WarioWare: Smooth Moves Wii

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 176 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 28 out of 176
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MickT
    Mar 2, 2007
    7
    I liked it while it lasted but that was all of 5 hours and the multiplayer did not add anything to it.
  2. JeffZ.
    Dec 4, 2007
    7
    Fun game, but some of the mini games don't make much sense.
  3. A.A.
    Jul 24, 2007
    7
    No replay value boring.
  4. NateB.
    Jan 22, 2007
    7
    A really fun game that utilizes the Wii's controls excellently, though I don't know if there's enough content in the game to warrent a $50 price tag ($30 or $40 would've been better). With that said, this is one the wildest and funniest games I've played and you are soulless if you don't smile at least once. Some people complain about the graphics, but I A really fun game that utilizes the Wii's controls excellently, though I don't know if there's enough content in the game to warrent a $50 price tag ($30 or $40 would've been better). With that said, this is one the wildest and funniest games I've played and you are soulless if you don't smile at least once. Some people complain about the graphics, but I think they fit the style perfectly. My biggest complaint is that it would've been nice if each of the mini games had some extended replay to them. For instance, how long can you stay balanced on a ball, or how fast can you do something, etc. and then your performance will give you a rating or unlock trophies or something. Also, I really really wish you could've skipped the cut scenes. A couple were funny, but most drag on way too long (i.e. the dancing cats and dogs). Expand
  5. NickW.
    Mar 28, 2008
    7
    If you're not a fan of previous warioware games, you won't like this one. If you _are_ a big fan, you'll find some fresh content here, definitely some new stuff that most will find enjoyable. Some of them are confusing and you won't figure out what to do the first time you play it, but since every warioware game has had a couple of those these shouldn't be too If you're not a fan of previous warioware games, you won't like this one. If you _are_ a big fan, you'll find some fresh content here, definitely some new stuff that most will find enjoyable. Some of them are confusing and you won't figure out what to do the first time you play it, but since every warioware game has had a couple of those these shouldn't be too unexpected. You'll either find this game below the par or above it depending on whether or not you have lots of friends to play with. Personally, I find that: Twisted > Touched > Smooth Moves. I give this a 7 / 10; OK, but only for fans of the series. Expand
  6. Nov 13, 2011
    7
    Smooth mooves as some of the best fun you can have with friends or by yourself... for about an hour. The problem with such short minigames is that they don't add up to much game. Anybody with a pulse and a working body will have fun with Smooth Mooves, but just not for long. Surely worth renting.
  7. Sep 27, 2015
    7
    It's pretty lackluster compared to the GBA original. Each microgame only has 3 difficulty levels. It doesn't scale up forever like in the GBA game, so there's very little replay value. The multiplayer minigames are lackluster as well. There are collectable cards that are sort of awarded to you at random and really aren't worth taking the time to collect, so completionists will not likeIt's pretty lackluster compared to the GBA original. Each microgame only has 3 difficulty levels. It doesn't scale up forever like in the GBA game, so there's very little replay value. The multiplayer minigames are lackluster as well. There are collectable cards that are sort of awarded to you at random and really aren't worth taking the time to collect, so completionists will not like this game. I was trying to complete this game but only ended up with about 30% of the cards. Expand
  8. BradJ.
    Jan 22, 2007
    6
    I'm a huge fan of Wario Ware and I've played all the version, but this game falls short of the 9's that the other games were. The micro games are some of the best and weirdest that have ever appeared in a wario ware game. Sadly the solo game is EXTREMELY short and there isn't much insentive to replay the characters stage. The thing that really got me though was how I'm a huge fan of Wario Ware and I've played all the version, but this game falls short of the 9's that the other games were. The micro games are some of the best and weirdest that have ever appeared in a wario ware game. Sadly the solo game is EXTREMELY short and there isn't much insentive to replay the characters stage. The thing that really got me though was how poor the multiplayer was. Pretty much all the variants are hot potato games and make the game too slow to play. There is only 4 multiplayer gametypes which is sad because multiplayer was the thing I was most excited for. I recommend this for any wario ware fan, but if you are unfamiliar with Wario Ware or isn't into beating your highscores then its just a rent. Expand
  9. SimonG.
    Sep 4, 2007
    6
    Wario Ware obviously lost its charm and novelty a long time ago. Not a bad game. The major problem with it is that the control aren't always as responsive as they should be and in a game where you have to think fast and act fast to go as far as possible, it's just hard to ignore. As a party game, it does a great job. As a single player experience, Rayman Raving Rabbids is better Wario Ware obviously lost its charm and novelty a long time ago. Not a bad game. The major problem with it is that the control aren't always as responsive as they should be and in a game where you have to think fast and act fast to go as far as possible, it's just hard to ignore. As a party game, it does a great job. As a single player experience, Rayman Raving Rabbids is better and at least brings something new. The DS version (Touched!) even if not perfect was a little better, but you should definitely stick to Twisted! Expand
  10. RoverTrause
    Dec 27, 2008
    6
    It would be a great game if it weren't for a few drabacks. For 1 its waaaay to short. I got it on my birthday and the next day it was on the shelves at GameStop. Secondly, it's just too Japanese. Not to be racist or anything but it has the feel of a Japanese cartoon (like BoBoBo BoBoBoBo if you've ever heard of it) with random things happening with no explanation and strangeIt would be a great game if it weren't for a few drabacks. For 1 its waaaay to short. I got it on my birthday and the next day it was on the shelves at GameStop. Secondly, it's just too Japanese. Not to be racist or anything but it has the feel of a Japanese cartoon (like BoBoBo BoBoBoBo if you've ever heard of it) with random things happening with no explanation and strange characters that we Americans just don't seem to get. On the other hand it is very addicting and makes great use of the Wii remote. Expand
  11. Mar 21, 2011
    6
    ive never played any of the warioware games until this one . i will say this its very different and not any thing i could compare it too. its also a good use of the wiimote. but the game is just to wierd and kinda pointless theres really no way of disribing it clearly to any one who hasnt played one of them before other then its a huge collection of very short and very strange minigames. iive never played any of the warioware games until this one . i will say this its very different and not any thing i could compare it too. its also a good use of the wiimote. but the game is just to wierd and kinda pointless theres really no way of disribing it clearly to any one who hasnt played one of them before other then its a huge collection of very short and very strange minigames. i would say rent it if you wana see some thing strange and different . Expand

Awards & Rankings

#6 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#12 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 61 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 61
  2. Negative: 0 out of 61
  1. 90
    Where the true value of Warioware lies is in both its multiplayer experience - which, depending on how Mario Party turns out, could be the definitive Wii party game - and it's unrivaled charm.
  2. 90
    I had a great time with Wario Ware: Smooth Moves, and you'll get a lot of value out of the game if you're the type that hosts parties or if you have a group of friends or family already that are enjoying games like "Wii Sports" or "Rayman: Raving Rabbids" together.
  3. Games Master UK
    85
    Bigger than before and funny enough to make anyone smile, but control problems annoy. [Feb 2007, p.78]