Apache: Air Assault Xbox 360

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 31
  2. Negative: 7 out of 31
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    10
    I cannot understand why everyone is coming down so hard on this game. It is excellent. This is THE most realistic flight experience to be had on a console. I was initially scared off by all the bad reviews on this site, so I downloaded the demo from XBL. 15 minutes with the demo and I was hooked. If you're at all interested in flying, or helicopters, or just blowing the crap out of stuffI cannot understand why everyone is coming down so hard on this game. It is excellent. This is THE most realistic flight experience to be had on a console. I was initially scared off by all the bad reviews on this site, so I downloaded the demo from XBL. 15 minutes with the demo and I was hooked. If you're at all interested in flying, or helicopters, or just blowing the crap out of stuff with rockets and machineguns you owe it to yourself to at least try the demo before you dismiss this game. The flying is hard to master, but that's part of the fun and challenge of this game. Don't listen to the negative reviews. Try the game, then decide for yourself. Expand
  2. Dec 12, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I finally found a way out to finish this game .. very hard to finish it until I found the solution ...thanks cheat n code. I'll divide it is his link. Expand
  3. Jan 26, 2011
    9
    This is a great game. Yes, it can be hard at times, but persistence pays off. The Sharks In The Water mission, in particular, is too hard but the sense of achievement when you complete it makes the effort worth it. The online co-op missions add an extra dimension to the game.
  4. Apr 15, 2011
    8
    First off,i have to give Kudos to Activision & Gajin for seeing that theres people that are crying out for this kind of thing,& making it.So from many of us,thanks.Also for having the forethought to include realistic handleing,for those that want it(like me).This game is a total breath of fresh air,in the crowded marked of 1st person shooters,racing etc(not that i dont enjoy them too).& isFirst off,i have to give Kudos to Activision & Gajin for seeing that theres people that are crying out for this kind of thing,& making it.So from many of us,thanks.Also for having the forethought to include realistic handleing,for those that want it(like me).This game is a total breath of fresh air,in the crowded marked of 1st person shooters,racing etc(not that i dont enjoy them too).& is a joy to play.This game would've got a Higher score,if Co-Op would've been available in Campaign too(I was massively excited when i heard the game had Co-Op,but was so disappointed it wasn't campaign Co-Op)!.. Also to have you gunner played by another player online would've been welcome.I have 2 smaller gripes also.In real Apaches,the gunner doesnt fire the rockets.The pilot does.would like to see this fixed in a patch,but it probably wont(which leads me to my second gripe..Could you please fix the sound bug where you lose the engine sound in the incocpit view! Its so annoying!.. How hard can it be to fix? In fact it shouldnt have even been shipped with such a glaring bug! If you make an Apache 3(& i really hope you do),& implemented the points i made regerding Campaign Co-Op,& more missions would be good,then you'd have a masterpiece on your hands& a perfect 10 from me. Heres Hoping.. Expand
  5. Jul 16, 2016
    10
    I sexually Identify as an Attack Helicopter. Ever since I was a boy I dreamed of soaring over the oilfields dropping hot sticky loads on disgusting foreigners. People say to me that a person being a helicopter is Impossible and I’m **** retarded but I don’t care, I’m beautiful. I’m having a plastic surgeon install rotary blades, 30 mm cannons and AMG-114 Hellfire missiles on my body. FromI sexually Identify as an Attack Helicopter. Ever since I was a boy I dreamed of soaring over the oilfields dropping hot sticky loads on disgusting foreigners. People say to me that a person being a helicopter is Impossible and I’m **** retarded but I don’t care, I’m beautiful. I’m having a plastic surgeon install rotary blades, 30 mm cannons and AMG-114 Hellfire missiles on my body. From now on I want you guys to call me “Apache” and respect my right to kill from above and kill needlessly. If you can’t accept me you’re a heliphobe and need to check your vehicle privilege. Thank you for being so understanding Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. May 24, 2011
    70
    This game is no core gamer simulation. Sometimes the action is unfair and you should really be a fan of trial-and-error. Apache: Air Assault is nevertheless an entertaining game.
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    55
    It's not a bad game but it is outstripped by developer Gaijin Entertainments other offerings within the same market. Unless you're someone who really must get to the chopper, there are far better flight simulators available, including the excellent IL-2 series. Granted, it's not on consoles, but they really aren't the weapon of choice for simulations.
  3. Feb 25, 2011
    71
    A competent helicopter simulator. It will most certainly push some gamer's buttons and become a well loved addition to their military combat collection. But I'm not sure how large that market is.