Wii Fit Wii

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 145 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 145
  2. Negative: 17 out of 145
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. biffj
    Jul 4, 2008
    2
    Pretty useless for anyone under 90. Doesn't even strengthen the core very well. To slow tempo for proper fat burning. I wouldn't even use it as a warmup before i lift as my muscles would be to cold from this. They needed bands or cables to come with it. There's bands out there that give 300lb to each side, so enough resistance for anyone. They also allow for a ton of core Pretty useless for anyone under 90. Doesn't even strengthen the core very well. To slow tempo for proper fat burning. I wouldn't even use it as a warmup before i lift as my muscles would be to cold from this. They needed bands or cables to come with it. There's bands out there that give 300lb to each side, so enough resistance for anyone. They also allow for a ton of core and running work. Expand
  2. StevenH
    Jan 2, 2010
    0
    What happens when you take advice from middle-aged, overweight female chiropractors, Tai Chi instructors, yoginis, and businesswomen? Something like Wii Fit, of course. As a fitness program, the intensity ranges from standing in certain positions to doing isometric calisthenics for 30 seconds (in other words it's useless). As a game it is incredibly boring and just another gimmicky What happens when you take advice from middle-aged, overweight female chiropractors, Tai Chi instructors, yoginis, and businesswomen? Something like Wii Fit, of course. As a fitness program, the intensity ranges from standing in certain positions to doing isometric calisthenics for 30 seconds (in other words it's useless). As a game it is incredibly boring and just another gimmicky Nintendo Wii title. An utter failure on all fronts. Observe the sales this thing gets, and you will at once understand how pervasive and powerful marketing and advertisement have become. Expand
  3. RoyM.
    May 22, 2008
    4
    Nintendo needs to make freaking GAMES.
  4. Nik
    Oct 22, 2008
    0
    It's amazing that this is even considered a game. For everything you can do here, you can do for free outside. And it's boring, meaningless, and stupid. Donating the money paid for this game to the poor is a better option.
  5. MarcoG.
    Apr 18, 2008
    0
    Unfortunately I lived to see this, Nintendo creating a game, that looks nothing like a game, people all around the world excited because of the innovative features, innovative indeed, but soulless! All silly little games, yoga and all, no gaming delivered, and contrary to what is believed, it's not a good or healthy way to lose weight, I regret and now would spend my money on Unfortunately I lived to see this, Nintendo creating a game, that looks nothing like a game, people all around the world excited because of the innovative features, innovative indeed, but soulless! All silly little games, yoga and all, no gaming delivered, and contrary to what is believed, it's not a good or healthy way to lose weight, I regret and now would spend my money on anything else than this. Expand
  6. JohnnyR.
    May 11, 2008
    0
    Jog to wal-mart and buy a scale. Its 1/5 the price and 10x the exercise, you rubes.
  7. Sam
    Sep 21, 2009
    1
    This really shouldn't be called a game. You can do everything on it outside in the actual world. The only thing that it's actually useful for is being a scale if you don't have one. Basically, the japan are saying, "ohohohoho, you're obesse! haha you fatty americans!"
  8. PG
    Mar 21, 2009
    1
    A fad. A gimmick. A waste of your money. You'll spend more time trying to find one than playing it. And that time could be spent achieving your weight loss or whatever other goal you're buying the thing for in the first place. For those who bought it, congrats on being puppets and slaves to Nintendo's marketing and enjoy the rest of the terrible balance board games on the A fad. A gimmick. A waste of your money. You'll spend more time trying to find one than playing it. And that time could be spent achieving your weight loss or whatever other goal you're buying the thing for in the first place. For those who bought it, congrats on being puppets and slaves to Nintendo's marketing and enjoy the rest of the terrible balance board games on the way and already out. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#5 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
#10 Most Shared Wii Game of 2008
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 63 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 63
  2. Negative: 0 out of 63
  1. n-Revolution Magazine UK
    85
    A genuinely fun way to get fit. [Issue#22, p.66]
  2. Games Master UK
    83
    Impressive. But games won't get much from it and it's unlikely to get you trim on its own. [May 2008, p.66]
  3. games(TM)
    70
    You need to know before paying out for (and therefore committing to) Wii Fit that it has to become part of your daily life for it to mean anything. And if you are willing to commit to it then Wii Fit is a loyal and multitalented trainer. [Feb 2008, p.136]