Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Jun 4, 2012
    90
    All in all, everything here is fantastic-I just wish that there were about twice as much of it.
  2. May 31, 2012
    90
    I wish the missions were a bit more varied than the fetch quest/fight formula and that we had a closing conversation that summed up what Batman's going through, but Harley Quinn's Revenge is a great update to what's going on in the Arkham City universe.
  3. May 31, 2012
    90
    Harley Quinn's Revenge is limited in scope compared to the main campaign, but fans of Arkham City should still jump at the chance to play this DLC, which adds two to three hours of original gameplay in Rocksteady's gorgeously gothic world.
  4. Jun 25, 2012
    80
    Short-lived but perfectly formed, this is a welcome invite back to an engrossing world. [Aug 2012, p.77]
  5. Jun 8, 2012
    80
    Harley Quinn's Revenge is definitely a solid package for fans of Arkham City. Jumping back into this world really made me appreciate just how good the game actually is. Fleshing out the characters and giving gamers a chance to play as Robin are also really nice touches.
  6. 80
    While there isn't quite the same level of incidental detail as the main game, it still feels just as polished and involving as the rest of Arkham City.
  7. May 30, 2012
    76
    A two-hour story with only one side activity for completionists. Still, those two hours aren't bad for ten bucks.
  8. Oct 13, 2012
    75
    Harley Quinn's Revenge has the same great basic DNA than Arkham City, but too much of the action happens inside buildings where the game loses part of its appeal. The fights also get a bit tedious near the end with durable robots blowing stuff up all over the place. [Aug 2012]
  9. Jun 19, 2012
    70
    Exhausting itself in barely two hours of gameplay and not adding anything really new, this Harley Quinn's Revenge DLC does not prove the true potential of Rocksteady Games.
  10. Jun 15, 2012
    70
    Harley Quinn's Revenge offers more of the same and that is what we wanted after the original single-player story was over. On the other hand, there is nothing that will keep you coming back after you finish the short story. Harley Quinn's Revenge is a good reason to boot up Arkham City once more, but keep your expectations on the low.
  11. 70
    More of the same. Hardly a bad thing bad in this particular case.
  12. May 31, 2012
    70
    Harley Quinn's Revenge doesn't offer much that you won't have seen before, but it's unexpectedly tart and pleasantly grim. It's a chance to get back to the city, to rough up its thugs once more, and to leave with a few new bruises and a few extra memories.
  13. May 30, 2012
    70
    More of the same has rarely been so welcome, with this unusually elaborate, if still obviously reheated, download.
  14. Jun 2, 2012
    68
    As just another chapter in Arkham City, as is the case if you buy the Game of the Year edition, its single-mindedness isn't such a big deal. But as a $10 downloadable chapter, it's coming up short.
  15. Aug 3, 2012
    60
    Return to Arkham City, taking the role of both the caped crusader and his protege Robin. This DLC is a little bit to short, and the amount of hand holding from the developers is tremendous. Fun, but not really worth the price.
  16. 60
    Has just enough content to get the stamp of approval considering the price, but we were frankly expecting more. You won't miss out on much if you skip this package.
  17. May 31, 2012
    60
    We were expecting feverishly to discover what Rocksteady had in store to draw us back in Akrham City. In the end, it feels a little too much like a reheated dish, despite the welcome presence of the Boy Wonder. It lacks surprises in terms of story or otherwise, and even the nice grim touche of the general tone isn't enough to quench the thirst we had for something a little bit newer.
  18. May 30, 2012
    60
    Your overall experience of Arkham City isn't affected in the slightest by what's happened here, and while the core mechanics are punchy and gratifying there's a very real sense Harley's real revenge is that she managed to get you to slap down seven quid for this.
  19. 60
    Haven't played Arkham City yet? By all means rush out and buy the Batman Arkham City Game of the Year Edition, which includes Revenge and the rest of the game's DLC. On its own, though, this revenge isn't cold - it's a reheated dish of bland bat.
  20. Jul 2, 2012
    50
    Harley Quinn's Revenge is far from essential, does nothing new and is really short. The pricing is on the high side as well, and the only thing saving this DLC is a larger role for Robin.
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
  1. Jun 18, 2012
    7
    I think the DLC, despite being short, had a lot to offer : A chance to really play as Robin and cool extra features, the story line was well thought out, but left us at a un-fulfilling ending which brought it down, nevertheless a satisfactory effort from Rocksteady however too overpriced in my opinion... Full Review »
  2. TPM
    Jun 3, 2012
    4
    Disgustingly short. High amount of time in a partially new, very small area (Backtracking.). 1 new enemy type. Not worth $10. Would be worth $5. Go on YouTube and watch a "Let's Play" of it. You'll get more enjoyment out of not being ripped off. Full Review »
  3. Jun 4, 2012
    7
    It's nice to see some Story DLC for Batman: Arkham City instead of more Riddler's Revenge DLC. Now, the story was interesting, and got my attention, plus playing as Robin was a lot of fun! The achievements were average, as the most difficult one was the Harley Balloons one. It was a disappointment though that the DLC was pretty short, after completing the DLC it made me wanting more. This DLC takes about 1-2 hours to do, which makes 800 Microsoft Points a bit over priced. And I was disappointed that I couldn't play as Robin after the end of the mission, unlike Catwoman were you able to explore Arkham City after the game. Overall, the DLC was great with an interesting story, but it lacked the length and made me wanting more. Full Review »