Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    96
    Bandfuse: Rock Legends is a rocking good time with a learning curve worth applying yourself to.
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    90
    There are many amazing things that Band Fuse: Rock Legends does to revolutionize the way we play guitar, and it’s inspiring.
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    85
    The multiplayer extensions are a blast (if you have that many guitars, or friends that can play), and the karaoke and backing track selections can really further the creativity. While the jumps in difficulty can be drastic at the higher levels, there's still plenty of ways to adapt, and BandFuse surprises at each step.
  4. Feb 19, 2014
    82
    If your hope is that the Shred U teaching component will further strengthen your general technique or theory knowledge, you'll be significantly let down. You will make significant gains as a guitarist this way, but more because playing through the songs themselves is so fun.
  5. 80
    BandFuse: Rock Legends is the most technically impressive rhythm-game ever released.
  6. Dec 17, 2013
    70
    BandFuse's biggest strength is the way it balances its gameplay elements with more serious guitar practice.
  7. Dec 16, 2013
    70
    Thanks to the usage of guitar tablature, BandFuse: Rock Legends is a great way for experienced players to rock out to songs that they’ve always wanted to learn, and the multiplayer options make it a great party game. Unfortunately, the learning tools pale in comparison to the competition.
  8. Dec 11, 2013
    70
    BandFuse leans a bit too heavily on fluffy video interviews with musicians that offer little educational value, but the underlying systems and mechanics are a smart aid for learning to play the guitar.
  9. Nov 25, 2013
    60
    BandFuse: Rock Legends is a game with the technology to back up its great premise, but its flawed execution makes it a tough sell in light of its direct competition, Rocksmith 2014.
  10. 50
    While BandFuse evolves the music game genre by allowing you to use real instruments, with so many oversights and foibles, sadly the progression stops there. [Jan 2014, p.69]
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    Sonically, technically and musically superior to Rocksmith 2014. BandFuse advances the process of learning Guitar where no other game has attempted. RS 2014 is nice for trying the instrument, but BandFuse is the real thing. 10/10 Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    I have been waiting for this game since i heard about it months ago and not surprisingly it kicks butt! I love Shred U and Lick Lab, learning songs has never been easier!! The song list is pretty awesome as well, and nothing beats learning how to play guitar with REAL tabs. There is also a tour mode that looks good but I haven't checked it out yet. If you want to learn how to play guitar or bass this is the best way to go. Oh, and it's the only game where you can have 4 players playing together!! I highly recommend BandFuse!! Full Review »
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    Incredible game and learning tool, I'm totally addicted to this game. No latency I can detect, the amps and effects sound great, and the song list is definitely deep enough to hold me over until the DLC comes out. Great job, guys. Full Review »