Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 101 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Wizards and Crumpets, oh my! Join vault hunters, old and new, in Tiny Tina's epic quest of revenge and redemption. Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep, the biggest add-on content in Borderlands history, features a game within a game, as Tiny Tina takes on the role of Bunker Master in a gameWizards and Crumpets, oh my! Join vault hunters, old and new, in Tiny Tina's epic quest of revenge and redemption. Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep, the biggest add-on content in Borderlands history, features a game within a game, as Tiny Tina takes on the role of Bunker Master in a game of “Bunkers & Badasses”. Travel through a dark and ever-changing world of castles, dungeons and magic forests as you fight off skeletons, orcs, dragons and more. Explore side missions and answer riddles as you roll your insight stat to gain new and amazing loot. Join with friends to save the queen and restore peace and order to the world once more. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    100
    Extremely funny and surprisingly poignant, Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep is the Borderlands 2 magnum opus.
  2. Jul 1, 2013
    90
    This is how DLCs or sequels should be made: by avoiding the "more of the same" formula. No sameness here, it's a great addition, with a lot of humour and unique gameplay. One of the greatest DLCs in recent years.
  3. Jul 30, 2013
    90
    Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep is the pick of a series of top-notch add-ons, and the best Borderlands expansion since The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned. If you own Borderlands 2, this is totally, utterly essential.
  4. Jun 30, 2013
    88
    Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon's Keep is a slightly eccentric combination of a bunch of elements that usually can't be mixed. Tina's fantastical reimagining of the main story from a multi-functional role: it's an ode and parody to all sorts of geeky things, gives more insight into the characters of Borderlands 2 and critiques average game design. Humor and tragic are being mixed in the same way as the main story, and there's enough to keep you entertained for a while.
  5. Jul 4, 2013
    87
    Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep is maybe the best add-on for Borderlands 2, and is also certainly worth a play.
  6. Jun 25, 2013
    80
    The best really has been saved for last – assuming you find Tiny Tina funny – but even if you don’t this fantasy-themed romp is a great way to say goodbye to Borderlands 2.
  7. Jul 16, 2013
    70
    While I enjoyed my time questing, the fact that I barely gained a level and found almost nothing of value the entire time was really disheartening. Overall I had fun, but the experience fell short of what it could have been.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 29, 2013
    10
    Tiny Tina is probably the best addition to The Borderlands Universe so I love seeing a DC centered around her. The graphics are unique muchTiny Tina is probably the best addition to The Borderlands Universe so I love seeing a DC centered around her. The graphics are unique much like Hammerlock's DLC was but the story and exploration here is sooo much better. It's the first time in a Borderlands game where I don't feel like I am thrown into a sandbox area and its refreshing.

    It actually feels like a linear adventure with little side roads along the way which is refreshing to the usual Borderlands game dynamic of grab quest, run either north, east, south, west to complete, and then backtrack to complete quest.

    It is easily the best DLC to Borderlands 2. I would rank them as:
    1) Dragon Keep- Fantastic
    2) Pirate Captain Scarlett DLC Good to Great
    3) Torgue Campaign- Average to Good (mainly because of Mr. Torgue)
    4) Hammerlock- Forgettable other than the graphic design
    Expand
  2. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    One of the best gaming experiences I've had in a long time. I grew up with old school RPGs and Dungeons and Dragons, and as an unabashedOne of the best gaming experiences I've had in a long time. I grew up with old school RPGs and Dungeons and Dragons, and as an unabashed geek, loved the inside (or not?) jokes that permeated the game. You can tell that this was a labor of love for Gearbox, as they incorporated new (not reskinned) character models, great voice acting, and homage to tropes spanning the breadth of geekdom. From the New-U station snarking "At least it's not too easy!" to orcs screaming at "Humies," to the spatula samurai that reminded me of Kingdom of Loathing, to... well, there's a lot to appreciate. And appreciate it, I did. The gameplay was challenging, but what drove me to marathoning through the DLC was the story. Gearbox did a great job spotlighting Tiny Tina more than the game or previous DLCs without a doubt, she's still the same "what did she just say?" character you remember, but also a child mourning the loss of friends, and escaping the flood of emotion through her imagination (took that part from the Escapist, but it's so very true).

    As a working professional with a family, I have very little time to enjoy games as I did when I was younger. I made a point to stick with this expansion after the first 10 minutes. And the game rewarded me for it with challenge, laughs, bittersweet reminisces, and nostalgia aplenty.

    Thanks, Gearbox.
    Expand
  3. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    This campaign is hilarious. The D&D theme coupled with Maria Bamford's (Tiny Tina) humor make this campaign so fun to play. Tina changingThis campaign is hilarious. The D&D theme coupled with Maria Bamford's (Tiny Tina) humor make this campaign so fun to play. Tina changing things around in the middle of the game was particularly hilarious. And the ending managed to be touching and hilarious at the same time. Expand
  4. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This DLC was easily the best one for Borderlands 2. It combined humor with combat in such a perfect way that created a perfect storyline and gameplay for an add on for an already amazing game. Not only did they add in interesting new enemies and weapons, but they made sure to add in funny dialogue from the characters of Borderlands 2 and an oddly touching ending. All of these add up into a great DLC. Now if only they made those damn archers less accurate... Expand
  5. Aug 17, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This dlc was a fun addition to borderlands 2. It showed how the characters spent there time during a part of the main story. It kinda had a magic fell of it and it kept you guessing what was going to happen next. Expand
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. My favourite of any of the borderlands dlc so far. A tongue in check poke at elements of the roleplaying/fantasy world with an oddly touching back drop of a young girl dealing with the death of her hero. Expand
  7. Nov 27, 2013
    7
    Tiny Tina's assault on dragons keep is a great D.L.C addition to an already amazing game. It adds a new twist to gameplay in the form ofTiny Tina's assault on dragons keep is a great D.L.C addition to an already amazing game. It adds a new twist to gameplay in the form of "magic grenades" grenades that automatically recharge over time. The part of this downloadable content that disapoints is lack of innovation in boss fights. As a whole Dragons Keep is an amazingly fun D.L.C that is a worthwhile buy mainly for the amusing story and the incredibly useful Magic Grenades. Collapse

See all 17 User Reviews