User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 56
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 56
  3. Negative: 4 out of 56

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BillS
    Jul 20, 2009
    7
    This is a really fun game with outstanding controlls and a long (yet fun) career mode. The Wii Motion Plus makes this game incredible! The problem however is when you play ranked matches online. It seems like everytime you are ahead, your opponent quits and you don't get credit for this win. Often this happens going into the 18th hole! This utterly ruins the online mode altogether. This is a really fun game with outstanding controlls and a long (yet fun) career mode. The Wii Motion Plus makes this game incredible! The problem however is when you play ranked matches online. It seems like everytime you are ahead, your opponent quits and you don't get credit for this win. Often this happens going into the 18th hole! This utterly ruins the online mode altogether. If EA can fix this than this game is a 9. If not it's still decent at a 7. Expand
  2. RichRich
    Aug 3, 2009
    8
    Great game, but again EA TW has some annoying issues. (1) WHY EA? can't my name be more than 8 characters in length. (2) This is really annoying WHY EA? can't I have more than 3 friends, also the save block is in a single lump so even if you could make more golfers you simply can't. (3) While practicing multiple shot's from any poor lie, the lie changes. (4) WHY EA? Great game, but again EA TW has some annoying issues. (1) WHY EA? can't my name be more than 8 characters in length. (2) This is really annoying WHY EA? can't I have more than 3 friends, also the save block is in a single lump so even if you could make more golfers you simply can't. (3) While practicing multiple shot's from any poor lie, the lie changes. (4) WHY EA? does my putter have a maximum range, so anything over 100 feet is unreachable, selecting a chipping club is not possible. Collapse
  3. KyleN
    Jun 12, 2009
    9
    From my initial impressions of the game, it is fantastic, like the consensus has said. It's great as a game by yourself, or with friends, and anyone can play. From gamers to non-gamers, serious golfers to those who hate the game, the different degrees of how involved the swing and real golf games with fun mini-games can add a care-free atmosphere that makes it enjoyable for all. The From my initial impressions of the game, it is fantastic, like the consensus has said. It's great as a game by yourself, or with friends, and anyone can play. From gamers to non-gamers, serious golfers to those who hate the game, the different degrees of how involved the swing and real golf games with fun mini-games can add a care-free atmosphere that makes it enjoyable for all. The Motion Plus definitely seals the deal for the game. If you're going to buy the game, then invest in at least two Motion Plus accessories. Make sure to get the game that is bundled with one Motion Plus for just $10 more. Another one by itself is $25. Wii games are moving in the direction of Motion Plus, for obvious reasons, so you should go ahead and get some now. I didn't give the game a 10 because I've found a few minor problems with the game that keep it from being perfect: (1) Occasionally when I've changed my aim for a shot and taken a practice swing, it will reset to the default aiming location, and put the default club selection back if I changed clubs. (2) It's very hard to find an accurate and consistent range of making your swing power between 40% and 65%. EA's programming with the Motion Plus is great, but still needs improvement. (3) When playing a multiple-round tournament, the scores are unrealistic. For example, I once played a great (and lucky) first round and finished with a 9 under par as the leader, with two or three opponents tied for second at 6 under. When I started the next round, there were two opponents at 17 under, meaning they both had rounds of at least 11 under. This has happened more than once. I understand the incentive to make it challenging, but don't take the realism away from the game. (4) It feels like the pro shop has less choices of apparel and clubs than they did a few years ago in the Tiger Woods series. (5) They need to work out the announcing issues. In one round, I hear "Now this is a rare gem" at least 7 or 8 times. Bottom line: Is it fun? Definitely. Will your friends and family enjoy it? They're crazy if they don't. Should you buy this game? If you're reading this, then you've got some interest in it because you clicked the link, so yes. Buy it. And at least two Motion Plus accessories to go with it. Enjoy. Expand
  4. GraemeClarke
    Sep 14, 2009
    10
    For body movement workouts for us oldies it is great, with all the attributes, including the frustrations of a true to life game of golf. So any oldies out there get onto WII and get a reasonable movement fitness. It won't turn you into an "Arnie" but it will help with limbering up movement......
  5. TommyJ.
    Jun 11, 2009
    10
    Must buy on the Wii ..... I bought Tiger 9 on wii and I highly recommend every one to upgrade to Tiger 10. From Career mode, Online play, Challenge to mini-games ... this game is top notch and offer it all as long as you enjoy playing golf.
  6. NathanJ.
    Jun 11, 2009
    9
    As long as you use M+ this is by far the best golf game ever! Even Disk Golf is extremely addictive! This game is a must buy!
  7. CharlieC.
    Jun 11, 2009
    10
    Awesome with Motion+!!
  8. JerryMichaels
    Jun 11, 2009
    10
    This game has more features crammed into it than a van has Mexicans. Seriously. This thing is worth every penny. Also, the Wii Motion Plus add on is amazing, not to mention the Frisbee golf game could have been a stand alone game and still would be worth a purchase. buy this thing NOW. Did you know that you can turn a feature on that downloads the actual live weather conditions of theThis game has more features crammed into it than a van has Mexicans. Seriously. This thing is worth every penny. Also, the Wii Motion Plus add on is amazing, not to mention the Frisbee golf game could have been a stand alone game and still would be worth a purchase. buy this thing NOW. Did you know that you can turn a feature on that downloads the actual live weather conditions of the courses you are playing on? Including wind. That is the coolest thing ever. go buy this, it's worth it. AND I HATE GOLF!!! Expand
  9. DavidD
    Jun 12, 2009
    10
    Excellent controls with M+ that actually "force" you to try and use proper form. Putting vastly improved in this year's edition and the replay value is through the roof. Highly recommended software.
  10. DarrenZ.
    Jun 15, 2009
    9
    Tiger Woods 10 plus Wii MotionPlus offers the best, most realistic virtual golf experience to date. My only gripe is that the visuals could be a bit nicer, but that's a minor criticism in light of the outstanding gameplay.
  11. Mark
    Jun 15, 2009
    9
    The Wii Sports golf portion whet my appetite for a good golf game that would have more courses, and a better control system. TW 10 is the game. After playing it all weekend, I'm actually stiff from trying to get that perfect drive. The control system with the Motion Plus addition is fantastic. The included Disc Golf is a blast. Real time weather, and a good number of courses make The Wii Sports golf portion whet my appetite for a good golf game that would have more courses, and a better control system. TW 10 is the game. After playing it all weekend, I'm actually stiff from trying to get that perfect drive. The control system with the Motion Plus addition is fantastic. The included Disc Golf is a blast. Real time weather, and a good number of courses make this game stand out. Don't dismiss the Motion Plus control peripheral as a gimmick; this thing really works, if properly implemented by the game developer. Such is the case with this game. I disconnected it after playing a few rounds to see what the difference would be. It's no where close to being as much fun. The Motion Plus will be permanently attached to my Wii Motes from now on. Expand
  12. TimL
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    This game has so many features and it feels like your playing a round of golf, not a game. I really like the "Playing with the Pros" feature, even though some of the courses have to be substituted due to lack of the course not being in the game. I have TWPA 07 and it was definitally worth the upgrade. The Disk golf is a good representation of what the motion plus can do. I tried the golf This game has so many features and it feels like your playing a round of golf, not a game. I really like the "Playing with the Pros" feature, even though some of the courses have to be substituted due to lack of the course not being in the game. I have TWPA 07 and it was definitally worth the upgrade. The Disk golf is a good representation of what the motion plus can do. I tried the golf swing with the motion plus, then without. If you buy this game don't be cheap, get the $10 attachment that gives you a more realistic shot. Expand
  13. RCR
    Jun 21, 2009
    10
    Unbelievably great, natural control with the Wii MotionPlus. I can finally forget about arcade-y meters and focus soley on swing mechanics to get the shot I need. It's virtual golf!
  14. TylerR
    Jun 25, 2009
    10
    best sports game i've ever played. contends for best wii game. motionplus works. the putting on precision putting is very similar to real life putting. i played the game for a couple hours and went out and played a real life round following; the putting is very well accomplished by EA.
  15. LebronS.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Spectacular! 1-1 motion with the motion plus is phenomenal. Good online features.
  16. KevinV.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Wow, this is TRULY an excellent game. This is by far the best golf AND sports game I have ever played. If you are a wii owner, this is a MUST OWN. However, be sure you have the WP+ add on, it is truly remarkable what it does to the game. Enjoy!
  17. BrendanH.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Honestly if it was just the disc golf it would still get a nine, definitely the deepest and best wii game I have ever played.
  18. RG.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Here's my initial impressions of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 for the Wii with motion plus..... I have to say I had really high hopes for this years Tiger Woods game because of the M+, and it honestly has surpassed all of my expectations. This is is MUST BUY for all Wii Owners, and the version to purchase for all multi console owners. TW10 is without a doubt the best golf game I have ever Here's my initial impressions of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 for the Wii with motion plus..... I have to say I had really high hopes for this years Tiger Woods game because of the M+, and it honestly has surpassed all of my expectations. This is is MUST BUY for all Wii Owners, and the version to purchase for all multi console owners. TW10 is without a doubt the best golf game I have ever played. M+ makes it very realistic & completely immersive. M+ perfectly reads what you are doing. Take putting for example. For the first time in a TW Wii game putting works just like real life. My first putt, I swung a bit harder than you would in "real life", and my ball shot across the green. It very accurately tracks whether you are taking a long or short putt. You can either look at the onscreen meter, or just swing like you would in real life. Follow through really matters too. The aiming with the M+ is perfect, the worst feature of last years Tiger is now perfectly executed. 2009 putting is still available (not like you would WANT to use it), but with motion plus, just select precision putting instead of standard and you will be amazed. The swing mechanic? Wow. Taking a shot feels, well....natural. M+ works so much better than any of the previous versions, the accuracy is almost scary. When driving, the harder you swing, the farther the ball goes. Hit at 50% power with a slight fade, that's what you get. Power swing with a draw? You actually having to worry about both your backswing and power/follow through in a golf video game. And if you don't know how to do those things in real life, the tutorial is concise and explains the basics of it all in few short (2 minute) lessons. Motion+ makes the gameplay jump lightyears beyond any other golf game ever made. The gameplay certainly leaves the more visually stimulating versions(PS360PC) far behind. The weather on the course you are playing is based on real time weather at the actual course location, which TW checks from the Wii's weather channel. And the amount of content in this game boggles the mind. Most content packed Tiger Woods game ever. Included are almost every golf related activity you could imagine, this will keep you busy for a LONG time. Online Modes include: *Online play: both simultaneous play & real time tournaments, daily and weekly. Traditional Modes include: *Quick Play *PGA Tour *Fed-X Cup *Tournament Challenge (play against some of the toughest challenges in golf history) *Stroke Play *Match Play *Bloodsome *Greensome *Skins *Stableford *Alternate Shot *Best Ball *Four Ball Arcade Modes Include: *Disc Golf (available for ALL 27 courses) *Rings *Elimination Mode *One-Ball *Team One-Ball *Battle Golf Mini Games *Mini Putt (Putt Putt) *Target *T-I-G-E-R *Capture the Flag *Target2Target I have only tried the disc golf, but it really shows off the M+. I tried throwing it traditionally, straight up, straight down, backhand and I have to say it works very well. Lots of fun. Gets me excited for Wii Sports Resort!! 2 other points of interest: There will be downloadable content in the future. If you are playing local multiplayer, you can play with a "Pass the Wii remote" mode until you get more M+ attachments. I highly recommend it to anybody looking for a good golf game. It's brilliant. The 27 included courses: New for 10: 1. Banff Springs ( Stanley Thompson 18 ) 2. Bethpage ( Black ) 3. Hazeltine National C.C. 4. Oakmont C.C. 5. Pinehurst ( Course #2 ) 6. Torrey Pines G.C. ( South Course ) 7. Turnberry ( Ailsa Course ) Returning from 09: 8. Bay Hill Club & Lodge 9. Cog Hill Golf & CC ( Dubsdread Course ) 10. Doral ( Blue Monster ) 11. East Lake C.C. 12. Fancourt ( Links Course ) 13. Firestone C.C. ( South Course ) 14. Gary Player C.C. 15. Harbor Town Golf Links 16. The K Club Golf Resort 17. Kiawah Island Golf Resort (Ocean Course) 18. Pebble Beach Golf Links 19. Riviera C.C. 20. Sheshan Golf Club 21. St Andrews Links ( Old Course ) 22. TPC Boston 23. TPC Sawgrass 24. TPC Scottsdale 25. Wentworth ( West Course ) 26. Westchester C.C. 27. Wolf Creek G.C. Expand
  19. [Anonymous]
    Jul 10, 2009
    10
    This game in combination with the Motionplus controller is probably as close as you can get to real golf. I used to play golf a few years ago and found that in the game, the strength I had in real life are my strengths and the weaknesses I had in real life are still my weaknesses. I think the graphics of the game are surprisingly good for the Wii. The interface could do with some minor This game in combination with the Motionplus controller is probably as close as you can get to real golf. I used to play golf a few years ago and found that in the game, the strength I had in real life are my strengths and the weaknesses I had in real life are still my weaknesses. I think the graphics of the game are surprisingly good for the Wii. The interface could do with some minor improvements, but what really counts is the gameplay, and that works perfectly. Expand
  20. DanS
    Jul 15, 2009
    8
    The actual game is great, once you get there -- as everyone says. But the interface to change options, configure a profile, and choose a game mode is ridiculously messy (ditto for the "getting started" resources like the manual and tutorial). Seems like they didn't put much effort into it. And a glaring omission: you can't play in "career" mode with multiple players -- instead, The actual game is great, once you get there -- as everyone says. But the interface to change options, configure a profile, and choose a game mode is ridiculously messy (ditto for the "getting started" resources like the manual and tutorial). Seems like they didn't put much effort into it. And a glaring omission: you can't play in "career" mode with multiple players -- instead, you have to do practice games that don't earn you any experience points. Expand
  21. SteveH
    Jun 12, 2009
    10
    This will go down as the definitive version of Golf for this generation. It is deep and challenging while still having options for various skill levels. It's accessible to novice game players with the All-Play mode and challenging for more experienced players at the higher settings. I can't think of a single thing wrong with it. EA got one right.
  22. ShloobB
    Jun 17, 2009
    10
    This game is awesome. I use my actual golf swing and get great results, most accurate golf simulation to date!!
  23. Fryfat
    Jun 17, 2009
    7
    This is a fun game, but I actually enjoy it much more on the PS3. I have played it on both the Wii and PS3. The gameplay and graphics are better. The Tiger Woods games are the more realistic golfing game there is.
  24. JoelC
    Jun 21, 2009
    10
    Wow what a game! With the M+ I get pretty addicted to this game. Graphics are decent for Wii, but I still feel like I'm actually there, thanks to the controls. Everything I do is acurately recreated in the game. The player on-screen that I created, becomes me. You really just have to try it! Only downside, my arms are hurting because I don't have the most fluid swing in the Wow what a game! With the M+ I get pretty addicted to this game. Graphics are decent for Wii, but I still feel like I'm actually there, thanks to the controls. Everything I do is acurately recreated in the game. The player on-screen that I created, becomes me. You really just have to try it! Only downside, my arms are hurting because I don't have the most fluid swing in the world. Also, as others stated, this game is worth it almost just for the disc golf! Get it now, if you have a Wii, and make sure to get the M+ mmmm k? Expand
  25. PeterC
    Sep 27, 2009
    7
    Good game, not amazing, because a few things really let it down. Controls are great, but there have been some big advancements in the graphics for the courses. Water effects are much improved, as are some of the dodgy textures. Some of the jaggies here and there are awful though. The player models in particular are quite shocking.

    Some major issues that need to be improved, before I
    Good game, not amazing, because a few things really let it down. Controls are great, but there have been some big advancements in the graphics for the courses. Water effects are much improved, as are some of the dodgy textures. Some of the jaggies here and there are awful though. The player models in particular are quite shocking.

    Some major issues that need to be improved, before I will consider buying another one of these, or recommending it to people, esp casuals:

    1. Older courses are still hideous. They need a facelift to match the new ones.
    2. In multiplayer, you need the option to create and save multiple characters, so that when you have friends around they can play as themselves, with their own animations, with generic stats, all around the 80% mark etc. At the moment, you can only play as one of four saved profiles, or the real life players that come with the game, which my friends have found a bit lame. In two seperate cases it has stopped people I know buying the game. Can't believe they put in the useless 'golf party' and haven't done this yet.
    3. PAL versions do not run in 480P!!!! I was shocked to discover this. Why not?! this is pure laziness from EA, and extremely irritating.

    Wanted to give this game more, but like I said, some things just really let it down.
    Expand
  26. May 18, 2012
    10
    Love this game! But so SICK OF THE QUITTERS that somehow have figured out a way to give me the loss because I don't have a choice but to shut down the system after they do so. So tired of this, my most recent !@#$hole user MedalMan. Just tired of my rank going down after winning. Anyone help me with this??? Thanks
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 0 out of 44
  1. Last year's version was phenomenal, but the option to use the Wii MotionPlus accessory makes Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 the most authentic sports video game I've every played. [July 2009, p.90]
  2. 90
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 for Wii is the definitive golf game. It's filled to the top with content, sports spectacular controls enhanced by MotionPlus, and includes great Disc Golf and online modes. Seriously, this is an amazing package made all the better by the peripheral pack- in.
  3. 91
    With the addition of MotionPlus, Woods 10 on the Wii is a fantastic golfing videogame, besting its console counterparts because of its control options, extra courses, party game modes, and Frolf. Not to mention, it's casual friendly for anyone to play, but with enough difficulty options for the hardcore to stay interested. It's almost hard to imagine it getting better than this for the foreseeable future.