Assassin's Creed: Revelations Xbox 360

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 578 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 74 out of 578
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 17, 2017
    7
    Il est assez rare lorsqu'on fait autant de suites à une licence renommée de maintenir un bon niveau mais Ubi Soft y parvient malgré tout avec ce quatrième (!) épisode d'Assassin's Creed. Nouvelle ville bien sûr dont l'ambiance est radicalement différente des précédentes, une légère amélioration des graphismes et une maniabilité encore en progrès (les deux roues des armes sont un vrai plusIl est assez rare lorsqu'on fait autant de suites à une licence renommée de maintenir un bon niveau mais Ubi Soft y parvient malgré tout avec ce quatrième (!) épisode d'Assassin's Creed. Nouvelle ville bien sûr dont l'ambiance est radicalement différente des précédentes, une légère amélioration des graphismes et une maniabilité encore en progrès (les deux roues des armes sont un vrai plus et permettent d'utiliser bien plus efficacement toutes les compétences de notre (maintenant) bon vieux Ezio.

    C'est toujours aussi beau ou en tout cas dans le haut du panier des jeux de ce genre même si les AC mélangent avec toujours autant de talent pas mal de genres (GTA, de I'infiltration, Tomb Raider...). Les énigmes du sujet 16 ont disparu (pas un mal surtout depuis ACB) et ont été remplacées par un délire à la Portal mais sans téléporteur : un peu curieux mais il faut reconnaître que ça fonctionne assez bien.

    Un bémol pour quelques séquences qui se laissent aller à des tics unchartiens qui n'ont vraiment rien à faire dans un jeu de cette qualité, idem pour une ou deux scènes à la limite du QTE merdeux. Cela reste rare heureusement.

    Tant qu'on est aux griefs, n'oublions pas les séquences du type "tower defense" à deux balles (lorsqu'on perd un repaire) qui tombent comme un cheveu sur la soupe. On note aussi quelques soucis d'IA (les gardes qui attaquent sans raison alors que la notoriété est très basse ?...).

    Pour le reste, VF toujours de très bon aloi, musique agréable même si Jesper Kyd est moins inspiré que dans AC Brotherhood (il faut dire qu'il avait particulièrement brillé dans l'opus précédent), et narrativement parlant AC Revelations est sans doute le meilleur épisode de la série combinant cette fois les histoires réelles et virtuelles sans se prendre les pieds dans le tapis. Il reste bien entendu encore moult inconnues dans la grande équation, car à chaque réponse apportée, une nouvelle question apparaît : la Vérité est ailleurs...

    ACR fait donc partie de la meilleure trilogie des AC, derrière AC2 et AC Brotherhood certes mais bien devant AC4 Black Flag.
    Expand
  2. Dec 4, 2016
    8
    While not as good as its two predecessors, assassin's creed: revelations is overall an enjoyable game:

    Pros: -Good old ezio is back -New additions to the game, such as bomb crafting and the hook blade with some returning features like recruiting assassins and renovating shops/buying landmarks -Very pretty graphics for the 360 -Amazing ending -Interesting Desmond mermories missions
    While not as good as its two predecessors, assassin's creed: revelations is overall an enjoyable game:

    Pros:
    -Good old ezio is back
    -New additions to the game, such as bomb crafting and the hook blade with some returning features like recruiting assassins and renovating shops/buying landmarks
    -Very pretty graphics for the 360
    -Amazing ending
    -Interesting Desmond mermories missions
    -lots of content and stuff to do such as sync points and apprentice missions
    -Great playing as Altaìr again and relieving his final moments

    Cons:
    -While not exactly bad,the story is a bit meh compared to the last two games
    -Very clunky tower defence mini game
    -No horse back riding
    -Kinda weak setting (I like the time period of the Ottoman Empire, but they didn't really talk or go in depth about that stuff too much.)

    In the end:
    Story: 7/10
    Gameplay: 8.5/10
    Graphics and sound design: 8.5/10
    Overall: 8/10
    Expand
  3. Nov 14, 2016
    10
    na minha opnião Assassin's Creed Revelatios é o melhor jogo da saga, mesmo a nota do publico sendo de apenas 7.2 aqui na Metacritic, que eu acho bem injusto, eu achei a historia excelente, a ideia de por Ezio e Altair no mesmo game foi excelente, sem falar do trailer que teve na e3 com a musico Iron do Woodkid que é incrivel, o grafico é lindo, o jogo nao é longo, eu lembro que eu zereina minha opnião Assassin's Creed Revelatios é o melhor jogo da saga, mesmo a nota do publico sendo de apenas 7.2 aqui na Metacritic, que eu acho bem injusto, eu achei a historia excelente, a ideia de por Ezio e Altair no mesmo game foi excelente, sem falar do trailer que teve na e3 com a musico Iron do Woodkid que é incrivel, o grafico é lindo, o jogo nao é longo, eu lembro que eu zerei rapido, mais tambem eu jogava umas 5 horas por dia, na minha opnião Revelatios é o melhor da saga. Nota 10 Expand
  4. Mar 18, 2016
    7
    I'm one of those guys that think AC hit it's peak with the Brotherhood title. But I'm also an Ezio fanboy. We get the conclusion to Ezio's story and in a way it started going downhill frome here.
    Great game, but I still think it's a glorified DLC.
  5. Oct 20, 2015
    7
    Not as good as brotherhood, but not a bad game in the slightest. Really well designed side missions. The addition on the hook made for some fun gameplay and savage kill combos.
  6. Jul 16, 2015
    9
    The game changes enough for not being too repetitive. The introduction of new skills and a slightly different combat system serve well. The story is very interesting and really important for the plot. Combining Ezio and Altair was a success. The sequences for catching the marco polo's discs are just amazing.
  7. Apr 3, 2015
    7
    Once again this is Assassin's Creed 2 repackaged!

    Good game nonetheless, and you should get it just for the plot. Ezio's story is tied up beautifully in this game, and is a fitting last game for one of the best characters in video game history. Also you get to play more in the modern day, which is always interesting. Other than that there is nothing else to comment as there is
    Once again this is Assassin's Creed 2 repackaged!

    Good game nonetheless, and you should get it just for the plot. Ezio's story is tied up beautifully in this game, and is a fitting last game for one of the best characters in video game history. Also you get to play more in the modern day, which is always interesting.

    Other than that there is nothing else to comment as there is nothing new. Same gameplay mechanics, same graphics. It's a tried and tested formula, that works, even if the developers stayed deeply in their comfort zones to make this game.

    If you are a fan of the series, get the game. Just don't expect something amazingly different.
    Expand
  8. Dec 6, 2014
    7
    Revelations is the weakest of the Ezio trilogy, but we still await the next Assassin's Creed game feeling satisfied. The new mechanics are nothing special but the coming together of Altair and Ezio's stories is more than enough to have you cracking a smile.
  9. Aug 2, 2014
    1
    Only played for 30 minutes as my uPlay crashed and burned. Short but impressive graphics. Went to replay the game on a different computer six months later and still the same crashing. Would not recommend anyone purchase uPlay or these games on Steam as they are just shortcuts to uPlay.
  10. Jun 27, 2014
    9
    this game was good, but expect to have an ending to the story of Desmond, but are winding to generate more money for the franchise, this is disappointing, but the game has its strong points, so I'll take note 9, as it deserves, but near the brotherhoods he loses a point and a point that has an immense value.
    One of the things I liked was not the city, as in Jerusalem and Italy pegylated
    this game was good, but expect to have an ending to the story of Desmond, but are winding to generate more money for the franchise, this is disappointing, but the game has its strong points, so I'll take note 9, as it deserves, but near the brotherhoods he loses a point and a point that has an immense value.
    One of the things I liked was not the city, as in Jerusalem and Italy pegylated perfect and beautiful, this city really well produced could not feel the same brightness of the above.
    Expand
  11. Mar 22, 2014
    7
    Assassins Creed Revelations didn't really push the series to new heights, or innovate on sandbox games. My main problem with this game is the location it's set, Constantinople. It looked good, but felt uninteresting or unique. The story is one Revelations strong points, voice acting was still good, and the storytelling was decently paced. Still, I can't help but feel that this was just aAssassins Creed Revelations didn't really push the series to new heights, or innovate on sandbox games. My main problem with this game is the location it's set, Constantinople. It looked good, but felt uninteresting or unique. The story is one Revelations strong points, voice acting was still good, and the storytelling was decently paced. Still, I can't help but feel that this was just a weak spot in the franchise. Expand
  12. Jan 31, 2014
    9
    The storyline is always good and the multiplayer is enhanced and goes
    one step further................................................................
  13. Jan 25, 2014
    9
    Let's Be completely honest - no one gives a **** about desmond, but i have to give credit to his remade face model, so that the first thing I noticed this game has recieved an amazing graphics improvemnt from brotherhood, It makes desmond and ezio and altiar look so lifelike, speaking of altiar. This game does an amazing job of rounding up both ezio and altair's life, but why did they giveLet's Be completely honest - no one gives a **** about desmond, but i have to give credit to his remade face model, so that the first thing I noticed this game has recieved an amazing graphics improvemnt from brotherhood, It makes desmond and ezio and altiar look so lifelike, speaking of altiar. This game does an amazing job of rounding up both ezio and altair's life, but why did they give altair a different voice actor, he sounds like that "Greenday Singer with the Cold", it's just so offputing if you ever finished the first assassin's creed like i did . anyway they even bothered to give him another love interest - Sofia Saltor, and gave a deeper insight to altair's life, and the gameplay is a huge plus - nice work Ubisoft, 2 weapon wheels are Great, and than there's the new inclusion the WABBAJACK,... Just kidding the hookblade, which obviously hooks on to things to fling off them and still be used as a hidden blade, In stores now for a mere 800 Australain Dollars - sorry american paper notes. This takes all of Assassin's Creed's past achievments and incorperates them in to a game to remember. And i firmly think it is the best game of the series. Expand
  14. Dec 4, 2013
    8
    (8.5) When I started up this game I quickly felt that I was in store for much of the same as previous installments and whilst in terms of the core mechanics this is true, the game itself took very positive steps towards and more open and less repetitive model than the last 3 games. Firstly the storyline is the best so far, genuinely intriguing cross between all we have seen up to this(8.5) When I started up this game I quickly felt that I was in store for much of the same as previous installments and whilst in terms of the core mechanics this is true, the game itself took very positive steps towards and more open and less repetitive model than the last 3 games. Firstly the storyline is the best so far, genuinely intriguing cross between all we have seen up to this point. The tower defence I felt was a very good idea but not very well executed and whilst the desmond memory game was a nice change of pace. Combine Mediterranean defence assassin quests and you had a plethora of different experiences to explore, for me that was what made this game the best assassin's creed game yet. Expand
  15. Nov 24, 2013
    2
    Ubisoft is a good developer, but yet again another AC release that is an overpriced DLC to the second one.

    They must have really needed money to this one considering it still plays the same. If you really want to know the story of this game I would say wiki it or youtube the cinematics that way you can save yourself some time and money. However if you ungodly love the series
    Ubisoft is a good developer, but yet again another AC release that is an overpriced DLC to the second one.

    They must have really needed money to this one considering it still plays the same.

    If you really want to know the story of this game I would say wiki it or youtube the cinematics that way you can save yourself some time and money.

    However if you ungodly love the series soooooo much then go ahead and shell out your bills like its your favorite stripper at the stripclub.

    Considering i'm not a fan of stripclubs (not gay) and consider them a waste of money you can see why i'm not into this installment.

    However I do Love AC and love all of them except the first one.
    Expand
  16. Nov 7, 2013
    8
    If anything, this game is both a step forward and a step back at the same time. This game more or less is almost exactly the same as AC2 & AC:BH. A few small additions, but they aren't that important or notable. The bomb making system seemed like a good idea, but is mostly needless for most of the game. Ezio feels really overpowered for a majority of the game.

    Again I will state, there
    If anything, this game is both a step forward and a step back at the same time. This game more or less is almost exactly the same as AC2 & AC:BH. A few small additions, but they aren't that important or notable. The bomb making system seemed like a good idea, but is mostly needless for most of the game. Ezio feels really overpowered for a majority of the game.

    Again I will state, there is technically nothing wrong with the game. Technically speaking everything is as good if not slightly better from being now polished to perfection. But it is still just more of the same.

    This game could have been Ezio's grand finale, and they do him a great service, finishing him off in a grand and respectable way. Altair's end feels a little underwhelming and I can't help feel he got the short end of the writing stick.

    Overall:
    Assasson's Creed: Revelations is a fantastic (much needed) conclusion to Ezio's story. A real shame it felt more like an expansion than a new game. Still, a fantastic addition and worth playing for the story alone.
    Expand
  17. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    This game has to be the worst this franchise has ever witnessed, I believe it to be just a simple yet boring dlc to Assassins Creed Brotherhood. It virtually copies everything in that game yet makes it somehow even easier. It does improve slightly with the assassin recruits but makes them more of a tedious chore for those who played ACB
  18. Oct 27, 2013
    5
    after releasing the two greatest games on the franchise this assassin's creed promised a lot,but the game wasn't what every person was expecting,it was on of the most disapointing games ever made.
  19. Oct 20, 2013
    6
    Its a good game, but nothing makes it feel as great as its predecessors. Ezios story really drags here, but there are a few good moments that will stick. Altairs segments didnt reach the potential it could have been if the game was given more development time. It also feels shorter in overall length, but its still an AC2 era game so if you liked 2 and Brotherhood and this is on offer, giveIts a good game, but nothing makes it feel as great as its predecessors. Ezios story really drags here, but there are a few good moments that will stick. Altairs segments didnt reach the potential it could have been if the game was given more development time. It also feels shorter in overall length, but its still an AC2 era game so if you liked 2 and Brotherhood and this is on offer, give it a go. Expand
  20. Aug 15, 2013
    7
    I wanted to like this game far more than I did. The closure of Ezio's story was a fantastic piece of narration and storytelling, however the game didn't add enough to make it feel like an advancement from Brotherhood. The story kept me engaged up to just before the very end when things go a bit weird, however I just couldn't shake the feeling that I'd already played the game before.
  21. Aug 14, 2013
    7
    This game kill my emotion to play AC, is kind of boring and very short, not like AC II and AC Brotherhood those are amazing games... This is not much recommended...
  22. Aug 4, 2013
    8
    perfect way to send out altair and ezio attempts something new with tower defense but perfects everything brotherhood did well. ezio is a fantastic character and this was a fitting end to his trilogy
  23. Jul 31, 2013
    8
    Make no mistake, Revelations is a continuation of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Taking what made Brotherhood a hit and placing it in a follow-up story, Revelations mostly pleases. The story which is slowly unfolding game after game begins to resemble one with clarity. Revelations is the "what" and the beginnings of "why" in the storyline, with more likely to come in the next iterationMake no mistake, Revelations is a continuation of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Taking what made Brotherhood a hit and placing it in a follow-up story, Revelations mostly pleases. The story which is slowly unfolding game after game begins to resemble one with clarity. Revelations is the "what" and the beginnings of "why" in the storyline, with more likely to come in the next iteration of Assassin's Creed. It's not ground-breaking, but it's honed. It's not superb, but it's above average as a game. If you've come this far, there's absolutely no reason why you wouldn't want to go a little further. The little puzzles and bonuses that revolve around the game's focus are also a treat, ones that really break away from the normal Assassin's Creed and get you into something completely different (if only for a little while). An easy choice now that it's on sale for well under its original $60 price tag, Assassin's Creed: Revelations is another solid step in this Ubisoft mainstay. I look forward to "3" next. Expand
  24. Jul 28, 2013
    5
    Finally got to play this installment of the Assassin’s Creed series and I sort of wish that I hadn’t. After playing through it, I seriously think a name change is in order from Revelations to Executive Administrator, because that’s what most of this game feels like.
    Following the story you get maybe 5 to 6 hours of game-play, but if you spend time looking for all the treasures, buying
    Finally got to play this installment of the Assassin’s Creed series and I sort of wish that I hadn’t. After playing through it, I seriously think a name change is in order from Revelations to Executive Administrator, because that’s what most of this game feels like.
    Following the story you get maybe 5 to 6 hours of game-play, but if you spend time looking for all the treasures, buying reel estate, hiring assassins and sending them on missions to various historical cities and leveling them up thereby functioning as mentor of said assassins so they can take over various assassins headquarters spread throughout the beautifully realized Constantinople, defending said headquarters in a rather flawed Tower Defense game, playing through the FPS Tetris/platform levels to restore Desmond’s memories etc. etc. etc. the game will probably last you about 14 to 15 hours if not more.
    Yes, most of the content in this game is actually blatant, inconsequential padding, which somehow also manages to have the extra benefit of being quite boring.
    Actually, I’m a bit ambivalent about this game. The story is pretty good and the game works when it remembers that it’s an Assassin’s Creed game and you actually get to assassinate someone, and we get to say goodbye to the two main characters of the previous games, Altair and Enzio. Their stories are wrapped up pretty well.
    However, this is marred by the endless padding of menial tasks you constantly find yourself doing and leads in my view to an overall very weak game, which lacks focus. It seems like Ubisoft were treading water, trying various stuff out without having an actual overall game plan. The administration of assassins is a perfect example of this. Let’s forgo the fact that the leveling up of the various henchmen is so superficial they might as well have left it out completely, but when the struggle for control of various major cities against the Templars feels more like sending out tax collectors, the entire idea is completely undermined. Unfortunately it’s the same with most of the other non-story driven events in the game.
    Also, the combat is in dire need of reinvention. When being surrounded by guards doesn’t inspire you to run away, but instead makes you shake your head, knowing full well there is no way in all hells ever invented by man to scare the living crap out of children that they will be able to kill you, followed by what is now nothing more than a mindless quick-time event (block combined with attack equals instant kill), there really is no sense of threat leading to no sense of excitement. And just in case it wasn’t easy enough you can even outsource your kills or most combat situations to your assassin henchmen (if they’re not busy collecting taxes, that is).
    Assassin’s Creed Revelations is fundamentally a rather mediocre and largely uninspired game in an amazingly beautiful and extremely well presented package and if it wasn’t for the story, there would be nothing for me to recommend (except the music).
    Expand
  25. Jun 25, 2013
    6
    Assassin's Creed games have always had a certain quality about them that made each one unique from the last. The original set the stage for the franchise, the 2nd game greatly built upon the mechanics and setting of the first, and Brotherhood refined the gameplay, setting, and music of the 2nd game.
    So, what makes Assassin's Creed: Revelations unique? Bombs, Zip-lines, and tower defense.
    Assassin's Creed games have always had a certain quality about them that made each one unique from the last. The original set the stage for the franchise, the 2nd game greatly built upon the mechanics and setting of the first, and Brotherhood refined the gameplay, setting, and music of the 2nd game.
    So, what makes Assassin's Creed: Revelations unique? Bombs, Zip-lines, and tower defense.

    The primary issue with this game is that it isn't very different. If anything, it feels like a large expansion pack for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. The gameplay nearly identical to that of prior games, only now with the inclusion of bombs and zip-lines, two items you won't use often. Granted, now you have the hook blade, but honestly it doesn't do much and it fails to spice up the gameplay.
    The only "fresh" idea added to the gameplay here is the tower defense game. However, this is actually quite boring and repetitious and it fails to add anything significant.

    Assassin's Creed: Revelations does advance the plot of the Assassin's Creed series quite well. However, the plot is far from spectacular, and the story of this game really doesn't do much of anything interesting. It mainly sets the stage for later installments.

    In my opinion, this is the weakest of the entries in the Assassin's Creed franchise. It's not a bad game, but if you play all the games leading up to it, Revelations is quite disappointing.
    Expand
  26. Jun 24, 2013
    4
    What is this BS? This is not a sequel. This is the shame of the Assassin's Creed series. Yeah.. The gameplay is good....but it's story is the biggest poop I've ever played. Doesn't even fit into the brilliant Assassin's Creed storyline. And because of that for me AC:Rev dug his own grave.
  27. May 29, 2013
    5
    Assassin's Creed Revelations didn't really add anything to the game play and just felt like another Assassin's Creed. To its credit, it added bomb customization (which is hilarious) a tower defense mini game (that doesn't belong in Assassin's Creed), and first person missions as Desmond but beyond that, it's just another Assassin's Creed. If you love Assassin's Creed you're going to enjoyAssassin's Creed Revelations didn't really add anything to the game play and just felt like another Assassin's Creed. To its credit, it added bomb customization (which is hilarious) a tower defense mini game (that doesn't belong in Assassin's Creed), and first person missions as Desmond but beyond that, it's just another Assassin's Creed. If you love Assassin's Creed you're going to enjoy it, but if you're hoping for anything new, then this isn't for you. This is the official point when Assassin's Creed has contracted Sequelitis and will end up being a franchise than a series of epic games. Expand
  28. Nov 2, 2012
    7
    This is more of a story game. You only stay in Constantinople (kind of like Rome in Brotherhood) and there are little to no side quests. Constantinople's skyline in somewhat interesting, with the bazaar and palaces, but you can't really shake the feeling that it seems the same across the map. the hookblade is fun to use (zip-lines! wewt) and the bombs make for an interesting experience.This is more of a story game. You only stay in Constantinople (kind of like Rome in Brotherhood) and there are little to no side quests. Constantinople's skyline in somewhat interesting, with the bazaar and palaces, but you can't really shake the feeling that it seems the same across the map. the hookblade is fun to use (zip-lines! wewt) and the bombs make for an interesting experience. the story was pretty interesting if you're wondering what is happening with Ezio and you will not understand the beginning of AC3 without it. The Altiar were disappointing, being only one sequence long each. the multiplayer is pretty fun, putting away the "target compass" from brotherhood and requiring you to pay attention to your surroundings. Overall, this game only exists for the story, and once you finish it, you really just end up putting it down Expand
  29. Nov 2, 2012
    6
    Assassin's Creed: Revelations is a decent follow-up to Brotherhood, but it feels tired and very abrupt due to it's short gameplay and quick ending. This is evidence that the Assassin's Creed franchise is unfortunately starting to decline.
  30. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    Perfect game, it can even outshine Batman: Arkham City. There are no flaws, everything works well. Combat is easy but still interesting, story is amasing, stealth is good, parkour knows no equal. And do not say it's a copy-paste from past titles, if the game is good, repetiveness cannot harm it.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 77 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 77
  2. Negative: 0 out of 77
  1. Jan 30, 2012
    94
    If you are already invested in the series then playing Revelations isn't even an option - it's mandatory. The story is just too important, and frankly, this is the best in the series when it comes to story and action sequences, and not even misplaced tower defense distraction and endless city domination missions can hold it back.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 20, 2012
    90
    Before its release we prayed Revelations to become a true ending of series. Now we can only hope this wasn't the last time we met Ezio. [Dec 2011]
  3. Jan 19, 2012
    79
    As it stands Assassin's Creed: Revelations is worth playing, but not as a premium title. The content is thin, the game isn't as interesting, and Ubisoft shouldn't have diluted the game to make a yearly cycle. In a glut of other games to buy during the holiday season, it just doesn't stand out as a must-have.