User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 43
  2. Negative: 3 out of 43

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 8, 2010
    9
    I love this game! This is one of the best party games on the wii by far and it has plenty of brilliant game modes. Its also very simple to play so your nan,mam,little brother, anyone can play it. Miss this game at your peril
  2. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    Wii party is one of the top 5 wii games BY FAR. There are tons of different minigames, and they are all awesome! You can play a game that is about an hour, or one that is about 3 minutes.

    This is a great game for all ages! I would suggest this to EVERYONE!
  3. Oct 18, 2010
    9
    This is lighthearted fun at its best. There's even a 2 player co-op variant with its own set of 20 minigames! For once, all the miis you designed and collected serve some purpose. I've yet to find someone who isn't up for another round, even after he lost the previous one...
  4. Oct 14, 2010
    9
    Its a Good Game Fun for the Family i wouldn't mind some online play though seems fun to play with others, i mean after all its suppose to be a multiplayer game.
  5. Jan 28, 2011
    10
    It's a Wii series game! Perfect to play with friends. SO FUNNY! The mini games are so enjoyable, everyone can play with your Mii in every mini-game. The only thing I think this game should have more is boards. There's only one! What Mario Party did wrong this one did right!
  6. Oct 18, 2011
    9
    i rly love this 92% good game to play on multiplayer, but people may grow out of it quickly, and the single player is the worst in gaming history.
    but if you have bros, sises, or anyone who can play regularly, go buy
  7. Jul 4, 2014
    9
    Bajo su inocente aspecto de party game se esconde una fiera de la jugabilidad que será el rey de las reuniones con amigos en casa. Accesible para cualquier jugador y con minijuegos realmente divertidos y simpáticos. Wii party es una compra obligada para las tardes con amigos e invitados donde no hay muy claro un plan. De nuevo, muy bien por Nintendo.
  8. Feb 13, 2015
    9
    This is an awesome game! One of the best party games of all time. The minigames are fun. The graphics are very good. The house party games are awesome! The party games (except maybe Globe Trot) are a blast! Wii Party is a great game for the Wii and you should buy it.
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 42
  2. Negative: 3 out of 42
  1. Jan 20, 2011
    60
    Nowhere near the shallow quality those infernal Miis would suggest. [Issue#102, p.114]
  2. Jan 13, 2011
    80
    Surprisingly, Nintendo did it again. Despite the almost saturated mini games market we have found new gameplay mechanics in Wii Party, and the low price for the game plus controller is almost ridiculous.
  3. Jan 13, 2011
    78
    Wii Party is a very interesting proposal which will be like by everyone and allows us to have some fun with friends. Maybe the game does not invent anything, but it brings a broad an varied minigame colection, with good balance.