Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Aug 5, 2013
    74
    This DLC hasn't the answers that we were looking for, but it's still a good content for BioShock Infinite fans. Pure action packed in a downloadable content with some hours of additional shooting gameplay.
  2. It's depressing to see a developer that applied so intense a spotlight to existing practices and archetypes resort to so generic an expansion.
  3. Aug 2, 2013
    70
    A nice warm-up for the long awaited return to the depths of Rapture.
  4. Aug 2, 2013
    70
    Due to its mature, breathtaking narrative, perhaps we sometimes forget that BioShock Infinite is, at heart, a true FPS. Clash in the Clouds, on the other hand, will shoot you in the face if you try to forget it.
  5. Jul 31, 2013
    70
    A good excuse to experiment with BioShock Infinite’s often underrated combat, but the overall experience still feels somewhat underwhelming.
  6. Games Master UK
    Sep 18, 2013
    57
    A fine idea, but Infinite's combat isn't quite visceral enough to keep you (sky)hooked. [Nov 2013, p.69]
  7. Sep 18, 2013
    50
    Clash in the Clouds is a decent enough diversion until the main event, Burial at Sea, eventually arrives. For as long as the leaderboards and museum can keep you entertained, there’s nothing inherently wrong with what Clash in the Clouds is offering.
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 3 out of 9
  1. Jul 31, 2013
    8
    This is probably the only DLC with challenge maps that is truly good. the 4 locations are varied and take place on places throughout theThis is probably the only DLC with challenge maps that is truly good. the 4 locations are varied and take place on places throughout the Infinite campaign (but none of them are identical to places from singleplayer). The goal is to beat 15 waves of enemies on every map. You can choose if you want to complete Blue Ribbon Challenges in every wave to boost your money and get an achievment if you can do them all (which is really hard). Then you have a sort of pre-match museum where you pick your map, buy upgrades and most importantly, you can buy concept arts, videos, models in the hall. For 400 MSP I definitely recommend this. Full Review »
  2. Jul 30, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Clash in the clouds as a standalone piece of DLC from Irrational games appeals to those who enjoyed the full on combat sequences that Columbia provided and shares many pointers with The Protector Trials DLC from Bioshock 2 Allowing Booker and Elizabeth to take on hordes of enemies in new(ish) locations set in Columbia, this piece of DLC is as straight forward as they come with complete emphasis on combat If you take this DLC as face value then it could be seen as a sharp disappointment but if you look at the bigger picture of its inclusion within the season pass and the upcoming story episodes Burial At Sea which looks set to appeal to the true at heart Bioshock Fan. All in all this first part of DLC is enjoyable within itself for both the combat, challenges and the collectibles that it provides but it's true purpose I believe is to re-wet the appetites of Infinite fans as they prepare for the arrival of Burial At Sea

    TheFreshPrince
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 15, 2013
    5
    Did anyone want this? I only got this, because I bought the season pass. While the action in Bioshock Infinite is good, it's generally notDid anyone want this? I only got this, because I bought the season pass. While the action in Bioshock Infinite is good, it's generally not what most people play for, I don't think. Bioshock without story, is severely lacking in my book. That being said, what is here is reasonably well done, it's just not what I want in an expansion to a game with such an amazing narrative. Full Review »