User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 25
  2. Negative: 10 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 6, 2015
    0
    The price for this game is outrageous. This is content-wise an xbla game of 10 dollars at most. Also the port job didn't take into account the fact that controlling this with a 360 controller is much much different than using touch controls or a mouse. This means that there are levels that are practically impossible to 3-star, because the laser blaster bird *can not be used* quickly afterThe price for this game is outrageous. This is content-wise an xbla game of 10 dollars at most. Also the port job didn't take into account the fact that controlling this with a 360 controller is much much different than using touch controls or a mouse. This means that there are levels that are practically impossible to 3-star, because the laser blaster bird *can not be used* quickly after slingshoting it, rendering precision shooting impossible. It doesn't help that this is likely the hardest angry birds game ever made. If you want to 3-star this game all the way, prepare wail birds upon birds upon birds for hours for *every_single_level* and watching walkthrough videos hoping against hope that you luck out like the guide player does. The game would have been improved greatly by removing any and all score-based and star-based achievements and replacing them with something that is actually fun and challenging to get instead of bullsh*t and infuriatingly impossible. This game will take you years and years to 3-star complete and you will not have a single second of fun while doing it. I beat Angry Birds Trilogy on 360 all the way 3-staring everything with merely just slight aggravation from time to time. This? This just goes overboard with the difficulty and really terrible level design that relies completely upon luck over 60% of the time. Especially the Death Star world is something that will make you stop buying anything Angry Birds related ever again. Expand
  2. Nov 30, 2013
    3
    When a game costs twice as much as it did before and is broken, why buy it?
    In other words: activison angry birds THIS CRAP.
    You're better off with the mobile versions.
  3. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    This game was probably one of the best Angry Birds games with a tie-in that I have played. The nostalgia of the Star Wars films plus the quirky and hilarious behaviors of the Angry Birds add a sense of humor to a film that has nothing but action and thrills.
  4. Dec 4, 2013
    4
    Alright, I'll try to be the most sensible user reviewer here and -explain- why this game deserves this score. First off, why are we supposed to pay twice as much as the original/earlier games? I mean, it's not like Angry Birds Star Wars is introducing that much new content. It's basically a copy and paste (original) Angry Birds with a Star Wars paint job on it. The gameplay is nearlyAlright, I'll try to be the most sensible user reviewer here and -explain- why this game deserves this score. First off, why are we supposed to pay twice as much as the original/earlier games? I mean, it's not like Angry Birds Star Wars is introducing that much new content. It's basically a copy and paste (original) Angry Birds with a Star Wars paint job on it. The gameplay is nearly identical. This might have even been an Angry Birds texture pack.

    Sure, it brings a couple of new ideas and gameplay features, but what it puts out as a whole is the classic Angry Birds formula and just a few textures slapped on to it. It's a mediocre game based on an addicting but highly overused franchise.
    Expand
  5. Dec 23, 2013
    1
    There is no point in getting this game for your Xbox 360 as the controls aren't nearly as good as they are on an iPad. Also, this is just a simple iPad/Flash game, and graphically and technically inferior to almost all other Xbox 360 games. The 360 version is clearly just an attempt to milk the public dry.
  6. Aug 23, 2014
    8
    i really like this port from the i pad it introduced something that makes me love it the multiplayer it's cool how 1 to 4 people can play at the same time sure it's not perfect by all means but is anything perfect?
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Nov 19, 2013
    70
    At last Angry Birds Star Wars arrives on the home consoles with all its charm and addiction, but with an absurd price tag.
  2. 60
    An odd couple crossover that is not only a loving homage to Star Wars but the best Angry Birds game so far – well, except for the sequel that this monstrously expensive port fails to include.
  3. Nov 7, 2013
    65
    Angry Birds is fun, and there is a reason so many people love the franchise.