• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: PC
A World of Keflings Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Play as a giant to help the tiny Keflings build up and beautify their Kingdom. Start out small, unlocking new blueprints, buildings and tasks as you work towards designing and building a Kefling castle. Create your own private world, or construct a kingdom with your friends online!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Dec 22, 2010
    87
    To sum up A World of Keflings is a step up in class from A Kingdom for Keflings.
  2. Dec 22, 2010
    85
    A World of Keflings is a great improvement over the original game.
  3. Dec 13, 2010
    83
    A World of Keflings still succeeds at being a unique and accessible simulation that serves as an excellent first step into a larger world. [Jan 2011, p.88]
  4. Dec 27, 2010
    80
    Even though it can get a little repetitive, the fun and charm that fills the game will carry you on through the rough bits.
  5. Jan 1, 2011
    78
    An exercise in resource management as much as it is a game, A World of Keflings is not without its charms but is best left to the casual game fan or budding supply chain managers.
  6. Dec 24, 2010
    75
    Beware though, a few bugs resides that need ironing out such as tasks not being removed after or accepted as completed by keflings. They may potentially confuse gamers and have them get stuck as they spend unneeded hours trying to solve a problem with no solution.
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    If you never get tired of the basic ideas at the core of every resource-based strategy game, don't mind unnecessarily cute (and occasionally lame) attempts at humor, and can get past some minor targeting issues then World could work to fulfill that tiny niche of XBLA resource management games.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    Very good game.I've already spend 10 hours on it and still haven't grown tired of it.At first I was sceptical but then I lost myself in it. You get a lot for your money with this wonderful game. Expand
  2. Nov 4, 2013
    10
    Best most addictive gam out, you can't find a better game, i played it for 7 hours straight with all my friends. It is better then any other game out.
  3. Dec 26, 2010
    9
    It's only down side is being a bit short for my liking. Aside form that this is a step in a better direction for Keiflings. Now let's see what the DLC is going to be like. Expand
  4. Dec 31, 2013
    8
    Very enjoyable game, this sat in my arcade list for a long time without me touching it (not sure how I got it, is it free?). I finally booted it up and ended up getting addicted to it, playing through the entire thing in two days. It was a little short, but 7-8 hours is definitely not bad. It's very relaxing as it has no time limits or combat or anything like that, you can take your time and enjoy the game. It has a cute sense of humor and makes a good couple jokes, the story obviously isn't the best in the world but it fits the game's silliness. Resource collection and building blueprints are both done pretty well. The AI can glitch up sometimes: some workers get stuck in a temporal loop walking back and forth, and the big Keflings that follow you around sometimes glitch and can't pick up building pieces. The command system (picking a Kefling up, putting him down on the resource you want him to collect, picking him up again, walking back to the appropriate resource collection building, dropping him again) is pretty redundant and annoying, but nonetheless this game is very entertaining if you just give it the chance! I'm probably going to get some DLC, I'm just skeptical of the playtime I'll get out of them, I'll definitely check out A Kingdom for Keflings! Expand
  5. Aug 15, 2013
    7
    I decided recently to play through this game again and I still enjoyed it. The locations and characters are charming, the gameplay is simple and progressive and it's a nice little casual experience to pick up and play. It's slightly on the short side but will give you a few good hours of entertainment. Expand
  6. Oct 19, 2011
    4
    A minimum of fun, game aimed at a younger audience, boring to play (apart from smacking some characters around, which gets old after a few minutes, which is literally the most fun I had in this game). Hardcore steer well clear, gamers aged 7-10 with not much gaming experience will probably enjoy it but that's about it. Collapse
  7. Nov 23, 2012
    2
    Pretty boring game you pick up little villagers and tell them what to do, kinda like Sims meets Age of Empires. After boping all the villagers on the, I wanted to bop myself in the head, Dont recommend this game unless your a young girl or something. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews