User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 1785 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SparticusA.
    Mar 16, 2007
    10
    Amazing, game. You know its good when it takes 47 hours to beat and you find yourself thinking it was too quick. Only major disappointment: The music consists mostly of remixes of old tunes. Ocerna of time still has, in my opinion the greatest musical score of any game. TP doesn't approach that.
  2. BobB.
    Mar 19, 2007
    10
    Graphics are amazing. Fun controls and lots to explore. This game rocks and deserves a 10!
  3. Louis
    Mar 27, 2007
    10
    Best Legends of Zelda game ever! In the 64 versions, the graphics prevented me from enjoying the game, but now it's changed! The only problem is that this game belongs more in the gamecube than in the Wii. Set aside that, perfection in a disc.
  4. ZackC.
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    Best game without a doubt so far on the Wii. Quite possibly the best Zelda game ever too.
  5. AlisaH.
    May 12, 2007
    10
    I see absolutely nothing wrong with this game. This was my first zelda game ever and I fell in love with it immediately, i'm glad it started out a little slow for the new zelda fans, it game you a change to explore and get used to the game. If i could give it higher than a ten i certainly would!!
  6. LinkRules
    May 24, 2007
    10
    Its really fun, has great graphics hard to say about sound since there is only the music but besides that this game is a must for zelda fans
  7. DavidR.
    May 28, 2007
    10
    Awesome game, best Zelda and best game in the world.
  8. J.E.
    Jun 12, 2007
    10
    I think this is the best game I have ever played.Sometimes it can get really hard but that is the best part of the game
  9. LuisL.
    Aug 19, 2007
    10
    Great gameplay and lots of fun.... you'll never get bored.
  10. DeniseR.
    Aug 19, 2007
    10
    An instant Zelda classic! Zelda doesn't get any better than this!!
  11. SteveM.
    Jan 23, 2008
    10
    Perfect. Simply Perfect. There is copious plot oriented gameply, and countless secrets. This gams was by far the greatest game I have every played. The control Scheme is perfect. I can only imagine waht the next realistic Zelda could be.
  12. EtienneB.
    Feb 26, 2008
    10
    I think that TLOZTP (The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess) is the best Legend of Zelda game that they invented yet and I hope they will continue inventing them.
  13. hi
    Apr 25, 2008
    10
    This is the best game i've ever played this year. I was simply blown away by the graphics. I think thats it's worth the price, and it should be enjoyable to everyone who buys it and has a sense of adventure, like Link does.
  14. MatthewL
    Apr 29, 2008
    10
    This is one of the best game ever. I think it's the best Zelda game. Must own for Wii!
  15. JakeP
    Jun 21, 2008
    10
    This game is awesome. It took me 40+ hours to beat, and there's still lots of side quests (not to mention fishing!) to do. Also, @ Wilma: one way to avoid starting back at the beginning of dungeons is to warp out with Ooccoo and then save. When you start back up again, warp back in and you'll be where you left off.
  16. AngelR
    Dec 1, 2009
    10
    ok look a lot of people were complaining because this game is too much like ocarina of time but seriously what more would you want. ocarina of time is the best zelda game of all time and it came out 10 years ago this is in 2009 although i beat twilight princess a while ago anyways i love this game its an enhanced OoT which is awesome this game is just as good if not better than OoT thts ok look a lot of people were complaining because this game is too much like ocarina of time but seriously what more would you want. ocarina of time is the best zelda game of all time and it came out 10 years ago this is in 2009 although i beat twilight princess a while ago anyways i love this game its an enhanced OoT which is awesome this game is just as good if not better than OoT thts why i give this game a 10 because it deserves one its a remake of my favorite game and if ppl were diehard zelda fans like me then this should be perfecti Expand
  17. CarlosL
    Dec 21, 2009
    10
    Even the least creative Zelda is better tham mostly games out there! Everything is so damn perfect that I wonder if it doesn't really exist! I still think Majora's Mask the best Zelda game of all time, but this one asmost changed my mind.
  18. AnonymousMC
    Aug 26, 2009
    10
    When a great series comes to wii many people may worry. This game uses the wii's motion control to its advantage. Legend of Zelda has always been a great series, this game has one of the best stories in all of the zelda series (which for zelda isn't hard). As well as a great story there is also amazing duengons, top-notch graphics (for the wii), and excellent excution of the wiiWhen a great series comes to wii many people may worry. This game uses the wii's motion control to its advantage. Legend of Zelda has always been a great series, this game has one of the best stories in all of the zelda series (which for zelda isn't hard). As well as a great story there is also amazing duengons, top-notch graphics (for the wii), and excellent excution of the wii motion controls. This is may be the best legend of zelda made so far Expand
  19. JohnSmith
    Aug 28, 2009
    10
    This game wiped my socks off. I was a total Zelda fanatic by the time i finished. Everything about it rocks. The characters, the worlds, the mini games, the upgrades, everything! But what really caught me with this game (And Zelda games in general) was the music. It's just so captivating and inspirational. This game is 1 part Puzzles, 1 part story, 1 part action, all part kick-ass awesomness!
  20. JimT.
    Nov 14, 2006
    10
    It's pretty much what everyone has been waiting for since the Ocarina of Time. Albeit being a GameCube port, the graphics could certainly look better on the Wii, but the gameplay, the story, the huge amount of replay value is rivaled by no other game to date.
  21. DannyL.
    Nov 15, 2006
    10
    Absolutely Stunning! It rivals the gameplay of Ocarina of Time and in my opinion, it is much harder. Everyone will have a great time playing this game. This is definitely 2006 Game of the Year
  22. Jason
    Nov 19, 2006
    10
    Wow most amazing game i've ever played...controls work perfectly. cant wait to get into this game.
  23. CalvinC.
    Dec 12, 2006
    10
    Unparalleled by any other game in its level of execution and precision. Who thought there could be a game more intensely addicting as LoZ:OoT? The controls are fresh, and the Wiimote and Nunchuk combo present amazingly inventive and fun ways to execute moves. Also, I have never had this much fun with arrows; sniping small birds while on horseback; absolutely revolutionary. The soundtrack Unparalleled by any other game in its level of execution and precision. Who thought there could be a game more intensely addicting as LoZ:OoT? The controls are fresh, and the Wiimote and Nunchuk combo present amazingly inventive and fun ways to execute moves. Also, I have never had this much fun with arrows; sniping small birds while on horseback; absolutely revolutionary. The soundtrack is also spectacular, as usual with inspiring songs while riding on top of Epona on Hyrule Field and creepy notes when in wolf form in the Twilight Dimension. However, as these elements are, the most impressive of all has to be the way Link affects all the people he comes across. The character development has risen considerably in this newest installment. Link actually communicates and interacts with the people, a first in the LoZ series. The people who dislike this game will arbitrarily extend their gripes about the graphics. Graphics are decent, and as you all know the Wii isn't capable of 1080p rates. However, the graphics hit the spot for me. The ONE major complaint I have is the Wiimote's horrible speaker. But besides that, this game will be in the history books. Expand
  24. JoelC.
    Dec 15, 2006
    10
    My first ten on Metacritic. Simply put, this is the best Zelda Ive played. But first! No I don't say that about every new Zelda. Ocarina was awesome, and Windwaker was okay... but "A Link to the Past" has always been my favorite. Until now. Yes it's really that good, and yes it's worth buying a Wii over. A minor thing wrong with the game, althought the rest of the game is My first ten on Metacritic. Simply put, this is the best Zelda Ive played. But first! No I don't say that about every new Zelda. Ocarina was awesome, and Windwaker was okay... but "A Link to the Past" has always been my favorite. Until now. Yes it's really that good, and yes it's worth buying a Wii over. A minor thing wrong with the game, althought the rest of the game is so good it doesn't matter, is that the bosses are too easy. But otherwise it goes beyond what any other games really do. Pure Nintendo magic. Expand
  25. AlL
    Dec 21, 2006
    10
    Best Zelda game ever. Excellent story, gameplay, character, music, and art direction. I just wasted a week and a half of my life on this game. =/
  26. ShaneJ.
    Dec 23, 2006
    10
    I have never yet left a review, but this game is Perfect!! It has the best graphics i have EVER seen, I know, i know.. the textures aren't as high res as other game but its all about he details and there is not a pixel in twilight that has not been masterly crafted. And man this game is FUN! usually the side quests are tacked on, but i have found myself spending hours, up hours I have never yet left a review, but this game is Perfect!! It has the best graphics i have EVER seen, I know, i know.. the textures aren't as high res as other game but its all about he details and there is not a pixel in twilight that has not been masterly crafted. And man this game is FUN! usually the side quests are tacked on, but i have found myself spending hours, up hours exploring, looking for secrets and just taking in the beauty that is twilight princess. If your a gamer, Just GET IT! Expand
  27. RichardH.
    Dec 25, 2006
    10
    This game was a labour of love for its developers. You can see it in every little touch, a work of art.
  28. KeithP.
    Dec 26, 2006
    10
    Up untill now, ocarina was my favourite game of all time, the only thing that OOT has left now is memorys! This game is unbelievely good from the gameplay to the story. Myself, i dont care about graphics as long as the game is good and this does just that! The gameplay is easy to pick up and is as smooth as ever. I waited so long for this game (I preorded it 2 year ago for the Gamecube) Up untill now, ocarina was my favourite game of all time, the only thing that OOT has left now is memorys! This game is unbelievely good from the gameplay to the story. Myself, i dont care about graphics as long as the game is good and this does just that! The gameplay is easy to pick up and is as smooth as ever. I waited so long for this game (I preorded it 2 year ago for the Gamecube) and the wait was worth it! If you like games then go buy this game! Expand
  29. FelipeM.
    Dec 27, 2006
    10
    This is by far the best game I have ever played. Not counting the Ocarina of Time that is.
  30. SausageM.
    Dec 31, 2006
    10
    It is, by far, the best game currently out for the Wii. It deserves its 95 rating.
  31. VetleL.
    Nov 25, 2008
    10
    A perfectly consistent adventure game at its best. Nintendo did tell us that this game would be the best game ever made my Nintendo. Did they tull us the truth? I do think they did at that point, but it can't follow up to the standards when games like Super Smash Bros. Brawl is released only two years later. Although, we can't criticize the game based on other games wich was A perfectly consistent adventure game at its best. Nintendo did tell us that this game would be the best game ever made my Nintendo. Did they tull us the truth? I do think they did at that point, but it can't follow up to the standards when games like Super Smash Bros. Brawl is released only two years later. Although, we can't criticize the game based on other games wich was released two years later even if they are situated in another league when it comes to gaming. 10/10 no doubts. Expand
  32. Aug 21, 2010
    10
    Just flawless. Superb story, superb gameplay, keeps surprising. It's fresh but nostalgic. Certainly one of the best games I've ever played. My only gripe is that once you have completed it 100%, it doesn't offer too many incentives to continue playing.
  33. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess was my first Zelda ever, and thus, it definitely caused an impact on me. It immediately make me a fan of the series since. The game is simply beautiful, both on its scale and story, and it is without a doubt one of the best games I have ever played. It is probably the longest and most rewarding game I also happen to come across. Every bit of it is joltThe Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess was my first Zelda ever, and thus, it definitely caused an impact on me. It immediately make me a fan of the series since. The game is simply beautiful, both on its scale and story, and it is without a doubt one of the best games I have ever played. It is probably the longest and most rewarding game I also happen to come across. Every bit of it is jolt with such perfection that it is simply incredible. It may not have some of the amazing creativity and innovation of the latest Skyward Sword, but I do guess it is rounded with a little bit more of heart, when you look at how long and simply flawless it is. The story, full of lovely characters is one not to be forgotten and it really makes you feel like the like the hero, the one and only, hero of time! Another Nintendo masterpiece! Expand
  34. Jun 26, 2011
    10
    I already did a review of Twilight Princess before but this one is a full, kind of detailed review. Twilight Princess is in my top 5 Legend Of Zelda games, before Majora's Mask, Ocarina of Time and Windwaker. Though one of the easiest Zelda games, the sheer length and size of the game, engaging storyline, unique characters and entertainment value are the factors that makes it such a greatI already did a review of Twilight Princess before but this one is a full, kind of detailed review. Twilight Princess is in my top 5 Legend Of Zelda games, before Majora's Mask, Ocarina of Time and Windwaker. Though one of the easiest Zelda games, the sheer length and size of the game, engaging storyline, unique characters and entertainment value are the factors that makes it such a great game. I have played this game both on the Wii and the Gamecube version but in my opinion, the Wii port is much more intuitive. The motion controls are pitch perfect and it does feel like your are slashing a sword. The story is much darker than other Zelda games, probably as dark as Majora's Mask. Midna the imp is one of the greatest sidekick characters you will have, up there with King of the Red Lions and Princess Zelda herself. Graphics wise, the game has a unique and great looking art design, reminiscent of OoT. My one tiny complain about this game is its sub-par musical score. The use of MIDI is great on sound effects and subtle sounds cues but as a whole score, it doesn't work as well albeit being a really grand size game. If you have a Wii, definitely get it as it is the one of the first great Wii games and if you have a Gamecube, it is an essential as it is the great final swansong for Nintendo's fourth console. Expand
  35. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    An amazing story, jaw-dropping gameplay, interesting puzzles, great music, addicting minigames, and classic Zelda design; this is one of the best games on the Wii and quite possibly the greatest Zelda yet.
  36. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    10/10 = Masterpiece = One of my personal favorite action adventure games. Very well designed and extremely addictive.
  37. Nov 6, 2010
    10
    Screw Ocarina, this is the best game ever. If I'm asked to recommend either the Wii or GC version though, I'd pick the original GC one. It isn't 'mirrored' like the Wii version is, and the controls won't leave you with an aching arm.

    You simply can't go wrong with TP. It is by far the best video game ever made, surpassing even the greats like Metal Gear Solid 3 and Super Mario Galaxy 2.
  38. Jun 22, 2011
    10
    Best Zelda Period! thats all you need to know to buy this game and while it isn't perfect, it's still a great game! so if your still wondering you, need to have this game on your wii. it's a must have!
  39. Mar 18, 2013
    10
    The only Zelda to match Oot. A huge epic experience. Unfortunetly better on the Gamecube because of camera control, but this was my favorite game ever for a while.
  40. Jan 3, 2011
    10
    Nintendo did it again! Iam a zelda fanatic since ocarina of time and i must say that twilight princess is really awesome and well worth buying. Iam really happy that Nintendo kept some of the classic ocarina of time songs within the dungeons it really brought up old good memories. This game is certainly a must buy for everyone that loves adventure type games. Thank you Nintendo!
  41. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    This is the best zelda game, nay, the greatest Nintendo game. I think that the gamecube version is better than the Wii's, but maybe it's just me. This game is everything that I loved about Ocarina of Time, but with new gameplay, characters, and just awesomeness. Get it if you don't already have it.
  42. Apr 17, 2011
    10
    ive played this game and beat it around 3 or 4 times, yet i find my self stretching my arms, and getting a snack and drink ready when encountering a boss. i still can go in my room and beat it and get a feeling of self satisfaction doing it. top 10 games for sure
  43. Aug 1, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Need I say Anything about Twilight Princess It's a master Piece for the Wii alongside other Early Wii Lauch titles like Sonic and the Secret Rings, Super Mario Galaxy, Rayman Raving Rabbids and Resident Evil 4. Expand
  44. Nov 3, 2015
    10
    Easily the best Zelda title ever made. Ocarina was a great game, but it was a tad too long and the controls were not to my liking. Twilight Princess adheres to the traditional Zelda formula while creating a new experience simultaneously.
  45. Jun 11, 2011
    10
    Of all Zelda games this is by far the most cinematic. The scenes and landscapes are amazing, and so are the character, monster and level designs. This, unlike the previous installments of Zelda since Majora's Mask, is quite dark - so dark and texturally realistic that it is the first in the series to get a T-Rating (which by today's standards isn't saying much, but still). When I firstOf all Zelda games this is by far the most cinematic. The scenes and landscapes are amazing, and so are the character, monster and level designs. This, unlike the previous installments of Zelda since Majora's Mask, is quite dark - so dark and texturally realistic that it is the first in the series to get a T-Rating (which by today's standards isn't saying much, but still). When I first played this game I thought it was amazing and thought it had a perfect length and everything (this was back in 2006), but then when I beat it, I was - and sadly, still am - disappointed by the abrupt ending. This is really the game's only flaw. Beyond that, the controls are perfectly workable for the Wii (The Gamecube version is equally easy, the only difference is the fact that the map is mirrored and you don't aim with a Wii-mote) Okay, but back to the cinematic quality - it's amazing, and it takes Zelda to a new level that it hasn't been at before. I mean previous games have been great visually, but this is masterful like a Kurosawa movie with the vast landscapes used in the scenes and the use of nature. Also, again, like previous games, the lore is very original, and keeps introducing new things about the series which keeps it all very interesting. It's by far the best Wii game I've ever played (unfortunately the majority of Wii games are crappy board game rip offs or carnival mini-games). Another minor thing about this game that ticked me off a little bit was the shortness of the levels and the fact that the bosses aren't much of a challenge, but the game is extremely entertaining. It's sort of like a mix of Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask in the sense that there are lots of dungeons and a really long story to follow to beat the game, but there are also many side-quests you can do and there's a Cave of Ordeals similar to that in Wind Waker and Majora's Mask (except this one is much more challenging than both). Expand
  46. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    9.5 rounds up to a 10. One of the best Wii games around: long and engaging story line, beautiful surroundings, great music and a wide variety of enemies. The game plays fantastic and never gets boring due to collectibles and minigames. Only downside might be the iffy camera at times.
  47. Feb 17, 2013
    10
    At first the game darkness and the whole beast link human link might seem weird, but as the game goes on, everything is just spectacular... cinematography, gameplay, puzzles... the whole history makes a lot of sense at the end (while in the beginning you might feel lost and wondering why do you actually have to play as a wolf). At the end, you'll feel like you have truly finished aAt first the game darkness and the whole beast link human link might seem weird, but as the game goes on, everything is just spectacular... cinematography, gameplay, puzzles... the whole history makes a lot of sense at the end (while in the beginning you might feel lost and wondering why do you actually have to play as a wolf). At the end, you'll feel like you have truly finished a legend. Cannot think of negative aspects of this game, blew me out! And it just gets better and better... Expand
  48. Aug 19, 2011
    10
    Zelda games are the best out there. The only reason someone can dislike Zelda is because they are either to stupid to solve the puzzles or they are the kind of gamer who only craves violence. Every Zelda game 10/10. They are the best games of all time, and no one can question that.
  49. Sep 10, 2011
    10
    Like many of its predecessors, the game features brilliant level design, and ingenious use of the puzzles and acquired items. There is a part where you use Iron Boots to hang upside down from a giant magnet and shoot enemies! In the 2nd level! The whole game is a joy to play, and yes while it is a little easy and predictable, there are certainly challenges and frustrating parts. And whileLike many of its predecessors, the game features brilliant level design, and ingenious use of the puzzles and acquired items. There is a part where you use Iron Boots to hang upside down from a giant magnet and shoot enemies! In the 2nd level! The whole game is a joy to play, and yes while it is a little easy and predictable, there are certainly challenges and frustrating parts. And while the 'world' lacks a little atmosphere, the temples are immersive with great music and superb graphics. It is certainly not BORING! How can shooting orcs with an on-screen bow-and-arrow target be called boring? So just play it and let it take over your life for a couple of days! Expand
  50. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    I loved it! Not as good as The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker, but better than The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. The series still feels like new even after this game. The series will only get better from here!
  51. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    The closest thing to an Ocarina remake, sure It was well different in many aspects, but the visual and dungeon style and just the overall feel was a well welcomed return to Ocarina imo. only thing to let it down was the poor wii motion controls at the time, but I won't hold the game responsible for the hardware. Epic adventure.
  52. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    Its an amazing game, with a awesome original score solid gameplay and dungeons and a really well written storyline. It isn't my favorite zelda game but it is still amazing
  53. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    Not as revolutionary as Ocarina of Time, but still shines very well and is possibly the definitive Zelda title. Packed with deep gameplay made famous by Ocarina of Time, a dark, well written story, great content, and amazing soundtrack, this is a game any gamer at all will not want to miss. Anybody that doesn't have a Nintendo console, go buy a Gamecube or Wii, and play this game.
  54. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    A game that is as near to perfection as a wii game is possible to get. The storyline was fantastic. and expanded on the game play of OOT. The appearance of the regular series villain was also good to see. The art direction was a nice choice on the part of Nintendo, giving fans the more cinematic approach they really wanted, after the Wind Waker's cartoony look. the only downside to thatA game that is as near to perfection as a wii game is possible to get. The storyline was fantastic. and expanded on the game play of OOT. The appearance of the regular series villain was also good to see. The art direction was a nice choice on the part of Nintendo, giving fans the more cinematic approach they really wanted, after the Wind Waker's cartoony look. the only downside to that was that being a wii Game it did not have HD capabilities meaning jagged edges and blurriness. The only faults the game has is being too easy, apart from that the level designs are excellent, and the bosses are fun. I had a jolly good time playing it! Expand
  55. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    Every Zelda has insanely high expectations and tough criticism. This is a great game but not an elite game in the storied franchise. I thoroughly enjoyed TP, but it seemed to rely to much on the past. It began with a painfully slow start but was great once you got into the meat of the game. The overworld is huge with tons of land to explore and I really enjoyed the art style. I wish IEvery Zelda has insanely high expectations and tough criticism. This is a great game but not an elite game in the storied franchise. I thoroughly enjoyed TP, but it seemed to rely to much on the past. It began with a painfully slow start but was great once you got into the meat of the game. The overworld is huge with tons of land to explore and I really enjoyed the art style. I wish I could have seen more innovation and a bigger evolution for the Zelda franchise. It is still probably one of the best games on Wii that doesn't have the word Galaxy in it. Expand
  56. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    The Legend of Zelda continues to delight fans throughout the years. Twilight Princess is no exception. Although the graphics and sound may be disappointing to many in 2011, the entertaining story and exciting dungeons are enough to make this a must-play title.
  57. Nov 18, 2011
    10
    one of the best games ever,and I mean great! geinus darker adaptation to the series.awsome game, way better than wind waker and oringinal zelda's game.gameplay was new and I liked that even though it made link look like a girl.
  58. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    The appearance of the regular series villain was also good to see. The art direction was a nice choice on the part of Nintendo, giving fans the more cinematic approach they really wanted, after the Wind Waker's cartoony look. the only downside to that was that being a wii Game it did not have HD capabilities meaning jagged edges and blurriness.
  59. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    First off: All those people that rated bad I cant blame you your just pissed that you couldn't figure out the controls, or had enough talent to finish the game so you rate it bad because you have suckish hand-eye coordination, it's understandable.
    Second: The graphic are amazing in this game. The best Zelda so far, to be honest. Windwaker had more animation then Zelda Twilight Princess and
    First off: All those people that rated bad I cant blame you your just pissed that you couldn't figure out the controls, or had enough talent to finish the game so you rate it bad because you have suckish hand-eye coordination, it's understandable.
    Second: The graphic are amazing in this game. The best Zelda so far, to be honest. Windwaker had more animation then Zelda Twilight Princess and I enjoy really realistic games. Third: All those people who talk about the wolf form and how Link gets stuck in wolf form, well thats part of the plot dumbo, he's supposed to. That is what is supposed to happen and I also like being in wolf form and how you can have night vision and stuff
    Forth: Whoever says that some of the ideas of Twilight Princess are copied from other Zeldas, well why not take a few things here and there to spice it up? Zelda is all one big series and it's not barbaric to take a few ideas from other Zelda games, geesh.
    Fifth: One last thing, if you can;t finish the game, don;t blame it on the controls, because to be honest it's just you screwing up and getting agitated because you don't have enough strategic skill to complete the game.
    Expand
  60. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    A gamer since I was 8, at 31 I'm still a die-hard Zelda fan... Since the Legend of Link on the NES back in 88, I've followed the Legends of Zelda through time, loving every game more than the last - Twilight Princess is the best game I have ever played. Then played again. And again.
  61. Sep 29, 2012
    10
    Ocarina you can such it...this is the best Zelda game of all time. This is one hell of a game and to go in on every detail would take forever. This feels very much like ocarina with the added difference of the Twilight. Now this is dark compared to windwaker this could be resident evil. If you want this is further darkened by the fact that in this game there is no voice acting. This couldOcarina you can such it...this is the best Zelda game of all time. This is one hell of a game and to go in on every detail would take forever. This feels very much like ocarina with the added difference of the Twilight. Now this is dark compared to windwaker this could be resident evil. If you want this is further darkened by the fact that in this game there is no voice acting. This could be one of the downfalls, I think its time for Nintendo to move on. The wii controls are a total enchantments to the experience and helps in every way. You don't control every move but its better than a button in every way. With all the advantages of the wii nothing beats the shooting mechanics and its accuracy. The wolf is also a great addition giving different gameplay opportunities that Link did not offer....it also helps with travelling later on which could get tedious. The game is epic to say the least, not to mention the vast amount of side quests on offer you could spend hours on the game and didn't even touch the main story line. The dungeons are also awesome some of them similar to ocarina but revamped. This is the Zelda universe but a re imagined and alive one. The game will test you especially when it comes to puzzles and all round adventuring, I would have liked a more challenging bosses but that is a small one because all the rest makes up for it. The game also happens to look beautiful which obviously adds to the credentials. The whole game runs smoothly keeping in mind that this is the biggest game in Zelda history. The cinematic could be better but this is again nit-picking at an impressive graphical presentation. When it comes to music its a missed one the orchestrated sections are perfect but the ones with the keyboards are just annoying. On the whole Twilight princess is one of the greatest games I ever played. This is a must own if you have a wii. Expand
  62. Dec 25, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first Zelda experience on Wii is masterful. The pace of the game in the beginning is rather slow, however, when the game picks up you may not want to put the Wii controller and Nunchuck down. The game features the best visuals in a Zelda game. Memorable boss fights and difficult quests do not fail to impress. The franchise villain makes an unexpected drop in near the very end that is sure to excite any fan of the series. Expand
  63. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    For role playing games fans this is the absolute best, top of the line game out there. First of all there is a very well thought storyline and a dynamic in-game plot, with an excellent and interesting development throughout the entire game that will keep you deeply submerged into it at all times. The characters are great too, we have the traditional heroes and villas but also newcomersFor role playing games fans this is the absolute best, top of the line game out there. First of all there is a very well thought storyline and a dynamic in-game plot, with an excellent and interesting development throughout the entire game that will keep you deeply submerged into it at all times. The characters are great too, we have the traditional heroes and villas but also newcomers appear, all of them brilliant. Beautiful and colorful scenarios are all over the game, constructing an astonishing world to walk, explore, gallop and fight in. The gameplay is amazingly good, with great controls and a very complex yet comfortable battle interface with multiple options and numerous weapons that never gets old. A nice soundtrack taken from previous games and some of it original too will accompany you during the adventure. Truly a videogame that will make you go through the utmost excitement and a greatly entertaining experience. Definitely an instant classic, a flawless and awesome adventure that you will not forget. Expand
  64. Feb 14, 2012
    10
    This is the best Legend of Zelda game that I have ever played. The graphics, story line, enemies/bosses, and soundtrack are all very good. The graphics are good quality and the edges of models are good and smooth when shown up close. The story line is incredibly engaging and is original. The enemies are good and varied, and the bosses are the way they should be: multiple types of attacksThis is the best Legend of Zelda game that I have ever played. The graphics, story line, enemies/bosses, and soundtrack are all very good. The graphics are good quality and the edges of models are good and smooth when shown up close. The story line is incredibly engaging and is original. The enemies are good and varied, and the bosses are the way they should be: multiple types of attacks and a specific weakness. The soundtrack is original and very fitting to the current situations. For example, the music during the final boss battle is shockingly dramatic with a heavy rhythm and very low notes, and a very dark sound about it. In contrast, the music at the beginning of the game that you hear when in Ordon Village is very soft and calm, because nothing bad has happened yet, as far as you know. What I like very much is the ending. It brings about a feeling of a new start and things going back to normal after the horrible events that followed the light being taken away from the spirits. Expand
  65. Feb 13, 2012
    10
    Okay I'm too tired to write a full review so im just gonna say it: This game is good, very good I would recommend anyone that dont know the zelda franchise to start with this one.
  66. Mar 6, 2012
    10
    My best game of all time, with a cool graphics incredible story and a lots of quests. The giant Hyrule field is a thing that i've appreciated. Good job Nintendo.
  67. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    second best game ever. yyyyyyyyyyayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.zelda ss has best gameplay
  68. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    I loved the game. Adored it. It had its points were it was tedious, but that's to be expected, it is a Zelda game after all. There were moments when I thought something could have been put together better, or could use some improving (Some of the puzzles, and the graphics), but the storyline made up for this fairly quickly. The controls on the wii were smooth and lovely, even if youI loved the game. Adored it. It had its points were it was tedious, but that's to be expected, it is a Zelda game after all. There were moments when I thought something could have been put together better, or could use some improving (Some of the puzzles, and the graphics), but the storyline made up for this fairly quickly. The controls on the wii were smooth and lovely, even if you did end up spamming buttons occasionally. I just completed the game a few weeks ago, and was quite sad to see it go. I've actually started a new game just to see how fast I can cruise through it. : / Expand
  69. Jun 28, 2012
    10
    Excellent game. I really got into this game. I've played Zelda games before, but I really got the concept down with this game. I loved it. Everything is top notch and feels polished.
  70. May 11, 2012
    10
    Amazing game! Makes me feel nostalgic everytime I play it. The controls aren't too bad, the storyline is great, and graphics are pretty good -especially with a component cable. This game started a little slow, but really shows up after about an hour. Twilight Princess is in my top 5 games ever, and if you play it, you'll know what I mean.
  71. Jul 13, 2012
    10
    This is my absolute favorite Zelda game in the series -well this and A Link to the Past that is. This game is perfect in terms of story and art style in my opinion. TP and its wide array fully developed and unique characters really leave the player inspired to complete his duty as a hero. Zelda has had some good games but this game is the only one who has left me nearly tearing up. P.s.This is my absolute favorite Zelda game in the series -well this and A Link to the Past that is. This game is perfect in terms of story and art style in my opinion. TP and its wide array fully developed and unique characters really leave the player inspired to complete his duty as a hero. Zelda has had some good games but this game is the only one who has left me nearly tearing up. P.s. Minda is the best partner in zelda game history, she even has a interesting story behind her. Expand
  72. Aug 1, 2012
    10
    No doubts. The best game for the wii and the best zelda besides majoras mask. The length is much longer than any other zelda if you tried a speed run in all of them and the dungeons are my favorite in the series. The boss fights are the most memorable and it's all around a fantastic game.
  73. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    I adore this game to no end and is definletley the best Zelda game so far. It is also the #1 game on my favourite games list. It is just about perfect. A comprehensive story, great gameplay, excellent mechanics, dark and mature, but doesn't let of that Zelda style we all know and love. In my opinion this is just about the greatest RPG ever (and for all of you that don't consider Zelda anI adore this game to no end and is definletley the best Zelda game so far. It is also the #1 game on my favourite games list. It is just about perfect. A comprehensive story, great gameplay, excellent mechanics, dark and mature, but doesn't let of that Zelda style we all know and love. In my opinion this is just about the greatest RPG ever (and for all of you that don't consider Zelda an RPG, you're stupid, it is) by FAR the best Zelda game, and just about the greatest game ever developed. My absolute favourite game ever! Expand
  74. Sep 3, 2014
    10
    The amount of hate over the years for this game is incredible. I can't understand why so many people didn't like it. Although, I do admit the Wolf sections were pretty lame... but unique. The rest of the game shines, easily making it into my top 5 Zelda games of all time. The longest game in the series, and the darkest, Twilight Princess is a must-play for any Zelda fan or anyone who wantsThe amount of hate over the years for this game is incredible. I can't understand why so many people didn't like it. Although, I do admit the Wolf sections were pretty lame... but unique. The rest of the game shines, easily making it into my top 5 Zelda games of all time. The longest game in the series, and the darkest, Twilight Princess is a must-play for any Zelda fan or anyone who wants to get into the series. (Yes, the Wii version controls are a bit weird at first, but that's not the point because it was a great game) Expand
  75. Sep 10, 2012
    10
    I remember playing this game when it was released and i was 11 years old. I played the game and for the first time, i actually completely fell in love with the game. All the characters were nothing less than astonishing. And then there was Midna who overwhelmed my mind. How it was possible to make such a great character? I spent good 60 hours playing the game even though i had someI remember playing this game when it was released and i was 11 years old. I played the game and for the first time, i actually completely fell in love with the game. All the characters were nothing less than astonishing. And then there was Midna who overwhelmed my mind. How it was possible to make such a great character? I spent good 60 hours playing the game even though i had some concentration problems back then. The story line, the feeling and everything. The mind inspiring musics and scenery. How could i describe it? The puzzles sometimes got me annoyed for a moment, but there was never a time i wouldn't come crawling back to the game. As DrEggman said, "A game that is as near to perfection as a wii game is possible to get" The game is deep, beautiful and full of feeling. And there is a LOT to do. As you do the main quest line you would be crazy to not to stop by somethings, like the good old Agitha and her bugs. But even if you won't stop and anything and just play the main story it will take you a good piece of time. This game is legend. So grab your controllers and plunge yourself into a new adventure. Or if you are familiar to the game, try it again. Works on me. This is Sainto, and i'm out. Expand
  76. Oct 21, 2012
    10
    I didn't play own a Zelda game until early 2008. The cover didn't really interest me and I didn't know too much about the franchise. One day I took a break from Super Mario Galaxy and started playing it. The start was slow, but still pretty good. When the true part of the game started, I was amazed. I played for over two hours until I beat the first dungeon. The graphics were wonderful,I didn't play own a Zelda game until early 2008. The cover didn't really interest me and I didn't know too much about the franchise. One day I took a break from Super Mario Galaxy and started playing it. The start was slow, but still pretty good. When the true part of the game started, I was amazed. I played for over two hours until I beat the first dungeon. The graphics were wonderful, adding a touch of realism to a fantasy action-adventure, the story was excellent, the music was phenomenal, the characters were...hit or miss. Zant and Midna were great, but I expected more out of Zelda, you know, the title character? But everything else about this game was near perfection. The dungeon design was great, the items were useful in many different scenarios outside of the dungeons(even the Spinner if you know what you're doing) and just the darn everything was great. Now that I've played more games in the franchise, I can see that it focusses a lot more on sword combat than others. Bottom line: Get this game. Expand
  77. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Amazing!!
    Verdict: This game for me is the best Zelda game ever!! The graphics are nice for the wii but the art style is just brilliant. The controls are amazing and the story and music is brilliant. A must have game to be in your collection.
    Presentation:10/10 Gameplay:10/10 Sound:10/10 Graphics:10/10 Replay Value:10/10 Overall:10/10.
  78. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    Sometimes I wonder how many times Nintendo can remake the same game and keep me interested. I have to say, this time it does work.
    This game excels exactly where it needed to and improved the Zelda series imensly. Anyone who puts an older Zelda game over this one is either insane, or living in the past.
    Gameplay: 10. The way this game uses the Wii Remote system is great. I will say the
    Sometimes I wonder how many times Nintendo can remake the same game and keep me interested. I have to say, this time it does work.
    This game excels exactly where it needed to and improved the Zelda series imensly. Anyone who puts an older Zelda game over this one is either insane, or living in the past.

    Gameplay: 10. The way this game uses the Wii Remote system is great. I will say the little fairy that shows up on screen can get annoying, but it helps show you were you are aiming your weapon (that and you can turn it off). I loved how the weapon system works, esp. how the B button is used for easy access to weapon use (compared to the old C buttons). The Story line is very developed and interesting. The weapons are well developed and the new weapons to the series are fun. Overall, the only issue may be the difficulty in bosses once you figure out how to beat them, but, personally, its an improvement over some of the past games that frustrate the heck out of you, even if you know how to beat them. Besides the bosses, the AI is pretty good for the other enemies. Graphics: 10. The graphic and attention to detail in this game is great. Look at any of the temple bosses and it makes my point. They may be easy, but when you first see them, you have to take a second to really appreciate they greatness. The people look good, so do the Enemies.

    Sound: 10. Now some complain about the music because of its "dated" sound. I love it. I like the remake of all of the old songs and the additions to the old tracks with new ones (esp. the song played at night in Hyrule Field). The sounds out of the Wii Remote sound alittle funny, but overall add to the game.

    Value: 10. This is a game that you will spend some time on. The Puzzles are very well done and you will have to wander around and think about many of them. Tilt: 10. I love Zelda games. Alway have, Always will. This game is no exception. When I am at work huming the theme songs, and my little brother is having dreams of defeating Gannon weeks before we got the game, you know we are excited. This game lives up to the expectiations. Period, and is definatly the best game out right now, esp. for Wii. This game might be the best one I have ever played.
    Expand
  79. Sep 17, 2013
    10
    There is no other word than "Perfection" for this game. it brings all the good memories of the old ones It's a lot darker, like it has grown with the players of Ocarina of Time.
  80. Nov 24, 2012
    10
    The Legend of Zelda Twilight princess is the most mature take on the Zelda series to date. It is a massive game that redefines realism in the Zelda series. Plot: Link is a farmer in the village of Ordon and is well respected. One evening as he apologizes to one of the villager's, Ilyia for not taking good enough care of his horse, Epona; monsters known as Bulbins abduct her, as he attemptsThe Legend of Zelda Twilight princess is the most mature take on the Zelda series to date. It is a massive game that redefines realism in the Zelda series. Plot: Link is a farmer in the village of Ordon and is well respected. One evening as he apologizes to one of the villager's, Ilyia for not taking good enough care of his horse, Epona; monsters known as Bulbins abduct her, as he attempts to give chase his path is blocked by mysterious dark wall which pulls him inside. As a Twilight Beast is about to murder him, the triforce marking on his hand glows and causes the Twilight Beast to flinch and transforms Link into a Wolf as he goes unconscience but later regains conscienceness in a jail cell. Here he meets the Twilight Imp, Midna who breaks him out and introduces him to Princess Zelda. Zelda tells Link that Hyrule has surrendered to the Twilight beasts led by Zant and that because of the darkness all humans are now lost souls who now know nothing but fear. Midna returns Link back to Ordon and meets the Spirit of Light, Faron. Faron gives Link the Vessel of Light and tells Link that in each province to collect a Vessel of Light from each Spirit of Light and to then collect all Tears of Light from each area to restore light and to return back to his former self. After Link restores light to the province of Ordon, Faron gives Link the Hero of Time's ancient clothes and tells Link that the force of darkness within the woods must be stopped. After Link defeats Diababa, a fragment of the Fused Shadow appears. Midna tells Link that if they collect all three Fused Shadows and return light, then they can defeat Zant and his army. Compared to The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time: The horse gameplay is much more realistic, as well as extended boundarys, Hyrule Field is divided into four lengthy sections, whearas in OOT it was one section that can't compare to one leg of TP's field. Wolf gameplay: not very revolutionary although it is very original but very limited, can't complain. My opinion: This is a great Wii launch title and I reccommend this to any gamer, any Zelda fan, and anyone interested in medieval settings or questing. This is a game so original, realistic, and true to the Zelda franchise should be played through at least once. Expand
  81. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess, é sem dúvidas um excelente jogo de aventura e um ótimo Zelda. A história, a jogabiliadade, os personagens e o todo o gameplay, deixam o jogo sempre com aquela vontade de continuar jogando-o no dia seguinte, mas o extenso campo de Hyrule, a má aplicação dos itens e a facilidade são o que maisThe Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess, é sem dúvidas um excelente jogo de aventura e um ótimo Zelda. A história, a jogabiliadade, os personagens e o todo o gameplay, deixam o jogo sempre com aquela vontade de continuar jogando-o no dia seguinte, mas o extenso campo de Hyrule, a má aplicação dos itens e a facilidade são o que mais deixam a desejar no jogo, sendo até mesmo para alguns um fator crucial dentro de um adventure/RPG. Mas se você é ainda não experimentou a aventura, e é fã da série, é um jogo recomendadíssimo, que lhe fará gastar boas horas de diversão em frente a TV. Expand
  82. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    Twilight Princess is probably not the best Zelda game, but it is indeed one of the best Wii games. Great visuals and music, Comfortable controls, good story, and thanks to a lot of side-quests 60+ hours length
  83. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    A truly great game in the series. I love how they dared to blend it up with dark environments big parts of the game. I think they went more for the mature segment of the Zelda series (which I think is the biggest), which is probably why the game recieved the rating T (for teen).

    Compared to Skyward sword which is rated e10+ (for everyone above 10 years old), I think it offers a greater
    A truly great game in the series. I love how they dared to blend it up with dark environments big parts of the game. I think they went more for the mature segment of the Zelda series (which I think is the biggest), which is probably why the game recieved the rating T (for teen).

    Compared to Skyward sword which is rated e10+ (for everyone above 10 years old), I think it offers a greater diversity. Its a more solid experience. If the hardware in Wii was better I can imagine the graphics would have been great. The fantasy feeling combined with just enough realism. I skyrim with the Zelda simplicity and classic game mechanics. Recommended!
    Expand
  84. Mar 3, 2013
    10
    A welcome adition to the series. Glad to see they aimed to please the 15+ Zelda fans. The games blend of both dark and colourful environments in the story and visuals adds a depth to it. It had a much more mature feeling to it. The visuals with the design of characters was much better than Skyward Sword. To be honest, Skyward Sword felt like Super Marios sister compared to this game. ImA welcome adition to the series. Glad to see they aimed to please the 15+ Zelda fans. The games blend of both dark and colourful environments in the story and visuals adds a depth to it. It had a much more mature feeling to it. The visuals with the design of characters was much better than Skyward Sword. To be honest, Skyward Sword felt like Super Marios sister compared to this game. Im hoping for a re-release in HD with optional motion controls. I miss laying in bed on Sundays without haveing to wave my hands in the air! Expand
  85. Mar 10, 2013
    10
    Nintendo took an already perfect game, being Ocarina of Time, and perfected to a higher degree with OOT's spiritual sequel: Twilight Princess. The story was definitely not as memorable as OOT's, but it still is done very well for Nintendo's leap to a darker story. One thing I can not get over is just how large Hyrule is. Sure, Twilight Princess takes almost all the same locations fromNintendo took an already perfect game, being Ocarina of Time, and perfected to a higher degree with OOT's spiritual sequel: Twilight Princess. The story was definitely not as memorable as OOT's, but it still is done very well for Nintendo's leap to a darker story. One thing I can not get over is just how large Hyrule is. Sure, Twilight Princess takes almost all the same locations from previous games, but triples them in size! I found myself constantly checking my map just to know where the Hell I was, and that is a good thing. The best part about this game is the motion controls. Swinging the wii remote as Link's sword and using the remote to aim his bow as well are very cool features that make me never want to go back to button mashing. This is, without a doubt, the best Zelda to date even after the release of Skyward Sword (that is a great game as well!). Expand
  86. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    This may offend some Ocarina of TIme fans, but I genuinely prefer this game over the N64 classic.

    This combines darker more realistic visuals than any other Zelda game I can think of and is the better for it. Compelling story with good use of the Wii hardware makes this a 'must play'. I've just re-started this game (in 2013!) after playing OoT on the 3DS and Skyward sword on the Wii
    This may offend some Ocarina of TIme fans, but I genuinely prefer this game over the N64 classic.

    This combines darker more realistic visuals than any other Zelda game I can think of and is the better for it. Compelling story with good use of the Wii hardware makes this a 'must play'.

    I've just re-started this game (in 2013!) after playing OoT on the 3DS and Skyward sword on the Wii and this is head and shoulders above both. The references to OoT are amusing and welcome to those of us who love the series, yet the game is approachable to newcomers too.

    One of the first games released for the Wii and potentially one of the best.
    Expand
  87. May 14, 2013
    10
    no words to describe this masterpiece,
  88. ZxZ
    Jun 5, 2013
    10
    a great game from start to finish, excellent gameplay, immersive story, stunning graphics everything you expect in a Zelda game, I even dare to say it is better than ocarina of time
  89. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    Like most Zelda games, they usher in a new era of gaming. Rarely do they ever get a bad review. This is a game that I found worthwile. They managed to do something that Sega failed at, and made one of the most memorable game of the series. For those who were dissapointed by Wind Waker, this game made thwm believe in the saga once again. With the introduction of both Midna and Zant, thisLike most Zelda games, they usher in a new era of gaming. Rarely do they ever get a bad review. This is a game that I found worthwile. They managed to do something that Sega failed at, and made one of the most memorable game of the series. For those who were dissapointed by Wind Waker, this game made thwm believe in the saga once again. With the introduction of both Midna and Zant, this game doesn't have the typical bad guys. When I got this game when I was 8, I solved all of the puzzles with relative ease. The game's bosses were scarier than anything I found in any of my games. I would always run to my dad shouting, "Dad! There's a big monster on the screen!" And I would start crying. He always killed the bosses while I solved the puzzles. We bonded over that game. It took me a while to defeat Zant by myself and Ganon. But I did. This is one of the best games I have had the joy of playing. Expand
  90. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    If you love Ocarina of Time, look away because to me that game was rancid compared to this gem of a Wii title and In my opinion this is the best in the whole Zelda series of the 3-d games at least. Okay to be fair Ocarina was boring and monotonous to begin with and Hyrule Field was frigging stupid, but this game fixes all of that. If i could burn every copy of Ocarina of Time in a bonfireIf you love Ocarina of Time, look away because to me that game was rancid compared to this gem of a Wii title and In my opinion this is the best in the whole Zelda series of the 3-d games at least. Okay to be fair Ocarina was boring and monotonous to begin with and Hyrule Field was frigging stupid, but this game fixes all of that. If i could burn every copy of Ocarina of Time in a bonfire I most definitely would Expand
  91. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    There's just something about this game. i don't know if it was the atmosphere, musical scores, or just the game play, but my god the sadness i felt when i beat it. if you haven't played this game you are missing out on the mother pinnacle of what all adventure games should be.
  92. Jan 1, 2014
    10
    Twilight princess is an incredible game the game is huge the mature feel of the games is great .graphics and sounds are perfect the controls are flawless
    The game is phenomenal and you will love it
  93. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This is my second favorite Zelda game for many reasons. The whole feel of this game is dark and mysterious which was something new to the Zelda series. Sure Majora's Mask was creepy but it had a normal atmosphere unlike Twilight Princess. The whole twilight zone and the monsters coming through was a pretty creepy thing. The graphics are beautiful and the music is perfect. Gameplay isThis is my second favorite Zelda game for many reasons. The whole feel of this game is dark and mysterious which was something new to the Zelda series. Sure Majora's Mask was creepy but it had a normal atmosphere unlike Twilight Princess. The whole twilight zone and the monsters coming through was a pretty creepy thing. The graphics are beautiful and the music is perfect. Gameplay is superb and easy to control. The temples are so well made that I can say they are my favorite. Your companion in this game is actually pretty interesting and not annoying. A perfect game that must be played. Expand
  94. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    By far one of the best Zelda games I've ever played. The story-line is engaging, not only humorous at times but filled with suspension, surprise and seriousness. It is long, yes, but never a bore. You always have something to be done, some new scenario to deal with. The players have stories of their own which you venture into, the combat is unique based on enemy resistance/attack methods.By far one of the best Zelda games I've ever played. The story-line is engaging, not only humorous at times but filled with suspension, surprise and seriousness. It is long, yes, but never a bore. You always have something to be done, some new scenario to deal with. The players have stories of their own which you venture into, the combat is unique based on enemy resistance/attack methods. This is an absolute must-have, I recommend strongly! Expand
  95. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    One of the best launch titles on the Wii.With its great bitter sweet story,adventurous atmosphere and interesting puzzles makes this game a superb title.Not to mention a lovely soundtrack.
  96. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    Great game with good pacing, beautiful landscapes, well made story, exciting and interactive open world, and a good balance in dungeon/side quest difficulty!
  97. Jan 8, 2014
    10
    This is my favorite game of all time and i have no shame in stating that. Everything about this game is perfect: the music, the story, the characters, the atmosphere and tone, the visual style, the bosses (though easy), the dungeons, everything about this game is perfect. I definitely consider this one of the upper-echelon and just downright best games ever made. If you have a Wii or aThis is my favorite game of all time and i have no shame in stating that. Everything about this game is perfect: the music, the story, the characters, the atmosphere and tone, the visual style, the bosses (though easy), the dungeons, everything about this game is perfect. I definitely consider this one of the upper-echelon and just downright best games ever made. If you have a Wii or a GameCube, you should already have this game in your library and if you are playing it right now, keep playing it. If you don't have this game, it is a must buy. Seriously, you are not going to regret it. Expand
  98. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Severely underrated and one of the best zelda games ever that shouldn't be missed out by anyone. I don't care how different or realistic this game is, Twilight Princess is a magnificent game.
  99. Aug 10, 2014
    10
    One of the finest games ever made, and definitely the best Zelda game to date. A definition of the action/adventure genre, and a true gem.

    This game will take you 50++ hours to complete, and you will not want to put down the controller untill you've saved Hyrule and the Princess Zelda.

Awards & Rankings

1
1
#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2006
1
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2006
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 73 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 73
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 73
  3. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. 100
    An excellent addition (and homage to "Ocarina") to the franchise, and you'll have an enormous amount of fun playing it from start to finish. Get over the fact that the Wii's hardware is simply not as powerful as the other next-gen machines and get into the fact that Twilight Princess is one of the best games you'll play this year.
  2. It truly is, in my opinion, the best and longest Zelda ever made. With nearly 70 hours of playtime committed and more still to do, I cant think of a better experience or value this holiday season.
  3. 100
    Truly fantastic. It's not a reinvention of the genre like Ocarina was -- but it's much better, because it takes all its predecessors' raw ideas, perfects them, and creates an experience that's at once new and familiar. It's rare to find a launch game that truly justifies the purchase of a new console, but this is precisely that.