A World of Keflings Xbox 360

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Jan 5, 2011
    70
    A World of Keflings feels more like an enhanced remake rather than a true sequel, and anyone who played through the original will quickly get déjà vu from the identical journey from basic houses up to an ornate game-winning castle.
  2. Jan 5, 2011
    70
    There aren't many changes to be found in A World of Keflings, another easygoing city-builder game from developer NinjaBee.
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    If you never get tired of the basic ideas at the core of every resource-based strategy game, don't mind unnecessarily cute (and occasionally lame) attempts at humor, and can get past some minor targeting issues then World could work to fulfill that tiny niche of XBLA resource management games.
  4. Dec 27, 2010
    70
    As a palate cleanser, A World of Keflings certainly does the trick, though you may feel your sanity begin to ebb after extended sessions.
  5. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Feb 20, 2011
    70
    Same game, bigger map. [Mar 2011, p.103]
  6. Dec 22, 2010
    70
    It's best to think of A World of Keflings as an XBLA Christmas present for the wee ones, really a "Baby's First RTS" more than anything.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Dec 26, 2010
    9
    It's only down side is being a bit short for my liking. Aside form that this is a step in a better direction for Keiflings. Now let's seeIt's only down side is being a bit short for my liking. Aside form that this is a step in a better direction for Keiflings. Now let's see what the DLC is going to be like. Full Review »
  2. Jan 2, 2011
    8
    too short, but entretaining :)
  3. May 21, 2016
    8
    my lil sister love it, play it many times and loved so much, i dont like it, but for her is ok, the missions many times get repetitive, andmy lil sister love it, play it many times and loved so much, i dont like it, but for her is ok, the missions many times get repetitive, and the multplayer need xbox live and cannot play of line, but for child is good Full Review »