Armored Core 4 Xbox 360

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 30
  2. Negative: 6 out of 30

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SinisterH.
    Apr 3, 2007
    8
    I love the Game I have played all the AC series and I will admit like Scotch its an acquired taste but its challenging the graphics are great for what they are the intro Was Fantastic and it seems to have a great online following. I think it would be nice if you could Damage specific body parts and say Blow someones arm off or render there boosters inactive. But This is better than Any I love the Game I have played all the AC series and I will admit like Scotch its an acquired taste but its challenging the graphics are great for what they are the intro Was Fantastic and it seems to have a great online following. I think it would be nice if you could Damage specific body parts and say Blow someones arm off or render there boosters inactive. But This is better than Any Gundam Game made and the best Mech game ever! Expand
  2. KyleM.
    Mar 22, 2007
    10
    I have played all AC games prior to this one and AC4 is by far the best of the series!
  3. AlexC.
    Mar 30, 2007
    9
    This game is pretty sick, and really hard. I've been a long time fan of the series and this game finally revitalized my love for mech fighting games. It's high speed and sick graphics make this game much better than the other ones, but the only problem i have is that is has a very steep learing curve that makes it very hard just to pick up and play. This game really focuses on This game is pretty sick, and really hard. I've been a long time fan of the series and this game finally revitalized my love for mech fighting games. It's high speed and sick graphics make this game much better than the other ones, but the only problem i have is that is has a very steep learing curve that makes it very hard just to pick up and play. This game really focuses on "Practice makes perfect", and you have to practice a lot before you jump into a mission. Expand
  4. RyanG.
    Apr 9, 2007
    8
    I had much fun with this game, but the length is too short. I beat the story along w/ the data packs(arena battles) within 5 hours. The single player was probably the best part of the game(though some may to differ). The multiplayer had much potential but fell short. The lack of multiplayer achievements and voice chat (I've played several times, and there is no voice chat [fixed by I had much fun with this game, but the length is too short. I beat the story along w/ the data packs(arena battles) within 5 hours. The single player was probably the best part of the game(though some may to differ). The multiplayer had much potential but fell short. The lack of multiplayer achievements and voice chat (I've played several times, and there is no voice chat [fixed by patch?]) makes it an average multiplayer game. This games is great, but the thrills only last until the ending of the game. Expand
  5. Patrickw
    Oct 10, 2009
    9
    Short game but fun all the way through.
  6. RickM.
    Apr 2, 2007
    9
    I understand this game is more geared towards the AC hardcore. But once you get passed the learning curve, it is a pretty amazing game.
  7. KyleA.
    Apr 2, 2007
    10
    Excellent game despite what most critics say. Single player is on the short side but you can play through it again on hard with extended objectives. Multiplayer is also a blast. If you are into mech games you are in for a treat!
  8. ZackM
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    love the gamem very diferent from the others and can customize to the max
  9. GarrettG
    Dec 30, 2009
    10
    The game is much better than the previous one . you are allowed to use your boost for a great amount of time. the addition of the quick boost is insane adding much movement to your AC. I was always a fan of armored core and now i'm a bigger one
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 31
  2. Negative: 2 out of 31
  1. The controls are great once you get them customized properly*fire buttons on L1 and R1), with nimble movement and crazy bursts of speed seldom seen outside of anime, but this dexterity is wasted on short missions, bare-bones multiplayer, and the same ol' gameplay AC has been recycling for years. [Apr 2007, p.85]
  2. 40
    AC4 feels like a house that's been added onto so often that it's a maze of twisting passages, oddly shaped rooms, and doors that go nowhere. There may be something worthwhile hidden within, but it's not worth the effort to find it. Time to tear it all down and start over.
  3. It looks nicer, it plays faster, and with its lower barrier to entry, Armored Core 4 should appeal to more than just the series' faithful gearheads.