Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 21
  2. Negative: 14 out of 21
  1. Nov 30, 2010
    73
    Ghost Recon for Wii is a basic third person shooter, surprisingly on rails. It features a good coop campaign, if you like Tom Clancy's franchise you won't be disappointed.
  2. Dec 29, 2010
    72
    A fun arcade shooter, despite some odd design choices. [Jan 2011, p.91]
  3. Dec 19, 2010
    72
    Mediocre in the grand scheme of things, but if you've already de-zombied your back catalogue you could do worse than enlist in Wii's other Ghost squad.
  4. A dumbed down on-rails shooter, albeit a half-decent one. [Christmas 2010, p.82]
  5. Nov 27, 2010
    60
    It's disappointing, especially given the depth of the other iterations, but this Ghost Recon has its charms. [Holiday 2010, p.89]
  6. Nov 23, 2010
    60
    It's not the best action game on Wii, but after all it's entertaining for some hours.
  7. Nov 19, 2010
    60
    Ghost Recon's shooting gallery action is shallow and repetitive, but it still manages to provide some entertainment.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Nov 17, 2010
    7
    My brother and I just picked this up and we are enjoying the coop game. It's preety sweet to play with someone beside you and much betterMy brother and I just picked this up and we are enjoying the coop game. It's preety sweet to play with someone beside you and much better than when you play single player. There are cool weapons, you get to pick who does what in each level and it's a fun shooter. We have Ghost Squad but this game is way harder and we really have tp work together to get the job done. The story is just ok but there is lots of fun in just trying to complete the level and in the beginning of the game you play this cool drone and take out soooooo many enemies. It's not call of duty for sure, but its a fun game to play with someone. Some of the review people are giving it 3/10 but we think this game is more of a 7/10. Try for youself and see what you tink. Full Review »
  2. Sep 25, 2013
    7
    This game is a lot of fun in coop, but it can be fun in singleplayer too. The arcade mode is great If you have a friend by your side thenThis game is a lot of fun in coop, but it can be fun in singleplayer too. The arcade mode is great If you have a friend by your side then this game is realy good Full Review »
  3. May 18, 2012
    10
    Mmmmmm... Dont bad dont awesome, but very entertaining! The style arcade is, wow, the controls dont are very bad.. This game is awesome..Mmmmmm... Dont bad dont awesome, but very entertaining! The style arcade is, wow, the controls dont are very bad.. This game is awesome.. Maybe is something frustrating, but the mode campaign is very good and large.. I recommend this game, is.... ¡Good! Full Review »