User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 236 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 236

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 12, 2011
    10
    I've owned this game for a long, long time now, but never wrote a review. Anyway, I use this game as a measuring stick for all other online FPSs. I'll compare COD and Crysis 2 to this game. Obviously, both fall WAY short of the mark. It confounds me. I've been playing online FPSs since Medal of Honor: Allied Assault. When that game came out (like 11 years ago), I thought the multiplayer was really cool. It's not so great, however, when COD releases a contemporary multiplayer FPS that mirrors those from over a decade ago. Anyway, tl;dr - Bad Company (and its successor, Bad Company 2) are far superior to all other online FPSs. Expand
  2. Aug 18, 2013
    10
    Best game ever made. The netcode is the best and the hit registration is perfect. The maps are all big and well designed. The classes are a lot and well balanced. The infantry gameplay require a lot of skill but it's very satisfying. There are also a lot of good mods. Definitely a must have!
  3. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    THIS IS MY SH!T. HOW ARE YOU INSULTING A CLASSIC? YOU SCRUBS CLEARLY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT BATTLEFIELD IF YOU ARE GOING TO WHINE AND BI7CH ABOUT EVERY FLAW THIS GAME POSSESSES. YES THE MULTIPLAYER IS BAD, BUT THE CAMPAIGN IS BETTER THAN EVERY SINGLE COD GAME FROM MW1-BO2 COMBINED
  4. Oct 12, 2010
    10
    worlds greatest game even better than the ps3 version if i could rate it higher i so would
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    8
    Battlefield: Bad Company follows a team of soldiers who are considered rejects of the military, who get sent to do the military's dirty work, the campaign is not very long but is pretty fun, and the characters are funny, one complaint i have is that it is easy, if you die you just re-spawn at a checkpoint but enemies stay dead, the graphics in this game are great but do show some age, and voice acting is really good, the controls are different but they still are very good, the multiplayer is a blast it uses more teamwork than other titles, this is a good fps and you should consider getting this if your looking for a break from Halo or Call of Duty Expand
  6. Sep 28, 2011
    6
    The single player does feel like a battlefield unlike CoD, but this is a bad thing if you want lots of action. The only reason for the map to be big is just for them to put gold bars (collectibles) in stupid places. Overall, the campaign isn't attrocious but it is quite boring. Even on a harder difficulty it's still not intense or exciting. Multiplayer is what battlefield has always been about. But coming from a CoD player, I wasn't sold on the multiplayer concept. There's only 1 game mode (2 if you include conquest- a copy of domination and war from CoD) and there's not much action. You have to wait to spawn, and you can choose to spawn on your team mate who is either camping nowhere near the action or getting shot to pieces, or you can spawn at base- miles away from the action. I don't like the gun bobbing or the slow movement. No matter what you do, it never feels satisying- the objective nor the kills. In every way, this game is boring. Expand
  7. Apr 1, 2012
    8
    A good game. Full gameplay and an OK campaign,. The multiplayer is very exciting with a wider area and vehicle use. The weapon strength is a bit to low, and the health bar is a bit primitive. But all around a very good fps. Nothing really special about it though.
  8. Jun 26, 2014
    10
    Let's say you created a new battlefield game. Your focus is, as it always was, multiplayer. You've finished making that and put your time into a time-wasting campaign, but somewhere along the line you ruined that plan and made the best singleplayer campaign that any FPS game will ever have. That is Bad Company.
  9. Aug 30, 2013
    5
    I'm reviewing this for the single player only.

    Good fun but just too easy. When killed you respawn with the enemies you killed staying dead. This means there is no penalty for dying and takes all tension and excitement from the game.

    This is a real shame because otherwise it's a solid experience. The destructible environment works well and the combat can be great fun destroying a
    building to remove a snipers position can feel great. The weapons animation and sound is solid.

    The story line is interesting and I like the light-hearted feel of it, different to most military shooters around at the minute.

    I would recommend it for picking up and having a few minute of light hearted fun, but certainly not for a tense shootout.
    Expand
  10. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    battlefield rocks and it is a good game with great graphics but the story wasn't much great as in 2008 there was a game knows call of duty modern warfare which was having great story great action and best characters i know it tried to beat modern warfare but so sad i will give modern warfare 10 and bad company 9
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 71 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 71
  2. Negative: 0 out of 71
  1. 70
    While not a complete success, Battlefield: Bad Company has many plus points, and provides a limited but fun single-player campaign that, while not wholly original, does have some memorable moments.
  2. The extreme polish evident in the final product makes it all worthwhile. Both single- and multiplayer shine - at long last redeeming DICE for the crappy bot-fests offline players had to endure in previous games in the series. [July 2008, p.82]
  3. It may lack the finesse in the single-player that some similar titles have, but it does a great job of making you feel the part as you roll into combat with guns blazing, your squad hooting and bellowing behind you. Add to this the multiplayer which is well rounded and realistic, yet big on the fun, and you have a great experience which could ultimately have you playing for months and months.