Wii Fit Wii

Wii Fit Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 63 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 146 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The active-play phenomenon started by Wii Sports now spreads to your whole body thanks to the pressure-sensitive Wii Balance Board (name not final), which comes packed with Wii Fit. The board is used for an extensive array of fun and dynamic activities, including aerobics, yoga, muscleThe active-play phenomenon started by Wii Sports now spreads to your whole body thanks to the pressure-sensitive Wii Balance Board (name not final), which comes packed with Wii Fit. The board is used for an extensive array of fun and dynamic activities, including aerobics, yoga, muscle stretches and games. Many of these activities focus towards providing a "core" workout, a popular exercise method that emphasizes slower, controlled motions. Family members will have fun staying active and talking about and comparing their results and progress on a new channel on the Wii Menu. [Nintendo] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 63
  2. Negative: 0 out of 63
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    92
    An excellent combination of honest training and highly entertaining partygames. Losing weight has never been this much fun. [May 2008]
  2. But none of these activities would be possible if it wasn’t because of the Wii Balance Board, which, in my opinion, is one of the best interactive peripherals ever invented.
  3. 85
    If you’re able to motivate yourself to exercise you can do no wrong in getting Wii Fit. Granted it’s not for everyone, but the ones it is for will be able to take a lot away from it.
  4. 80
    Wii Fit won't replace your favorite videogames, but it may become an activity you'll want to do for a few minutes in the morning before school or work.
  5. Wii Fit has its highs and lows, but comprises a range of games that encourages us to return to the workout. It's not for every player, but for those who like to exercise.
  6. If you're in the market for a new fun way to exercise that helps break the occasional monotony of working out at the gym, look no further than Wii Fit.
  7. Wii Fit is the Cliffs Notes version of exercise, and as anyone who’s ever tried a fad exercise program knows, there are no shortcuts to fitness. Nintendo obviously means well, but the balance board will soon enough end up in the same place where every other piece of home fitness equipment does: the garage sale.

See all 63 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 61
  2. Negative: 8 out of 61
  1. Jul 23, 2013
    10
    "Wii Fit" mixes fun and exercise into one, for a great time to spend losing calories. Guaranteed worth your money, as there are several mini"Wii Fit" mixes fun and exercise into one, for a great time to spend losing calories. Guaranteed worth your money, as there are several mini games that are fun and enjoyable, while you are losing weight along with it. Expand
  2. CharleneG.
    Jun 22, 2008
    10
    I've been using Wii Fit for 32 days now and have lost 10 lbs. 6 more lbs to lose and I get out of the overweight category on the graphs. I've been using Wii Fit for 32 days now and have lost 10 lbs. 6 more lbs to lose and I get out of the overweight category on the graphs. Yeah!!! BTW I am a 53 year old woman. I am disabled and live way out in the country, not close to a gym. I am unable to walk or run on rough terrain so don't get a lot of excercise. Though I know the exercises aren't as good as working out at a gym, they are a vast improvement over not getting any excercise. Once you unlock the more advanced games you get a better workout and can maintain a higher heartrate for 20 or 30 minutes on the free run and the steps. I also think the balance games and the Aerobics games are a lot of fun. Great for family competition. My sister and daughter both live close by and come to compete. It's fun to try to maintain your top 10 slots on the board and knock someone else off. As long as you are willing to use the Wii Fit every day or several times a week, you should see at least some improvement in your weight and feel good about yourself. Expand
  3. [Anonymous]
    Sep 21, 2008
    10
    Why is everybody talking about losing weight? Wii Fit is not all about losing weight, and there is better things you can do if you want to Why is everybody talking about losing weight? Wii Fit is not all about losing weight, and there is better things you can do if you want to lose some weight; watch what you eat, for example, and do not just sit there playing video games. Wii Fitness can help you to stay in fit and good health, but you cannot get a perfect body by playing video games. You can do yoga and balance exercises with Wii Fit, and you do not lose any weight by doing yoga and balace exercises. Losing weight is not why we have Wii Fit. We have Wii Fit becouse it's fun. It's still a game, but it can show us that doing some exercises can be fun, and that it's even more fun to do some exercises with your friends. Wii Fit is not a "home fitness equipment". If you are overweighted, then do not eat hamburgers. If you are looking for a new game that's fun to play with your friends, buy Wii Fit; it's really something we have never seen before. Expand
  4. JonathanP.
    Apr 24, 2008
    9
    Another great piece of Nintendo innovation that truly moves the game industry forward.
  5. JenniferV.
    May 30, 2008
    9
    I love the wii fit and you can't deny that it makes for a lot of faminly fun! Even my boyfriend who though it would be stupid enjoyed it I love the wii fit and you can't deny that it makes for a lot of faminly fun! Even my boyfriend who though it would be stupid enjoyed it very much. I believe that if you use it properly , you can lose weight. This is very motivational and fun at the same time. Expand
  6. MchaelM
    Dec 14, 2008
    7
    The balance board works well and the daily body test will keep you coming back, however you'll be done with the minigames in a week and The balance board works well and the daily body test will keep you coming back, however you'll be done with the minigames in a week and does not warrant the £70 price tag. Expand
  7. MarcoG.
    Apr 18, 2008
    0
    Unfortunately I lived to see this, Nintendo creating a game, that looks nothing like a game, people all around the world excited because of Unfortunately I lived to see this, Nintendo creating a game, that looks nothing like a game, people all around the world excited because of the innovative features, innovative indeed, but soulless! All silly little games, yoga and all, no gaming delivered, and contrary to what is believed, it's not a good or healthy way to lose weight, I regret and now would spend my money on anything else than this. Expand

See all 61 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#5 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
#11 Most Shared Wii Game of 2008