User Score
4.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 88 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 88
  2. Negative: 46 out of 88

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 4, 2014
    10
    okay, so i'm giving this a 10 even though it should get a 5 or 6. Yeah yeah..well the reason is some of you idiots gave it a 0. A polished game top game from earlier from this year with no additions at least deserves 5 or 6. So there you have it..10. to balance your stupid reviews. Justice
  2. Apr 17, 2014
    10
    This game is so amazing i just can't understand why some people don't like it .The graphics are good the atmosphere before the games is amazing you can see crowds ,people celebrating from their home land and also managers .The game has lots of new modes online and offline and that is really good so you can play the game until the next fifa comes out . I'm personally buying the game it'sThis game is so amazing i just can't understand why some people don't like it .The graphics are good the atmosphere before the games is amazing you can see crowds ,people celebrating from their home land and also managers .The game has lots of new modes online and offline and that is really good so you can play the game until the next fifa comes out . I'm personally buying the game it's just a perfect game to play during the summer. Expand
  3. Apr 25, 2014
    9
    I wrote a very negative review for Fifa 14 because it is a very bad game. The balancing is horrendous.

    Fifa 14 is basically a header and lob pass simulator. If you know how to do a lob pass or how to cross the ball. You don't really need to know how to do anything else. Because everything else is not balanced properly. Headers are extremely overpowered because the defenders are
    I wrote a very negative review for Fifa 14 because it is a very bad game. The balancing is horrendous.

    Fifa 14 is basically a header and lob pass simulator. If you know how to do a lob pass or how to cross the ball. You don't really need to know how to do anything else. Because everything else is not balanced properly. Headers are extremely overpowered because the defenders are completely retarded. The crosses are always way too accurate.

    But this review is NOT ABOUT FIFA 14. This review is for World Cup 2014. And I am rather surprised by the negative feedback. Some people are even bringing up overpowered headers. Headers are actually very improved in this game. Crossing is far more realistic with lots of errors just like in real life. In FIFA 14 almost every cross is perfect. In the World Cup game it depends on the skill of the player, the way it is supposed to be. The lob passes are defended better. Although still slightly overpowered.

    Overall the gameplay is WAY better then Fifa 14. It basically makes Fifa 14 an obsolete game. I don't even want to play it anymore. It's a piece of trash as far as I'm concerned.

    Give me the World Cup game over the unbalanced Fifa 14 any day.

    The "professional reviews" that favor Fifa 14 over the World Cup game clearly don't play soccer games.
    Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jun 24, 2014
    90
    If you are an Ultimate Team die-hard then maybe 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil won’t be for you, but if you are a FIFA fan and excited about the upcoming World Cup then definitely give this one a try. The only thing there is to dislike about it is the new podcasters that you can have talking during the menus.
  2. Jun 12, 2014
    80
    2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil would make more sense if it had been a DLC. [June 2014]
  3. 70
    EA's newest iteration of FIFA features improved play on the pitch, but doesn't provide enough gameplay modes to justify a $60 price tag unless you live and breathe the World Cup, or want to play as every country FIFA recognizes--including American Samoa. [July 2014, p.73]