Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Image
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 81 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 727 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruptionThe critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruption to strike at the heart of the enemy. Defeating the corrupt tyrants entrenched there will require not only strength, but leadership, as Ezio commands an entire Brotherhood that will rally to his side. Only by working together can the Assassins defeat their mortal enemies. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Multiplayer Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 79 out of 81
  2. Negative: 0 out of 81
  1. Jan 5, 2011
    100
    It's hard for me to find a bad thing to say about Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood, it's just an amazing game. I remember thinking last year before we knew there was even going to be an AC: Brotherhood that it was going to be hard for Ubisoft to top AC2, but I am happy to say Brotherhood does in every single way. This is flat out a great game.
  2. Nov 18, 2010
    96
    Every bit as essential as it's forebear, an outstanding achievement and a magnificent game in its own right.
  3. Nov 16, 2010
    94
    Definitely the apex of the Assassin's Creed series thus far. The story does a great job of furthering both the historical plot as well as the overarching sci-fi elements of the story (Desmond has a much larger role here), and the game's new structure is refreshing for those who may have found the back-and-forth structure of last year's title to be a bit tedious.
  4. Nov 16, 2010
    90
    It's thrilling, it's satisfying, it's occasionally terrifying, and it's a completely unique take on multiplayer.
  5. Nov 22, 2010
    90
    Nobody could have predicted this. Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood is fan service of the highest order, all the while breaking new ground with a terrific multiplayer experience.
  6. Jan 8, 2011
    85
    Those wanting more from Ezio, and to revel in the period set in Assassins Creed II for a little longer, will find fond memories in Assassins Creed Brotherhood; however I couldn't shake the feeling that I'd seen it all before and was being dragged along for the same old ride.
  7. Nov 17, 2010
    70
    Considering Assassin's Creed Brotherhood as a total package, it's just barely worth full price. There's a decent quantity of content, but the amount that's recycled from the last game is stunning, a purely cynical ploy to squeeze out more money in lieu of preserving any semblance of artistic integrity.

See all 81 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 140
  1. Nov 28, 2010
    10
    Assasins Creed brotherhood is amazing in all aspects. Out of all the AC this is my favorite by far. There is a great plot but my favorite partAssasins Creed brotherhood is amazing in all aspects. Out of all the AC this is my favorite by far. There is a great plot but my favorite part of the game is that fact how many things have changed. Instead of the repetetiveness in all the other AC there are new ways that keep me occupied while at the same time are exteremely fun. Overall ubisoft made an extermemly fun and interststing new AC which not only is unique but offers a definitive ending to Ezios journey Expand
  2. Jun 27, 2014
    10
    i consider the best game of saga, that was overcome by the black flag what was launched 3 years after. The gameplay is perfect, the game hasi consider the best game of saga, that was overcome by the black flag what was launched 3 years after. The gameplay is perfect, the game has hours and hours of gameplay, all is beautiful and person was getting better, at its best, Ezio is the most beloved saga. Expand
  3. Nov 16, 2010
    10
    This is easily one of the standout titles of the year. Hope the critics understand its worth and its uniqueness. This is because it is for theThis is easily one of the standout titles of the year. Hope the critics understand its worth and its uniqueness. This is because it is for the first time that the gamers will get their hands on the multiplayer component of a pure action adventure game. Expand
  4. Sep 10, 2011
    9
    I thought having to play with Ezio again instead of a new ancestor would be boring when I first heard about this title but how wrong was I?I thought having to play with Ezio again instead of a new ancestor would be boring when I first heard about this title but how wrong was I? Great sequel to AC2 with amazing game play and a mind blowing story. Loved how you train other assassins and can use their help to grow.
    As always, the AC storyline progresses in ways which makes you want more.

    This game not only has a good story line but also tons of side play action which will make you want to come back to the game even when it is completed (though getting 100% completion here is, in my opinion as an average gamer, quite difficult)
    Expand
  5. Oct 15, 2012
    8
    On a replay, I love this game. It was always good, but it's unspeakably better since experiencing Revelations and coming back to it. TheOn a replay, I love this game. It was always good, but it's unspeakably better since experiencing Revelations and coming back to it. The comparison between the two made ALL the difference. The story is good and works as a solid extension on the second game, though the excuse for making Ezio earn weapons and armour from the beginning feels a bit forced and cheap. The integration of familiar characters is spectacular and had me emotionally engaged throughout both in Ezio's AND Desmond's stories. The big drawbacks for me are the cut and paste, but less successful, equivalents of assassin's tombs (they're fine, but less exciting and make less sense the second time around), and the way in which you're rushed through the end section of the game. Glyph puzzles are present, and though the intros from Subject 16 are sorely missed, they're still as creepy, cryptic and strangely informative as ever. While it doesn't match up to the quality of Assassin's Creed 2 in my mind, it's still a game more than worth buying. Expand
  6. Aug 8, 2012
    8
    This game was great, I enjoyed playing through the new addition to the Assassin's Creed world, however I didn't feel like it improved muchThis game was great, I enjoyed playing through the new addition to the Assassin's Creed world, however I didn't feel like it improved much upon Assassin's Creed II, nevertheless, I would still recommend it. Expand
  7. Jan 28, 2011
    1
    AC is one of the worse games already facts, and this sequência is still worse, robotic mechanics, you does not interact directlyAC is one of the worse games already facts, and this sequência is still worse, robotic mechanics, you does not interact directly with the terrible personages, dialogues, horrible script, and this still continues with the old mechanics, touched in somebody comes back toward the place, does not exist action, the places are deteminados and freedom of choice in the acts does not exist that goes to make, the only thing that could save is the graphs, but the frame-rate does not pass of 30 and Enzio seems one lesma same running. This new AC does not play or will go to pass hours if torturing in scenes where you it is only one robot. Expand

See all 140 User Reviews