Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 81 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 581 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruption to strike at the heart of the enemy. Defeating the corrupt tyrants entrenched there will require not only strength, but leadership, as Ezio commands an entire Brotherhood that will rally to his side. Only by working together can the Assassins defeat their mortal enemies. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 79 out of 81
  2. Negative: 0 out of 81
  1. Jan 5, 2011
    100
    It's hard for me to find a bad thing to say about Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood, it's just an amazing game. I remember thinking last year before we knew there was even going to be an AC: Brotherhood that it was going to be hard for Ubisoft to top AC2, but I am happy to say Brotherhood does in every single way. This is flat out a great game.
  2. Nov 18, 2010
    96
    Every bit as essential as it's forebear, an outstanding achievement and a magnificent game in its own right.
  3. Nov 16, 2010
    94
    Definitely the apex of the Assassin's Creed series thus far. The story does a great job of furthering both the historical plot as well as the overarching sci-fi elements of the story (Desmond has a much larger role here), and the game's new structure is refreshing for those who may have found the back-and-forth structure of last year's title to be a bit tedious.
  4. Nov 16, 2010
    90
    It's thrilling, it's satisfying, it's occasionally terrifying, and it's a completely unique take on multiplayer.
  5. Nov 22, 2010
    90
    Nobody could have predicted this. Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood is fan service of the highest order, all the while breaking new ground with a terrific multiplayer experience.
  6. Jan 8, 2011
    85
    Those wanting more from Ezio, and to revel in the period set in Assassins Creed II for a little longer, will find fond memories in Assassins Creed Brotherhood; however I couldn't shake the feeling that I'd seen it all before and was being dragged along for the same old ride.
  7. Nov 17, 2010
    70
    Considering Assassin's Creed Brotherhood as a total package, it's just barely worth full price. There's a decent quantity of content, but the amount that's recycled from the last game is stunning, a purely cynical ploy to squeeze out more money in lieu of preserving any semblance of artistic integrity.

See all 81 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 132
  1. Nov 16, 2010
    10
    This is easily one of the standout titles of the year. Hope the critics understand its worth and its uniqueness. This is because it is for the first time that the gamers will get their hands on the multiplayer component of a pure action adventure game. Expand
  2. Dec 8, 2010
    10
    This game is not monumentally different form AC2, but that is not necessarily a bad thing. The execution fighting mechanic seems to flow kills together and you don't have to fall into the same repetitive attack-counter fighting system the series is known for. This is not an expansion of AC2 because of the 30 hour long single player (if all the flags and feathers are collected and all of the side missions) and the surprisingly deep multiplayer campaign, it is a quality sequel that would be my game of the year. Expand
  3. Sep 14, 2013
    10
    It's superb. This should be a game to play and rate for 2010. This game came up with better storyline, graphics, gameplay, game mechanics and many more. I have enjoyed it. This game's superior adventerous.Its worth every penny. Expand
  4. Nov 25, 2010
    9
    This is an amazing game the great single player returns and the multiplayer is amazing. The only bad thing I would say is that the storyline is not as good as Assasins creed 2s. Expand
  5. Mar 30, 2012
    8
    At first I had my doubts with this game because I was thinking that this going to be a cheap spin-off , but when I played I realized that is good as Assassin's Creed 2. Also, it features multiplayer games wich have some really good free DLC. A must if you liked the previous one! Expand
  6. Jan 28, 2011
    1
    AC is one of the worse games already facts, and this sequência is still worse, robotic mechanics, you does not interact directly with the terrible personages, dialogues, horrible script, and this still continues with the old mechanics, touched in somebody comes back toward the place, does not exist action, the places are deteminados and freedom of choice in the acts does not exist that goes to make, the only thing that could save is the graphs, but the frame-rate does not pass of 30 and Enzio seems one lesma same running. This new AC does not play or will go to pass hours if torturing in scenes where you it is only one robot. Expand

See all 132 User Reviews