Apache: Air Assault Xbox 360

Apache: Air Assault Image
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Apache: Air Assault features more than 16 multi-stage missions involving air and ground strike operations off the coast of Africa, the mountains of the Middle East and the jungles of Central America, each meticulously created using high resolution map data from real-world satelliteApache: Air Assault features more than 16 multi-stage missions involving air and ground strike operations off the coast of Africa, the mountains of the Middle East and the jungles of Central America, each meticulously created using high resolution map data from real-world satellite photography. Apache helicopters are some of the most sophisticated combat aircraft on the planet - the player gets to fly multiple variations of them, each with their own extreme firepower and highly-detailed damage modeling. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    82
    If you spend some time learning how to fly the Apache in the realistic mode, the game provides you with some very entertaining hours.
  2. Dec 21, 2010
    80
    While some graphical blandness and frustrating gameplay elements chip away at the game's overall experience, in the end this is going to be a game that appeals mainly to the flight simulator audience anyway.
  3. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    Jan 30, 2011
    75
    Always-fantastic flight physics and map design make up for the occasional duff level. [Feb 2011, p.106]
  4. Dec 21, 2010
    72
    Apache: Air Assault isn't as engaging, fast-paced and story-driven like Ubisoft's H.A.W.X. 2 or even Gaijin's own IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey. But it does have enough simulation charm to please fans and fill the heli-simulator void, should you be experiencing one.
  5. 70
    Decent helicopter action with some flaws that keep it from flying higher on the grade skies.
  6. Dec 21, 2010
    70
    Fans of games such as H.A.W.X., that rely on fast paced arcade controls might find Apache a bit too slow for their tastes, especially with the odd omission of competitive multiplayer. Still, it manages to fill a void in a genre that combat flight sim enthusiasts haven't yet experienced on next-gen consoles.
  7. Dec 21, 2010
    40
    It's hard to recommend this game to anyone but the most hardcore of flight simulator fans. As in, you have to be unreasonably hardcore. As in, you have Apache-themed bedspread and keep a picture of a Boeing AH-64A in your wallet that you stare at longingly throughout the day.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    10
    I cannot understand why everyone is coming down so hard on this game. It is excellent. This is THE most realistic flight experience to be hadI cannot understand why everyone is coming down so hard on this game. It is excellent. This is THE most realistic flight experience to be had on a console. I was initially scared off by all the bad reviews on this site, so I downloaded the demo from XBL. 15 minutes with the demo and I was hooked. If you're at all interested in flying, or helicopters, or just blowing the crap out of stuff with rockets and machineguns you owe it to yourself to at least try the demo before you dismiss this game. The flying is hard to master, but that's part of the fun and challenge of this game. Don't listen to the negative reviews. Try the game, then decide for yourself. Expand
  2. Jul 16, 2016
    10
    I sexually Identify as an Attack Helicopter. Ever since I was a boy I dreamed of soaring over the oilfields dropping hot sticky loads onI sexually Identify as an Attack Helicopter. Ever since I was a boy I dreamed of soaring over the oilfields dropping hot sticky loads on disgusting foreigners. People say to me that a person being a helicopter is Impossible and I’m **** retarded but I don’t care, I’m beautiful. I’m having a plastic surgeon install rotary blades, 30 mm cannons and AMG-114 Hellfire missiles on my body. From now on I want you guys to call me “Apache” and respect my right to kill from above and kill needlessly. If you can’t accept me you’re a heliphobe and need to check your vehicle privilege. Thank you for being so understanding Expand
  3. Dec 12, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I finally found a way out to finish this game .. very hard to finish it until I found the solution ...thanks cheat n code. I'll divide it is his link. Expand
  4. Aug 24, 2012
    7
    Apache: Air Assault is a new flight/combat game of Activision. The story of the game is funny, have some mistakes in the development, but isApache: Air Assault is a new flight/combat game of Activision. The story of the game is funny, have some mistakes in the development, but is interesting. The graphics are really cool, and amazing. The gameplay is great. The controls are really good. Apache: Air Assault is a greash game. Expand
  5. Jan 9, 2013
    7
    graphics:7 /game play:7 /story:N/A /music:8
    ---good----
    positives:one of a kind on xbox-good graphics for the Apache- negatives:very hard
    graphics:7 /game play:7 /story:N/A /music:8
    ---good----
    positives:one of a kind on xbox-good graphics for the Apache-
    negatives:very hard to control with the analog sticks- no story-no details on enemies vehicles-does not understand how to use your arsenal because of the bad tutorial-no checkpoints ??? in the mission-a lot of pain in the ass missions-no specific strategy to win ..
    but it is enjoyable game u feel your self flying a real chopper ,,this is the only game which can compete with ace compit game....keep it up Russia
    Expand
  6. Aug 4, 2011
    6
    It's not the Ace Combat for helicopters I was hoping for. The game looks good but gameplay is problematic. Clearly the devs were aiming for aIt's not the Ace Combat for helicopters I was hoping for. The game looks good but gameplay is problematic. Clearly the devs were aiming for a realistic experience but it's ill-suited for the limited Xbox 360 controller. I tried the PC version for a while and it was clear that consoles weren't the best platform for this game. Expand
  7. Feb 5, 2011
    6
    The game is different. You may think a game that consists souly on flying is a bore but you would be greatly mistaken. The raw entity of theThe game is different. You may think a game that consists souly on flying is a bore but you would be greatly mistaken. The raw entity of the game is all there and it is a very fun game. The game challenges you due to the occassional difficulty and provides you with the means for a tactical victory which in most cases pays off. My only issue is the campaigns all thats good about this game. The customization is bad and so are its online capabilities but the game is still ok Collapse

See all 10 User Reviews

Trailers