User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 17, 2011
    3
    THE GOOD: Well, it's still a Splinter Cell game. THE BAD: The controls. THE ULGY: The graphics. This is the worst Splinter Cell game I've played and it is one of the few games that I regret buying. Oh god, do I regret spending money on this. The controls are the worst part by far, but the graphics are about as equally bad. I know that the Wii isn't known for graphics, but come on. It beingTHE GOOD: Well, it's still a Splinter Cell game. THE BAD: The controls. THE ULGY: The graphics. This is the worst Splinter Cell game I've played and it is one of the few games that I regret buying. Oh god, do I regret spending money on this. The controls are the worst part by far, but the graphics are about as equally bad. I know that the Wii isn't known for graphics, but come on. It being on the Wii is no excuse for ugly graphics. Expand
  2. RussellH.
    Mar 22, 2007
    9
    Brilliant game play realism with loads of cool gadgets but lacks on graphics side.
  3. SimonG.
    Sep 5, 2007
    5
    Double Agent is the first Splinter Cell game I play since the original one. The first really impress me; it really used the graphic capacities of a console to turn that into gameplay and I believe that
  4. B.S.
    Nov 24, 2007
    9
    Very under-rated game. The controls take a bit of getting used to but once you get the hang of it, it is fine. Graphics could be better but its still good. A must have game.
  5. Josh
    Oct 21, 2007
    6
    Enjoyable game, but the worst last battle scene I've ever seen in a game. The last battle made no sense and did not fit the rest of the game.
  6. Plan9
    Mar 11, 2007
    9
    Ignore the reviews - this game is awesome. The controls require some attention and thinking on your part - once you get them down - they really add to the game. Don't be fooled - you WON'T be picking this up and playing like a pro in minutes, you have to learn how to be the double agent. If you're looking for a more mature storyline and gameplay that requires thought...this is it.
  7. Dec 28, 2011
    7
    I was expecting the worst when ordering this game for £1.50 and was very pleasantly surprised. The graphics were nothing on the HD games but they were good enogh. The controls were actually decent. When I was looking at the instruction manual, my heart was slowly sinking as I saw nunchuck was to jump and hide behind cover. However, I got used to them through sheer perseveranceI was expecting the worst when ordering this game for £1.50 and was very pleasantly surprised. The graphics were nothing on the HD games but they were good enogh. The controls were actually decent. When I was looking at the instruction manual, my heart was slowly sinking as I saw nunchuck was to jump and hide behind cover. However, I got used to them through sheer perseverance and got the hang golf them. It was a nice experience, after playing three games with barely any story line to finally have a story to match the gameplay. All I am annoyed about iis the fact that this was ported from last gen consoles because ubisoft couldn't be bothered to make the next gen one for it. Collapse
  8. Aug 31, 2014
    8
    I enjoyed going through this Splinter Cell game, I found the story to be pretty cool, with the opportunity to make choices that twist the plot one way or another (I finished the game with lots of innocents being killed by my fault, oops! )... And of course the sneaking around, which is what the game is all about, can be a lot of fun. My only gripes are that the game is pretty short, andI enjoyed going through this Splinter Cell game, I found the story to be pretty cool, with the opportunity to make choices that twist the plot one way or another (I finished the game with lots of innocents being killed by my fault, oops! )... And of course the sneaking around, which is what the game is all about, can be a lot of fun. My only gripes are that the game is pretty short, and the wiimote + nunchuk controls are quite bad (I would have loved an option to use a Classic Controller Pro). Expand
  9. Dec 28, 2011
    0
    I was expecting the worst when ordering this game for £1.50 and was very pleasantly surprised. The graphics were nothing on the HD games but they were good enogh. The controls were actually decent. When I was looking at the instruction manual, my heart was slowly sinking as I saw nunchuck was to jump and hide behind cover. However, I got used to them through sheer perseveranceI was expecting the worst when ordering this game for £1.50 and was very pleasantly surprised. The graphics were nothing on the HD games but they were good enogh. The controls were actually decent. When I was looking at the instruction manual, my heart was slowly sinking as I saw nunchuck was to jump and hide behind cover. However, I got used to them through sheer perseverance and got the hang golf them. It was a nice experience, after playing three games with barely any story line to finally have a story to match the gameplay. All I am annoyed about iis the fact that this was ported from last gen consoles because ubisoft couldn't be bothered to make the next gen one for it. Collapse
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. The graphics are a little disappointing--besides some added lighting effects and better in-game videos, there aren't a lot of improvements over the GCN version. [Jan. 2007, p.97]
  2. Take the complicated controls of this popular superspy series and make them even more finicky, lose the online versus mode, and you get Double Agent for the Wii.
  3. It's got exciting stealth gameplay and the controls offer some fun once players get used to them, but the lack of multiplayer, a strong visual appearance and a user-friendly save system make this a weak but enhanced port of the Xbox or PlayStation 2 version.