Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Nightwing comes complete with his own unique gadgets and special moves, and is playable in all challenge maps in the game, as well as two additional challenge maps that are included with the pack: Wayne Manor and Main Hall. The pack also contains a bonus Animated Series Nightwing character skin.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Nov 7, 2011
    70
    If you own Batman: Arkham City but prefer confronting thugs within the context of the game's story to doing so in the Riddler's Revenge challenges, the Nightwing Bundle Pack (which costs $7.00) probably won't make these isolated challenges more enticing. However, if you do enjoy these scenarios, Dick Grayson's unique abilities and the different medal challenges that go along with them make suiting up as Nightwing a fresh and enjoyable new way to take out bad guys and stake a claim to the leaderboards.
  2. Far from a must-have. [Feb 2012, p.112]
  3. Nov 17, 2011
    50
    If you own Arkham City, maybe you'll be interested in this first DLC. Unfortunately, a new set of tricks, two maps and two character skins, aren't enough to justify the purchase.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    10
    Fun to play, i really like his combat moves and gadgets, his outfit is nice detailed his esgrima sticks are so cool, that you really liked that he would be in the main game. Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. nightwing is my favorite character in the batman series and they made him really well but there are few flaws.his main flaws are he gets no voice and he is kinda hard to use.they should have given night wing a story in the game i dont remember him even being mentioned in the story.but his cool gadgets like the wrist dart and others make him great and then to add that they incorparate his acrobatics in his moves are awesome.they made him look real well and he fights with escrima sticks.overall getting the dlc was worth it Expand
  3. Nov 23, 2011
    8
    Nightwing is better then Catwoman by far. He has some good original weapons and is rather fun to play with in combat challenges thanks to a new move set. However he is rather tough to get use to but still a great addition none the less. Also features 2 new combat challenges as well, Which are rather easy (thank god) Collapse
  4. Nov 8, 2011
    6
    I really don't like it when Developers take out features then re-sell them as DLC. This was way too close to the release date to be believable. The DLC itself has relatively nice polish, but from seeing someone else play it and trying it out myself for a bit, its nowhere near worth the money. Expand
  5. Nov 14, 2011
    5
    I would like to start off by saying that I absolutely adore the game itself. I even took off 3 days of work from both jobs so I could just sit on the couch and play it. Having said that, I do believe this DLC and it's price has left a sour taste in my mouth. Nightwing is NOT useable anywhere in the actual campaign. Nightwing cannot do one of Batman's most viable moves (the weapon destroying special takedown) and most importantly, he doesn't even talk smack!!! Of all the characters in the Batman universe to talk smack, Nightwing, to me, should be the loudest. Let me just do the math: $7 is OVER 10% of the intial cost of the actual game but he can't be used anywhere near as much and even when you are using him he is severely deficient in terms of functionality. Rocksteady just wanted a way to effectively rob their legions of fans. It worked this time, but I will never be fooled again Expand
  6. Nov 3, 2011
    5
    While it's neat to have the extra content, I feel like they majorly cheaped out on Nightwing. He looks cool, and also getting the animated show's version of Nightwing is pretty sweet, but how come Nightwing has no voice? All the great voice acting in this game and Nightwing just stands there grinning like a dope. Even a serious Batman fan like myself was disappointed. This download is probably only worth it for serious dorks like me who want as much Batman content as they can possibly get--and even I still think it was overpriced. Expand
  7. Nov 4, 2011
    5
    I really like Batman Arkham City. So I was really excited about this piece of DLC. It can only make an already great game better right? Well... It is just alright. Actually after playing Nightwing I came to the conclusion he is kind of boring. His fighting moves are not as dynamic and aesthetically pleasing to watch as Batman or Catwoman, and he doesn't talk. Not a word. If they released this content for $2 or $3 then maybe it would be worth it for the new environments to beat down baddies... but not for $7. After this I probably will not pick up the Robin pack coming out in a few weeks unless it gets rave reviews from those who buy it. Expand