The Sims 3 Wii

User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 29
  2. Negative: 23 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 26, 2010
    5
    Horrible controls with the wii-chucks and tends to be laggy for some reason. But game play is easy and entertaining though. If it keeps the wife and kid happy who am I to complain.
  2. Apr 22, 2011
    5
    Ok, I agree with you guys now, this game sucks, but you can still get SOME fun out of it before it breaks on you, and while some parts are very well done, like being at your job and social interactions, most of the game is a big buggy mess.
  3. Jul 25, 2013
    6
    The Sims 3 is a fun game, but, it is glitchy, and, for those of us that are using the Wii version and don't have a Wii internet connection, there isn't even the slightest hope to get a fixed version. Some of the glitches I have gotten while playing this game are that: after a certain amount of time, even if you have enough space and money, you aren't allowed to buy anything; things can getThe Sims 3 is a fun game, but, it is glitchy, and, for those of us that are using the Wii version and don't have a Wii internet connection, there isn't even the slightest hope to get a fixed version. Some of the glitches I have gotten while playing this game are that: after a certain amount of time, even if you have enough space and money, you aren't allowed to buy anything; things can get stuck under the fridge and cause the fridge to be permanently shut, along with being unable to move or sell the fridge; my sims not being able to enter the restaurant, even when it's 24 hours a day, and, there are probably many more I am missing. It's not the worst game ever, and it's certainly addictive, but becomes very frustrating when you have to drive to the fancy restaurant every single time you want to feed your sims, or else force your vegetarians to get sick eating hot dogs. Expand
  4. Jul 13, 2013
    6
    Now they've fixed almost all of the bugs. The framerate is so bad that its working my wii to the max. If you build walls on the inside with doors they will not be able to get through. If they did added all features like they did for PC, it would make the wii suffer. Don't buy it. Might be rentable.
  5. May 11, 2011
    0
    When I got this game about 3 months ago, Since i'm a HUGE sims fan I was expecting it to be a lot like the PC version. So when I started making my characters there was barely anything to wear and you cant manually change anything like highlights nose size etc. and when I wanted to build a house from scratch it wouldn't let me! EA please make the game more fun to play with!!! BORINGWhen I got this game about 3 months ago, Since i'm a HUGE sims fan I was expecting it to be a lot like the PC version. So when I started making my characters there was barely anything to wear and you cant manually change anything like highlights nose size etc. and when I wanted to build a house from scratch it wouldn't let me! EA please make the game more fun to play with!!! BORING GAME! DO NOT BUY Collapse
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    Mar 6, 2011
    60
    Simply drawing four walls to make make a room takes you an eternity. [Jan 2011, p.77]
  2. Nintendo Gamer
    Feb 6, 2011
    52
    Clumsily executed port. [Christmas 2010, p.60]
  3. Jan 3, 2011
    63
    Featuring an open gameplay, fans will like the new features and oversee the technical disaster.