of this game are the best part, and possibly the best the series has to offer. I don't want to spoil anything, but your in for some pretty intense battles towards the end. I also liked the story in Twilight Princess more than Skyward Sword, and I think overall it's a better game. Expand
  31. Sep 10, 2012
    10
    I remember playing this game when it was released and i was 11 years old. I played the game and for the first time, i actually completely fell in love with the game. All the characters were nothing less than astonishing. And then there was Midna who overwhelmed my mind. How it was possible to make such a great character? I spent good 60 hours playing the game even though i had someI remember playing this game when it was released and i was 11 years old. I played the game and for the first time, i actually completely fell in love with the game. All the characters were nothing less than astonishing. And then there was Midna who overwhelmed my mind. How it was possible to make such a great character? I spent good 60 hours playing the game even though i had some concentration problems back then. The story line, the feeling and everything. The mind inspiring musics and scenery. How could i describe it? The puzzles sometimes got me annoyed for a moment, but there was never a time i wouldn't come crawling back to the game. As DrEggman said, "A game that is as near to perfection as a wii game is possible to get" The game is deep, beautiful and full of feeling. And there is a LOT to do. As you do the main quest line you would be crazy to not to stop by somethings, like the good old Agitha and her bugs. But even if you won't stop and anything and just play the main story it will take you a good piece of time. This game is legend. So grab your controllers and plunge yourself into a new adventure. Or if you are familiar to the game, try it again. Works on me. This is Sainto, and i'm out. Expand
  32. Jul 24, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. a fair but disappointing game for the zelda series; hyrule is empty and desolate, there are few sidequests, the ending boss fight is a disappointment!

    PLOT SPOILERS AHEAD!

    zant was a huge letdown! they built him up to be this evil, demonic, bad guy and what happens at the end? he ends up being a kook! it just totally destroys the whole build up of zant! and why did they throw in ganondorf at the end! the plot was going good with zant being the main villian! it felt like nintendo ran out of ideas with zant and was,like," yeahhhhh..... lets just throw in ganondorf!" also the temples were not immersive, the soundtrack was abysmal, and the twilight realm was uninteresting! so the characters are trapped in an alternate realm and they dont know about it? so basically theyre just continuing life as it is and their life is not in danger? so what? hyrule did not feel like it was in any immediate danger and nobody was aware of it, and nobody was bothered by it honestly! so why bother trying to save hyrule? no body's life is in danger or at risk!

    nowwww ill talk about the good aspects of twilight! exploration was fun to a certain extent, nice graphics, some interesting puzzle mechanics here and there, variety of destinations to go to, annnnnnd some good enemy battles sprinkled throughout the game and uhhhhh, a fairly engaging story butttt uhhhhhh.... yeah thats it

    overall though, nintendo you disappointed me; im hoping skyward will be the one to beat ocarina of time in the end

    6 out of 10!
    Expand
  33. Oct 26, 2012
    9
    My favorite Zelda game of all time is Twilight Princess. The gameplay is the high point of the game, reinforced by its precise controls and easy navigation. Twilight Princess' atmosphere is also greatly enhanced by its beautiful score. The story is a bit dicey in places but still holds together well with its other elements and doesn't seem to sour the experience at all.
  34. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Amazing!!
    Verdict: This game for me is the best Zelda game ever!! The graphics are nice for the wii but the art style is just brilliant. The controls are amazing and the story and music is brilliant. A must have game to be in your collection.
    Presentation:10/10 Gameplay:10/10 Sound:10/10 Graphics:10/10 Replay Value:10/10 Overall:10/10.
  35. Nov 11, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is nintendo`s way of going dark. Since link turns into a wolf and the princess gets possessed by Ganon I think you see why I said that. Their is a lot of fan serves in this game also some new arrivals like Midna (Shes actually really pretty) and Zant. There is Navi ( Shes not annoying she just is their as your pointer thing) and the one and only Ganon but the real main main boss enemy is Zant but that`s for another day hope you liked my review hope to see you again! Expand
  36. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    Sometimes I wonder how many times Nintendo can remake the same game and keep me interested. I have to say, this time it does work.
    This game excels exactly where it needed to and improved the Zelda series imensly. Anyone who puts an older Zelda game over this one is either insane, or living in the past.
    Gameplay: 10. The way this game uses the Wii Remote system is great. I will say the
    Sometimes I wonder how many times Nintendo can remake the same game and keep me interested. I have to say, this time it does work.
    This game excels exactly where it needed to and improved the Zelda series imensly. Anyone who puts an older Zelda game over this one is either insane, or living in the past.

    Gameplay: 10. The way this game uses the Wii Remote system is great. I will say the little fairy that shows up on screen can get annoying, but it helps show you were you are aiming your weapon (that and you can turn it off). I loved how the weapon system works, esp. how the B button is used for easy access to weapon use (compared to the old C buttons). The Story line is very developed and interesting. The weapons are well developed and the new weapons to the series are fun. Overall, the only issue may be the difficulty in bosses once you figure out how to beat them, but, personally, its an improvement over some of the past games that frustrate the heck out of you, even if you know how to beat them. Besides the bosses, the AI is pretty good for the other enemies. Graphics: 10. The graphic and attention to detail in this game is great. Look at any of the temple bosses and it makes my point. They may be easy, but when you first see them, you have to take a second to really appreciate they greatness. The people look good, so do the Enemies.

    Sound: 10. Now some complain about the music because of its "dated" sound. I love it. I like the remake of all of the old songs and the additions to the old tracks with new ones (esp. the song played at night in Hyrule Field). The sounds out of the Wii Remote sound alittle funny, but overall add to the game.

    Value: 10. This is a game that you will spend some time on. The Puzzles are very well done and you will have to wander around and think about many of them. Tilt: 10. I love Zelda games. Alway have, Always will. This game is no exception. When I am at work huming the theme songs, and my little brother is having dreams of defeating Gannon weeks before we got the game, you know we are excited. This game lives up to the expectiations. Period, and is definatly the best game out right now, esp. for Wii. This game might be the best one I have ever played.
    Expand
  37. Feb 21, 2013
    6
    I realize I'm in the minority here, but I must say, this represents the lowest "Zelda" moment in the francise's 26-year history. The fact that it's still worthy of a 6/10 should be proof enough that I really do love the series, I just felt this one seemed like Nintendo took several safe steps backwards (which is even more apparent in the Wii iteration, with its lazily slapped-on controlI realize I'm in the minority here, but I must say, this represents the lowest "Zelda" moment in the francise's 26-year history. The fact that it's still worthy of a 6/10 should be proof enough that I really do love the series, I just felt this one seemed like Nintendo took several safe steps backwards (which is even more apparent in the Wii iteration, with its lazily slapped-on control scheme). The story is stale and takes nearly ten hours to pick up genuine speed, the world is vast yet somehow vasly uninteresting, it's much, much easier than previous "Zeldas" (though, to be honest, this is the current trajectory of most Nintendo-developed licenses these days), and everything from the graphics to the locales feels awfully dated it did even when it debuted in 2006. Since the above would suggest I'm just ragging on the game, I'd like to mention aspects I really enjoyed: catching bugs and bringing them to that weird chick, the hilarious plot/dialogue during the Snowpeak section, every single weapon old and new (this may actually be my favorite thing), certain 'cinematic' sequences, and Midna, who's infinitely less annoying than other sidekicks in the "Zeldas." Expand
  38. Nov 24, 2012
    10
    The Legend of Zelda Twilight princess is the most mature take on the Zelda series to date. It is a massive game that redefines realism in the Zelda series. Plot: Link is a farmer in the village of Ordon and is well respected. One evening as he apologizes to one of the villager's, Ilyia for not taking good enough care of his horse, Epona; monsters known as Bulbins abduct her, as he attemptsThe Legend of Zelda Twilight princess is the most mature take on the Zelda series to date. It is a massive game that redefines realism in the Zelda series. Plot: Link is a farmer in the village of Ordon and is well respected. One evening as he apologizes to one of the villager's, Ilyia for not taking good enough care of his horse, Epona; monsters known as Bulbins abduct her, as he attempts to give chase his path is blocked by mysterious dark wall which pulls him inside. As a Twilight Beast is about to murder him, the triforce marking on his hand glows and causes the Twilight Beast to flinch and transforms Link into a Wolf as he goes unconscience but later regains conscienceness in a jail cell. Here he meets the Twilight Imp, Midna who breaks him out and introduces him to Princess Zelda. Zelda tells Link that Hyrule has surrendered to the Twilight beasts led by Zant and that because of the darkness all humans are now lost souls who now know nothing but fear. Midna returns Link back to Ordon and meets the Spirit of Light, Faron. Faron gives Link the Vessel of Light and tells Link that in each province to collect a Vessel of Light from each Spirit of Light and to then collect all Tears of Light from each area to restore light and to return back to his former self. After Link restores light to the province of Ordon, Faron gives Link the Hero of Time's ancient clothes and tells Link that the force of darkness within the woods must be stopped. After Link defeats Diababa, a fragment of the Fused Shadow appears. Midna tells Link that if they collect all three Fused Shadows and return light, then they can defeat Zant and his army. Compared to The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time: The horse gameplay is much more realistic, as well as extended boundarys, Hyrule Field is divided into four lengthy sections, whearas in OOT it was one section that can't compare to one leg of TP's field. Wolf gameplay: not very revolutionary although it is very original but very limited, can't complain. My opinion: This is a great Wii launch title and I reccommend this to any gamer, any Zelda fan, and anyone interested in medieval settings or questing. This is a game so original, realistic, and true to the Zelda franchise should be played through at least once. Expand
  39. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess, é sem dúvidas um excelente jogo de aventura e um ótimo Zelda. A história, a jogabiliadade, os personagens e o todo o gameplay, deixam o jogo sempre com aquela vontade de continuar jogando-o no dia seguinte, mas o extenso campo de Hyrule, a má aplicação dos itens e a facilidade são o que maisThe Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess, é sem dúvidas um excelente jogo de aventura e um ótimo Zelda. A história, a jogabiliadade, os personagens e o todo o gameplay, deixam o jogo sempre com aquela vontade de continuar jogando-o no dia seguinte, mas o extenso campo de Hyrule, a má aplicação dos itens e a facilidade são o que mais deixam a desejar no jogo, sendo até mesmo para alguns um fator crucial dentro de um adventure/RPG. Mas se você é ainda não experimentou a aventura, e é fã da série, é um jogo recomendadíssimo, que lhe fará gastar boas horas de diversão em frente a TV. Expand
  40. May 5, 2013
    9
    This isn't close to being the best Zelda. But I've had so much fun with this game it's hard to care. This game is just so full of stuff to do that it can take over 50 hours for one playthrough. Definitely worth a but especially because it's only 20 dollars!
  41. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    Twilight Princess is probably not the best Zelda game, but it is indeed one of the best Wii games. Great visuals and music, Comfortable controls, good story, and thanks to a lot of side-quests 60+ hours length
  42. Jun 24, 2013
    9
    Twilight Princess is in many ways a near perfect Zelda game. The controls are spot on, the story is standard Zelda fare with a twilight twist, and the world is expansive. In many ways, this game feels like a refinement of the Zelda formula, and this is both a good and a bad thing. It's good because the game is near perfection, with no aspect lagging (except for the music, which only has 2Twilight Princess is in many ways a near perfect Zelda game. The controls are spot on, the story is standard Zelda fare with a twilight twist, and the world is expansive. In many ways, this game feels like a refinement of the Zelda formula, and this is both a good and a bad thing. It's good because the game is near perfection, with no aspect lagging (except for the music, which only has 2 or 3 good tracks). It's bad because the game doesn't feel very different. The graphics are, in my opinion, rather bland as compared to other games, such as the gorgeous Wind Waker. They attempt to make the graphical style very dark in order to add to the whole twilight concept of the game, however it feels more boring than it is dark. Take for example Majora's Mask, a game that had a very dark plot while having great multicolored graphics. Twilight Princess attempts this same darkness, but seems to fail.
    This game is near perfect, and in my opinion it may just be better than Ocarina of Time from a technical and formulaic standpoint. However, it's lack of creativity and ambition seems to hold it back.
    Expand
  43. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    A truly great game in the series. I love how they dared to blend it up with dark environments big parts of the game. I think they went more for the mature segment of the Zelda series (which I think is the biggest), which is probably why the game recieved the rating T (for teen).

    Compared to Skyward sword which is rated e10+ (for everyone above 10 years old), I think it offers a greater
    A truly great game in the series. I love how they dared to blend it up with dark environments big parts of the game. I think they went more for the mature segment of the Zelda series (which I think is the biggest), which is probably why the game recieved the rating T (for teen).

    Compared to Skyward sword which is rated e10+ (for everyone above 10 years old), I think it offers a greater diversity. Its a more solid experience. If the hardware in Wii was better I can imagine the graphics would have been great. The fantasy feeling combined with just enough realism. I skyrim with the Zelda simplicity and classic game mechanics. Recommended!
    Expand
  44. Mar 3, 2013
    9
    O hype em torno de como seria o novo Zelda no Wii foi grande,Twilight Princess fez muita gente sonhar acordado inclusive eu pois demonstrava direto para meu primo Nintendista fanático as possibilidades que o Wii remote traria com direito até de refazer a cena final de Ocarina of Time onde LinK enfiava a espada na cabeça Gannon, assim nossas expectativas quanto ao jogo aumentava prá lá daO hype em torno de como seria o novo Zelda no Wii foi grande,Twilight Princess fez muita gente sonhar acordado inclusive eu pois demonstrava direto para meu primo Nintendista fanático as possibilidades que o Wii remote traria com direito até de refazer a cena final de Ocarina of Time onde LinK enfiava a espada na cabeça Gannon, assim nossas expectativas quanto ao jogo aumentava prá lá da Via Láctea, e quando finalmente o jogo veio pude conferir o que Shigueru e a Nintendo tinha aprontado e ao jogar quase vi esse Twilight ser melhor que Ocarina. O enredo apesar do mesmo(salve a princesa Zelda de Gannon que irá acabar com Hyrule) de sempre conta como nosso herói se tornou lobo e também o porque do mundo paralelo Light Realm, um dos mais sérios da Legenda, os gráficos são sensacionais desde da construção dos personagens aos cenários, que no Wii, Hyrule está ao contrário do que a versão para Game Cube onde está tudo do jeito certo, os efeitos sonoros são animalescos, as músicas apesar estar no formato MIDI e ter versões remixadas de temas famosos ainda sim são extraordinária sem falar na música de abertura e dos inimigos do Lobo Link são emocionante e sombria respectivamente, o designer de fases dá banho e escola para todas as produtoras ou pessoas que queiram fazer jogos de primeira linha, pois cada Dungeon foi feita de maneira inteligente e faz você usar muito do seu cérebro para resolver tudo e os controles deixei eles por último pois ao mesmo tempo que ele a "revolução" também o motivo de não ter dado 10, graças a lentidão do nunchuk para defender com escudo e a sensibilidade imprecisa do Wii remote com os dois gancho corrente, arco e flecha e outros instrumentos e isso nas horas cruciais do jogo como os puzzles com o tempo acabando e inimigos atacando na surdina com meu life pouco, fizeram com que eu me sentisse incapacitado de guiar Link como se fose um carro que acabou de quebrar a barra de direção no meio da curva, ainda faltou a Nintendo conceber ao nosso herói orelhudo um apretecho inédito que fizesse uso do Wii Motion para alterar de forma original toda a mecânica de jogo (OKAMI elevou o nível) e por causa do Wii remote Link ficou destro fazendo com o que a equipe de produção convertesse também o mapa e a posição dos enigmas nas dungeons me fazendo as vezes sentir que não era a mesma Hyrule de outros Zelda (fora o bug do salve na Vila kakariko) daí a nota 9 (na versão do GC só tiro 0,5 ponto por falta de inovação no controle), mas o fato de você desferir espadadas (só chacoalhando o controle), pescar, usar bugigangas que Link carrega durante a aventura ou derrubar touro pelos chifres muito mais real e legal do que com controle convencional e aí que tiro o chapéu para Nintendo que certamente com o Wii Motion Plus e idéias novas de jogabilidade irá fazer um novo Zelda tão melhor quanto Ocarina of Time. Alex 29/06/2009 Expand
  45. Mar 10, 2013
    10
    Nintendo took an already perfect game, being Ocarina of Time, and perfected to a higher degree with OOT's spiritual sequel: Twilight Princess. The story was definitely not as memorable as OOT's, but it still is done very well for Nintendo's leap to a darker story. One thing I can not get over is just how large Hyrule is. Sure, Twilight Princess takes almost all the same locations fromNintendo took an already perfect game, being Ocarina of Time, and perfected to a higher degree with OOT's spiritual sequel: Twilight Princess. The story was definitely not as memorable as OOT's, but it still is done very well for Nintendo's leap to a darker story. One thing I can not get over is just how large Hyrule is. Sure, Twilight Princess takes almost all the same locations from previous games, but triples them in size! I found myself constantly checking my map just to know where the Hell I was, and that is a good thing. The best part about this game is the motion controls. Swinging the wii remote as Link's sword and using the remote to aim his bow as well are very cool features that make me never want to go back to button mashing. This is, without a doubt, the best Zelda to date even after the release of Skyward Sword (that is a great game as well!). Expand
  46. Mar 14, 2013
    9
    The Legend of Zelda series continues to impress in game design with Twilight Princess, Perfecting the formula that has come with previous titles with a dark story, fun bosses and some great characters. the graphics are pretty good for a Wii launch title and I know a lot of people love the dark gritty style of Twilight Princess but I personally prefer the style of Wind Waker or SkywardThe Legend of Zelda series continues to impress in game design with Twilight Princess, Perfecting the formula that has come with previous titles with a dark story, fun bosses and some great characters. the graphics are pretty good for a Wii launch title and I know a lot of people love the dark gritty style of Twilight Princess but I personally prefer the style of Wind Waker or Skyward Sword, I think my main complaint with the game is that it is just a bit too easy, the bosses are not very challenging but they are fun. This was easily the best launch title for the Wii and provides another fantastic adventure for Link to embark on and anyone playing it will enjoy it, the game lasts a solid 30-45 hours depending on how well you play but there is tons of side content that can easily bump that number up to 50-60 hours. Pick this game up and enjoy! Expand
  47. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    This may offend some Ocarina of TIme fans, but I genuinely prefer this game over the N64 classic.

    This combines darker more realistic visuals than any other Zelda game I can think of and is the better for it. Compelling story with good use of the Wii hardware makes this a 'must play'. I've just re-started this game (in 2013!) after playing OoT on the 3DS and Skyward sword on the Wii
    This may offend some Ocarina of TIme fans, but I genuinely prefer this game over the N64 classic.

    This combines darker more realistic visuals than any other Zelda game I can think of and is the better for it. Compelling story with good use of the Wii hardware makes this a 'must play'.

    I've just re-started this game (in 2013!) after playing OoT on the 3DS and Skyward sword on the Wii and this is head and shoulders above both. The references to OoT are amusing and welcome to those of us who love the series, yet the game is approachable to newcomers too.

    One of the first games released for the Wii and potentially one of the best.
    Expand
  48. May 14, 2013
    10
    no words to describe this masterpiece,
  49. ZxZ
    Jun 5, 2013
    10
    a great game from start to finish, excellent gameplay, immersive story, stunning graphics everything you expect in a Zelda game, I even dare to say it is better than ocarina of time
  50. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    Like most Zelda games, they usher in a new era of gaming. Rarely do they ever get a bad review. This is a game that I found worthwile. They managed to do something that Sega failed at, and made one of the most memorable game of the series. For those who were dissapointed by Wind Waker, this game made thwm believe in the saga once again. With the introduction of both Midna and Zant, thisLike most Zelda games, they usher in a new era of gaming. Rarely do they ever get a bad review. This is a game that I found worthwile. They managed to do something that Sega failed at, and made one of the most memorable game of the series. For those who were dissapointed by Wind Waker, this game made thwm believe in the saga once again. With the introduction of both Midna and Zant, this game doesn't have the typical bad guys. When I got this game when I was 8, I solved all of the puzzles with relative ease. The game's bosses were scarier than anything I found in any of my games. I would always run to my dad shouting, "Dad! There's a big monster on the screen!" And I would start crying. He always killed the bosses while I solved the puzzles. We bonded over that game. It took me a while to defeat Zant by myself and Ganon. But I did. This is one of the best games I have had the joy of playing. Expand
  51. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    If you love Ocarina of Time, look away because to me that game was rancid compared to this gem of a Wii title and In my opinion this is the best in the whole Zelda series of the 3-d games at least. Okay to be fair Ocarina was boring and monotonous to begin with and Hyrule Field was frigging stupid, but this game fixes all of that. If i could burn every copy of Ocarina of Time in a bonfireIf you love Ocarina of Time, look away because to me that game was rancid compared to this gem of a Wii title and In my opinion this is the best in the whole Zelda series of the 3-d games at least. Okay to be fair Ocarina was boring and monotonous to begin with and Hyrule Field was frigging stupid, but this game fixes all of that. If i could burn every copy of Ocarina of Time in a bonfire I most definitely would Expand
  52. Aug 6, 2013
    9
    Wow! Just wow!

    If you're looking for a great Zelda experience, this is it! Never have I played a more amazing Zelda titles since Ocarina of Time! This game takes the elements that we loved about Ocarina of Time and mixes it up into something completely different while still retaining what we loved so much from the N64 masterpiece. This personally one of my favorite Zelda titles! The
    Wow! Just wow!

    If you're looking for a great Zelda experience, this is it! Never have I played a more amazing Zelda titles since Ocarina of Time! This game takes the elements that we loved about Ocarina of Time and mixes it up into something completely different while still retaining what we loved so much from the N64 masterpiece. This personally one of my favorite Zelda titles!

    The Wii version is inferior to the Gamecube's version due to the requirement of Nunchuck and Wii-remote waggling, but it's not that bad either. If you own a Wii, and like the waggling controls, don't be afraid to pick this one up, but I still recommend the Gamecube version.
    Expand
  53. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    There's just something about this game. i don't know if it was the atmosphere, musical scores, or just the game play, but my god the sadness i felt when i beat it. if you haven't played this game you are missing out on the mother pinnacle of what all adventure games should be.
  54. Aug 14, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Twilight Princess is an amazing game. It has a couple flaws, but it's still fantastic. It won't last you thousands of hours like Skyrim or something like that will, but it still takes an easy twenty hours to beat, and that's without going after any of the Poes or Heart Pieces. The gameplay is solid; there are no bugs or glitches to be found anywhere (without seriously digging for them). The swordplay is a lot of fun, especially once you start finding skills. Every item maintains some purpose throughout the game (except the slingshot). The music will get stuck in your head; it's pretty good for being synthetic. The story is easy to follow and will capture your interest. There's a pretty large world to explore, and you have a variety of ways to do it, from horse-riding to boar-riding (if you can steal one) to teleporting around. The environments are diverse, and so are the dungeons.

    Definitely the best part about the game is the combat. In essence, it's the same Zelda combat you're used to in a 3-D Zelda game. It is focused around targeting your opponent and figuring out some way to bypass their defenses. However, unlike other Zelda games, the swordplay is a lot more diverse. Ocarina and Majora's Mask had the jump attack and all the basic stuff. Wind Waker had the parry. Twilight Princess has many different sword techniques you gain throughout the game, which really make the combat diverse and entertaining.

    There are two major flaws, though (major being a relative term... there's not that much wrong with the game at all). First of all, there's hardly anything to spend your Rupees on once you've gotten the Magic Armor. That armor will slowly consume your Rupees while you're wearing it, but unless you really feel like cheating through the game and have serious trouble beating the enemies, you probably don't want to wear that too much. This issue is magnified by the facts that you have a limit to the amount of Rupees you can hold based on wallet size (unlike the DS games, where you can have something like 9999 as your limit from the start), and that it's so easy to get money in this game! Small Rupee quantities drop from monsters very frequently, which isn't a really big deal. However, just about every bonus chest you find has Rupees in it, ranging from yellow to silver. Most commonly, though, you get purple Rupees from chests, which are worth 50. You start with a limit of 300, I believe. Find 6 chests... well, you can't get any more money. Arrows are too easy to get to make them worth buying. Bombs are more scarce but you still probably won't need to buy them very often. Potions aren't worth the cash, when you only have a few bottles and you can just kill a Chu to get them anyway. You'll end up wealthy as can be very quickly with nothing to buy (what a quandary!).

    The other main issue is that the game is just too easy. That's in comparison to other Zelda/Nintendo games mainly, which can be notoriously difficult, so if you're coming from other games on other systems, you might not feel the same way. Nonetheless, I finished playing this game through for about the third time in five years today. I didn't die once. I was careless with the final boss and had to use a fairy, but overall I burned through the game without running into much trouble at all. Even the puzzles are pretty simple. If you're like me, and you manage to walk past something ridiculously obvious ten times, you might have trouble occasionally, but compared to other Zelda games, Twilight Princess is a walk in the park. The bosses are epic but some are just so simple... If you're careful, and you know what you're doing, you'll finish this game without much challenge at all.

    That being said, I have finished this game like three times now. I don't replay games that often. This one is a lot of fun for me to play it so many times. I definitely recommend it.
    Expand
  55. Aug 20, 2013
    8
    This is a good game, no doubt about it at all, but it isn't perfect. It makes excellent use of the formula that many Zelda players are familiar with. My main complaints would be the difficulty, which is a huge step down from Ocarina (the game it is obviously taking a lot of inspiration from), the bosses are easy to beat and you may not get a chance to see the game over screen until laterThis is a good game, no doubt about it at all, but it isn't perfect. It makes excellent use of the formula that many Zelda players are familiar with. My main complaints would be the difficulty, which is a huge step down from Ocarina (the game it is obviously taking a lot of inspiration from), the bosses are easy to beat and you may not get a chance to see the game over screen until later in the game, my other complaint would be item usage. I doubt that I am the only one who looks forward to the items in a Zelda game, what was then disappointing was normally an item became basically redundant after temple that you found it in.

    That however is most of my complaints out of the way. the major place that I personally found the game excelled hugely where the temples. The dungeon layout in Twilight has clearly been well thought out and designed and though they are not the most challenging dungeons in a Zelda game you will find yourself absorbed in them from start to finish.

    The game looks fantastic especially when you remember that it was a GC port, Link looks as heroic as ever and the enemies look equally nasty. Though the game doesn't look anywhere near as dark as Majora's Mask (although it clearly tries) it still gives off an air of depression and darkness that contrasts hugely against the light hearted adventure of its predecessor The Wind Waker.

    With regards to gameplay this game fits in with all the other 3D Zeldas, solid controls that lead to an enjoyable adventure and satisfying combat. Item usage with the Wiimote excels with regards to weapons like the bow, where all you have to do is aim at the the screen and fire away. I found sword combat a little strange, a flick of the wrist to make Link swing his sword, it wasn't a horrible experience but if the developers where not prepared to go the whole way with motion control then it seems a shame they didn't just leave the sword aligned to a button, it is not a big problem at all and certainly doesn't make the game less enjoyable, it is just something that possibly should have had more thought put into it.

    I think Link's wolf form is something that you will either love or hate. It is fairly basic but works for the story. If you find that you enjoy it then it will be a nice treat to enter the form as and when it happens. If you find you don't enjoy it then it is going to be something that you will absolutely dread and may ruin portions of the game for you. Personally I enjoyed it, not as much as playing as Link but it was okay, I can see the good points behind it, breaking up the story into easy to distinguish chapters however more development could have gone into this rather large section of the game. Again I am not complaining but merely commenting on an area of the game that perhaps didn't quite live up to its potential.

    Overall this is an excellent game that veteran Zelda players will enjoy though possibly completely with minimal effort, and if you are new to the series then this is an great way to get into the series and not find yourself overly frustrated.
    Expand
  56. Sep 11, 2013
    9
    My favourite dive into the Zelda universe which feels slightly darker and yet familiar. The graphical look is more realistic than other Zelda games and the world feels more expansive and deeper than other titles. I prefer Link at this age, and I also love his ability to become a wolf which works very well with his scent and howling abilities.
    The items in this game are the usual lot but
    My favourite dive into the Zelda universe which feels slightly darker and yet familiar. The graphical look is more realistic than other Zelda games and the world feels more expansive and deeper than other titles. I prefer Link at this age, and I also love his ability to become a wolf which works very well with his scent and howling abilities.
    The items in this game are the usual lot but feel more useful in a world where where you should use them is not quite so obvious.
    Temples are engaging as ever, and get a good balance of puzzles in.

    Thoroughly deserves it's place in a gamer's game rack.
    Expand
  57. Sep 19, 2013
    9
    In Twilight Princess, Link can turn into a wolf. At first, there are human and wolf parts, buf later you'll be able to transform into one whenever you want. Link's companion in this game is Midna. At first she seems like a rude, selfish, criminal, but as you progress she becomes a better character. The story is good, so is the gameplay, dungeons, items, and minigames. That is basically whyIn Twilight Princess, Link can turn into a wolf. At first, there are human and wolf parts, buf later you'll be able to transform into one whenever you want. Link's companion in this game is Midna. At first she seems like a rude, selfish, criminal, but as you progress she becomes a better character. The story is good, so is the gameplay, dungeons, items, and minigames. That is basically why I gave this a 9/10 Expand
  58. Oct 1, 2013
    8
    an 8.5. a great game one of the best on the wii. compared to skyward sword it just is boring. the land is huge but has dull color, the story only picks up around halfway through the game, and the bosses aren't memorable
  59. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    Twilight princess is an incredible game the game is huge the mature feel of the games is great .graphics and sounds are perfect the controls are flawless
    The game is phenomenal and you will love it
  60. May 29, 2015
    5
    This is my least favorite Zelda game out of the ones I have played, the game is too dark, and repetitive in a couple of areas. Characters feel underdeveloped, the only one I actually cared about was Midna who was helping you throughout the game. Out in the world from dungeons felt blank, I didn't enjoy having to do a crap load of stuff before moving on to the next dungeon. When TwilightThis is my least favorite Zelda game out of the ones I have played, the game is too dark, and repetitive in a couple of areas. Characters feel underdeveloped, the only one I actually cared about was Midna who was helping you throughout the game. Out in the world from dungeons felt blank, I didn't enjoy having to do a crap load of stuff before moving on to the next dungeon. When Twilight Princess kicked off, I never had any desire of playing it again after beating it only one time, doesn't shine as much as other Zelda games. I never seemed to enjoy this one as much as I did with others. Expand
  61. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This is my second favorite Zelda game for many reasons. The whole feel of this game is dark and mysterious which was something new to the Zelda series. Sure Majora's Mask was creepy but it had a normal atmosphere unlike Twilight Princess. The whole twilight zone and the monsters coming through was a pretty creepy thing. The graphics are beautiful and the music is perfect. Gameplay isThis is my second favorite Zelda game for many reasons. The whole feel of this game is dark and mysterious which was something new to the Zelda series. Sure Majora's Mask was creepy but it had a normal atmosphere unlike Twilight Princess. The whole twilight zone and the monsters coming through was a pretty creepy thing. The graphics are beautiful and the music is perfect. Gameplay is superb and easy to control. The temples are so well made that I can say they are my favorite. Your companion in this game is actually pretty interesting and not annoying. A perfect game that must be played. Expand
  62. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    By far one of the best Zelda games I've ever played. The story-line is engaging, not only humorous at times but filled with suspension, surprise and seriousness. It is long, yes, but never a bore. You always have something to be done, some new scenario to deal with. The players have stories of their own which you venture into, the combat is unique based on enemy resistance/attack methods.By far one of the best Zelda games I've ever played. The story-line is engaging, not only humorous at times but filled with suspension, surprise and seriousness. It is long, yes, but never a bore. You always have something to be done, some new scenario to deal with. The players have stories of their own which you venture into, the combat is unique based on enemy resistance/attack methods. This is an absolute must-have, I recommend strongly! Expand
  63. Nov 27, 2013
    8
    Twilight Princess is a difficult game to review. On my first playthrough of the game, I had never experienced Ocarina of Time, one of the most immersive experiences in video game history. While Twilight Princess seemed innovative in design, I didn't realize that nearly every aspect of the story had been borrowed from Ocarina. It seems as though Ocarina was a revolutionary template thatTwilight Princess is a difficult game to review. On my first playthrough of the game, I had never experienced Ocarina of Time, one of the most immersive experiences in video game history. While Twilight Princess seemed innovative in design, I didn't realize that nearly every aspect of the story had been borrowed from Ocarina. It seems as though Ocarina was a revolutionary template that Twilight Princess uses, rather than builds upon. That being said, does the game hold its own in the Zelda universe as a stand alone adventure?
    The story will sound familiar to anyone who has played a Zelda game before. Link, the Hero of Time, must save the land of Hyrule from certain demise by defeating the evil Ganondorf, saving Princess Zelda, and obtaining the Master Sword. Only this time, the twist is that the land is being covered in a darkness known as the Twilight Realm. This world collides with Hyrule, and Link must traverse between worlds to save them both from Ganon's rage. Not only does Link transform into a wolf in the Twilight Realm, he also meets a Navi-esque companion named Midna, who aids Link in his quest. Midna is the best part of the experience, giving the game some life with snarky commentary, a definite change in attitude as the story progresses, and a genuinely heartbreaking farewell.
    However, Midna is perhaps the only investing part of the game. The rest seems just as lifeless and depressing as the Twilight Realm itself. Hyrule Field is huge in scope and impressive to explore, but there's practically nothing worthwhile to look for, feeling more of a wasted opportunity than an enticing overworld full of mystery. The dungeons suffer from a lack of ingenuity, following a cookie-cutter layout of finding keys to open doors, and offering little excitement in terms of swordplay or puzzle-solving. Even Link fails in this regard. Although it's hard to give a voiceless protagonist personality, the prior Links all were memorable in their own ways. Twilight Link gives off a feeling of perpetual moodiness, making it seem that he isn't even enjoying the game he was put in. Add all of that to a beautiful score hindered by its lack of orchestra and dull graphics that contrast the energized colors of the previous games, and one realizes how this attempt at making the game darker limits both creativity and fun for the player.
    With all of these flaws, however, there's no denying that Twilight Princess is a good game. Fighting is very fun when done right, and doing somersaults and rolls make battling hordes of enemies feel fresh and fast-paced. While the dungeons do suffer from repetitiveness, the boss battles almost entirely make up for them. There are too many memorable bosses to count, such as one ingenious fight with two parts where one must use the physics of an item to take down a massive skeleton. All of these fights make up for the lack of creativity present throughout the rest of the game. And, while the darker tone does have its downsides, it is nice to see Nintendo try and put a darker spin on the classic franchise, especially in the cutscenes. Fighting on horseback on a bridge to save the life of a child is both thrilling and unique, and is one of several moments that made me want to stand up and cheer.
    Therefore, while there are many faults with the game, Twilight Princess pulls through with its atmosphere, boss battles, and, most importantly of all, the addition of Midna. While it borrows heavily from the past and contributes very little to the present, the game is an important stepping stone for Zelda games in the future.
    Expand
  64. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    One of the best launch titles on the Wii.With its great bitter sweet story,adventurous atmosphere and interesting puzzles makes this game a superb title.Not to mention a lovely soundtrack.
  65. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    Great game with good pacing, beautiful landscapes, well made story, exciting and interactive open world, and a good balance in dungeon/side quest difficulty!
  66. Jan 7, 2014
    9
    I really loved this game, it's one of 3 reasons I still have my Wii. I actually liked it better than Skyward Sword. The only criticism I have is I wasn't very compelled to explore away from where I had to go. There are a lot of secret areas I missed... for example I never went to the bug collector's house. But maybe that's just me.
  67. Jan 8, 2014
    10
    This is my favorite game of all time and i have no shame in stating that. Everything about this game is perfect: the music, the story, the characters, the atmosphere and tone, the visual style, the bosses (though easy), the dungeons, everything about this game is perfect. I definitely consider this one of the upper-echelon and just downright best games ever made. If you have a Wii or aThis is my favorite game of all time and i have no shame in stating that. Everything about this game is perfect: the music, the story, the characters, the atmosphere and tone, the visual style, the bosses (though easy), the dungeons, everything about this game is perfect. I definitely consider this one of the upper-echelon and just downright best games ever made. If you have a Wii or a GameCube, you should already have this game in your library and if you are playing it right now, keep playing it. If you don't have this game, it is a must buy. Seriously, you are not going to regret it. Expand
  68. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Severely underrated and one of the best zelda games ever that shouldn't be missed out by anyone. I don't care how different or realistic this game is, Twilight Princess is a magnificent game.
  69. Aug 10, 2014
    10
    One of the finest games ever made, and definitely the best Zelda game to date. A definition of the action/adventure genre, and a true gem.

    This game will take you 50++ hours to complete, and you will not want to put down the controller untill you've saved Hyrule and the Princess Zelda.
  70. Mar 19, 2014
    8
    Un juego Buenisimo para el Wii,la historia se cuenta bien (tambien cuenta con partes tan tristes que no podras evitar soltar una lagrima o 2) Epona se maneja Bien ahora permitiendote usar la espada ,las flechas y un monton de objetos mas que no se podian usar en OOT,ademas la forma de lobo cambia totalmente el gameplay (o controles del juego) permitiendote Ver hyrule de una formaUn juego Buenisimo para el Wii,la historia se cuenta bien (tambien cuenta con partes tan tristes que no podras evitar soltar una lagrima o 2) Epona se maneja Bien ahora permitiendote usar la espada ,las flechas y un monton de objetos mas que no se podian usar en OOT,ademas la forma de lobo cambia totalmente el gameplay (o controles del juego) permitiendote Ver hyrule de una forma diferente y que no pensamos jamas,eso mas la adicion de el crepusculo (o el lado corrupto de hyrule) hace un aventura tetrica y salvaje de TLOZ Jamas vista antes
    Hay cosas que no me gustaron:Los controles a veces te dejan cansado,ademas Midna Es Molestas en ciertas partes (a veces dice cosas taaaan obvias)
    8 de 10
    Expand
  71. Mar 31, 2014
    9
    While Twilight Princess is probably my least favorite 3D Zelda game, I think that it is indeed another great Zelda game that everyone should check out. This story was great! However it was maybe trying a little too hard to be dark at times even the atmosphere is dark enough to the point where it may even be a bit unsettling. I like the wide open space in this game and the many differentWhile Twilight Princess is probably my least favorite 3D Zelda game, I think that it is indeed another great Zelda game that everyone should check out. This story was great! However it was maybe trying a little too hard to be dark at times even the atmosphere is dark enough to the point where it may even be a bit unsettling. I like the wide open space in this game and the many different locations, this is definitely one of the most elaborate worlds seen in a Zelda game which could also be a problem because of all the walking; of course you do have Epona, but she isn't much help until later on in the game; so I think that if this wide open space is ever used again, There should either be more things to do out on the field or there should be faster transportation from the get-go or both. The graphics are also pretty good, they are nicely done to look more realistic, but I really don't mind cartoonish looks like what they had in The Wind Waker. This game also had some really epic moments like the final battle and even some battles between tons of enemies; sure a lot of it felt like fan service which could either be a good or bad thing but it was cool. The dungeons were also cool, especially Arbiter's Grounds, the only problem this game had with these that isn't really found in other Zeldas is the items are not used much after being used in their founding dungeon; for example it was fun using the Spinner in Arbiter's Grounds, but after that dungeon you literally only use that item again like about 3 or 4 more times or so. Despite me pointing out all these problems I highly recommend TP, you can get it now on Wii and GameCube (keep in mind that the Wii version is a little more common). Expand
  72. Apr 13, 2015
    10
    Decided to do another play through after completing Majora's Mask 3D and I forgot exactly how brilliant this game is. The story is emotional, the art style is perfect, the characters are intriguing. The controls are smooth and comfortable and not to the point of overkill (I'm looking at you, Skyward Sword). After playing through again, I'm convinced that this game, along side of Majora'sDecided to do another play through after completing Majora's Mask 3D and I forgot exactly how brilliant this game is. The story is emotional, the art style is perfect, the characters are intriguing. The controls are smooth and comfortable and not to the point of overkill (I'm looking at you, Skyward Sword). After playing through again, I'm convinced that this game, along side of Majora's Mask are my top 2 favorites of the Zelda series. Warning: this game is extremely addictive. Expand
  73. Jun 19, 2014
    10
    Twilight Princess has the richest overworld in the Zelda franchise while still managing to have interesting characters and fantastically crafted dungeons. The art style is beautiful and immersive, and the fresh ideas the game introduces are outstanding.
  74. Jul 31, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although this is one of my absolute favorite Zelda games I can't give it a 10. The story fits in beautifully after Majora's Mask, the graphics and music is absolutely amazing. I love the twists and turns throughout the story, the villains, and how you finally, FINALLY get to sword fight Gannondorf. Even your guide/assistant (Midna) is enjoyable because you get to know the backstory of her and her people (Personal Theory: Her people are the ones who made Majora's Mask). I enjoy the twilight realm and how you can turn into a beast....the bosses are fun and the temples are interesting BUT as much as I love this game there are still a few problems.

    My biggest problem with this game on the Wii.... Link is RIGHT handed. No joke, LINK.... notoriously and ALWAYS LEFT handed before, is now RIGHT handed. Continuity issue! Sure, I understand why they did it with the wii-mote controls and such (you swing the wii-mote to swing the sword and most people are right handed and it would be weird to be cross swinging on the screen) but still. I think it's kinda cool how they utilized the wii-mote in aiming your arrows, swinging the sword, etc but the issue is still present and as a major Zelda fan and it irks me to no end and is the main reason I can't give this a 10.
    Secondly, what the hell is up with Gannon? He looks like an old man in curlers.... they should have kept the design and improved the graphics from OoT's Gannon.
    Thirdly, the fight with Zant is just... bad. He's intimidating up until you fight him and after you do or in any replays of the game you can't take him seriously anymore because he fights like he's having a little temper-tantrum.
    Fourthly- For a Zelda game, it is a bit on the easy side (not that it really takes away from it and is a great way to introduce new players to the franchise) and sadly, being on the wii, it doesn't have HD capabilities meaning there are some jagged edges and blurriness but even so, it still looks nice and is still improved from the N64 graphics by a lot
    Finally- the ending makes Link seem kinda retarded with what Midna (almost) says to him. I REALLY am hoping for Midna to return in another Zelda game... a sequel to Twilight Princess story wise keeping the same (or better) graphics and music etc.

    I still love this game though, even on the wii it's amazing...story, music, graphics, gameplay, it's all there and fantastic and solid.
    Expand
  75. Oct 2, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. *Epic Sigh*
    ... I really don't wanna review this game. No matter how I rate a Video Game, somebody's gonna be mad. The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess is a prime example of that. So what are my overall thoughts on this game? Well, I like this! I really do. If I could do halves, then I would rate a 9.5, but through the fact of people probably wanting my head on a silver platter if I rated 10, I'm giving a 9.
    Let me start with my problems with the game; there's a few. 1: The color. There's something about this game's overworld being so dark that just... bugs me. Speaking of bugs, 2: Bugs. The golden bugs sidequest was a bit longer than I would've hoped. And 3: It's really dark. Literally, any glare that gets on your screen playing this, it will ruin it. Other than that, what do I like about this game?
    Trust me, this game gives you the feels. It's emotional. Brings out happiness, sadness, and lots of fear. When I played this in 2006, I had nightmares about the Dark Interlopers. I'll be reviewing my favorite Zelda game after this one, but I'll have you know that this is my 3rd favorite for sure.
    Expand
  76. Nov 30, 2015
    10
    gostei muito desse jogo, o segundo melhor jogo da série zelda ficando atrás apenas do skyward sword, esse jogo é incrível, tem uma ótima história, tem os gráficos mais realistas que eu já vi em um jogo da série, boa jogabilidade pra época, ótima trilha sonora, tudo saiu bem, me diverti muito com esse jogo, recomendo a pessoas que gostam de jogos de aventura com segredos.
  77. Mar 22, 2015
    9
    I am time and time again impressed by the Zelda series. There's never been a game in the franchise I haven't enjoyed. Twilight Princess, with its realistic art direction and engaging storyline, is no exception. The game appears to be a love letter to Ocarina of Time fans, which I certainly am. Wolf Link is one of my favorite additions as well as the sassy character of Midna. I had noI am time and time again impressed by the Zelda series. There's never been a game in the franchise I haven't enjoyed. Twilight Princess, with its realistic art direction and engaging storyline, is no exception. The game appears to be a love letter to Ocarina of Time fans, which I certainly am. Wolf Link is one of my favorite additions as well as the sassy character of Midna. I had no problem with the motion controls and I found this to be one of the best installments in the series. Expand
  78. May 22, 2015
    9
    After the cel-shaded Wind Waker came Twilight Princess, an all-around darker Zelda game. Illia, a girl form Link’s village, is kidnapped early on so Link sets out on Epona to find her. The plot quickly becomes so much more than that, though, when Link learns of the usurper king of the Twilight Realm’s plans and is determined to thwart them with some help from the outstanding side-characterAfter the cel-shaded Wind Waker came Twilight Princess, an all-around darker Zelda game. Illia, a girl form Link’s village, is kidnapped early on so Link sets out on Epona to find her. The plot quickly becomes so much more than that, though, when Link learns of the usurper king of the Twilight Realm’s plans and is determined to thwart them with some help from the outstanding side-character Midna. This game takes elements that worked from Ocarina of Time but improves upon them, offering nine unique dungeons, excellent music, and polished gameplay. It’s fairly familiar (you’ll get a bow and arrow, traverse puzzle-filled dungeons, etc.) but adds enough to feel unique and fresh ( you’ll get a the ball and chain, for example). Also, many of the characters you meet are pretty memorable. It's not perfect, to be sure, but its quality elements described add up to one amazing adventure game. Expand
  79. Nov 8, 2015
    10
    One of the best games on Nintendo Wii, and greatest launch title Nintendo as ever produced.
    World is quite similar to Ocarina of Time, expansive and glamorous.
    Art style is excellent too, some kind of gothic fantastic art style with stunning graphics for its age Story is decent, but come on, Zelda never did appeal for it, Zelda appeal is for gameplay (here gameplay is better than ever)
    One of the best games on Nintendo Wii, and greatest launch title Nintendo as ever produced.
    World is quite similar to Ocarina of Time, expansive and glamorous.
    Art style is excellent too, some kind of gothic fantastic art style with stunning graphics for its age
    Story is decent, but come on, Zelda never did appeal for it, Zelda appeal is for gameplay (here gameplay is better than ever) and dungeons (best dungeons in 3D Zelda are here,too)
    Only thing i did not like was difficulty.
    This game was extremely easy. I would say it was too easy I only died on the final boss.
    Anyway, this game is the best expression of classic Zelda since Ocarina of Time, and a must have for any Wii owners
    10/10
    Expand
  80. Jul 17, 2015
    4
    When I first got the game I played it for a few hours and thought it was really good. But as the game goes on it gets really bad. Twilight Princess is very boring and repetitive, and full of way too many puzzles. Video games are supposed to be fun, this game is not fun at all. If you love puzzles you'll love this game, but if you don't and you're just looking for fun then this game is not for you.
  81. Jul 5, 2015
    10
    Not only is Twilight Princess arguably the best Zelda game, but also the best Wii. While the controls are not perfect and the over-world lacks the flair of some of the other Zelda games, the characters (especially Midna), story, and look of Twilight Princess is what makes this game so memorable. While many seem to compare both TP and Ocarina of Time (another amazing Zelda game), they, toNot only is Twilight Princess arguably the best Zelda game, but also the best Wii. While the controls are not perfect and the over-world lacks the flair of some of the other Zelda games, the characters (especially Midna), story, and look of Twilight Princess is what makes this game so memorable. While many seem to compare both TP and Ocarina of Time (another amazing Zelda game), they, to me, are pretty different. The characters feel more developed in TP and while I feel that OOT has better dungeons overall, some of TP's dungeons surpass some of OOT's. The music is beautiful, the art style is still impressive to this day, and, overall, this game is brilliant and easily one of my favorite games of all time. Expand
  82. Dec 13, 2015
    9
    my favourite Zelda game after oot. the dungeons are great (outside of the great bay temple), the bosses are cool and the story and characters are great (special mention towards Midna for being an ally that doesn´t suck). the only problem is the light but that´s just a small issue
  83. Aug 22, 2015
    8
    It's a great game that I did really enjoy. Although I often felt like I was fighting with the controls. I often found that link would perform the wrong moves, for example, half the time I was trying to do the back slash he would charge forward like an idiot and take a hit. I really missed the precision of using a normal controller, the combat in Wind Waker on the GameCube was more fun andIt's a great game that I did really enjoy. Although I often felt like I was fighting with the controls. I often found that link would perform the wrong moves, for example, half the time I was trying to do the back slash he would charge forward like an idiot and take a hit. I really missed the precision of using a normal controller, the combat in Wind Waker on the GameCube was more fun and responsive.
    I also found that the joystick was not as accurate as those on the controller. It made platforming very annoying at times.

    The characters were great in this game, I especially took a liking to Midna. The wolf form was awesome too. I felt like this game had some darker parts to it, it reminded me a little of Majora's Mask - I loved those aspects.

    Although fun, the bosses were way too easy. The last one was a joke, he wasn't very tough at all lol.
    I really enjoyed most of the dungeons, minus that f*****g Sky City, I've never been so frustrated in my life. I rushed through that whole place as quickly as possible. That dungeon is the worst I've ever been in, it p****d me off way more than the Water Temple...
    I was really looking forward to then Sky City too, I expected something... Cooler.
    But it was plain, boring, and the noise of those Ooccoo's drove me spare.

    I loved the throwbacks to then older games though, such as certains characters and songs.
    The boss, enemy and character designs were great. Loved the twilight creatures.
    I thought the new weapons and stuff were pretty cool too.

    I played this on my Wii U which looked WAY better than the Wii. Wqs very happy with the upscale. :)

    Overall, there were some annoying parts, but it's still a fantastic game that's really worth playing.
    I enjoyed it and will pick it up again sometime in the future.
    Expand
  84. Sep 1, 2015
    10
    I love the dark tone of this game. Even though it shows it's age due to it being a Wii game, it doesn't bother me one bit. I think that (just like Ocarina of Time) Twilight Princess is one of those games that video gamers should play through at least once.
  85. Feb 13, 2016
    9
    Este es uno de mis juegos favoritos, la jugabilidad es muy buena y al jugar se siente comodo.
    Contiene buenos puzzles para pasar el tiempo y pensar
    Muy buen juego
  86. Sep 30, 2015
    10
    awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesomeawesome
  87. Nov 4, 2015
    10
    The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess is a game that both Nintendo Fans and non-Nintendo Fans will enjoy. This is easily, my favourite game in the entire franchise of the Legend of Zelda. Let's break it down, shall we?

    A: Music/Sounds Easily the best in the Legend of Zelda franchise, and they are quite notorious for their amazing music. The sounds are also great, but it is the pure
    The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess is a game that both Nintendo Fans and non-Nintendo Fans will enjoy. This is easily, my favourite game in the entire franchise of the Legend of Zelda. Let's break it down, shall we?

    A: Music/Sounds

    Easily the best in the Legend of Zelda franchise, and they are quite notorious for their amazing music. The sounds are also great, but it is the pure stunning music that really shines in the spotlight. If you have even listened to a fraction of atleast one of their soundtracks, then you will know what I am talking about. The music goes perfectly with the scenario, with sounds to top it off. You can really hear that sword being swung, literally. The music helps you to immerse yourself in the massive Twilight Princess lore.

    10/10 WITH my Thumbs Up of Approval

    B: Graphics

    As this game was ported over from the Gamecube, the graphics are not as good as they could have been. BUT, the amazing amount of detail on each of the characters, however, is a totally different story. Every character has been amazingly well designed. Especially Link and Midna. Have you even seen Ganondorf? The amount of detail on his armour is outstanding. I had no idea that the Gamecube could have such amazing graphics! Unfortunately, the landscape in the game is noticeably... not perfect. But, once you start playing the game you will easily forget about it.

    9/10

    C: Gameplay

    You know, you don't know how many times I have heard people say that the Gamecube version of this game is better, as it has the Gamecube Controller as a remote. They also say that the Wii-Remote is not very good with the game. That, my friends, is a total lie. The game's gameplay is amazing. The fluent movement of the enemies, matching with you in REAL LIFE swinging your virtual sword to strike them down. The camera angle can get a little finicky at times, but I can easily forgive that.

    D: Story

    Oh my lord, this is where the game truly stands out. You start out as a farmboy in a small town. Until one day, you accidentally get taken and held prisoner in a different realm. A little imp lady named Midna helps you escape, after Link realises that he has infact transformed into a wolf. I won't get into any more than that, to stop you from getting any spoilers. Let me tell you now that the Story is possibly the best in the franchise, and it almost brought me to tears at the end of the game.

    10/10 WITH my Thumbs Up of Approval

    That is everything that I needed to break down, now it is time for the overall rating. The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess is a must own, for the Gamecube, Wii and Wii U. This is the definitive game for the Gamecube and the Wii. This is the highest rating I have ever given a game.

    10/10 WITH my 2006 GOTY Award AND Gamecube/Wii Definitive Game Award
    Expand
  88. Nov 11, 2015
    10
    Let me just start by saying this. This game is truly a masterpiece. You may think I'm exaggerating, but the truth is that this game is one of the most immersive and addicting games I have ever played in my life. As a huge fan of previous Zelda titles, including the spectacular OoT and Majora's Mask, I'm proud to say that this series still remains one of the best. And for good reason.
    One
    Let me just start by saying this. This game is truly a masterpiece. You may think I'm exaggerating, but the truth is that this game is one of the most immersive and addicting games I have ever played in my life. As a huge fan of previous Zelda titles, including the spectacular OoT and Majora's Mask, I'm proud to say that this series still remains one of the best. And for good reason.
    One thing to note about this game is that the gameplay is significantly different from the experience that you may have experienced on the Gamecube. The whole game is a mirror image of the GC version, so don't go looking for Gamecube guides to help you with the Wii puzzle counterparts. The Wii controller is also completely different, and one of the coolest features is that swinging the Wiimote actually makes the Master Sword slash at enemies in the game. It's a really nice touch and it helps add to the tension of fights and boss battles.
    The land of Hyrule is as beautiful as ever, and it's never boring to explore the vast open world. With a nice array of dungeons, villages and towns, Hyrule truly does seem like a kingdom full of people and a multitude of side quests to complete.
    The story itself is probably the best I've seen in a Zelda title to date. Filled with likable characters, you find yourself always rooting for Link to save the day, while in some previous titles, the story wasn't a key factor that kept you playing. This game is full to the brim of a wide range of emotions, including happiness, dread, and sadness.
    The music in Twilight Princess is phenomenal. Everybody who worked on it has done an amazing job. Some tracks can take you back to the innocence of childhood and others can make you feel like a total badass. And of course, the soundtrack retains the iconic series theme and feel.

    To me, everything about this game is perfect. The gameplay, narrative, visuals, and music all come together to form one truly fantastic game. I highly recommend this title to anyone and everyone.
    Expand
  89. Feb 23, 2016
    10
    Something I've been waiting for the Zelda franchise. For your Wii, don't forget to pick up a copy of Twilight Princess in any store which still sells Wii consoles and games.
  90. Jan 14, 2016
    10
    wonderful game right here it has flaws but the positives in this game out weigh the negatives. the only thing i don't recommend is collecting all of the po souls all you get is unlimited money i found it worth it but you may not
  91. Feb 19, 2016
    10
    esse ai fica empatado com o zelda skyward sword de melhores jogos que eu já joguei na vida. esse zelda foi um grande espetáculo, com sua linda e emocionante história, sua trilha sonora linda, seu mundo grande e muito bem feito, os melhores gráficos que eu já vi em um jogo da série zelda. Nintendo, por favor, que o novo zelda do wii u esteja a altura desse.
  92. Mar 4, 2016
    9
    I'm biased. My first and favourite Zelda game to experience. I had a wonderful time in 2007 when I got it for my birthday. It has some of the best bosses and enemies in the series.
  93. Mar 10, 2016
    10
    The epic successor Ocarina of Time deserved. An unquestionably cinematic setting and presentation, perhaps the largest, grandest world for Link to fight in to date, Twilight Princess is the Zelda epic I've craved for since being disappointed by the previous follow-ups, even if on their own merit they were, indeed, great titles.
  94. Mar 23, 2016
    10
    In my opinion it is the best wii game ever!
    Awesome history and gameplay. The graphics are cool.
    The battle against Ganondorf is awesome. All the games need to have one battle like that!
  95. Mar 23, 2016
    10
    It is true that it seems a copy of Ocarina of Time and The Wind Waker, but that does not matter. What matters is the content of the game and in particular I love it, has a story that gives you a great deal of emotion, and has a good soundtrack, realistic graphics, is in fact the Zelda with the more realistic graphics and has a satisfactory game play and is very good, this entertains youIt is true that it seems a copy of Ocarina of Time and The Wind Waker, but that does not matter. What matters is the content of the game and in particular I love it, has a story that gives you a great deal of emotion, and has a good soundtrack, realistic graphics, is in fact the Zelda with the more realistic graphics and has a satisfactory game play and is very good, this entertains you for hours, personally I would recommend a lot. Buy a GameCube or a Wii or install an emulator and also purchase the game. Expand
  96. Mar 24, 2016
    10
    Everything about this game is what makes The Legend of Zelda series so fantastic, and then some. Though some might argue it's just a "darker Ocarina of Time", Twilight Princess captures you and sends you into a journey that will make you glued to that Wii remote. Motion controls have never been so crisp, and it does give hope for the future of the technology, despite it being a port fromEverything about this game is what makes The Legend of Zelda series so fantastic, and then some. Though some might argue it's just a "darker Ocarina of Time", Twilight Princess captures you and sends you into a journey that will make you glued to that Wii remote. Motion controls have never been so crisp, and it does give hope for the future of the technology, despite it being a port from the GameCube.

    Once you scrape through the strangely long introduction section and get that green tunic, you will have one of the best gaming experiences you will ever have.
    Expand
  97. Apr 3, 2016
    9
    I think this is the best Zelda yet it is no joke better than ocarina of time it is extremely fun and very long i did get a bug every once in a while but thats ok, although i did not like when midna turned into a human. All in all it is a pretty solid game and i love it.
  98. May 15, 2016
    8
    Still one more Zelda game)) What we have? Cool gameplay, and... not so much, but scary storyline. I actually can say - this game best in Zelda series after Ocarina of Time))
  99. May 15, 2016
    10
    Прекрасная экшн-адвенчура, с проработанной до мелочей историей не отпустит игрока до самого конца. Путешествия по лесам, горам и полям, интересные и разнообразные головоломки делают эту игру одной из самых атмосферных игр, существующих вообще! Поиграть должен каждый уважающий себя владелец Wii!Прекрасная экшн-адвенчура, с проработанной до мелочей историей не отпустит игрока до самого конца. Путешествия по лесам, горам и полям, интересные и разнообразные головоломки делают эту игру одной из самых атмосферных игр, существующих вообще! Поиграть должен каждый уважающий себя владелец Wii!

Awards & Rankings

#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2006
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2006
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 73 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 73
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 73
  3. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. 100
    An excellent addition (and homage to "Ocarina") to the franchise, and you'll have an enormous amount of fun playing it from start to finish. Get over the fact that the Wii's hardware is simply not as powerful as the other next-gen machines and get into the fact that Twilight Princess is one of the best games you'll play this year.
  2. It truly is, in my opinion, the best and longest Zelda ever made. With nearly 70 hours of playtime committed and more still to do, I cant think of a better experience or value this holiday season.
  3. 100
    Truly fantastic. It's not a reinvention of the genre like Ocarina was -- but it's much better, because it takes all its predecessors' raw ideas, perfects them, and creates an experience that's at once new and familiar. It's rare to find a launch game that truly justifies the purchase of a new console, but this is precisely that.