User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 10 out of 22

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JonL.
    Jul 14, 2007
    1
    From what I heard, I thought this game was good enough for a rent. Was I ever wrong!! This game sucked ass, and I never played this game ever again. The missions are somewhat okay, but they mostly suck anyhow. The graphics are good and all, but the gameplay is where is all falls down: camera sucks, combat sucks, weapons don't do much, getting from point A to B on certain times is From what I heard, I thought this game was good enough for a rent. Was I ever wrong!! This game sucked ass, and I never played this game ever again. The missions are somewhat okay, but they mostly suck anyhow. The graphics are good and all, but the gameplay is where is all falls down: camera sucks, combat sucks, weapons don't do much, getting from point A to B on certain times is both frustrating and ridiculous. Bottom line: this game may look like it's worth a rental, but in actuality, it really is not worth your time and money. Expand
  2. DarrisC.
    Aug 5, 2007
    0
    This game has no point. The camera control is a ridiculous idea. Why would I want to control the camera? I want to point and shoot, and actually do something. The time of the linear game with no point is over. It peaked with super mario bros. to all game companies out there; let it go! This should have been a great game, I mean its transformers, and you should be able to do anything you This game has no point. The camera control is a ridiculous idea. Why would I want to control the camera? I want to point and shoot, and actually do something. The time of the linear game with no point is over. It peaked with super mario bros. to all game companies out there; let it go! This should have been a great game, I mean its transformers, and you should be able to do anything you want. IM sure there was a sizable budget, where did it go? Collapse
  3. Anonymous
    Jan 8, 2008
    0
    This is defenitily one of the worst games i ever played. That camera is ridiculous!! it is really annoying when i played the game! The voice acting was also bad,I was forced to turn the volume up so i could hear it!! Gameplay is also boring and repetitive. And the game has only like: 6 levels in each storyline! that's to short for a game that costs 60 dollars! Also sometimes the This is defenitily one of the worst games i ever played. That camera is ridiculous!! it is really annoying when i played the game! The voice acting was also bad,I was forced to turn the volume up so i could hear it!! Gameplay is also boring and repetitive. And the game has only like: 6 levels in each storyline! that's to short for a game that costs 60 dollars! Also sometimes the levels were to difficult, especially in the autobots racing levels.(not to mention the driving was horrible!) So conclusion: Do not buy this game it is horrible don't waste your cash buying it! Expand
  4. RodK.
    Oct 11, 2007
    0
    This game is is rubbish, the camra is really bad and it makes it to hard to play , ive never played a game with the camra angles like this , it destroyed the game, if the camra angles would of been better the game would of been ok, dont buy this game its a waste of money, if you want a top game get resident evil 4 wii edition, 10 out of 10, as for transformers its in the bin and thats the This game is is rubbish, the camra is really bad and it makes it to hard to play , ive never played a game with the camra angles like this , it destroyed the game, if the camra angles would of been better the game would of been ok, dont buy this game its a waste of money, if you want a top game get resident evil 4 wii edition, 10 out of 10, as for transformers its in the bin and thats the best place for it!! Expand
  5. Evan
    Dec 22, 2007
    0
    The camera just flat out killed this game, plus Activision already proved with Ultimate Alliance that they can make a Wii port with good camera control.
  6. IsaiahDD
    Sep 18, 2007
    0
    This is by far the worst game I have ever played it is a disgrace to gaming I hope I never have to play this again. This is just another company looking for people to buy a game because it is based on a movie.
  7. JebRand
    Jan 24, 2008
    1
    I recieved this game as a gift and I felt obliged to play it. Every moment I wasted playing this game Activision should pay me back, as it was surely a waste of my life.

    I hate games where the remote controls the camera view (e.g. Metroid 3).

    This game is sooooooooo weak, the only reason I gave it a 1 is bc it was a gift and I feel bad giving it 0.
  8. Dec 1, 2010
    2
    Boy do I wish I looked at the reviews on this site before I bought this game. I loved the movie but they butchered the game. Most of the problem is in the camera controls, which is what I would have learned if I checked this site first. Everyoen is right, the camera is so bad that it about entirely kills the experience. Story is good, missions are good, graphics are good, but the gameBoy do I wish I looked at the reviews on this site before I bought this game. I loved the movie but they butchered the game. Most of the problem is in the camera controls, which is what I would have learned if I checked this site first. Everyoen is right, the camera is so bad that it about entirely kills the experience. Story is good, missions are good, graphics are good, but the game plays like crap due to the camera and is much more frustrating than anything else as a result. Even if I don't like a game I usually wouldn't rate it this low, but the camera makes this feel broken. Broken meand LOW score. BAD game, do not bother. Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 28
  2. Negative: 7 out of 28
  1. A big, loud, shallow action game that severely lacks in content.
  2. 60
    A fully-destroyable environment makes for a ton of collateral damage during fights, and nearly any piece of the environment can be picked up and used as weapon should the need arrive. It’s simple, shallow, but still entertaining at times. This may not be the Transformers game we were hoping for, but it has its moments.
  3. An exciting, wild ride of explosions, falling buildings, and cars tumbling end-over-end through the air. But, behind all the noise and confusion, it’s a shallow, short, and simplistic game.