Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Dec 17, 2013
    70
    BandFuse's biggest strength is the way it balances its gameplay elements with more serious guitar practice.
  2. Dec 16, 2013
    70
    Thanks to the usage of guitar tablature, BandFuse: Rock Legends is a great way for experienced players to rock out to songs that they’ve always wanted to learn, and the multiplayer options make it a great party game. Unfortunately, the learning tools pale in comparison to the competition.
  3. Dec 11, 2013
    70
    BandFuse leans a bit too heavily on fluffy video interviews with musicians that offer little educational value, but the underlying systems and mechanics are a smart aid for learning to play the guitar.
  4. Nov 25, 2013
    60
    BandFuse: Rock Legends is a game with the technology to back up its great premise, but its flawed execution makes it a tough sell in light of its direct competition, Rocksmith 2014.
  5. 50
    While BandFuse evolves the music game genre by allowing you to use real instruments, with so many oversights and foibles, sadly the progression stops there. [Jan 2014, p.69]
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    Sonically, technically and musically superior to Rocksmith 2014. BandFuse advances the process of learning Guitar where no other game hasSonically, technically and musically superior to Rocksmith 2014. BandFuse advances the process of learning Guitar where no other game has attempted. RS 2014 is nice for trying the instrument, but BandFuse is the real thing. 10/10 Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    I have been waiting for this game since i heard about it months ago and not surprisingly it kicks butt! I love Shred U and Lick Lab, learningI have been waiting for this game since i heard about it months ago and not surprisingly it kicks butt! I love Shred U and Lick Lab, learning songs has never been easier!! The song list is pretty awesome as well, and nothing beats learning how to play guitar with REAL tabs. There is also a tour mode that looks good but I haven't checked it out yet. If you want to learn how to play guitar or bass this is the best way to go. Oh, and it's the only game where you can have 4 players playing together!! I highly recommend BandFuse!! Full Review »
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    Incredible game and learning tool, I'm totally addicted to this game. No latency I can detect, the amps and effects sound great, and the songIncredible game and learning tool, I'm totally addicted to this game. No latency I can detect, the amps and effects sound great, and the song list is definitely deep enough to hold me over until the DLC comes out. Great job, guys. Full Review »