• Publisher: Atlus
  • Release Date: Nov 20, 2007
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 43
  2. Negative: 0 out of 43
Buy On
  1. netjak
    73
    Like the previous entries in the series, it has a strong storyline and gripping, tight gameplay. But it's because of the subject matter at times that the player might be turned off.
  2. Trauma Center: New Blood is an entertaining game with a fun and efficient control system. The combination of actual medical work and a more spiritual view works, although the ‘healing touch’ is perhaps a bit far-fetched. Operating on patients hasn’t changed much since the last game, but is entertaining and challenging, both alone and in co-op. Unfortunately, the storyline is less impressive, despite some good voice acting.
  3. Play Magazine
    70
    Still, Trauma Center: Second Opinion was one of my favorite games during the launch window for the Wii, and New Blood delivers more of the same joy. [Dec 2007, p.73]
  4. When it comes down to it, Trauma Center: New Blood fixes the few flaws of Second Opinion while creating a few of its own that hurt the game more than it helps.
  5. games(TM)
    70
    More of the same with some nice extra touches that don’t quite fulfil their potential. [Feb 2008, p.118]
  6. Edge Magazine
    70
    No task is impossible alone, but the ease of co-op mustn't cloud the the fact that Atlus is still to find that sweet spot between virtual and actual brain surgery. [Mar 2008, p.100]
  7. Alas, you can expect more of the same, except for a substantially increased difficulty. New Blood is still a load of fun, but it also comes with a load of aggravation.
  8. It's a tough game but for all the wrong reasons. For Trauma Center die-hards only.
  9. Trauma Center's developers need some serious interventional design therapy before the series's prognosis degrades beyond hope of recovery.
  10. 50
    I've been willing to somewhat forgive the series' unbalanced gameplay until now, but after three games on two distinct platforms, the developers should be full-fledged M.D.s by now...so why do they keep making the same med-school mishaps?
  11. 50
    But New Blood's single-player experience has all of the frustration of the original without the promise of eventual success. It's all stick and no carrot.
  12. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    50
    After three games, the developers should be full-fledged M.D.s...so why do they keep making the same med-school mishaps? [Jan 2008, p.87]

Awards & Rankings

14
80
#80 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
41
#41 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    awesome game! one of my favorites for wii. i play it for hours, very addictive. you con choose the difficulty, from easy to hard (if you are aawesome game! one of my favorites for wii. i play it for hours, very addictive. you con choose the difficulty, from easy to hard (if you are a true gamer). I'm a med intern, and may be the medical facts aren't completely true, but i play for the fun, no for realism. Full Review »
  2. BobbyHill
    Dec 18, 2008
    10
    Amazing game! Highly addictive and easy to play! I recommend this game to anyone who owns a wii and enjoys rhythmn/puzzle type games. ItAmazing game! Highly addictive and easy to play! I recommend this game to anyone who owns a wii and enjoys rhythmn/puzzle type games. It can be played in short burst since operations last any where from a couple of minutes up to 10 minutes. But if you're like me, you'll find yourself playing for hours trying to get the best rankings and highest score possible. Upon beating the game, there are online leader board scores for the die-hard players. Players can compete to get the best score and upload via the online wi-fi. I've clocked approximately 60 hours on this game already and still enjoy playing it. I can't wait for the next installment in the series. Full Review »
  3. AnonymousMC
    Dec 3, 2008
    10
    This game is necessary for anybody who has liked a Trauma Center game, and if you haven't liked one, something in your brain is probablyThis game is necessary for anybody who has liked a Trauma Center game, and if you haven't liked one, something in your brain is probably gone. It's one of the most entertaining series of this generation, and I don't give awards like this very often. In fact, the last time I did was with the Dark Cloud series, and those were almost perfect. As was this. If you have a Wii, go get this game NOW. However, if you don't have one, don't feel left out. Get one of the DS Trauma Center games. Full Review »