A World of Keflings Xbox 360

A World of Keflings Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Play as a giant to help the tiny Keflings build up and beautify their Kingdom. Start out small, unlocking new blueprints, buildings and tasks as you work towards designing and building a Kefling castle. Create your own private world, or construct a kingdom with your friends online!

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Dec 22, 2010
    87
    To sum up A World of Keflings is a step up in class from A Kingdom for Keflings.
  2. Dec 22, 2010
    85
    A World of Keflings is a great improvement over the original game.
  3. Dec 13, 2010
    83
    A World of Keflings still succeeds at being a unique and accessible simulation that serves as an excellent first step into a larger world. [Jan 2011, p.88]
  4. Dec 27, 2010
    80
    Even though it can get a little repetitive, the fun and charm that fills the game will carry you on through the rough bits.
  5. Jan 1, 2011
    78
    An exercise in resource management as much as it is a game, A World of Keflings is not without its charms but is best left to the casual game fan or budding supply chain managers.
  6. Dec 24, 2010
    75
    Beware though, a few bugs resides that need ironing out such as tasks not being removed after or accepted as completed by keflings. They may potentially confuse gamers and have them get stuck as they spend unneeded hours trying to solve a problem with no solution.
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    60
    If you never get tired of the basic ideas at the core of every resource-based strategy game, don't mind unnecessarily cute (and occasionally lame) attempts at humor, and can get past some minor targeting issues then World could work to fulfill that tiny niche of XBLA resource management games.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Nov 4, 2013
    10
    Best most addictive gam out, you can't find a better game, i played it for 7 hours straight with all my friends. It is better then any other game out.
  2. Dec 26, 2010
    9
    It's only down side is being a bit short for my liking. Aside form that this is a step in a better direction for Keiflings. Now let's seeIt's only down side is being a bit short for my liking. Aside form that this is a step in a better direction for Keiflings. Now let's see what the DLC is going to be like. Expand
  3. Jan 2, 2014
    8
    Very good game.I've already spend 10 hours on it and still haven't grown tired of it.At first I was sceptical but then I lost myself in it.Very good game.I've already spend 10 hours on it and still haven't grown tired of it.At first I was sceptical but then I lost myself in it. You get a lot for your money with this wonderful game. Expand
  4. Jan 2, 2011
    8
    too short, but entretaining :)
  5. Dec 31, 2013
    7
    Very enjoyable game, this sat in my arcade list for a long time without me touching it (not sure how I got it, is it free?). I finally bootedVery enjoyable game, this sat in my arcade list for a long time without me touching it (not sure how I got it, is it free?). I finally booted it up and ended up getting addicted to it, playing through the entire thing in two days. It was a little short, but 7-8 hours is definitely not bad. It's very relaxing as it has no time limits or combat or anything like that, you can take your time and enjoy the game. It has a cute sense of humor and makes a good couple jokes, the story obviously isn't the best in the world but it fits the game's silliness. Resource collection and building blueprints are both done pretty well. The AI can glitch up sometimes: some workers get stuck in a temporal loop walking back and forth, and the big Keflings that follow you around sometimes glitch and can't pick up building pieces. The command system (picking a Kefling up, putting him down on the resource you want him to collect, picking him up again, walking back to the appropriate resource collection building, dropping him again) is pretty redundant and annoying, but nonetheless this game is very entertaining if you just give it the chance! I'm probably going to get some DLC, I'm just skeptical of the playtime I'll get out of them, I'll definitely check out A Kingdom for Keflings! Expand
  6. May 12, 2016
    7
    Its feels good to be a giant among men. This is the feeling you get while playing A World of Keflings, a game were you play as your (Xbox)Its feels good to be a giant among men. This is the feeling you get while playing A World of Keflings, a game were you play as your (Xbox) Avatar. You quickly find yourself surround by all these tiny people called keflings. The Keflings are quite unorganized and they need your help. The game is pretty simple but if you're not in mood for a challenge this can be a decent game. One which I find most enjoyable while playing co-op.

    Although they may be in awe of your size they certainly don't mind asking you for favors or telling you what to do. Its not that they're bossy or anything, the characters are all quite funny. In fact the story is where this game really shines. There are many unique and funny characters from the king and his daughter, to the witch and pirate. They all talk funny and ask you to do some pretty ridiculous things.

    Its your job to help the keflings build up their kingdom. This is accomplished by having the keflings gather resources used to build new buildings and structures. The keflings are hopeless without your input. Thankfully, all you have to do is pick one up and drop it off on the resources you want to collect or transport. After your factories and refineries have enough resources you can make the pieces you need for move advanced buildings.

    This game reminds me a lot of an real-time strategy game without the combat. As weird as that might sound its still quite fun. It really is designed to be a laid back and relaxing experience. Its pretty incredible after you get a couple hours in and you have this huge city with a ton of keflings all moving around doing their own thing. It some sense it reminds me of The Sims, as in watching the progress your keflings make thanks to your efforts.

    This game doesn't require a lot of its players. I can see how it may be boring for those more used to action oriented games. However, I think its nice just to take it easy once in awhile and enjoy a more narrative driven experience like this. Again, watching your domain grow is quite rewarding. Not to mention its always fun to meet the new characters and hear their requests. Its definitely a simple game overall but their is fun to be had.
    Expand
  7. Nov 23, 2012
    2
    Pretty boring game you pick up little villagers and tell them what to do, kinda like Sims meets Age of Empires. After boping all the villagersPretty boring game you pick up little villagers and tell them what to do, kinda like Sims meets Age of Empires. After boping all the villagers on the, I wanted to bop myself in the head, Dont recommend this game unless your a young girl or something. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews